DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Murch et al. (US 2021/0373596).
Re Claim 1; Murch discloses Murch et al. discloses an NFT display system The title of Murch et al. is “VOICE-ENABLED EXTERNAL SMART PROCESSING SYSTEM WITH DISPLAY,” and the Abstract states: “A voice-enabled external smart battery processing system is provided. At least one sensor includes a microphone and is configured to identify an input audio signal from a user. A low-power processor is configured to process the input audio signal and initiate a voice assistant session for a host device. A battery is configured to provide power to the processor and the host device, while a display provides visual output based on the input audio signal.” This describes a system whose core is an electronic display unit that presents visual output and is powered by an internal battery, which is structurally the same as an NFT display system, regardless of the particular digital content (such as NFTs) chosen to be displayed.
With respect to the limitation “An NFT display system, comprising: a. A electronic display unit; the display unit having a display screen, a battery, a charging port, an electronic control board (ECB) and circuitry, and a first display screen coupling feature; the battery being electrically connected to the electrical components of the display screen such that the battery may serve as an energy source, the battery being electrically connected to the charge port such that the battery may be recharged; the ECB and circuitry be connected to the display screen, battery, charge port such that the functions of these components may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB,” Murch et al. discloses each of these elements.
Murch et al. discloses an electronic display unit having a display screen. Paragraph [0015] states: “FIG. 6 is a perspective view 600 of a voice-enabled external smart battery processing system of FIGS. 1 and 2 with a display and affixed to a mobile device.” Paragraph [0017] further states: “FIG. 7 is a block diagram showing, by way of example, an exploded view of the voice-enabled external smart battery processing system 601 of FIG. 6.” These passages describe a discrete processing system 601 that includes a display mounted on its housing. The display is a display screen of an electronic display unit as recited in claim 1.
Murch et al. discloses that the display unit has a battery. Paragraph [0020] states: “The external processing system 104 includes components for providing low-power ‘always on’ audio, movement, biometric, proximity, and/or location signals, and includes an external battery (not shown).” Paragraph [0023] further states: “The external system 104 further includes an external battery 204 (external to the host device) that is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system, as well as to provide power to the host device 102 under control of the low-power processor.” These passages show that the external system (which includes the display) has a battery that powers the electronics of the display unit.
Murch et al. discloses that the display unit has a charging port. Figure 5 shows a functional block diagram of the system, including a “USB-C” element labeled 511. The figure shows the USB-C port connected into the power and audio path of the external system. Paragraph [0015] and Figure 6 together show the physical device, and Figure 5 shows that the USB-C port is part of the external system’s hardware. A USB-C port is a charging port, and in the context of the external battery 204, it is used to deliver energy to the battery. Thus, the external system includes a charging port electrically connected to the battery such that the battery may be recharged, as recited in claim 1.
Murch et al. discloses an electronic control board (ECB) and circuitry connected to the display screen, battery, and charge port. Paragraph [0023] states: “The external system 104 includes a low-power processor 200 that functions as a firmware solution to enable low-power operation of the external system while a host processor (not shown) in the host device 102 remains in a standby or off mode.” Paragraph [0025] further explains that the external system includes “a MEMS microphone in the sensors 202, and may include analog or mixed-signal processors (RAMP) digital signal processors (DSP) for implementing the low-power processor 200, along with a suitable machine- or computer-readable storage medium such as random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), programmable ROM (PROM), flash memory, and so on in the external system.” These passages describe a printed circuit board populated with a processor, memory, and associated circuitry that controls and interconnects the display, battery, charging port, and other components. This is an electronic control board and circuitry as recited in claim 1. The ECB and circuitry are connected to the display screen, battery, and charge port such that the functions of these components may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB, because the processor controls power distribution, audio processing, and display output.
Murch et al. discloses that the battery is electrically connected to the electrical components of the display screen such that the battery may serve as an energy source. Paragraph [0023] states: “The external system 104 further includes an external battery 204 (external to the host device) that is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system, as well as to provide power to the host device 102 under control of the low-power processor.” The “other components in the external system” include the display, as shown in FIG. 6 and discussed in paragraph [0015]. Therefore, the battery is electrically connected to the display screen and serves as an energy source for it.
