DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 3-8, 10-15, 17-23 are presented for the examination. Claims 2, 9, 16 are canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 8, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The feature of wherein the aggregate value is generated as a function of at least the first value session-based nonce and the second value was not described in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
A. The claim language in the following claims is not clearly understood:
i. As to claims 1, 8, 15, they are not clearly understood how the aggregate value is generated as a function of at least the first value session-based nonce and the second value or is function applying to the nonce and second value to generate the aggregate value. However, the specification indicates the structure hash is generated as the function of once value. Appropriate correction is required.
Double Patenting
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b).
7. Claims 1-20 are rejected under the judicially created doctrine of obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of US 11755373 B2. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both computer systems comprise substantially the same elements of US Patent 11755373 B2 teaches generating a first value that is unique to a particular session of a runtime environment; generating a data object having a second value within the runtime environment ( generating a first value that is unique to a particular allocation region within memory; generating a second value as a function of the first value and at least a third value that is associated with an object stored within the particular allocation region within memory). The difference between claims 1, 11 of the US Patent and this case are the first value is a session-based nonce generated when the particular session is initiated and maintained throughout a life of the particular session; generating a data object having a second value within the runtime environment; generating a structural hash by applying a hash function to an aggregate value, wherein the aggregate value is generated as a function of at least the first value session-based nonce and the second value; and storing a mapping between the structural hash and the second value.It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill level in the art to include a filter graph since it was well known at the time of the invention to provides flexible data mapping for storage optimization can be customized based on access patterns.
8. The cross reference related to the application cited in the specification must be updated (i.e. update the relevant status, with PTO serial numbers or patent numbers where appropriate, on para[0001]). The specification should be so revised.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claim(s) 1, 8, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1).
As to claim 1, Burr teaches generating a first value that is unique to a particular session of a runtime environment( for assigning unique loopback addresses[first value] to one or more programs, users or user sessions for inter-process communications using the loopback interface of a computer. Furthermore, certain embodiments of the present invention, para[0036], ln 4-10/the loopback address may be selected when the program 340a-340n is invoked on the client 108 or in yet another embodiment, when the program 340a-340n makes its first call to the socket library 322. In another embodiment, the loopback address is selected on a user basis. In one embodiment, the loopback address is obtained and/or selected for a user when a user starts a user session on the client 108, para[0104], ln 1-15/ program 340n may be a thin-client program running a user session on the server 110, para[0072], ln 7-11/ the server is running a single operating system, para[0056], ln 3-6 );
generating a data object having a second value within the runtime environment( an establishment of the first program[data object]. In still a further embodiment, the interface mechanism selects the second network identifier for the second program during an establishment of the second program. In one embodiment, the computer concurrently hosts a first, para[0011], ln 2-8 In another embodiments, the programs 340a-340n[data object] may be any type of service running in the operating system, para[0072], ln 11-16/ one of the first program and the second program comprises a user session hosted by the computer. In another embodiment, one of the first program and the second program comprises one of an application isolation environment and an application, para[0009], ln 3-8/ provides the first network identifier of the first program in response to a name resolution request of the first program and provides the second network identifier of the second program in response to a name resolution request of the second program, para[0012], ln 1-9/ each of the programs 340a-340n can be running different types of applications, application isolation environments, or user sessions, para[0072], ln 1-5).
Autry teaches generating a first value that is unique to a particular session of a runtime environment, wherein the first value is a session-based nonce generated when the particular session is initiated and maintained throughout a life of the particular session( The private keys may be generated using a device property. They may be generated during boot up of each device, para[0079], ln 7-10/ After “Handshaking”, the assets proceed to a “Commitment” phase 6, shown briefly in FIG. 2, and in more detail in FIG. 5. In this phase 6, each participating asset first generates a 204-bit nonce at step 40. Each asset then takes its own private key, which is a 20-bit key individual to each asset, created during operating-system boot of the asset, based on the asset's UID and never shared, and concatenates this private key with the nonce generated at step 40, to generate a one-time 224-bit secret key at step 42. Since this secret key includes a nonce, it is different during each authentication session and unique to each session, para[0115]/ Once confirmation is received from all other assets of receipt of an asset's Secret Key value, that asset is deemed to have reached the third milestone, M3. Each asset stores the received Secret Keys of the other assets for a particular authentication session for the duration of that particular session, para[0119], ln 10-17/ The role of the proxy is to act as an independent third body possessing a certain level of trust (because it has been authenticated before and is authorized to play role of proxy for the authentication of specified types of devices, using specific bands, etc.) to ensure independent facilitation of authentication session, para[0127], ln 1-7).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr with Autry to incorporate the above feature because this provides unique keys are generated between assets in each authentication attempt, there are no permanent keys or certificates that could be hacked by an attacker.
