DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after 16 March 2013, is being examined under the first-inventor-to-file provisions of the AIA .
Status
1Claims 1-22 as filed on 31 July 2023 were subject to a restriction requirement posted on 20 August 2025. Applicant responded on 22 December 2025 amending claim 15. Applicant elected without traverse SEQ ID NO:5 and SEQ ID NO:7 along with Group II in the reply. The requirement is deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 1-22 are pending. Claims 15-17 are examined herein. Claims 1-14 and 18-22 are withdrawn as being drawn to a non-elected invention.
Although no claims were cancelled, Applicant is reminded that upon the cancellation of claims to a non-elected invention, the inventorship must be amended in compliance with 37 CFR 1.48(b) if one or more of the currently named inventors is no longer an inventor of at least one claim remaining in the application. Any amendment of inventorship must be accompanied by a request under 37 CFR 1.48(b) and by the fee required under 37 CFR 1.17(i).
Examiner’s Notes
2. Citations to Applicant’s specification are abbreviated herein “Spec.”
Occasionally, “SEQ ID NO:” may be used as an abbreviation “SEQ ID NO:” herein.
The limitation "ms1" has an accepted meaning in the art. See page 2 of the Office action of 16 December 2021 in the parent application 16/697,681.
The undersigned italicizes gene designations but not protein designations. In the Office action and in the quotes below follows that convention. Any disagreements regarding italicized versus non-italicized nomenclature is not substantive. The specification and claims are clear.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities.
The disclosure is objected to because it contains an embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code. Applicant is required to delete the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code. See MPEP § 608.01. See page 53.
Improper Markush Group
Claims 15-17 are rejected on the basis that they contain an improper Markush grouping of alternatives. See In re Harnisch, 631 F.2d 716, 721-22 (CCPA 1980) and Ex parte Hozumi, 3 USPQ2d 1059, 1060 (Bd. Pat. App. & Int. 1984). A Markush grouping is proper if the alternatives defined by the Markush group (i.e., alternatives from which a selection is to be made in the context of a combination or process, or alternative chemical compounds as a whole) share a "single structural similarity" and a common use. A Markush grouping meets these requirements in two situations. First, a Markush grouping is proper if the alternatives are all members of the same recognized physical or chemical class or the same art-recognized class, and are disclosed in the specification or known in the art to be functionally equivalent and have a common use. Second, where a Markush grouping describes alternative chemical compounds, whether by words or chemical formulas, and the alternatives do not belong to a recognized class as set forth above, the members of the Markush grouping may be considered to share a "single structural similarity" and common use where the alternatives share both a substantial structural feature and a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature. See MPEP § 2117.
The Markush groupings in claim 15 are improper because the alternatives defined by the Markush grouping do not share both a single structural similarity and a common use for the following reasons.
When SEQ ID NO:7 was searched against the Office U.S. Patent databases, only SEQ ID NO:9 shares a high degree of sequence identity. The next closest match, SEQ ID NO:6, is below 36%. SEQ ID NO:1 is only approximately 11% sequence identical.
In a similar analysis, SEQ ID NO:40 is only approximately 54% sequence identical.
Applicant teachings are that such a diverse group of sequences will function differently with distinct activity, e.g. when expressed transgenically in a any plant. Therefore the species of the Markush group lack both a substantial structural feature and a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature
To overcome this rejection, Applicant may set forth each alternative (or grouping of patentably indistinct alternatives) within an improper Markush grouping in a series of independent or dependent claims and/or present convincing arguments that the group members recited in the alternative within a single claim in fact share a single structural similarity as well as a common use.
Claims depending on the claims reciting an improper Markush group are included in this rejection.
Amending the claims to recite only the elected species would obviate the rejection.
35 USC § 112(a) based Claim Rejections
Claims 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claims contain subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention as broadly as claimed.
The Federal Circuit held that a written description of an invention "’requires a precise definition, such as by structure, formula [or] chemical name,’ of the claimed subject matter sufficient to distinguish it from other materials." Regents of the Univ. of Cal. v. Eli Lilly & Co., 119 F.3d 1559, 1568, 43 USPQ2d 1398, 1405 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (quoting Fiers v. Revel, 984 F.2d 1164, 1171, 25 USPQ2d 1601, 1606 (Fed. Cir. 1993)). The court also stated "naming a type of material generally known to exist, in the absence of knowledge as to what that material consists of is not a description of that material." Id., 119 F.3d at 1568, 43 USPQ2d at 1406. The court held that “[a] description of a genus of cDNAs may be achieved by means of a recitation of a representative number of cDNAs, defined by nucleotide sequence, falling within the scope of the genus or of a recitation of structural features common to members of the genus, which features constitute a substantial portion of the genus.” Id., 119 F. 3d at 1569, 43 USPQ2d at 1406.
Claim 15 claims various genera that are not supported by adequate written description.
Parts (c) and (d) claim genera of nucleotide sequences: at least 85% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:7; and fragments of at least 500 consecutive nucleotides of SEQ ID NO:7.
In the specification, Applicant describes the genetic mapping of ms1. Spec., p. 51. Bridging pages 54-55, Applicant states “SEQ ID NO:5 is the amino acid sequence of the encoded protein) and has been named TaLTPG1, also known as Ms1 (italics in original). In Example 4, Applicant analyzed mutant wheat alleles. Id., p. 55. SEQ ID NO:7 is identified as the ”wild-type Ms1 genomic DNA sequence” (no italics in original). Bridging pages 58-59 Applicant describes transforming the “wheat Ms1 gene” (no italics in original) but does not identify it as SEQ ID NO:7. On pages 59, Applicant states that “the transformed copy of TaMs1 was functional and able to restore fertility to ms1d/ms1d homozygous male sterile plants” (no italics in original).
SEQ ID NO:5 is 220 amino acids in length.
SEQ ID NO:7 is 4,335 base pairs long and is described as “genomic DNA” in the sequence listing.
The portion of SEQ ID NO:7 that is required for encoding SEQ ID NO:5 is 660 base pairs. That is only approximately 15% of SEQ ID NO:7. 500 base pair fragments of SEQ ID NO:7 appear to have a high probability on containing only non-coding sequences such as, for example, an intron.
It could be that transgenically expressing an intron would have a phenotypic effect and could modulate male sterility. However there are no teachings in the specification to substantiate that. Applicant’s teachings address the ms1 protein.