Murch et al. discloses that the battery is electrically connected to the charge port such that the battery may be recharged. As noted above, Figure 5 shows a USB-C port 511 in the external system, and paragraph [0023] describes the external battery 204 as part of the power system. In a conventional external battery system with a USB-C port, the USB-C port is used to charge the battery. The figure shows the USB-C port in the same power path as the battery and other power-related components, indicating that the USB-C port is electrically connected to the battery to deliver energy to it. Thus, the battery is electrically connected to the charge port such that the battery may be recharged, as recited in claim 1.
Murch et al. discloses that the ECB and circuitry are connected to the display screen, battery, and charge port such that the functions of these components may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB. Paragraph [0021] states: “In embodiments of the present disclosure, the smart battery case 106 includes the components of the external system 104 which include a low-power always listening microphone, and a low-power processor typically implemented in a digital signal processor (DSP). The low-power intelligently aware processor is configured to control coupling of the external battery in the external system 104 to power the host device 102 and is further configured to operate to accept ‘wake word’ commands from a user as well as to interact with local applications running on the host device 102.” Paragraph [0024] states: “The low-power processor 200 monitors an audio signal from the microphone contained in the sensors 202, and in response to detecting a predetermined pattern in the audio signal the low-power processor triggers a voice assistant session for the host device 102.” These passages show that the processor (on the ECB) controls power distribution from the battery, processes signals, and controls the system’s behavior. Since the display is part of the external system and provides visual output based on the input audio signal (Abstract; paragraph [0008]), the ECB necessarily controls the display as well. The USB-C charging port is also part of the power subsystem controlled by the ECB. Therefore, the ECB and circuitry are connected to the display screen, battery, and charge port such that the functions of these components may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB.
With respect to the limitation “b. A wearable article; the wearable article having a first wearable article coupling feature which can be coupled to the first display screen coupling feature,” Murch et al. discloses a wearable article with a coupling feature that couples to the display unit. Paragraph [0019] states: “A smart battery system 100 according to an embodiment of the present disclosure is represented through the block diagram of FIG. 1. The system 100 provides for monitoring and control of a mobile and Internet-of-Things (IoT) type of device 102, referred to herein as a ‘host device,’ through a voice-enabled external smart battery processing system 104, referred to hereinafter as an ‘external system,’ which is physically contained in a smart battery case 106 housing the host device.” Paragraph [0019] further states: “This physical containment or housing of the external processing system 104 in the case 106 is represented through an arrow 108 in FIG. 1, and may also be referred to as a mechanical interface. The physical housing may be custom designed for a particular host device or type of host devices.” The smart battery case 106 is a wearable or carriable article that houses the external system and host device. The case provides a mechanical interface (a coupling feature) that physically couples to the external system (which includes the display unit). Thus, the case is a wearable article having a first wearable article coupling feature which can be coupled to the first display screen coupling feature.
Additionally, paragraph [0035] describes a detachable interface device that further illustrates coupling features: “In the embodiment of FIG. 4, the detachable interface device 408 is configured to provide mechanical functionality for the user in holding the processing system 400 and associated host device 102, as will now be described in more detail. The detachable interface device 408 includes an expandable grip 410 (e.g., telescoping grip) coupled to an attachment base 412 that is configured to be selectively coupled to the associated host device 102.” This detachable interface device 408, with its attachment base 412, is a coupling feature that attaches to the processing system and host device. The processing system 400 corresponds to the external system with display. Therefore, the wearable article (case or interface device) has a coupling feature that couples to the display unit, satisfying the limitation of a wearable article having a first wearable article coupling feature which can be coupled to the first display screen coupling feature.
Regarding the term “NFT display system” in the preamble, Murch et al. discloses a display system capable of presenting arbitrary digital content. Paragraph [0008] states: “Further, a display is configured to provide visual output based on the input audio signal.” Paragraph [0015] and FIGS. 8A–8D show the display presenting different content such as “Ready…,” icons, and a “Good Morning! It’s 6:30 AM” screen. A system that can display arbitrary digital images and information is inherently capable of displaying NFT images or NFT-related content. The term “NFT” in the preamble merely characterizes the type of content chosen to be displayed and does not impose additional structural limitations beyond an electronic display capable of showing digital images. Therefore, Murch et al. anticipates an NFT display system as claimed.