Philipp teaches generating a structural hash by applying a hash function to an aggregate value, wherein the aggregate value is generated as a function of at least the first value session-based nonce and the second value( obtains a credential which includes a plaintext string 120 and a seed 122, para[0051], ln 6-9/ seed 122 is derived from plaintext string 120 so as not to incur additional overhead for storing and recalling seed 122, e.g. by extracting k bits from plaintext string 120 according to a predefined scheme, para[0051], ln 21-27/processor 102 applies a deterministic function (F) to seed 122 to generate a deterministic sequence 124 of N unique keys, i.e. F(seed)=Key(0) . . . Key(N−1), labelled 124(0) . . . 124(N−1), para[0052], ln 1-5/ Processor 102 applies a cryptographic hash function to plaintext string 120 with each key from key sequence 124(0) . . . 124(N−1), to generate a deterministic, pseudo-random sequence, 126, of unique hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1). Ideally, the hash function has strong pre-image resistance, strong collision-resistance, and an avalanche effect such that the probability of selecting the particular sequence 126 from all the possible N! sequences for hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1) approaches 1/N!. For example, the hash function may be selected from the SHA family of hashes (e.g. SHA-256), the MD family of hashes (e.g. MD5), RIPEMD-320, Whirlpool, to name but a few. In some implementations, the hash function is an HMAC function which generates the pseudo-random sequence 126 of hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1) as N MAC codes from plaintext string 120 and each key 124(0) . . . 124(N−1) of key sequence 124. Due to the chaotic nature of the cryptographic hash function, sequence 126 of N hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1) appears random, however sequence 126 is actually pseudo-random and corresponds to deterministic sequence 124 of keys 124(0) . . . 124(N−1). Thus, pseudo-random sequence 126 can subsequently be reproduced from the credential comprising plaintext string 120 and seed 122, para[0053]/ The first seed is denoted as a nonce.sub.1 (i.e. number used once), para[0101], ln 5-8);
a mapping between the structural hash and the second value (deriving a pseudo-random sequence of hash codes from the plaintext string and the deterministic sequence of keys, sorting the pseudo-random sequence of hash codes to produce a sorted sequence, and creating a hash mapping between the pseudo-random sequence and the sorted sequence, wherein the pseudo-random permutation corresponds to the hash mapping, para[0013], ln 3-12),
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr and Autry with to incorporate the above feature because this applied the credential as a symmetric key to increase the entropy of the encrypted data encrypted under the public key cryptography scheme, thereby securing the encrypted data with the credential.
Vijayanarasimha teaches generating a structural hash for the data object as a function of at least the first value and the second value; and storing a mapping between the structural hash and the second value(The generator component 602 constructs, provides, or otherwise generates a set of hash tables 604 (e.g., hash table 1-hash table N)[ a structural hash] for a set of object filters. The quantity of hash tables in the set of hash tables is determined as a function of the length of the hash values extracted by the hashing component 106, and hash values corresponding to the object filters are partitioned, split, or otherwise divided among the hash tables. For example, if the hashing component 106 extracts 100 bits, then the generator component 602 can construct 25 hash tables for four bits each, col 9, ln 32-42/ obtaining image windows for particular features that would be convolved with object filters from images, computing hash values for the object windows, and using the hash values to directly lookup object filters stored in a hash table, col 3, ln 10-15/ the set of respective hash values can be compared against each of the 25 hash tables. At reference numeral 908, a quantity (e.g., number) of the respective hash values corresponding to one or more object filters in the set of hash tables is tracked (e.g., using counter component 606). Returning again to the previous example, if a hash value in the set of respective hash values contains four bits that match the bits contained in a hash table for an object filter, then a match is recorded for the hash value, col 11, ln 41-50).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry and Philipp with Vijayanarasimha to incorporate the above feature because this flexible data mapping for storage optimization can be customized based on access patterns.