As Applicant teaches, a 500+ nucleotide fragment of SEQ ID NO:7, SEQ ID NO:46 is the terminator region. Id., p. 58, ll. 21-23. How would transgenic expression of that modulate male fertility? Applicant fails to provide such evidence.
Additionally, regarding variants of nucleotide sequences, minor changes in a reading frame, as little as one nucleotide, can massively change the encoded protein. A single nucleotide can introduce a premature stop codon or can produce a frame shift.
Applicant acknowledges some of this in the discussion of the changes observed in ms1 genes. Id. p. 55.
Applicant describes transforming “the wheat Msl gene” into wheat. Spec., p. 58 (btm)). Applicant analyzes two events (p. 60). This appears to be SEQ ID NO:7. However, variants of SEQ ID NO:7 are not analyzed.
Thus, in contrast to the scope of claim 15,Applicant describes only one embodiment.
With only the full-length SEQ ID NO:7, if this is the ms1 gene described on page 58, Applicant fails to describe a representative number of species.
In a further analysis of Applicant’s invention, SEQ ID NO:7 was translated using a publicly available website. (https :// www.bioinformatics.org/sms2/translate .html (spaces added to disrupt the hyperlink))
When the following fragment of SEQ ID NO:7 was translated, the polypeptide sequence following was obtained.
atggagagatcccgcgggctgctgctggtggcggggctgctggcggcgctgctgccggcggcggcggcgcagccgggggcgccgtgcgagcccgcgctgctggcgacgcaggtggcgctcttctgcgcgcccgacatgccgacggcccagtgctgcgagcccgtcgtcgccgccgtcgacctcggcggcggggtgccctgcctctgccgcgtcgccgccgagccgcagctcgtcatggcgggcctcaacgccacccacctcctcacgctctacagctcctgcggcggcctccgccccggcggcgcccacctcgccgccgcctgcgaaggtacgttgtccgcctcctcccctccctccctccctccctctctctctacgtgctcgctttcctgcttacctagtagtacgtagtttcccatgccttcttgactcgctagaagtgctccggtttgggtctgttaatttcctcgctgtactaccggatctgtcgtcggcacggcgcgcggcgtcgggtcctcgccttctcccgtggcgaccgacctgcgcagcgcgcgcgcggcctagctagcttcataccgctgtacctcgacatacacggagcgatctatggtctactctgagtatttcctcatcgtagaacgcatgcgccgctcgcgattgtttcgtcgattctagatccgtgcttgttcccgcgagttagtatgcatctgcgtgcatatgccgtacgcacgcagatgcagagtctgttgctcgagttatctactgtcgttcgctcgaccatatttgcctgttaatttcctgttcatcgtgcatgcagtagtagtagccatgtccacgccttcttgttttgaggcgatcatcgtcgagatccatggctttgctttctgcactatcttctgccttgttttgttctccgcagtacgtacgtcttgcttggtcaaaactgaaaaacgctttgctgtttgtttgatcggcaagagctggccgtgcttttggcaccgcagtgcgtcgcctctgccgcttttgcgaaacatttccatgttgatcctctggcggaactactttttcgcgtgcggtttgcgtggccttcctctctcgtgaaaagaggtcgggtcaaaccaaatggatcgcctcttggcagagcagcggcagcagatagctggccgtctcgcagctttggcagaaccggtctgtggccatctgtcgccgcctgccaccgtttccctgatgtttgtttctctctcgcctgccactgtttcttttcttgttgcgcacgtacgtcgtcacctcctcctacttttttgccagttttgtttacttttgatgaaatatacggatgaatcggctggtgattaactttggctgctgctgttaattactgtggattttggatgcaggacccgctcccccggccgccgtcgtcagcagccccccgcccccgcctccaccgtccgccgcacctcg
.
MERSRGLLLVAGLLAALLPAAAAQPGAPCEPALLATQVALFCAPDMPTAQCCEPVVAAVDLGGGVPCLCRVAAEPQLVMAGLNATHLLTLYSSCGGLRPGGAHLAAACEGTLSASSPPSLPPSLSTCSLSCLPSST*FPMPS*LARSAPVWVC*FPRCTTGSVVGTARGVGSSPSPVATDLRSARAA*LASYRCTSTYTERSMVYSEYFLIVERMRRSRLFRRF*IRACSRELVCICVHMPYARRCRVCCSSYLLSFARPYLPVNFLFIVHAVVVAMSTPSCFEAIIVEIHGFAFCTIFCLVLFSAVRTSCLVKTEKRFAVCLIGKSWPCFWHRSASPLPLLRNISMLILWRNYFFACGLRGLPLS*KEVGSNQMDRLLAEQRQQIAGRLAALAEPVCGHLSPPATVSLMFVSLSPATVSFLVAHVRRHLLLLFCQFCLLLMKYTDESAGD*LWLLLLITVDFGCRTRSPGRRRQQPPAP
ASTVRRTS
The underlined portion corresponds to SEQ ID NO:5. After the underlined portion, the sequences are not the same. Thus the relation between SEQ ID NO:5 and SEQ ID NO:7 is uncertain and the two sequences appear to be separate genera with some overlap. Also, as seen above, Applicant’s specification teaches that SEQ ID NO:7 encodes SEQ ID NO:5.
(Similar results were obtained when the full length of SEQ ID NO:7 was translated in the first open reading frame.
