DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group 1 (claims 1-15) in the reply filed on 06/11/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1 Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Sato (JP 2011253888)(English translation).
Regarding claim 1, Sato (figures 1-5 and pages 2-5) discloses drum core including a prism shaped winding core (30), a first flange (20) connected to a first end portion of the winding core (see figures 3 and 5), the first end portion being positioned along a central axis of the winding core(see figures 3 and 5), and a second flange (20) connected to a second end portion of the winding core (see figures 3 and 5), the second end portion being positioned opposite to the first end portion along the central axis (see figures 3 and 5), a first wire (42) wound around the winding core; and a second wire (41) wound around the winding core, wherein the first wire includes a first winding portion wound around with the central axis being a center of winding(see figure 5), the second wire (41) includes a second winding portion wound around with the central axis being the center of winding(see figure 5), and when i) a specific position is a position at which the second wire is in first contact with an outward-facing part of the first wire(see figure 5), the part being positioned opposite to the winding core(see figure 5), when the second wire is traced from an end of the second wire at the first flange toward the second flange (see figure 5), and ii) a specific turn is a turn of the second wire that is wound around from the specific position so as to proceed toward the second flange (see figure 5), the second winding portion includes two intersections at which the second wire intersects the first wire within a range of the specific turn (see figure 5).
2 Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Kanbe et al. (US 20170062122)
Regarding claim 1, Kanbe et al. (figures 1-3 and para 0035-0059) discloses drum core including a prism shaped winding core (13), a first flange (11) connected to a first end portion of the winding core (see figure 2), the first end portion being positioned along a central axis of the winding core (see figure 2) and a second flange (12) connected to a second end portion of the winding core (see figure 2),the second end portion being positioned opposite to the first end portion along the central axis (see figure 2), a first wire (21) wound around the winding core; and a second wire (22) wound around the winding core, wherein the first wire includes a first winding portion wound around with the central axis being a center of winding(see figure 2), the second wire (22) includes a second winding portion wound around with the central axis being the center of winding(see figure 2), and when i) a specific position is a position at which the second wire is in first contact with an outward-facing part of the first wire(see figure 2), the part being positioned opposite to the winding core (see figure 2), when the second wire is traced from an end of the second wire at the first flange toward the second flange (see figure 2), and ii) a specific turn is a turn of the second wire that is wound around from the specific position so as to proceed toward the second flange (see figure 2), the second winding portion includes two intersections at which the second wire intersects the first wire within a range of the specific turn (see figure 2).
3 Claims 1, 3, 5-9, 12 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Sato et al. (US 20200211752).
Regarding claim 1, Sato et al. (figures 1a-3c and para 0047-0060) discloses drum core including a prism shaped winding core (12), a first flange (14) connected to a first end portion of the winding core (see figures 2a-3c), the first end portion being positioned along a central axis of the winding core (see figures 2a-3c), and a second flange (16) connected to a second end portion of the winding core (see figures 2a-3c), the second end portion being positioned opposite to the first end portion along the central axis (see figures 2a-3c) a first wire (50) wound around the winding core; and a second wire (60) wound around the winding core, wherein the first wire includes a first winding portion wound around with the central axis being a center of winding(see figures 2a/3c), the second wire (60) includes a second winding portion wound around with the central axis being the center of winding (see figures 2a/3c), and when i) a specific position is a position at which the second wire is in first contact with an outward-facing part of the first wire (see figures 2a/3c), the part being positioned opposite to the winding core (see figures 2a/3c), when the second wire is traced from an end of the second wire at the first flange toward the second flange (see figures 2a/3c) and ii) a specific turn is a turn of the second wire that is wound around from the specific position so as to proceed toward the second flange (see figures 2a/3c) the second winding portion includes two intersections at which the second wire intersects the first wire within a range of the specific turn(see figures 2a/3c).