The display screen (603) being configured to display a non-fungible token (NFT) collectible received from an NFT source. (Fig. 8)
A coupling feature disposed on the display unit and configured to couple the display unit to a wearable articles or accessory, the wearable article or accessory having a coupling feature which can be coupled to the first display screen coupling feature. (Par 0056 attached to a key ring 702 is coupled to the jacket)
Re Claim 2; Murch discloses further comprising: a plurality of indicator lights; the indicator lights being disposed on the exterior of the display unit such that they are visible to the user, the indicator lights being electronically connected to the battery such that they may receive power from the battery, the indicator lights being electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that they may be controlled by the ECB.” Murch et al. discloses each and every element of this limitation. Disclosure of Indicator Lights
Murch et al. explicitly teaches indicator lights disposed on the exterior of the display unit. Paragraph [0034 and 43] states:
“In at least some implementations, a light ring 406 surrounds the activation button 404 and illuminates to indicate to the user the status of the voice-enabled interface.”
This passage describes a light ring that is positioned on the exterior surface of the device and is visible to the user. The light ring is an indicator light because it provides visual status information to the user. The light ring is part of the external smart battery processing system, which includes the display unit described in paragraphs [0015]–[0017].
Figure 4 also clearly shows the light ring 406 surrounding the activation button on the exterior of the device, confirming that the indicator lights are externally visible.
Indicator Lights Electrically Connected to the Battery
Murch et al. discloses that the external system includes a battery that powers all components of the system, including the indicator lights. Paragraph [0023] states:
“The external system 104 further includes an external battery 204…that is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system.”
The light ring 406 is one of the “other components in the external system,” and therefore it receives power from the external battery 204. The reference teaches that the battery supplies power to all system electronics, which necessarily includes the indicator lights.
Indicator Lights Electrically Connected to the ECB and Circuitry
Murch et al. also teaches that the processor and circuitry control the indicator lights. Paragraph [0034, 43] states that the light ring “illuminates to indicate to the user the status of the voice-enabled interface,” which means the illumination is controlled by the system logic. Paragraph [0021] explains: “The low-power intelligently aware processor is configured to control…operation of the host device 102 and…interact with local applications running on the host device 102.” Paragraph [0023] further explains that the processor executes firmware modules that monitor input signals and activate system components.
Because the light ring 406 illuminates in response to system state changes, and because the processor controls system state and user feedback, the indicator lights are necessarily electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that they may be controlled by the ECB.
The reference therefore teaches indicator lights that are:
Disposed on the exterior of the display unit (Fig. 4; paragraph [0034]). Visible to the user (paragraph [0034]). Powered by the battery (paragraph [0023]). Controlled by the ECB and circuitry (paragraphs [0021], [0023], [0034]).
Re Claim 4; Murch discloses wireless charging receiver; the wireless charge receiver being capable of receiving electrical energy from an exterior wireless source and transmitting that energy to the battery to charge the battery, the wireless charging receiver being electrically connected to the battery such that it may deliver energy to the battery, the wireless charging receiver being electrically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that it may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB.”
Murch et al. explicitly teaches that the external system includes wireless charging circuitry. Paragraph [0041] states:
“In some embodiments, the external system may include wireless charging circuitry to allow the device to be charged without a wired connection.”
This passage describes a component that receives electrical energy wirelessly from an external source and charges the battery. A “wireless charging circuitry” is, in the art, a wireless charging receiver, because it performs the exact function of receiving inductive or resonant wireless power and routing it to the battery.
Thus, Murch discloses a wireless charging receiver as claimed.
Murch Discloses a Wireless Charging Receiver Capable of Receiving Electrical Energy From an Exterior Wireless Source
Paragraph [0041] states that the wireless charging circuitry allows the device to be charged “without a wired connection.”
Charging without a wired connection necessarily requires receiving electrical energy from an exterior wireless source, such as a Qi charging pad or inductive transmitter.
Therefore, Murch discloses a wireless charging receiver capable of receiving electrical energy from an exterior wireless source.