As to claims 8, 15, they are rejected for the same reason as to claim 1 above.
10. Claim(s) 3, 10, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) and further in view of Giralte( US 20200067862 A1).
As to claim 3, Giralte teaches the nonce is changed when a new session with the runtime environment is initiated(The random token generator 132 produces a unique random number. In some embodiments, the unique random number is generated for the current challenge session. In some embodiments, the unique random number is generated for the source IP address from where the email message was received. The random token generator 132 generates a number that signifies a number of hash functions the client device is required to perform on the challenge message in order to provide a correct response to the server 104. In some embodiments, the random token generator 132 generates a relatively low random number, for example between 1 and 10 for trusted clients and generates a relatively high random number, for example a number between 500,000 and 100,000,000 for unknown clients. When the random number is generated a estimated timeout may be calculated. Any method of determining an amount of time in which to expect a result from the client device may be used. For example, on a CPU INTEL® CORE™i7-6820HQ CPU @ 2.70 GHz, a random number of 1,000,000 (i.e., the number of hashes required to correctly respond to the challenge message), the CPU takes 1.135 seconds to perform 1,000,000 hashes, para[0023], ln 10-30) .
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry , Philipp and Vijayanarasimha with Giralte incorporate the above feature because this provides proof-of-work based on hash mining for reducing spam attacks.
As to claims 10, 17, they are rejected for the same reasons as to claims 2, 3 above.
11. Claim(s) 4, 5, 11, 12, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) in view of Krishnaswamy( US 5974421 A) and further in view of Gauravaram(US 20140298038 A1).
As to claim 4, Krishnaswamy teaches generating the structural hash comprises generating an aggregate value by mixing one or more additional values with the first value and the second value; and applying a hash function to the aggregate value( creates hash table entries for each object (step 942). In this step, the object loader has received the GUID for each object and converts the GUIDs into OIDs as described in step 904 and hashes these OIDs into indexes into the hash table as described in step 906. The object loader then accesses the indicated bucket chain and inserts an object entry into the first empty entry in the bucket chain. If no empty entries are found and the end of the bucket chain is reached, a new bucket is allocated and added to the end of the bucket chain. In creating the object entry, the object loader calculates a discriminator as described above in step 908 and inserts a reference to the object's field in the object handle table , col 12, ln 15-26/ he conventional object loaders utilize the conventional hashing mechanism 100 by using an object identifier as the key 102 and by storing both the memory addresses of the objects and the object identifiers as the data in the hash buckets 110-130 of the hash table 108. As such, upon receiving an object identifier of a given object from an application program, the conventional object loader retrieves the memory address of the object by applying the hash function 104 to the object identifier to create an index 106 which refers to a hash bucket of the hash table 108 and by retrieving the memory address for the object from the hash bucket. If the memory address for the object is not yet contained in the hash table, the object loader locates the object from a secondary storage device, col 2, ln 50-65).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry, Philipp and Vijayanarasimha with Krishnaswamy incorporate the above feature because this is desirable to improve the performance of object loaders and to improve performance.
Gauravaram teaches the aggregate value is generated by a mixing function( At block 230, each of the predetermined number of data blocks of the message is randomized using the concatenated random value. For example, a mixing function may be used to mix the bits in the data blocks with the concatenated random value for randomizing the message. In an implementation, the secondary randomization module 150 may randomize the data blocks using the concatenated random value, para[0060]/ the randomized message may be used as an input by the hash function, para[0065], ln 1-2).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry, Philipp, Vijayanarasimha and Krishnaswamy with Gauravaram incorporate the above feature because this ensures the security and efficiency of an underlying information processing application.
