Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the
a third relay of the stage-based relay (Claims 3, 4, 17)
box showing the components of the stage-based relay all inside (Claims 2-4, 16, 17)
charging station comprising the cloud connect system (i.e. internal to it, Fig. 9 shows 400 being external to 100)
must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s).
No new matter should be entered.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains more than 150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims 13, 16, and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Applicant claims the charging station comprises the cloud connect system. However, Fig. 9 demonstrates them being separate from each other. The applicant’s disclosure seems to corroborate with the depiction of Fig. 9 (¶’s [24, 25, 28] of the published specification, describes the cloud connect system being a computer or alternative, including a client’s mobile device, while communicating wirelessly with the charging station). Therefore, it appears the applicant did not mean to claim the cloud connect system being internal to [i.e. charging station comprising the cloud connect system], but rather a system with the cloud connect system and the charging station. For purposes of examination, examiner will assume the applicant meant the cloud connect was external to the charging station (a client’s mobile phone being part of the charging station claimed does not make much sense).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra)
Independent Claim 1, Abra teaches a charging station (20, Figs. [1-14, esp. 1-6, 11-14, particularly 1-6]) comprising:
a power supply (64, ¶’s [38, 39, 43, 68]);
an electrical circuit (66);
the power supply being electrically connected to the electrical circuit (see at least Fig. 5);
at least one tread receiver (42);
the at least one tread receiver comprising a tread opening and an end cap (Figs. [1, 2] show 42 having these elements in comparison to applicant’s Figs.);
at least one modular charging mechanism (70);
a power outlet (¶[38] describes external source of power, e.g. electrical outlet);
the at least one modular charging plate comprising a charging housing (see Figs. 2-4, 6),
a contact charging plate (part of 76, A of marked Fig. 4),
at least one rare earth magnet (76 is described as magnetic {B of marked Fig. 4}, while an example gives it as stainless steel ¶[41], while a magnetic material is separately given for another piece as exemplarily neodymium ¶52, i.e. a rare-earth magnet], thus while not explicitly taught by Abra to be a rare-earth magnet on the charging station, its use is conceived in a similar role elsewhere, where official notice taken that neodymium magnets are more reliably magnetic than steel as they are known as permanent magnets, rather than the temporary magnetic properties of a paramagnetic steel magnet, and further that neodymium magnets have a stronger magnetic strength than paramagnetic steel magnets, as would have been obvious & known to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention)
at least one plate spring (72, ¶’s [40, 41]),
at least one metal base plate (78, ¶[40]),
at least one power terminal connection (connection between 70 and 66, see Fig. 5) and
a central metal plate (part of 70 directly behind 78, ¶[40], C in marked Fig. 4);
the at least one power terminal connection being electrically connected to the at least one contact charging plate (to provide charge from 66 to the robot 22, this electrical connection/wiring is demonstrated in Fig. 5, likely present in D of marked Fig. 4); and
the at least one power terminal connection being electrically connected to the electrical circuit (see at least Fig. 5).
Dependent Claim 5, Abra teaches wherein the at least one plate spring is positioned beneath the at least one metal base plate (see Figs. 4-6).
Dependent Claim 6, Abra teaches the at least one contact charging plate comprising a first contact charging plate and a second contact charging plate (A of 76 in marked Fig. 4 is present on both sides of 78, thus two of them are present, as would be understood by the broadest reasonable interpretation of one of ordinary skill in the art).
Dependent Claim 7, Abra teaches the at least one rare earth magnet comprising a first rare earth magnet and a second rare earth magnet (B of 76 in marked Fig. 4 is present on both sides of 78, thus two of them are present, as would be understood by the broadest reasonable interpretation of one of ordinary skill in the art).
Dependent Claim 8, Abra teaches the at least one plate spring comprising a first plate spring and a second plate spring (72 is present on either side of C in marked Fig. 4, thus two plate springs are present, as would be understood by the broadest reasonable interpretation of one of ordinary skill in the art).