Translate results
>rf 1 Untitled
RLKPFSYKYRCTPSVGRCEKACFLGRQAPFATYPLLILFRSLTS*AAIDMLF*GSGSCN*
TS*TASLMSSFSYIFSRLLACFVFNIRFYDSTSVVASNNL*LLRNMNSRRADGAMKLI*W
EVVLHLHLLLDLNTCLGFLPSSST*YFSN*CSTT*NLNPQTYF*YMNNFLI*GKHFSYTN
RSF*YMVKISVIYAEMFSNTY*TYL**MVNIFFNN**PFLKCILNIL*YTLYSFIIIDEH
LLEF*TFFSKTQAIFQEEYKCKRNEISKKQKRKTKQNRETYRKIQTEKAKKEPELGQAMF
PTASLFLNKKASQPMGCSQYSGPAVAARHVIVFAGIQRRNRPQREPDVGLVRSGAFQNSP
QAPAAVRSDQHEARTLARGDIFFPRPTTAALHFILNFKIRKRKSFLASRGEAVTGARGAT
PPTHPRPHVPRAAASGPSARTAGRAQPEPTPRIERGRRARGLA*RPRHLRLYKPPHTRSP
SGIPFRHRTTTTTKP*RASEGERDRPAATMERSRGLLLVAGLLAALLPAAAAQPGAPCEP
ALLATQVALFCAPDMPTAQCCEPVVAAVDLGGGVPCLCRVAAEPQLVMAGLNATHLLTLY
SSCGGLRPGGAHLAAACEGTLSASSPPSLPPSLSTCSLSCLPSST*FPMPS*LARSAPVW
VC*FPRCTTGSVVGTARGVGSSPSPVATDLRSARAA*LASYRCTSTYTERSMVYSEYFLI
VERMRRSRLFRRF*IRACSRELVCICVHMPYARRCRVCCSSYLLSFARPYLPVNFLFIVH
AVVVAMSTPSCFEAIIVEIHGFAFCTIFCLVLFSAVRTSCLVKTEKRFAVCLIGKSWPCF
WHRSASPLPLLRNISMLILWRNYFFACGLRGLPLS*KEVGSNQMDRLLAEQRQQIAGRLA
ALAEPVCGHLSPPATVSLMFVSLSPATVSFLVAHVRRHLLLLFCQFCLLLMKYTDESAGD
*LWLLLLITVDFGCRTRSPGRRRQQPPAPASTVRRTSPQAASA*EPLPLPLSLPLACISL
CLSMSIC*SALFSY*HVHRIGFSQTTHHRRHRRRARSRRPRRRPRTTTAPPPAPRPRPPR
RPPPRSRPPPPPPPRRPRRRTPPRPRRRPRRPSSSSPRPCSASTSSSESRADPARDRGPS
SRSRVERSSSRSVSCLSPFEVRFCVQSGRRSRWVLSTSGSSSSSYRFCPLVRVCVVAENN
*LGVCESSG*DEPLMLCDRSIGMI*MEMDQVLRSADDVIHLDLCGATVSLAFALR*TNAS
CMHLVFA*FEL*NGCSTDFCL*CDDSSYAYHLFKFV*QLFVASILLWTNACFSRRTARGD
RCGFVLPCCFPRQDKIDGAVLIPNPTITMFRRATWNSRQAVTFCRITLTILPFC*NLSPH
PQKLMQQCYARPPMLFHMIVKFGSILSFEP*VRFTICLHVYVPCGEDH*TRLLLDIFRQA
LKSEF
A certain amount of amino acid sequence variation without losing function is accepted in the art. SEQ ID NO:5 is 220 amino acids in length. However, polypeptide sequences that are up to 15% variant could change up to 33 amino acids.
With the regard to the polypeptide variants, Guo et al. teaches that while proteins are fairly tolerant to mutations resulting in single amino acid changes, increasing the number of substitutions additively increases the probability that the protein will be inactivated. Guo et al. (2004) Proc Natl Acad Sci USA 101: 9205-10, p. 9209, rt. col., para. 2.
In summary, Applicant fails to describe a representative number of species of sequences related to SEQ ID NO:5 and/or SEQ ID NO:7 that modulate male fertility.
Applicant also fails describe the structural elements of a SEQ ID NO:5-related polypeptide (or polynucleotide structures related to SEQ ID NO:7) that are necessary and/or sufficient for the phenotype.
Hence Applicant fails to satisfy the written description requirement because Applicant fails to describe a representative number of species of sequences related to SEQ ID NO:5 or SEQ ID NO:7 and Applicant also fails to describe the structural elements of this polypeptide / polynucleotide that are necessary and/or sufficient for activity in the instant invention. Therefore Applicant has not demonstrated to one skilled in the art possession of the broad genus of claimed polypeptides and polynucleotides. One skilled in the art would not be able to envision the claimed genera
Since the specification fails to provide an adequate written description to support the breadth of the claims, one of skill in the art would not believe Applicant to be in possession of the invention as broadly as claimed at the time of filing.
Dependent claims are included in this rejection because none provide further limitations obviating this rejection.
Claims 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for the use of SEQ ID NO:5 and/or SEQ ID NO:7 to modulate male fertility, does not reasonably provide enablement for the invention as broadly as claimed. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the invention commensurate in scope with these claims.
The Federal Circuit in In re Wands lists eight considerations for determining whether or not undue experimentation would be necessary to practice an invention. In re Wands, 858 F2d 731, 8 USPQ2d 1400 (Fed. Cir. 1988). These factors are: the quantity of experimentation necessary, the amount of direction or guidance presented, the presence or absence of working examples of the invention, the nature of the invention, the state of the prior art, the relative skill of those in the art, the predictability or unpredictability of the art, and the breadth of the claims. Id., 858 F2d at 737, 8 USPQ2d at 1404.
Biotechnology is generally held to be an unpredictable art. In re Vaeck, 947 F.2d 488, 496, 20 U.S.P.Q.2d 1438, 1445 (Fed. Cir. 1991).
The scope of the claims is set forth supra in the written description rejectionregarding variants and fragments of SEQ ID NO:7 and/or SEQ ID NO:5 is incorporated by reference herein. The teachings of the specification are also incorporated by reference herein.
Random mutagenesis to make polypeptide variants with a large number of variants - up to 33 amino acid substitutions in the instant case – is unpredictable. Guo et al. teaches that while proteins are fairly tolerant to mutations resulting in single amino acid changes, increasing the number of substitutions additively increases the probability that the protein will be inactivated. Guo et al., Proc Natl Acad Sci USA 101: 9205-10 (2004), p. 9209, rt. col., para. 2. Thus, making and analyzing proteins with up to 33 amino acid substitutions that would also function within the instant invention would require undue experimentation. Extensive guidance would be required for making variants of, for example, SEQ ID NO:5 with up to 33 amino acid substitutions as encompassed by the claims. This guidance is not provided by the specification and thus making and using variants of SEQ ID NO:5 or SEQ ID NO:7 as broadly as claimed would require undue experimentation.
Claim 15 reads on a vast number of amino acid and nucleotide sequences, such as those sharing 85% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO:5. Applicant, however, provides no affirmative guidance as to which variant sequences in this universe of possible sequences will provide a functional yield-increasing polypeptide in the instant invention and which will not.