As to claim 5, Krishnaswamy teaches the one or more additional values includes at least one value extracted from an immutable field of the data object and at least one value derived from a source external to the data object( col 6, ln 5-10) for the same reason as to claim 4 above.
As to claims 11, 12, 18 , they are rejected for the same reasons as to claims 4, 5 above.
12. Claim(s) 6, 13, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 )in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) and further in view of Yurchenko( US 20160055230 A1).
As to claim 6, Yurchenko teaches generating the structural hash comprises: generating a hash code by applying a hash function to a particular value that is derived from at least the second value; and mixing one or more salt values with the hash code( For each hot spot, the hash function is applied to a unique hot-spot identifier of that hot spot to generate a corresponding hash code. This hash code is then assigned to a node selected from the nodes 104. Optionally, the hash code is assigned to a node selected randomly from the nodes 104. A hash table is then populated with the hash code and a unique node identifier of the node to which this hash code is assigned. It will be appreciated that each node of the nodes 104 has an identical copy of the hash table, so as to enable a deterministic selection of a hot-spot servicing node at a given time, para[0092]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching Burr, Autry, Philipp, Vijayanarasimha with Yurchenko incorporate the above feature because this avoiding conflicts may be a necessary requirement, if these applications are unable to handle an unexpected abortion of database transactions in a logical manner.
As to claims 13, 19, they are rejected for the same reason as to claim 6 above.
13. Claim(s) 7, 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) and further in view of Graybill( US 5371499 A).
As to claim 7, Graybill teaches the second value is a first string value, the instructions further causing: comparing the structural hash to another structural hash derived from a second string value included in a second data object; determining, based on said comparing, whether the first string value matches the second string value( Consider the string "ABCDEABCD", with a subblock size for hash table 1 of 3, and a subblock size for hash table 2 of 4. To start, hash table 1 hashes the string "ABC" to produce a key K.sub.11, and hash table 2 hashes the string "ABCD" to produce a key K.sub.21. Since this is the first hash computation, a hash match is not found in either hash table, and the input source pointer is incremented to point at "BCD" and "BCDE" respectively. Note that key K.sub.21 is based on the string "ABCD", while the key about to be computed, K.sub.12, is based on the string "BCD", col 7, ln 3-15).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry, Philipp, Vijayanarasimha with Graybill incorporate the above feature because this provides a highly effective data compression ratio and data compression rate.
As to claims 14, 20, they are rejected for the same reason as to claim 7 above.
14. Claim(s) 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) and further in view of Uzun( US 20160224799 A1).
As to claim 21, Uzum teaches the session-based nonce is used across different allocation regions( The publisher can use the random nonce in the name to distinguish Interests issued from different users and different sessions (initiation instances), para[0189], ln 1-3/ When client 112 establishes a session with content publisher 110, para[0056], ln 67-10).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry, Philipp, Vijayanarasimha with Uzun incorporate the above feature because this allows the consumer and publisher to benefit from in-network caching, which can result in slow response times for the consumer and undesirably large request loads for the content producer.
15. Claim(s) 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) and further in view of
Haeberle(US 20140081925 A1).
As to claim 22, Philipp teaches the structural hash associated with different objects para[0053]/ Haeberle teaches the structural hash maps identical object values associated with different objects to a same hash code for the particular session( At 410, alert reports are received, for example, at an aggregation engine. The alert reports can be SPRs generated at multiple tenants and system tenants (e.g., from events due to failures in systems). At 420, fingerprints are generated for each alert message in the alert reports. The fingerprint can represent key information of the alert message, and can be computed into a predetermined format for ease of comparison. The fingerprint can be calculated using any appropriate hashing algorithm. For example, the fingerprint can be a hash code generated in correspondence to each of the alert reports using various appropriate hashing algorithms. The hashing algorithms may be applied to certain common fields of the alert reports. At 430, the fingerprints of the alert reports are compared for duplicate and/or similar values. For example, each of the generated fingerprints (e.g., hash codes) is compared to other fingerprints of other alert reports, as well as previously-generated fingerprints associated with previously received alert reports, to identify duplicate alert reports having similar generated hash codes. At 440, duplicate alert reports are identified. For example, a difference threshold can be set with the fingerprints within the threshold being defined as duplicates, para[0064], ln 6-29).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry, Philipp, Vijayanarasimha with Haeberle incorporate the above feature because this identified duplicate alert reports having similar generated hash codes.