Dependent Claim 9, Abra teaches the at least one metal base plate is comprised of metal.
While Abra is silent to aluminum as the material, official notice taken that aluminum is a popular material to use due to its lightweight, low-cost, and non-corrosive properties. Thus, It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra to have aluminum material used for parts of its structural features to provide reduced weight, costs, and chances of corrosive degradation of material (see at least KSR D and F).
Dependent Claim 10, Abra teaches an interior compartment (seen in Figs. 2-4).
Dependent Claim 11, Abra teaches a rear access panel; the rear access panel being positioned to cover an opening of the interior compartment; and wherein the rear access panel is detachably attachable to the charging station (removable pieces shown best by Fig. 2, noted the applicant did not claim the rear access panel could not be distinct from the housing of the charging housing from the modular charging plate, thus as the pieces are shown removable in Fig. 2, it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art that the pieces are removably/detachably attachable to the charging station).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Pai (USPGPN 20110089891)
Dependent Claim 2, Abra teaches the electrical circuit comprising: a voltage control board (60 is described as a circuit board, which has 66, i.e. a voltage control board), at least one terminal (see terminals of Fig. 4), and a wireless connector (at least 84, if not 82 & 80, ¶’s [42-44, 46, esp. 42, 44, “remote controller… external trigger 84 may be linked by wired, wireless...)
Abra fails to explicitly teach the electrical circuit further comprising: a power transformer, at least one stage-based relay.
Pai teaches the electrical circuit further comprising: a power transformer, at least one stage-based relay (analogous structure for 10 in Figs. [1-4, 6-11, esp. 1, 2, 6, 7, 9-11],
Fig. 2 shows the circuit comprises a transformer 124 while Fig. 7 shows the same embodiment having a switch 14, described by ¶’s [38, 39] as a relay, i.e. stage-based relay). Official notice taken that transformers can improve safety (due to the isolation) over other converter types which are not isolated [i.e. like what may be inside of charging circuit 66 of Abra, see further KSR E, as a charging circuitry will either contain an isolated/transformer circuitry or a non-isolated circuitry). Furthermore and analogously, official notice taken that relays are known to provide improved safety over other switches in that they provide a complete separation [open-circuit] as opposed to other switches like transistors (¶[39] describes the relay use helps to avoid shocks, i.e. improve safety).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with Pai to provide improved safety
Claims 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Pai (USPGPN 20110089891), further in view of Jun et al (USPGPN 20220410740)
Dependent Claims 3 and 4, Abra teaches the at least one terminal comprising a first terminal, a second terminal, and a third terminal (connection to mains/electrical outlet would represent at least 2-3 terminals, plus the electrical connections shown in at least Fig. 4)
Abra is silent to the at least one stage-based relay comprising an initial relay, a second relay, and a third relay (with respect to [wrt] Claim 3), and the initial relay further comprising a resistor; and wherein the initial relay is adapted to activate before the second relay (wrt Claim 4).
Jun teaches at least one stage-based relay comprising an initial relay, a second relay, and a third relay, and the initial relay further comprising a resistor; and wherein the initial relay is adapted to activate before the second relay (Jun teaches an analogous circuit in a charging device of Figs. [1-6, esp. elements 10-30 of Fig. 1], where there are at least 6 relays [RL1-RL6] present for at least 4 terminals [IN1-IN3 and N] between the input power outlet and the transformer [1], where at least RL5 [shown closer to the input before RL6, i.e. initial to RL6] has a resistor 11 in parallel with it, i.e. comprising a resistor, and as understood by one of ordinary skill in the art, it is capable of/[adapted to] be activated before the other relays, e.g. see Figs. [2, 3, 5, 6]). Jun teaches this AC-input-filter circuit 10/RL5 provides protection for the rest of the circuit (¶’s [04, 75], where 11 of RL5 is known to those of ordinary skill in the art help manage high currents due to the resistor being in parallel being able to reduce the severity of them). Jun is analogous in that it involves the problem of providing charging current to a battery as is common to the descriptions of Abra, Pai, and the present application.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with Jun in view of Pai to provide improved safety
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of FU (USPGPN 20240262545)
Dependent Claim 12, Abra is silent to a fan;
wherein the fan is detachably attachable to the rear access panel;
a plurality of ventilation holes; and
wherein the plurality of ventilation holes is positioned both on the top of the charging station and on the rear access panel.