The claimed invention is not enabled because the effect of expressing in a plant a heterologous nucleic acid sequence that, e.g., encodes a polypeptide having as little as 85% amino acid sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5 is unpredictable or as little as 85% sequence identity with SEQ ID NO:7. The effect is unpredictable because polypeptides that are related to SEQ ID NO:5 cannot predictably restore fertility to a male sterile plant because, in part, SEQ ID NO:5 or SEQ ID NO:7 were not well characterized at the time of filing the instant application and, additionally, the effect of making widespread changes to a biological sequence is unpredictable. Extensive guidance would be required to enable the invention as broadly as claimed – such guidance is not provided.
One of skill in the art, after reading the specification, would be uncertain as to both how to make and how to use a variant of SEQ ID NO:5 or SEQ ID NO:7 to function within the instant invention. One of skill in the art would find it difficult to predict which of the claimed sequence variants could be used in the instant invention, and which could not. Although testing individual sequences can be routine, Applicant has provided no guidance as to how to proceed.
Given the claim breadth regarding variant sequences, combined with the unpredictability in the art, and lack of guidance as discussed above, undue experimentation is required to practice Applicant’s invention. Therefore one skilled in the art would be forced to make and test numerous variants of SEQ ID NO:5 and/or SEQ ID NO:7 with no guidance as to which ones could be used in the instant invention. Thus Applicant’s claimed invention would require undue trial and error experimentation with no reasonable expectation of success.
Therefore the invention is not enabled throughout the broad scope of the claims. Dependent claims are included in this rejection because none provide further limitations obviating this rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
§ 103. Conditions for patentability; non-obvious subject matter
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2006/0143729 A1 Alexandrov & Brover (“AaB”).
The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 18, 148 USPQ 459, 467 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows:a. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.b. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.c. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.d. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Instant claim 15 is a method claim where the only active step is introducing into a plant a polynucleotide operably linked to a heterologous promoter active in said plant where the polynucleotide (b) encodes a polypeptide having at least 85% sequence identity to the full length of SEQ ID NO: 5.
The preamble requires modulating male fertility in a plant and the last line requires the function of modulating male fertility.
Thus clearly the claim has a real-world function.
However, according to Applicant’s teachings the modulation of male fertility arises as a property of expressing SEQ ID NO:5 in a wheat plant.
As seen in the alignment below, an amino acid sequence falling within the scope of the claims was known in the prior art.
Alexandrov & Brover’s claim 1 teaches its disclosed sequences in isolated form and its claim 4 places it in a vector. In this vector is a heterologous promoter. (See also paragraph 0017). Claim 11 is a method claim putting that vector in a plant. See also claims 13-15. Then claim 17 isa regenerated plant.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to carry out the single active step in claim 15 in view of the teachings of Alexandrov & Brover. Given the level of skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success.
Applicant defines SEQ ID NO:5 as the polypeptide encoded by the ms1 gene. (Spec., p. 3 (top). Applicant states that when the ms1 gene is transgenically expressed, but without additional limitations / elements, it can restore activity to a plant. (Id., top of p. 58).
Alexandrov & Brover does not teach a modulation of male fertility but it teaches the only step of claim 15.
“It is not invention to perceive that the product which others had discovered had qualities they failed to detect.” General Elec. Co. v. Jewel Incandescent Lamp Co., 326 US 242, 249, 67 USPQ 155, 158 (1945).
Examiner’s Note #2
Claim 17 is not included in this rejection because the starting material is interpreted as being a male sterile plant which is not taught by Alexandrov & Brover in association with SEQ ID NO:5.
US-11-174-307B-4072
(NOTE: this sequence has 7 duplicates in the database searched.
See complete list at the end of this report)
Sequence 4072, US/11174307B
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: ALEXANDROV, Nickolai
APPLICANT: BROVER, Vyacheslav
TITLE OF INVENTION: NUCLEOTIDE SEQUENCES AND POLYPEPTIDES ENCODED THEREBY
TITLE OF INVENTION: USEFUL FOR MODIFYING PLANT CHARACTERISTICS
FILE REFERENCE: 2750-1601PUS2
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/11/174,307B
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2005-06-30
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 60/583,671
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2004-06-30
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 60/583,781
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2004-06-30
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 60/583,651
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2004-06-30
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 5544
SEQ ID NO 4072
LENGTH: 220
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Triticum aestivum
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: PFam Name: Pyr_redox_2; PFam Description: Pyridine
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: PFam Name: Extensin_2; PFam Description: Extensin-like region
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: PFam Name: FH2; PFam Description: Formin Homology 2 Domain
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: PFam Name: GATase_2; PFam Description: Glutamine
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: PFam Name: LMBR1; PFam Description: LMBR1-like membrane protein
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: GI Number: 25989119; NR Description: unknown [Streptomyces
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: GI Number: 6523547; NR Description: hydroxyproline-rich
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: GI Number: 100753; NR Description: hydroxyproline-rich
glycoprotein - sorghum >gi|228939|prf||1814452D Hyp-rich
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: GI Number: 7949115; NR Description: Ser/Arg-related nuclear
matrix protein; plenty-of-prolines-101; serine/arginine repetitive
matrix protein 1 [Mus musculus] >gi|3153821|gb|AAC17422.1|
FEATURE:
NAME/KEY: misc_feature
LOCATION:
OTHER INFORMATION: GI Number: 62948087; NR Description: Unknown (protein for
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1151; Length 220;
Best Local Similarity 99.5%;
Matches 219; Conservative 0; Mismatches 1; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MERSRGLLLVAGLLAALLPAAAAQPGAPCEPALLATQVALFCAPDMPTAQCCEPVVAAVD 60
|||||||||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MERSRGLLLVAGLLVALLPAAAAQPGAPCEPALLATQVALFCAPDMPTAQCCEPVVAAVD 60
Qy 61 LGGGVPCLCRVAAEPQLVMAGLNATHLLTLYSSCGGLRPGGAHLAAACEGPAPPAAVVSS 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 LGGGVPCLCRVAAEPQLVMAGLNATHLLTLYSSCGGLRPGGAHLAAACEGPAPPAAVVSS 120
Qy 121 PPPPPPPSAAPRRKQPAHDAPPPPPPSSEKPSSPPPSQDHDGAAPRAKAAPAQAATSTLA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 PPPPPPPSAAPRRKQPAHDAPPPPPPSSEKPSSPPPSQDHDGAAPRAKAAPAQAATSTLA 180
Qy 181 PAAAATAPPPQAPHSAAPTAPSKAAFFFVATAMLGLYIIL 220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 PAAAATAPPPQAPHSAAPTAPSKAAFFFVATAMLGLYIIL 220
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2006/0143729 A1 Alexandrov & Brover (“AaB”) in view of Tucker et al.’s KX447407 (2016).