Regarding claim 3, Sato et al. (figures 1a-3c and para 0047-0060) discloses wherein the winding core has a quadrilateral cross section that extends in directions orthogonal to the central axis (see figures 2a-3c),, a first peripheral surface, a second peripheral surface adjoining the first peripheral surface, a third peripheral surface adjoining the second peripheral surface and extending parallel to the first peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), and a fourth peripheral surface adjoining the third peripheral surface and the first peripheral surface and extending parallel to the second peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), when a position of 0 turns of the second winding portion is defined as a position at which the second wire is in first contact with a peripheral surface of the winding core when the second wire is traced from the end of the second wire at the first flange toward the second flange (see figures 2a-3c), the position of 0 turns of the second winding portion is positioned on a borderline between the second peripheral surface and the third peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), the second wire is wound around so as to proceed from the first flange toward the second flange in such a manner that the second wire sequentially faces the first peripheral surface, the second peripheral surface (see figures 1a-3c), the third peripheral surface, and the fourth peripheral surface, and when a first intersection is defined as one of the two intersections that is closer to the first flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange, the first intersection is positioned at the second peripheral surface(see figures 1a-3c),
Regarding claim 5, Sato et al. (figures 1a-3c and para 0047-0060) discloses wherein the winding core has a quadrilateral cross section that extends in directions orthogonal to the central axis (see figures 2a-3c), a first peripheral surface, a second peripheral surface adjoining the first peripheral surface, a third peripheral surface adjoining the second peripheral surface and extending parallel to the first peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), and a fourth peripheral surface adjoining the third peripheral surface and the first peripheral surface and extending parallel to the second peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), when a position of 0 turns of the second winding portion is defined as a position at which the second wire is in first contact with a peripheral surface of the winding core when the second wire is traced from the end of the second wire at the first flange toward the second flange (see figures 1a-3c),, the position of 0 turns of the second winding portion is positioned on a borderline between the second peripheral surface and the third peripheral surface (see figures 1a-3c), and when a second intersection is defined as one of the two intersections that is closer to the second flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange, the second intersection is positioned at the first peripheral surface. (see figures 1a-3c),
Regarding claim 6, Sato et al. (figures 1a-3c and para 0047-0060) discloses wherein the winding core has a quadrilateral cross section that extends in directions orthogonal to the central axis (see figures 2a-3c), a first peripheral surface, a second peripheral surface adjoining the first peripheral surface, a third peripheral surface adjoining the second peripheral surface and extending parallel to the first peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), and a fourth peripheral surface adjoining the third peripheral surface and the first peripheral surface and extending parallel to the second peripheral surface (see figures 2a-3c), when a position of 0 turns of the second winding portion is defined as a position at which the second wire is in first contact with a peripheral surface of the winding core when the second wire is traced from the end of the second wire at the first flange toward the second flange (see figures 1a-3c),, the position of 0 turns of the second winding portion is positioned on a borderline between the second peripheral surface and the third peripheral surface (see figures 1a-3c), and when a first intersection is defined as one of the two intersections that is closer to the first flange and a second intersection is defined as the other one of the two intersections that is closer to the second flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange (see figures 1a-3c), the first intersection is positioned at the second peripheral surface and the second intersection is positioned at the first peripheral surface (see figures 1a-3c).
Regarding claim 7, Sato et al. (figures 2a/3c) discloses wherein turns of the second wire are disposed at an equal pitch in a direction along the central axis on a borderline between the first peripheral surface and the second peripheral surface.
Regarding claim 8, Sato et al. (figures 2a/3c) discloses wherein when a first intersection is one of the two intersections that is closer to the first flange and a second intersection is the other one of the two intersections that is closer to the second flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange, a number of turns between the first intersection and the second intersection is 0.5 turns or more. (note:Sato et al. discloses the claimed invention since or more can be any number over 0.5)
Regarding claim 9, Sato et al. (figures 2a/3c) discloses wherein when a first intersection is one of the two intersections that is closer to the first flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange, the first intersection is positioned 0.5 turns or less from the specific position. (note: Sato et al. discloses the claimed invention since or more can be any number under 0.5)
Regarding claim 12, Sato et al. (figures 2a/3c) discloses wherein when a first intersection is one of the two intersections that is closer to the first flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange, a portion of the second winding portion except for the specific turn extends in a direction orthogonal to the central axis or extends so as to proceed from the first flange toward the second flange when the second wire is traced from the first flange toward the second flange, and wherein a portion of the second winding portion that includes the first intersection extends so as to proceed from the second flange toward the first flange.
Regarding claim 14, Sato et al. (figures 2a/3c) discloses wherein turns of the second wire are disposed at an equal pitch in a direction along the central axis on a borderline between the first peripheral surface and the second peripheral surface.
Regarding claim 15, Sato et al. (figures 2a/3c) discloses wherein turns of the second wire are disposed at an equal pitch in a direction along the central axis on a borderline between the first peripheral surface and the second peripheral surface.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4, 10-11 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RONALD HINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837