CTNF 18/360,396 CTNF 74350 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 07/27/2023 and 02/23/2024 have been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yoshioka [EP 4 300 196 A1] . 07-15-02-aia The applied reference has a common Assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement. Regarding claims 1, 7 and 12, Yoshioka, an applicant’s cited prior art, discloses an image forming apparatus [10] comprising a transport mechanism [400] that transports a holding device [420] holding an object [500] having a three-dimensional shape [Figs. 1, 5A; Claim 1], a transfer device [100] that transfers a toner image to the object in a state of being supported by the holding device [Para. 0025], a fixing device [200] that fixes the toner image in a state in which the object to which the toner image has been transferred is held by the holding device [Para. 0047]; wherein the holding device including a base [421], a support member [422] that is attached to the base and supports the object, to which the toner image has been transferred, in a state in which the object is not in contact with an upper surface of the base [Fig. 2], and reflecting member [423] that is attached to the base, that reflects light emitted from a light source [Para. 0050]. Regarding claims 2, 8 and 13, Yoshioka discloses an upper end portion of the reflecting member [423a] is lower than a highest point of the object [500] in a state of being supported by the support member [Fig. 6A]. Regarding claims 3, 9 and 14, Yoshioka discloses the upper end portion of the reflecting member [423a] is located on an upper surface side of the object [500] in a state of being supported by the support member [Fig. 6B]. Regarding claims 4, 10 and 15, Yoshioka discloses [Fig. 7B] the support member [423] supports the object in such a way that a height of a gap formed between a lowest point of the object in a state of being supported by the supporting member and the base is approximately 1/3 or greater of a height of the object [Fig. 3]. Regarding claims 5, 11 and 16, Yoshioka discloses the support member [Fig. 9] supports the object in such a way that the object in a state of being supported by the support member is rotated by a transfer belt [131]. Regarding claim 6, Yoshioka discloses the support member allows a height of a position at which the support member supports the object to be adjustable [Para. 0035-0045]. Prior Art 07-96 AIA 7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure : - Kodera et al. [12,061,427] disclose an image forming apparatus. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HOAN H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-2141. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 9AM-5:30PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Walter Lindsay can be reached on 571-272-1674. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIRsystem, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HOAN H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852 04/30/26 Application/Control Number: 18/360,396 Page 2 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/360,396 Page 4 Art Unit: 2852 Application/Control Number: 18/360,396 Page 5 Art Unit: 2852