As seen in the alignment below, SIN:7 was known in the prior art as the wheat Ms1 gene. Thus combining the embodiment of Tucker et al. with the teachings of Alexandrov & Brover is obvious.
KX447407
LOCUS KX447407 304512 bp DNA linear PLN 02-OCT-2017
DEFINITION Triticum aestivum clone 4BS Ms1 gene, complete cds.
ACCESSION KX447407
VERSION KX447407.1
KEYWORDS .
SOURCE Triticum aestivum (bread wheat)
ORGANISM Triticum aestivum
Eukaryota; Viridiplantae; Streptophyta; Embryophyta; Tracheophyta;
Spermatophyta; Magnoliopsida; Liliopsida; Poales; Poaceae; BOP
clade; Pooideae; Triticodae; Triticeae; Triticinae; Triticum.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 304512)
AUTHORS Tucker,E.J., Baumann,U., Suchecki,R., Kouidri,A., Baes,M.,
Garcia,M., Okada,T., Dong,C., Wu,Y., Sandhu,A., Singh,M.,
Langridge,P., Wolters,P., Albertsen,M., Cigan,M. and Whitford,R.
TITLE Molecular identification of Ms1 and its application for hybrid
wheat breeding
JOURNAL Unpublished
REFERENCE 2 (bases 1 to 304512)
AUTHORS Baumann,U., Suchecki,R. and Tucker,E.J.
TITLE Direct Submission
JOURNAL Submitted (20-JUN-2016) Australian Centre for Plant Functional
Genomics, University of Adelaide, Hartley Grove, Glen Osmond, SA
5064, Australia
COMMENT ##Assembly-Data-START##
Assembly Method :: MIRA v. 4.0
Sequencing Technology :: Illumina
##Assembly-Data-END##
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..304512
/organism="Triticum aestivum"
/mol_type="genomic DNA"
/db_xref="taxon:4565"
/clone="4BS"
gap 39857..39956
/estimated_length=unknown
CDS join(224963..225290,226360..226443,226568..226818)
/codon_start=1
/product="Ms1"
/protein_id="ASO65231.1"
/translation="MERSRGLLLVAGLLAALLPAAAAQPGAPCEPALLATQVALFCAP
DMPTAQCCEPVVAAVDLGGGVPCLCRVAAEPQLVMAGLNATHLLTLYSSCGGLRPGGA
HLAAACEGPAPPAAVVSSPPPPPPPSAAPRRKQPAHDAPPPPPPSSEKPSSPPPSQDH
DGAAPRAKAAPAQAATSTLAPAAAATAPPPQAPHSAAPTAPSKAAFFFVATAMLGLYI
IL
Query Match 100.0%; Score 4335; Length 304512;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 4335; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 AGACTTAAACCATTTAGTTACAAATATCGATGCACACCTTCGGTGGGGCGTTGTGAAAAA 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223436 AGACTTAAACCATTTAGTTACAAATATCGATGCACACCTTCGGTGGGGCGTTGTGAAAAA 223495
Qy 61 GCATGTTTTTTGGGTCGACAAGCCCCTTTTGCAACGTATCCTCTTCTAATCCTATTCAGA 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223496 GCATGTTTTTTGGGTCGACAAGCCCCTTTTGCAACGTATCCTCTTCTAATCCTATTCAGA 223555
Qy 121 TCATTAACATCATAAGCTGCAATTGACATGCTCTTCTGAGGATCAGGTTCATGCAATTAA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223556 TCATTAACATCATAAGCTGCAATTGACATGCTCTTCTGAGGATCAGGTTCATGCAATTAA 223615
Qy 181 ACATCATAAACTGCATCTTTGATGTCATCCTTTTCCTATATTTTTTCCAGATTATTGGCT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223616 ACATCATAAACTGCATCTTTGATGTCATCCTTTTCCTATATTTTTTCCAGATTATTGGCT 223675
Qy 241 TGCTTCGTTTTCAATATCAGGTTCTATGATTCGACTTCTGTTGTTGCCAGTAATAATTTG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223676 TGCTTCGTTTTCAATATCAGGTTCTATGATTCGACTTCTGTTGTTGCCAGTAATAATTTG 223735
Qy 301 TAGTTGCTGCGGAATATGAACTCAAGGAGAGCTGATGGTGCTATGAAGTTGATTTGATGG 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223736 TAGTTGCTGCGGAATATGAACTCAAGGAGAGCTGATGGTGCTATGAAGTTGATTTGATGG 223795
Qy 361 GAGGTTGTTCTACACCTGCACTTGCTGCTCGACTTAAATACATGCCTTGGATTTCTTCCC 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223796 GAGGTTGTTCTACACCTGCACTTGCTGCTCGACTTAAATACATGCCTTGGATTTCTTCCC 223855
Qy 421 AGCTCTAGTACATAATATTTTTCAAATTAATGTTCCACGACATAAAATTTAAATCCACAA 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223856 AGCTCTAGTACATAATATTTTTCAAATTAATGTTCCACGACATAAAATTTAAATCCACAA 223915
Qy 481 ACATATTTTTAGTACATGAACAATTTTCTAATATAGGGCAAACATTTTTCATATACAAAC 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223916 ACATATTTTTAGTACATGAACAATTTTCTAATATAGGGCAAACATTTTTCATATACAAAC 223975
Qy 541 CGATCATTTTAATATATGGTGAAAATCAGTGTAATATATGCTGAAATGTTTTCAAATACA 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 223976 CGATCATTTTAATATATGGTGAAAATCAGTGTAATATATGCTGAAATGTTTTCAAATACA 224035
Qy 601 TATTGAACATATTTATAATAAATGGTGAACATTTTTTTTAATAATTGATGACCATTTTTA 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224036 TATTGAACATATTTATAATAAATGGTGAACATTTTTTTTAATAATTGATGACCATTTTTA 224095