FU teaches a fan (each of [321, 331, 341, 343], Figs. [1-7, esp. 4, 5]);
wherein the fan is detachably attachable to the rear access panel (detachability/removability demonstrated by the detachments of Figs. [1-4], rear access panel [45, 12], which is shown in esp. Figs. [1, 2, 7] to house [30, 35], where [12, 45] faces both directions, thus is rear facing in nature);
a plurality of ventilation holes ([122, 123, 322, 332, 342, 22, 21]); and
wherein the plurality of ventilation holes is positioned both on the top of the charging station (21, 22 are shown on top in at least Fig. 1) and on the rear access panel ([122, 123] shown to be present in at least Fig. 3 for the rear access panel). At least the abstract describes FU as a base charging station for a robot, which is thus analogous to both the present application and Abra’s inventions. FU teaches this cooling system serves to improve the efficiency of the charging system (¶’s [04, 05, 20, 33, 34, 40, esp. 04, 05, 40]), while one of ordinary skill in the art understands that keeping components within certain temperature ranges [i.e. below higher thresholds] can serve to improve the longevity [ideal conditions means things last longer] and safety [too high a temperature means the system can over-heat, causing damaging shorting and other issues] of the system.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with FU to provide improved efficiency, longevity, and safety
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Raizer et al (USPGPN 20200324970)
Dependent Claim 13, Abra is silent to a cloud connect system;
wherein the cloud connect system further comprises an internal environmental map, a list of registered charging stations, a list of tasks, a database, a processor, and a wireless communication mechanism; and
each task in the list of task being associated with a task priority and a task location (see claim objection interpretation).
Raizer teaches a cloud connect system (Figs. [2, 8] shows components of the system, including databases [224, 208, 218], and processors [146, 128], where 146 RTTM is described by ¶’s [15-21, 23-28, 51, 127] describes the general instructions);
wherein the cloud connect system further comprises an internal environmental map (at least ¶[51]), a list of registered charging stations (¶’s [86-96, esp. 92] has what is equivalent to a list of registered charging stations), a list of tasks (¶’s [51, 127, 23-28]), a database ([224, 208, 218]), a processor ([146, 128]), and a wireless communication mechanism (¶’s [52, 53]); and
each task in the list of task being associated with a task priority (¶’s [15, 28, 51, 127]) and a task location (¶[24]). Raizer is analogous to Abra and the present application in that it contains a charging station to electric vehicle/robot system. Raizer teaches these features serve to provide improved efficiency (including computation efficiency, ¶’s [14, 29, 73, 74, 86, 126, 136, 139]). In addition, one of ordinary skill in the art understands that by having a central computational system for a plurality of stations instead of requiring it for multiple stations it serves to reduce the costs, size, and weight of each of the stations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with Raizer to provide improved efficiency, and reduced costs, size, and weight
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Fox et al (USPGPN 20190059680)
Dependent Claim 14, Abra teaches the tread opening being wider than the end cap (see at least Figs. [1, 2, 11])
Abra is silent to the at least one tread receiver comprising a first tread receiver and a second tread receiver.
Fox teaches the at least one tread receiver comprising a first tread receiver and a second tread receiver (analogous structure of charging docking station 104/106 in Figs. [1-7, esp. 2] with tread receivers 122a & 122b, called wheel wells, ¶’s [50, 54, 59, 62, 63, 65, 68, esp. 50]). Official notice taken that one of ordinary skill in the art would understand that by having two wheel receivers/wells over one wheel receivers/wells would provide improved reliability/stability of holding the robot being charged.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with Fox to provide improved reliability and stability
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Lowe et al (USPGPN 20230014224), as evidenced by Reeder et al (USPGPN 20220094187)
Dependent Claim 15, Abra is silent to the power outlet being positioned on top of the charging station;
an indicator light; and
the indicator light being adapted to display a first color, a second color, and a third color.