16. Claim(s) 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burr( US 20060075080 A1) in view of AUTRY( US 20210167963 A1) in view of PHILIPP (US 20220069995 A1 ) in view of Vijayanarasimha( US 8977627 B1) and further in view of Gauravaram(US 20140298038 A1).
As to claim 23, Gauravaram teaches the aggregate value is generated by a mixing function( At block 230, each of the predetermined number of data blocks of the message is randomized using the concatenated random value. For example, a mixing function may be used to mix the bits in the data blocks with the concatenated random value for randomizing the message. In an implementation, the secondary randomization module 150 may randomize the data blocks using the concatenated random value, para[0060]/ the randomized message may be used as an input by the hash function, para[0065], ln 1-2).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of claimed invention was made to modify the teaching of Burr, Autry, Philipp, Vijayanarasimha with Gauravaram incorporate the above feature because this ensures the security and efficiency of an underlying information processing application.
Response to the argument:
A. Applicant amendment filed on 03/02/2026 has been considered but they are not persuasive:
Applicant argued in substance that :
(1) “ Additionally, Katta and Vijayanarasimha, even in combination, do not teach or suggest applying a hash function to an aggregate value that is generated as a function of at least the session-based nonce and the second value.”
B. Examiner respectfully disagreed with Applicant's remarks:
As to the point (1), Autry teaches The private keys may be generated using a device property. They may be generated during boot up of each device, para[0079], ln 7-10/ After “Handshaking”, the assets proceed to a “Commitment” phase 6, shown briefly in FIG. 2, and in more detail in FIG. 5. In this phase 6, each participating asset first generates a 204-bit nonce at step 40. Each asset then takes its own private key, which is a 20-bit key individual to each asset, created during operating-system boot of the asset, based on the asset's UID and never shared, and concatenates this private key with the nonce generated at step 40, to generate a one-time 224-bit secret key at step 42. Since this secret key includes a nonce, it is different during each authentication session and unique to each session, para[0115]/ Once confirmation is received from all other assets of receipt of an asset's Secret Key value, that asset is deemed to have reached the third milestone, M3. Each asset stores the received Secret Keys of the other assets for a particular authentication session for the duration of that particular session, para[0119], ln 10-17/ The role of the proxy is to act as an independent third body possessing a certain level of trust (because it has been authenticated before and is authorized to play role of proxy for the authentication of specified types of devices, using specific bands, etc.) to ensure independent facilitation of authentication session, para[0127], ln 1-7).
Philipp teaches obtains a credential which includes a plaintext string 120 and a seed 122, para[0051], ln 6-9/ seed 122 is derived from plaintext string 120 so as not to incur additional overhead for storing and recalling seed 122, e.g. by extracting k bits from plaintext string 120 according to a predefined scheme, para[0051], ln 21-27/processor 102 applies a deterministic function (F)[function] to seed 122 to generate a deterministic sequence 124 of N unique keys, i.e. F(seed)=Key(0) . . . Key(N−1), labelled 124(0) . . . 124(N−1), para[0052], ln 1-5/ Processor 102 applies a cryptographic hash function to plaintext string 120 with each key from key sequence 124(0) . . . 124(N−1), to generate a deterministic, pseudo-random sequence, 126, of unique hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1). Ideally, the hash function has strong pre-image resistance, strong collision-resistance, and an avalanche effect such that the probability of selecting the particular sequence 126 from all the possible N! sequences for hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1) approaches 1/N!. For example, the hash function may be selected from the SHA family of hashes (e.g. SHA-256), the MD family of hashes (e.g. MD5), RIPEMD-320, Whirlpool, to name but a few. In some implementations, the hash function is an HMAC function which generates the pseudo-random sequence 126 of hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1) as N MAC codes from plaintext string 120 and each key 124(0) . . . 124(N−1) of key sequence 124. Due to the chaotic nature of the cryptographic hash function, sequence 126 of N hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1) appears random, however sequence 126 is actually pseudo-random and corresponds to deterministic sequence 124 of keys 124(0) . . . 124(N−1). Thus, pseudo-random sequence 126 can subsequently be reproduced from the credential comprising plaintext string 120 and seed 122, para[0053]/ The first seed is denoted as a nonce.sub.1 (i.e. number used once), para[0101], ln 5-8/deriving a pseudo-random sequence of hash codes from the plaintext string and the deterministic sequence of keys, sorting the pseudo-random sequence of hash codes to produce a sorted sequence, and creating a hash mapping between the pseudo-random sequence and the sorted sequence, wherein the pseudo-random permutation corresponds to the hash mapping, para[0013], ln 3-12),
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
US 20170091438 A1 teaches the authentication policy engine 112 may verify the prior post-boot session credential 154 against a credential logically known associated with a prior post-boot environment. In some implementations, the prior post-boot session credential may include a unique nonce value generated by the credential generator 114 that is logically associated with the respective post-boot session.