Qy 661 AAATGCATATTGAACATTTTATAATATACACTGTACAGTTTTATAATAATCGACGAACAT 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224096 AAATGCATATTGAACATTTTATAATATACACTGTACAGTTTTATAATAATCGACGAACAT 224155
Qy 721 CTTTTGGAGTTCTGAACATTTTTTTCAAAAACACAAGCCATTTTCCAGGAAGAATACAAA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224156 CTTTTGGAGTTCTGAACATTTTTTTCAAAAACACAAGCCATTTTCCAGGAAGAATACAAA 224215
Qy 781 TGCAAAAGAAATGAGATATCCAAAAAGCAAAAAAGAAAAACAAAACAAAACAGAGAAACC 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224216 TGCAAAAGAAATGAGATATCCAAAAAGCAAAAAAGAAAAACAAAACAAAACAGAGAAACC 224275
Qy 841 TACAGGAAAATCCAAACAGAAAAGGCAAAGAAAGAACCCGAACTGGGCCAGGCAATGTTT 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224276 TACAGGAAAATCCAAACAGAAAAGGCAAAGAAAGAACCCGAACTGGGCCAGGCAATGTTT 224335
Qy 901 CCAACGGCCTCGCTCTTCCTGAACAAGAAGGCCAGTCAGCCCATGGGCTGCTCCCAGTAC 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224336 CCAACGGCCTCGCTCTTCCTGAACAAGAAGGCCAGTCAGCCCATGGGCTGCTCCCAGTAC 224395
Qy 961 TCGGGCCCCGCTGTGGCAGCACGCCATGTAATAGTTTTCGCGGGAATCCAACGCCGAAAT 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224396 TCGGGCCCCGCTGTGGCAGCACGCCATGTAATAGTTTTCGCGGGAATCCAACGCCGAAAT 224455
Qy 1021 CGCCCGCAGCGGGAACCCGACGTCGGTCTGGTGCGTTCTGGCGCCTTCCAGAACTCTCCA 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224456 CGCCCGCAGCGGGAACCCGACGTCGGTCTGGTGCGTTCTGGCGCCTTCCAGAACTCTCCA 224515
Qy 1081 CAGGCTCCCGCAGCCGTCCGATCAGATCAGCACGAAGCACGAACATTGGCGCGCGGCGAT 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224516 CAGGCTCCCGCAGCCGTCCGATCAGATCAGCACGAAGCACGAACATTGGCGCGCGGCGAT 224575
Qy 1141 ATTTTCTTTCCTCGCCCGACGACGGCCGCACTGCATTTCATTTTGAATTTCAAAATTCGG 1200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224576 ATTTTCTTTCCTCGCCCGACGACGGCCGCACTGCATTTCATTTTGAATTTCAAAATTCGG 224635
Qy 1201 AAACGGAAAAGCTTTCTCGCATCCCGAGGCGAGGCGGTTACGGGCGCCAGAGGGGCCACC 1260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224636 AAACGGAAAAGCTTTCTCGCATCCCGAGGCGAGGCGGTTACGGGCGCCAGAGGGGCCACC 224695
Qy 1261 CCACCCACCCACCCCCGCCCTCACGTGCCCCGCGCGGCCGCATCCGGGCCGTCCGCGCGG 1320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224696 CCACCCACCCACCCCCGCCCTCACGTGCCCCGCGCGGCCGCATCCGGGCCGTCCGCGCGG 224755
Qy 1321 ACAGCTGGCCGCGCCCAGCCCGAACCGACGCCCAGGATCGAGCGAGGGCGGCGCGCCCGG 1380
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224756 ACAGCTGGCCGCGCCCAGCCCGAACCGACGCCCAGGATCGAGCGAGGGCGGCGCGCCCGG 224815
Qy 1381 GGCTTGGCTTAGCGTCCACGCCACCTCCGGCTATATAAGCCGCCCCACACCCGCTCCCCC 1440
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224816 GGCTTGGCTTAGCGTCCACGCCACCTCCGGCTATATAAGCCGCCCCACACCCGCTCCCCC 224875
Qy 1441 TCCGGCATTCCATTCCGCCACCGCACCACCACCACCACCAAACCCTAGCGAGCGAGCGAG 1500
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224876 TCCGGCATTCCATTCCGCCACCGCACCACCACCACCACCAAACCCTAGCGAGCGAGCGAG 224935
Qy 1501 GGAGAGAGAGACCGCCCCGCCGCGACGATGGAGAGATCCCGCGGGCTGCTGCTGGTGGCG 1560
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224936 GGAGAGAGAGACCGCCCCGCCGCGACGATGGAGAGATCCCGCGGGCTGCTGCTGGTGGCG 224995
Qy 1561 GGGCTGCTGGCGGCGCTGCTGCCGGCGGCGGCGGCGCAGCCGGGGGCGCCGTGCGAGCCC 1620
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 224996 GGGCTGCTGGCGGCGCTGCTGCCGGCGGCGGCGGCGCAGCCGGGGGCGCCGTGCGAGCCC 225055
Qy 1621 GCGCTGCTGGCGACGCAGGTGGCGCTCTTCTGCGCGCCCGACATGCCGACGGCCCAGTGC 1680
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225056 GCGCTGCTGGCGACGCAGGTGGCGCTCTTCTGCGCGCCCGACATGCCGACGGCCCAGTGC 225115
Qy 1681 TGCGAGCCCGTCGTCGCCGCCGTCGACCTCGGCGGCGGGGTGCCCTGCCTCTGCCGCGTC 1740
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225116 TGCGAGCCCGTCGTCGCCGCCGTCGACCTCGGCGGCGGGGTGCCCTGCCTCTGCCGCGTC 225175
Qy 1741 GCCGCCGAGCCGCAGCTCGTCATGGCGGGCCTCAACGCCACCCACCTCCTCACGCTCTAC 1800
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225176 GCCGCCGAGCCGCAGCTCGTCATGGCGGGCCTCAACGCCACCCACCTCCTCACGCTCTAC 225235
Qy 1801 AGCTCCTGCGGCGGCCTCCGCCCCGGCGGCGCCCACCTCGCCGCCGCCTGCGAAGGTACG 1860
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225236 AGCTCCTGCGGCGGCCTCCGCCCCGGCGGCGCCCACCTCGCCGCCGCCTGCGAAGGTACG 225295
Qy 1861 TTGTCCGCCTCCTCCCCTCCCTCCCTCCCTCCCTCTCTCTCTACGTGCTCGCTTTCCTGC 1920