While Abra does not explicitly teach the power outlet described on top of the charging station, due to the shape of Abra’s charging station, it is simply a design choice to have it present on the top of the charging station and it would be obvious to try to have it present on the top of it with there only being a finite number of options (top, bottom, side [back, front, left, right]). Noted that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application may be advantaged with the top placement as they may not have to bend down so far to plug it in; placement on the bottom would likely require an uncommon floor; placement on the front side may disrupt the ease of connection with the robot/electric-vehicle, etc.
Lowe teaches an indicator light (172) on a charging station (abstract, 100 of Figs. [1-27]), with the indicator light being adapted to display a first color, a second color, and a third color (¶[154] describes 4 colors being able to be used including blue, red, white, and yellow). Reeder provides evidence that a plurality of lights can easily indicate different states to a user (i.e. improved convenience, ¶’s [69, 80, 102], including faults vs other conditions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with Lowe to provide improved convenience
Claims 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Pai (USPGPN 20110089891)
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of FU (USPGPN 20240262545)
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Raizer et al (USPGPN 20200324970)
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of Lowe et al (USPGPN 20230014224), as evidenced by Reeder et al (USPGPN 20220094187)
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abramson (USPGPN 20070142964; hereinafter Abra) in view of FU (USPGPN 20240262545), Lowe et al (USPGPN 20230014224), Pai (USPGPN 20110089891), and Raizer et al (USPGPN 20200324970), as evidenced by Reeder et al (USPGPN 20220094187)
Independent Claim 16, Abra teaches a charging station (20, Figs. [1-14, esp. 1-6, 11-14, particularly 1-6]) comprising:
a power supply (64, ¶’s [38, 39, 43, 68]);
an electrical circuit (66);
the power supply being electrically connected to the electrical circuit (see at least Fig. 5);
the electrical circuit comprising: a voltage control board (60 is described as a circuit board, which has 66, i.e. a voltage control board), at least one terminal (see terminals of Fig. 4), and a wireless connector (at least 84, if not 82 & 80, ¶’s [42-44, 46, esp. 42, 44, “remote controller… external trigger 84 may be linked by wired, wireless...);
an interior compartment (seen in Figs. 2-4);
at least one tread receiver (42);
the at least one tread receiver comprising a tread opening and an end cap (Figs. [1, 2] show 42 having these elements in comparison to applicant’s Figs.);
the tread opening being wider than the end cap (see at least Figs. [1, 2, 11]);
at least one modular charging mechanism (70);
the at least one modular charging plate comprising a charging housing (see Figs. 2-4, 6),
a contact charging plate (part of 76, A of marked Fig. 4),
at least one rare earth magnet (76 is described as magnetic {B of marked Fig. 4}, while an example gives it as stainless steel ¶[41], while a magnetic material is separately given for another piece as exemplarily neodymium ¶52, i.e. a rare-earth magnet], thus while not explicitly taught by Abra to be a rare-earth magnet on the charging station, its use is conceived in a similar role elsewhere, where official notice taken that neodymium magnets are more reliably magnetic than steel as they are known as permanent magnets, rather than the temporary magnetic properties of a paramagnetic steel magnet, and further that neodymium magnets have a stronger magnetic strength than paramagnetic steel magnets, as would have been obvious & known to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention)
at least one plate spring (72, ¶’s [40, 41]),
at least one metal base plate (78, ¶[40]),
at least one power terminal connection (connection between 70 and 66, see Fig. 5) and
a central metal plate (part of 70 directly behind 78, ¶[40], C in marked Fig. 4);
the at least one power terminal connection being electrically connected to the at least one contact charging plate (to provide charge from 66 to the robot 22, this electrical connection/wiring is demonstrated in Fig. 5, likely present in D of marked Fig. 4); and
the at least one power terminal connection being electrically connected to the electrical circuit (see at least Fig. 5);
a rear access panel; the rear access panel being positioned to cover an opening of the interior compartment; and wherein the rear access panel is detachably attachable to the charging station (removable pieces shown best by Fig. 2, noted the applicant did not claim the rear access panel could not be distinct from the housing of the charging housing from the modular charging plate, thus as the pieces are shown removable in Fig. 2, it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art that the pieces are [remov/detach]ably attachable to the charging station);
a power outlet (¶[38] describes external source of power, e.g. electrical outlet);
Abra is silent to the power outlet being positioned on top of the charging station;
an indicator light; and
the indicator light being adapted to display a first color, a second color, and a third color.