US 20210042398 A1 teaches A valid user session starts when one of the following events are fired
US 20210167963 A1 teaches Each asset then takes its own private key, which is a 20-bit key individual to each asset, created during operating-system boot of the asset, based on the asset's UID and never shared, and concatenates this private key with the nonce generated at step 40,
US 20220069995 A1 teaches Processor 102 applies a cryptographic hash function to plaintext string 120 with each key from key sequence 124(0) . . . 124(N−1), to generate a deterministic, pseudo-random sequence, 126, of unique hash codes 128(0) . . . 128(N−1). Ideally, the hash function has strong pre-image resistance, strong collision-resistance, and an avalanche effect such that the probability of selecting the particular sequence 126 from all the possible N! sequences for hash codes
US 20210351932 A1 teaches generate a random value and applying a hash function to the random value to produce a hash value.
US 20200028697 A1 teaches A hash function or a hash algorithm may be any function that can be used to map one or more data inputs of arbitrary size into fixed or varying length data, such that the mapped data acts as a unique identifier for the input data.
US 5123045 teaches level hash table of a set of hash tables that are organized into levels from lowest to highest, each hash table comprised of a plurality of buckets of physical memory locations and having a unique seed associated with it for a pseudo-random hash function;
US 20070156777 A1 teaches In one embodiment, the first unique identifier is a hash value that is a result of applying a hash function that maps an arbitrary sequence of bytes associated with the digital object into a fixed size sequence.
US 20110273987 A1 teaches the hash function (225) performs a randomizing function that produces a consistent random value for each MAC address read. In a simple example, the hash function (310) may multiply the MAC address by a very large prime number and select ten digits from the result
US 20110273987 A1 teaches The hash function (225) performs a randomizing function that produces a consistent random value for each MAC address read. In a simple example, the hash function (310) may multiply the MAC address by a very large prime number and select ten digits from the result.
US 20100185680 A1 teaches In operation, the hash function has to be initialized (i.e., the content of the B registers 1005-1, 1005-2, . . . , 1005-B, of size A bits is to be set to a predetermined initial value).
US 6757742 B1 teaches evaluating hash tables generated based on a prescribed hash functions according to an embodiment of the present invention. The system 40 includes a controller system 42 configured for generating and storing on a tangible medium (e.g., a hard disk drive, a floppy drive, a random access memory, a read only memory, an EPROM, a compact disc, etc.) a data structure.
US 20130159195 A1 teaches to receiving a hash code function, a unique client device identifier, and an encrypted messaged, the hash code generator 432 calculates a hash code function based on the values for a secret key and a random number stored therein. the hash code generator and one received from a mobile device for online activity.
US 20170063552 A1teaches computing device 101 creates a hash code or signature for each data element in the group of data elements. In one embodiment, a hash code is created by adding the unique identifier (e.g., random number) to the data element (e.g., age of 21) and hashing the combined data element and identifier using a cryptographic hash function to create a hash code.
/LECHI TRUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194