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225296 TTGTCCGCCTCCTCCCCTCCCTCCCTCCCTCCCTCTCTCTCTACGTGCTCGCTTTCCTGC 225355
Qy 1921 TTACCTAGTAGTACGTAGTTTCCCATGCCTTCTTGACTCGCTAGAAGTGCTCCGGTTTGG 1980
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225356 TTACCTAGTAGTACGTAGTTTCCCATGCCTTCTTGACTCGCTAGAAGTGCTCCGGTTTGG 225415
Qy 1981 GTCTGTTAATTTCCTCGCTGTACTACCGGATCTGTCGTCGGCACGGCGCGCGGCGTCGGG 2040
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225416 GTCTGTTAATTTCCTCGCTGTACTACCGGATCTGTCGTCGGCACGGCGCGCGGCGTCGGG 225475
Qy 2041 TCCTCGCCTTCTCCCGTGGCGACCGACCTGCGCAGCGCGCGCGCGGCCTAGCTAGCTTCA 2100
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225476 TCCTCGCCTTCTCCCGTGGCGACCGACCTGCGCAGCGCGCGCGCGGCCTAGCTAGCTTCA 225535
Qy 2101 TACCGCTGTACCTCGACATACACGGAGCGATCTATGGTCTACTCTGAGTATTTCCTCATC 2160
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225536 TACCGCTGTACCTCGACATACACGGAGCGATCTATGGTCTACTCTGAGTATTTCCTCATC 225595
Qy 2161 GTAGAACGCATGCGCCGCTCGCGATTGTTTCGTCGATTCTAGATCCGTGCTTGTTCCCGC 2220
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225596 GTAGAACGCATGCGCCGCTCGCGATTGTTTCGTCGATTCTAGATCCGTGCTTGTTCCCGC 225655
Qy 2221 GAGTTAGTATGCATCTGCGTGCATATGCCGTACGCACGCAGATGCAGAGTCTGTTGCTCG 2280
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225656 GAGTTAGTATGCATCTGCGTGCATATGCCGTACGCACGCAGATGCAGAGTCTGTTGCTCG 225715
Qy 2281 AGTTATCTACTGTCGTTCGCTCGACCATATTTGCCTGTTAATTTCCTGTTCATCGTGCAT 2340
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225716 AGTTATCTACTGTCGTTCGCTCGACCATATTTGCCTGTTAATTTCCTGTTCATCGTGCAT 225775
Qy 2341 GCAGTAGTAGTAGCCATGTCCACGCCTTCTTGTTTTGAGGCGATCATCGTCGAGATCCAT 2400
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225776 GCAGTAGTAGTAGCCATGTCCACGCCTTCTTGTTTTGAGGCGATCATCGTCGAGATCCAT 225835
Qy 2401 GGCTTTGCTTTCTGCACTATCTTCTGCCTTGTTTTGTTCTCCGCAGTACGTACGTCTTGC 2460
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225836 GGCTTTGCTTTCTGCACTATCTTCTGCCTTGTTTTGTTCTCCGCAGTACGTACGTCTTGC 225895
Qy 2461 TTGGTCAAAACTGAAAAACGCTTTGCTGTTTGTTTGATCGGCAAGAGCTGGCCGTGCTTT 2520
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225896 TTGGTCAAAACTGAAAAACGCTTTGCTGTTTGTTTGATCGGCAAGAGCTGGCCGTGCTTT 225955
Qy 2521 TGGCACCGCAGTGCGTCGCCTCTGCCGCTTTTGCGAAACATTTCCATGTTGATCCTCTGG 2580
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 225956 TGGCACCGCAGTGCGTCGCCTCTGCCGCTTTTGCGAAACATTTCCATGTTGATCCTCTGG 226015
Qy 2581 CGGAACTACTTTTTCGCGTGCGGTTTGCGTGGCCTTCCTCTCTCGTGAAAAGAGGTCGGG 2640
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226016 CGGAACTACTTTTTCGCGTGCGGTTTGCGTGGCCTTCCTCTCTCGTGAAAAGAGGTCGGG 226075
Qy 2641 TCAAACCAAATGGATCGCCTCTTGGCAGAGCAGCGGCAGCAGATAGCTGGCCGTCTCGCA 2700
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226076 TCAAACCAAATGGATCGCCTCTTGGCAGAGCAGCGGCAGCAGATAGCTGGCCGTCTCGCA 226135
Qy 2701 GCTTTGGCAGAACCGGTCTGTGGCCATCTGTCGCCGCCTGCCACCGTTTCCCTGATGTTT 2760
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226136 GCTTTGGCAGAACCGGTCTGTGGCCATCTGTCGCCGCCTGCCACCGTTTCCCTGATGTTT 226195
Qy 2761 GTTTCTCTCTCGCCTGCCACTGTTTCTTTTCTTGTTGCGCACGTACGTCGTCACCTCCTC 2820
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226196 GTTTCTCTCTCGCCTGCCACTGTTTCTTTTCTTGTTGCGCACGTACGTCGTCACCTCCTC 226255
Qy 2821 CTACTTTTTTGCCAGTTTTGTTTACTTTTGATGAAATATACGGATGAATCGGCTGGTGAT 2880
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226256 CTACTTTTTTGCCAGTTTTGTTTACTTTTGATGAAATATACGGATGAATCGGCTGGTGAT 226315
Qy 2881 TAACTTTGGCTGCTGCTGTTAATTACTGTGGATTTTGGATGCAGGACCCGCTCCCCCGGC 2940
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226316 TAACTTTGGCTGCTGCTGTTAATTACTGTGGATTTTGGATGCAGGACCCGCTCCCCCGGC 226375
Qy 2941 CGCCGTCGTCAGCAGCCCCCCGCCCCCGCCTCCACCGTCCGCCGCACCTCGCCGCAAGCA 3000
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226376 CGCCGTCGTCAGCAGCCCCCCGCCCCCGCCTCCACCGTCCGCCGCACCTCGCCGCAAGCA 226435
Qy 3001 GCCAGCGCGTAAGAACCTCTCCCTCTCCCTCTCTCTCTCCCTCTCGCCTGCATCTCGCTA 3060
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226436 GCCAGCGCGTAAGAACCTCTCCCTCTCCCTCTCTCTCTCCCTCTCGCCTGCATCTCGCTA 226495
Qy 3061 TGTTTATCCATGTCCATATGTTGATCAGCCTTGTTTAGTTACTAACATGTGCACCGGATC 3120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226496 TGTTTATCCATGTCCATATGTTGATCAGCCTTGTTTAGTTACTAACATGTGCACCGGATC 226555