While Abra does not explicitly teach the power outlet described on top of the charging station, due to the shape of Abra’s charging station, it is simply a design choice to have it present on the top of the charging station and it would be obvious to try to have it present on the top of it with there only being a finite number of options (top, bottom, side [back, front, left, right]). Noted that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application may be advantaged with the top placement as they may not have to bend down so far to plug it in; placement on the bottom would likely require an uncommon floor; placement on the front side may disrupt the ease of connection with the robot/electric-vehicle, etc.
Abra fails to explicitly teach the electrical circuit further comprising: a power transformer, at least one stage-based relay.
Abra is silent to a cloud connect system;
wherein the cloud connect system further comprises an internal environmental map, a list of registered charging stations, a list of tasks, a database, a processor, and a wireless communication mechanism; and
each task in the list of task being associated with a task priority and a task location (see claim objection interpretation).
Abra is silent to a fan;
wherein the fan is detachably attachable to the rear access panel;
a plurality of ventilation holes; and
wherein the plurality of ventilation holes is positioned both on the top of the charging station and on the rear access panel.
Pai teaches the electrical circuit further comprising: a power transformer, at least one stage-based relay (analogous structure for 10 in Figs. [1-4, 6-11, esp. 1, 2, 6, 7, 9-11],
Fig. 2 shows the circuit comprises a transformer 124 while Fig. 7 shows the same embodiment having a switch 14, described by ¶’s [38, 39] as a relay, i.e. stage-based relay). Official notice taken that transformers can improve safety (due to the isolation) over other converter types which are not isolated [i.e. like what may be inside of charging circuit 66 of Abra, see further KSR E, as a charging circuitry will either contain an isolated/transformer circuitry or a non-isolated circuitry). Furthermore and analogously, official notice taken that relays are known to provide improved safety over other switches in that they provide a complete separation [open-circuit] as opposed to other switches like transistors (¶[39] describes the relay use helps to avoid shocks, i.e. improve safety).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra with Pai to provide improved safety
FU teaches a fan (each of [321, 331, 341, 343], Figs. [1-7, esp. 4, 5]);
wherein the fan is detachably attachable to the rear access panel (detachability/removability demonstrated by the detachments of Figs. [1-4], rear access panel [45, 12], which is shown in esp. Figs. [1, 2, 7] to house [30, 35], where [12, 45] faces both directions, thus is rear facing in nature);
a plurality of ventilation holes ([122, 123, 322, 332, 342, 22, 21]); and
wherein the plurality of ventilation holes is positioned both on the top of the charging station (21, 22 are shown on top in at least Fig. 1) and on the rear access panel ([122, 123] shown to be present in at least Fig. 3 for the rear access panel). At least the abstract describes FU as a base charging station for a robot, which is thus analogous to both the present application and Abra’s inventions. FU teaches this cooling system serves to improve the efficiency of the charging system (¶’s [04, 05, 20, 33, 34, 40, esp. 04, 05, 40]), while one of ordinary skill in the art understands that keeping components within certain temperature ranges [i.e. below higher thresholds] can serve to improve the longevity [ideal conditions means things last longer] and safety [too high a temperature means the system can over-heat, causing damaging shorting and other issues] of the system.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra in view of Pai with FU to provide improved efficiency, longevity, and safety
Raizer teaches a cloud connect system (Figs. [2, 8] shows components of the system, including databases [224, 208, 218], and processors [146, 128], where 146 RTTM is described by ¶’s [15-21, 23-28, 51, 127] describes the general instructions);