Murch Discloses a Wireless Charging Receiver That Transmits Energy to the Battery to Charge the Battery. Paragraph [0041] teaches that the wireless charging circuitry is used “to allow the device to be charged.”
Charging the device requires transmitting received wireless energy to the battery. Thus, the wireless charging circuitry of Murch is a wireless charging receiver that transmits energy to the battery to charge it.
Murch Discloses the Wireless Charging Receiver Electrically Connected to the Battery
Paragraph [0023] states:
“The external system 104 further includes an external battery 204…that is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system.”
Wireless charging circuitry that charges the device must be electrically connected to the battery to deliver energy to it. Because Murch teaches wireless charging circuitry that charges the device, it necessarily teaches that the wireless charging circuitry is electrically connected to the battery. Murch Discloses the Wireless Charging Receiver Electrically Connected to the ECB and Circuitry Paragraph [0021] states:
“The low-power intelligently aware processor is configured to control coupling of the external battery…to power the host device 102…” Paragraph [0023] states that the processor executes firmware modules that manage power distribution. Wireless charging circuitry must communicate with the processor to manage charging state, battery level, and power routing.
Re Claim 5; Murch discloses plurality of speakers; the speakers being electronically connected to the battery such that they may receive power from the battery, the speakers being electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that they may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB.” Murch et al. discloses each and every element of this claim.
Murch Discloses a Plurality of Speakers Murch et al. explicitly teaches multiple speakers within the external system. Figure 5 shows two distinct speaker components: Internal Speaker (element 509) External Speaker (element 510) These are shown as separate audio output devices within the system architecture. Paragraph [0023] explains that the external system includes audio output components controlled by the low‑power processor. Paragraph [0021] states that the processor interacts with and controls system components, including audio output. Thus, Murch discloses a plurality of speakers as required by the claim. Murch Discloses Speakers Electronically Connected to the Battery Paragraph [0023] states: “The external system 104 further includes an external battery 204…that is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system.” The internal speaker 509 and external speaker 510 are “other components in the external system,” and therefore receive power from the external battery 204.
Thus, Murch discloses speakers electronically connected to the battery such that they may receive power from the battery. Murch Discloses Speakers Electronically Connected to the ECB and Circuitry. Murch et al. teaches that the speakers are controlled by the processor and system circuitry. Paragraph [0024] states:
“A speaker 206…provides audible feedback to a user under control of the low-power processor 200 during a voice assistant session.”
Figure 5 shows the speakers (509 and 510) connected through the system’s audio processing firmware, Bluetooth stack, and processor‑controlled pathways.
Paragraph [0021] states:
“The low-power intelligently aware processor is configured to control…operation of the host device 102 and…interact with local applications…”
Because the speakers output audio generated by the processor and system firmware, they are electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that they communicate information to and from the ECB and are controlled by it.
Re Claim 6; Murch discloses wireless control receiver; being electronically connected to the battery such that it may receive power from the battery, the wireless control receiver being electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that they may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB.”
Murch Discloses a Wireless Control Receiver Murch et al. explicitly teaches wireless communication receivers within the external system. Figure 5 shows multiple wireless communication modules, including: BT Stack (Bluetooth wireless receiver/transceiver) on the external system side (element 503) BT Stack on the host device side (element 515) Paragraph [0021] explains that the external system communicates wirelessly with the host device through communication interfaces. Paragraph [0019] states that the external system is configured to communicate with the host device through communication interface 110.
Bluetooth is a wireless control receiver, because it receives wireless control signals and transmits control information between devices. Thus, Murch discloses a wireless control receiver.
Murch Discloses the Wireless Control Receiver Being Electronically Connected to the Battery Paragraph [0023] states: “The external system 104 further includes an external battery 204…that is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system.”
The Bluetooth wireless receiver (BT Stack 503) is one of the “other components in the external system,” and therefore receives power from the battery. Thus, Murch discloses a wireless control receiver electronically connected to the battery such that it may receive power from the battery.