Qy 3121 GGGTTCTCGCAGACGACGCACCACCGCCGCCACCGCCGTCGAGCGAGAAGCCGTCGTCCC 3180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226556 GGGTTCTCGCAGACGACGCACCACCGCCGCCACCGCCGTCGAGCGAGAAGCCGTCGTCCC 226615
Qy 3181 CGCCGCCGTCCCAGGACCACGACGGCGCCGCCCCCCGCGCCAAGGCCGCGCCCGCCCAGG 3240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226616 CGCCGCCGTCCCAGGACCACGACGGCGCCGCCCCCCGCGCCAAGGCCGCGCCCGCCCAGG 226675
Qy 3241 CGGCCACCTCCACGCTCGCGCCCGCCGCCGCCGCCACCGCCCCGCCGCCCCAGGCGCCGC 3300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226676 CGGCCACCTCCACGCTCGCGCCCGCCGCCGCCGCCACCGCCCCGCCGCCCCAGGCGCCGC 226735
Qy 3301 ACTCCGCCGCGCCCACGGCGCCGTCCAAGGCGGCCTTCTTCTTCGTCGCCACGGCCATGC 3360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226736 ACTCCGCCGCGCCCACGGCGCCGTCCAAGGCGGCCTTCTTCTTCGTCGCCACGGCCATGC 226795
Qy 3361 TCGGCCTCTACATCATCCTCTGAGTCGCGCGCCGACCCCGCGAGAGACCGTGGTCCGTCC 3420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226796 TCGGCCTCTACATCATCCTCTGAGTCGCGCGCCGACCCCGCGAGAGACCGTGGTCCGTCC 226855
Qy 3421 AGTCGCAGTAGAGTAGAGCGCTCGTCGTCTCGTTCCGTTTCGTGCCTGTCGCCGTTCGAG 3480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226856 AGTCGCAGTAGAGTAGAGCGCTCGTCGTCTCGTTCCGTTTCGTGCCTGTCGCCGTTCGAG 226915
Qy 3481 GTTCGTTTCTGCGTGCAGTCCGGTCGAAGAAGCCGGTGGGTTTTGAGTACTAGTGGTAGT 3540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226916 GTTCGTTTCTGCGTGCAGTCCGGTCGAAGAAGCCGGTGGGTTTTGAGTACTAGTGGTAGT 226975
Qy 3541 AGTAGCAGCAGCTATCGTTTCTGTCCGCTCGTACGTGTTTGCGTGGTCGCGGAGAACAAT 3600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 226976 AGTAGCAGCAGCTATCGTTTCTGTCCGCTCGTACGTGTTTGCGTGGTCGCGGAGAACAAT 227035
Qy 3601 TAATTGGGTGTTTGCGAGTCCTCTGGTTAAGATGAACCACTGATGCTATGTGATCGATCG 3660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227036 TAATTGGGTGTTTGCGAGTCCTCTGGTTAAGATGAACCACTGATGCTATGTGATCGATCG 227095
Qy 3661 ATCGGTATGATCTGAATGGAAATGGATCAAGTTTTGCGTTCTGCTGATGATGTGATCCAT 3720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227096 ATCGGTATGATCTGAATGGAAATGGATCAAGTTTTGCGTTCTGCTGATGATGTGATCCAT 227155
Qy 3721 TTGGATCTGTGTGGGGCAACAGTTTCGCTTGCTTTTGCTCTGCGATGAACGAATGCTTCT 3780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227156 TTGGATCTGTGTGGGGCAACAGTTTCGCTTGCTTTTGCTCTGCGATGAACGAATGCTTCT 227215
Qy 3781 TGCATGCATCTTGTCTTTGCTTAATTTGAACTGTAGAACGGATGCAGTACTGATTTCTGC 3840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227216 TGCATGCATCTTGTCTTTGCTTAATTTGAACTGTAGAACGGATGCAGTACTGATTTCTGC 227275
Qy 3841 TTATGATGTGACGATTCGTCGTACGCATATCATCTCTTCAAATTTGTGTAGCAGCTGTTT 3900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227276 TTATGATGTGACGATTCGTCGTACGCATATCATCTCTTCAAATTTGTGTAGCAGCTGTTT 227335
Qy 3901 GTAGCTTCCATTCTGCTATGGACGAATGCCTGTTTTTCACGGAGAACCGCGCGCGGGGAC 3960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227336 GTAGCTTCCATTCTGCTATGGACGAATGCCTGTTTTTCACGGAGAACCGCGCGCGGGGAC 227395
Qy 3961 CGATGCGGCTTTGTGTTGCCATGTTGTTTTCCACGCCAGGACAAAATAGATGGTGCGGTT 4020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227396 CGATGCGGCTTTGTGTTGCCATGTTGTTTTCCACGCCAGGACAAAATAGATGGTGCGGTT 227455
Qy 4021 TTGATCCCCAATCCCACCATCACCATGTTCCGGAGAGCCACATGGAACTCACGTCAAGCG 4080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227456 TTGATCCCCAATCCCACCATCACCATGTTCCGGAGAGCCACATGGAACTCACGTCAAGCG 227515
Qy 4081 GTCACTTTTTGCAGAATCACTCTTACCATTTTACCCTTTTGTTGAAACCTCTCTCCTCAT 4140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227516 GTCACTTTTTGCAGAATCACTCTTACCATTTTACCCTTTTGTTGAAACCTCTCTCCTCAT 227575
Qy 4141 CCCCAAAAGTTGATGCAACAGTGCTATGCGCGCCCACCCATGCTTTTTCATATGATTGTA 4200
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227576 CCCCAAAAGTTGATGCAACAGTGCTATGCGCGCCCACCCATGCTTTTTCATATGATTGTA 227635
Qy 4201 AAATTTGGATCGATTTTATCTTTTGAACCCTAAGTCCGGTTTACAATCTGTTTGCATGTT 4260
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227636 AAATTTGGATCGATTTTATCTTTTGAACCCTAAGTCCGGTTTACAATCTGTTTGCATGTT 227695
Qy 4261 TATGTTCCTTGCGGCGAGGACCATTAAACAAGACTACTATTGGATATATTTCGACAGGCT 4320
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 227696 TATGTTCCTTGCGGCGAGGACCATTAAACAAGACTACTATTGGATATATTTCGACAGGCT 227755
Qy 4321 TTGAAATCCGAATTC 4335
|||||||||||||||
Db 227756 TTGAAATCCGAATTC 227770
Conclusion
No claim is allowed.
/RUSSELL T BOGGS/Examiner, Art Unit 1663