wherein the cloud connect system further comprises an internal environmental map (at least ¶[51]), a list of registered charging stations (¶’s [86-96, esp. 92] has what is equivalent to a list of registered charging stations), a list of tasks (¶’s [51, 127, 23-28]), a database ([224, 208, 218]), a processor ([146, 128]), and a wireless communication mechanism (¶’s [52, 53]); and
each task in the list of task being associated with a task priority (¶’s [15, 28, 51, 127]) and a task location (¶[24]). Raizer is analogous to Abra and the present application in that it contains a charging station to electric vehicle/robot system. Raizer teaches these features serve to provide improved efficiency (including computation efficiency, ¶’s [14, 29, 73, 74, 86, 126, 136, 139]). In addition, one of ordinary skill in the art understands that by having a central computational system for a plurality of stations instead of requiring it for multiple stations it serves to reduce the costs, size, and weight of each of the stations.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra in view of [FU and Pai] with Raizer to provide improved efficiency, and reduced costs, size, and weight
Lowe teaches an indicator light (172) on a charging station (abstract, 100 of Figs. [1-27]), with the indicator light being adapted to display a first color, a second color, and a third color (¶[154] describes 4 colors being able to be used including blue, red, white, and yellow). Reeder provides evidence that a plurality of lights can easily indicate different states to a user (i.e. improved convenience, ¶’s [69, 80, 102], including faults vs other conditions).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abra in view of [FU, Pai, and Raizer] with Lowe to provide improved convenience
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding Dependent Claim 17, the prior art discloses the limitations of Claim 16; the prior art fails to disclose the further inclusion of and combination with the at least one terminal comprising a first terminal, a second terminal, and a third terminal; the at least one stage-based relay comprising an initial relay, a second relay, and a third relay; the initial relay further comprising a resistor; wherein the initial relay is adapted to activate before the second relay; the at least one tread receiver comprising a first tread receiver and a second tread receiver; the at least one contact charging plate comprising a first contact charging plate and a second contact charging plate; the at least one rare earth magnet comprising a first rare earth magnet and a second rare earth magnet; the at least one plate spring comprising a first plate spring and a second plate spring; the at least one metal base plate comprising a first metal base plate and a second metal base plate; and wherein the at least one metal base plate is comprised of aluminum.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Closest prior art include:
US-5440216-A OR US-9606541-B2 OR US-8299750-B2 OR US-8898854-B2 OR US-10401864-B2 OR US-10243379-B1 OR US-9840154-B2 OR US-10202047-B2 OR US-10906419-B2 OR US-10579064-B2 OR US-10399443-B2 OR US-10365656-B2 OR US-11121567-B2 OR US-10566734-B1 OR US-10788836-B2 OR US-11435746-B1 OR US-11449063-B1 OR US-11467587-B2 OR US-11899463-B1 OR US-12135564-B2 OR US-11135930-B2
US-20070142964-A1 OR US-20110130875-A1 OR US-20110089891-A1 OR US-20120242279-A1 OR US-20190092184-A1 OR US-20190097443-A1 OR US-20170282731-A1 OR US-20180093578-A1 OR US-20190168629-A1 OR US-20200262304-A9 OR US-20190092183-A1 OR US-20190092179-A1 OR US-20190155296-A1 OR US-20190280497-A1 OR US-20200044386-A1 OR US-20200225673-A1 OR US-20200409376-A1 OR US-20240126265-A1 OR US-20200376973-A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOHN T TRISCHLER whose telephone number is (571)270-0651. The examiner can normally be reached 9:30A-3:30P (often working later), M-F, ET, Flexible. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Drew Dunn can be reached at 5712722312. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/JOHN T TRISCHLER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859