Murch Discloses the Wireless Control Receiver Being Electronically Connected to the ECB and Circuitry. Murch et al. teaches that the wireless receiver communicates with and is controlled by the processor and system circuitry. Figure 5 shows the BT Stack 503 connected to: Audio Processing Firmware FindyPhone Firmware Processor‑controlled communication pathways
Paragraph [0021] states: “The low-power intelligently aware processor is configured to control…operation of the host device 102 and…interact with local applications running on the host device 102.” Paragraph [0023] explains that the processor executes firmware modules that manage communication and system behavior.
Because the wireless receiver is part of the communication interface that exchanges control information between the external system and the host device, it is electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that it communicates information to and from the ECB and is controlled by it.
Re Claim 8; A wireless electromagnetic induction charger (606), the electromagnetic induction charger being electrically connected to the battery such that it may deliver energy to the battery, the electromagnetic induction charger being electrically connected to the ECB and circuitry such that it may communicate information to and from the ECB and be controlled by the ECB. (Par 23, 0047-9)
Re Claim 9; Murch discloses wherein the NFT source is an NFT cryptocurrency wallet, and the NFT collectible is placed onto the display screen through wireless communication between the display unit and the NFT source. (Par 0058, 60 and Fig. 8-9)
Re Claim 10; Murch discloses wherein the display unit further comprises a memory storage receiver configured to receive a memory storage device that stores the NFT collectible for display on the display screen. (Par 0025)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murch.
Re Claim 3; Murch et al. discloses a first button, the activation button 404. Paragraph [0034] states: “the processing system 400 may include an activation button 404 that is depressed by a user to enable the voice-enabled interface…” Figure 4 shows the activation button 404 located on the exterior of the device, confirming that it is disposed on the display unit and accessible to the user. Murch et al. also discloses a second button, referred to as a feedback button. Paragraph [0042] states: “In some embodiments, the system may include a feedback button that allows the user to provide feedback…” This establishes that Murch et al. teaches two separate button embodiments: the activation button and the feedback button.
Murch et al. further teaches that buttons are electronically connected to the processor and circuitry. Paragraph [0034] explains that pressing the activation button initiates the voice-enabled interface, which requires communication with the low‑power processor described in paragraphs [0021]–[0024]. Paragraph [0021] states: “The low-power intelligently aware processor is configured to control…operation of the host device 102…” Because the activation button triggers processor‑controlled behavior, it is electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry.
Murch et al. also teaches that the battery powers all components of the external system. Paragraph [0023] states: “The external battery 204…is used to power the low-power processor 200 and other components in the external system.” The activation button is one of the “other components,” and therefore receives power from the battery.
Although Murch et al. discloses two button embodiments, the reference does not disclose that both buttons are disposed on the display unit as required by the claim.
Specifically, the activation button 404 is clearly shown on the display unit (Fig. 4; ¶0034).
The feedback button in ¶0042 is not shown, not located, and not tied to the display unit.
Because the reference does not place the feedback button on the display unit, it does not disclose “a plurality of buttons…disposed on the display unit.”
However, the Examiner takes an Official notice that portable electronic display devices commonly include multiple physical buttons (e.g., power, volume, mode, menu, brightness). It is also well‑known that such buttons are: placed on the exterior of the device for user access, electrically connected to the device’s battery, and electronically connected to the device’s control circuitry. These features were ubiquitous in handheld electronics long before the filing date.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing of the invention motivated to Combine the Two Embodiments into a Plurality of Buttons on the Display Unit, i.e. embodiment of ¶0034 with the feedback button embodiment of ¶0042 and place both buttons on the display unit for several reasons.
First, Murch et al. already teaches that the activation button 404 is located on the exterior of the display unit and is used to initiate system functions. Adding the feedback button to the same housing would be a predictable and routine design choice to consolidate user input controls in a single accessible location.
Second, the feedback button is expressly taught as a user‑actuated control mechanism. Paragraph [0042] states that it “allows the user to provide feedback,” which is a function that naturally belongs on the same user‑facing interface as the activation button. Placing both buttons on the display unit would improve usability and reduce the need for separate housings or interfaces.
Third, the system already includes a processor, battery, and circuitry capable of supporting multiple buttons. Adding an additional button to the same circuit board and housing would require no inventive skill and would yield predictable results, consistent with the reasoning of KSR v. Teleflex.
Fourth, consolidating buttons on the display unit is consistent with standard industrial design practices for handheld electronic devices, where multiple buttons are grouped together for ergonomic and manufacturing efficiency.
For these reasons, it would have been obvious to modify Murch et al. to include a plurality of buttons disposed on the display unit, with both buttons powered by the battery and electronically connected to the ECB and circuitry.
Re Claim 7; Murch discloses a first coupling feature in the form of the mechanical interface between the external system and the case. Paragraph [0019] states:
“This physical containment or housing of the external processing system 104 in the case 106…may also be referred to as a mechanical interface.” This mechanical interface is a coupling feature that attaches the display unit to the wearable article (the case).
Murch et al. also discloses a detachable interface device that includes an attachment base and expandable grip. Paragraph [0035] states: “The detachable interface device 408 includes an expandable grip 410…coupled to an attachment base 412 that is configured to be selectively coupled to the associated host device 102.” Figure 4 shows the attachment base 412 and expandable grip 410 as additional coupling structures associated with the external system.
These structures demonstrate that Murch et al. teaches multiple coupling mechanisms associated with the display unit and its housing.
Murch et al. does not expressly disclose:
a second display unit coupling feature specifically intended for attaching an accessory or personal item of the user Although the expandable grip 410 and attachment base 412 are coupling features, the reference does not state that they are intended for attaching user accessories such as charms, keychains, straps, or personal items.
However, the Examiner takes an official notice is taken that portable electronic devices commonly include secondary display Such coupling features are simple mechanical structures (loops, holes, tabs, rings, slots) that allow users to attach personal items.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art would have been motivated to modify Murch’s external system to include a second coupling feature for attaching accessories or personal items for several reasons.
First, Murch already teaches multiple coupling structures (mechanical interface 108, attachment base 412, expandable grip 410). Adding an additional coupling feature for accessories is a predictable extension of the existing design.
Second, consumer electronics routinely include secondary attachment points to allow personalization and prevent device loss. Adding such a feature to Murch’s external system would improve usability and user satisfaction.
Third, the modification requires no inventive skill. Adding a small loop, slot, or ring to the housing of the display unit is a routine mechanical design choice.
Fourth, the external system is intended to be carried, held, or worn, as shown in Figures 4 and 6. Devices intended to be carried or worn commonly include accessory attachment points.
Thus, it would have been obvious to include a second display unit coupling feature to which a user accessory or personal item may be attached.
Claim(s) 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murch in view of Moreau et al. (US 20170231375)
Re Claim 12; Murch disclosure has been discussed above.
Murch does not disclose wherein the second display unit coupling feature is disposed on a bottom end of the display unit, and the accessory is a tether having a first tether coupling feature coupled to the second display unit coupling feature and a second tether coupling feature coupled to one of a set of keys, a fob, and a badge.
However, Moreau discloses wherein the second display unit coupling feature is disposed on a bottom end of the display unit, and the accessory is a tether having a first tether coupling feature coupled to the second display unit coupling feature and a second tether coupling feature coupled to one of a set of keys, a fob, and a badge. (Fig. 10 and 11)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing of the invention to have replace the housing of Murch with the housing of Moreau in order to provide additional options to hold accessories.
Re Claim 11; the combination of Murch in view of Moreau discloses wherein the wearable article is a lanyard (150), and the first wearable article coupling feature comprises a loop with a ring placed through the loop. (the ring 702 from Murch fig. 9 can be coupled to Moreau 150 Fig. 11)
Re Claim 13; Moreau discloses wherein the wearable article is a lanyard configured to be worn on a body of the user. (Fig. 11)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/16/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Murch does not disclose a display screen configured to display an NFT collectible receive from an NFT source.
However the Examiner respectfully disagrees, the NFT source is not positively claimed and as such it does not change the scope of the claim. The claim at that point would still be read as the display performing a function it normally performs.
Applicant further argues Murch does not disclose the recited coupling of the display unit to a wearable article worn on the body of the user.
However, the examiner respectfully disagree Par 0056 discloses that display unit can also be affixed to a frame 701 and attached to a key ring 702 or carabiner, which can be attached to a backpack, zipper, jacket, or other piece of equipment or clothing close to the user.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL KESSIE/
08/18/2026
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836