Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jones et al. (US10466681, note a copy from Espacenet was used that provided paragraph numbers).
Regarding claim 1, Jones teaches A method comprising: receiving design inputs for a pre-determined machine-driven process ([0008] receiving an input representation (such as a 3D model) of the designated part); providing the design inputs to a first software package and a second software package ([0047] As shown in FIG. 1, methods 10 include receiving 12 the input representation of the designated part. Receiving 12 may include receiving the input representation directly or indirectly from the user. Receiving 12 may include accessing, identifying, and/or creating the input representation. For example, the user may select an input representation from a range of choices, and a computerized system (e.g., programming system 40 as shown in FIG. 3 and described further herein) may receive the result of the selection. As another example, the computerized system may monitor user actions and/or a file system that receives input representations of parts to be fabricated. When the computerized system determines the user has created and/or stored a sufficient input representation, the computerized system may receive the input representation (e.g., by accessing and/or identifying)), each of the first software package and the second software package configured to generate a list of executable instructions for performing at least a portion of the pre-determined machine-driven process; receiving one or more first instructions from the first software package and one or more second instructions from the second software package ([0100] For example, the programming agent 46 may provide and/or suggest to the user a list of machining strategies and/or machining operations that relate to similar parts and, hence, that may be useful to guide the development of a machining strategy and/or a machining operation for the designated part. As another example, the programming agent may classify and/or group the designated part with similar parts, features, and/or characteristics, optionally associating the designated part with the similar parts, features, and/or characteristics within the machining knowledge database 50 . Classification and/or grouping may be used to inform and/or to assist the user during fabrication programming 44 and/or may be used to program and/or to fabricate a new part similar to the designated part and/or a machining feature similar to a machining feature of the designated part. For example, the programming agent may suggest, based upon the classification and/or grouping, similar parts and/or machining features to the user to review before and/or during the fabrication programming 44 . As another example, the classified and/or grouped machining information may inform and/or assist a future user of the programming system 40 during a future fabrication programming task 44); generating one or more third instructions based, at least in part, on the one or more first instructions or the one or more second instructions; providing at least one of the one or more first instructions, the one or more second instructions, and the one or more third instructions to the first software package and/or the second software package; receiving a first list of executable instructions and a second list of executable instructions from the first software package and the second software package, respectively; and merging the first list of executable instructions and the second list of executable instructions to generate an integrated list of executable instructions ([0164] wherein the machining strategy information includes stored machining code utilized to form a portion of one similar part, and wherein the deriving includes merging the stored machining code with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part, [0067] where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2).
Regarding claim 2, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising: modifying the design inputs for use by the first software package and/or the second software package ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part); creating or modifying three-dimensional regions of a three-dimensional representation of an article of manufacture included in the design inputs ([0030] execution of a toolpath results in modification of the workpiece (i.e., each toolpath generally includes an active portion). Toolpaths may correspond to one or more machining features as described further herein. Machining code that expresses, describes, and/or instructs a toolpath may be referred to as toolpath code); and inserting process indicators based on the pre-determined machine-driven process into the design inputs ([0085] assembling 32 includes adding the retrieved (and optionally modified) machining feature code 92 into the unified machining code 96 , generally in the form of a machining operation code block. Machining feature code 92 may be configured to execute in a predefined order within the unified machining code 96, [0105] FIGS. 5A, 5B, and 5C represent three steps, stages, and/or operations of a part fabrication process. FIG. 5A illustrates a stock piece 110 to be formed into the designated part 70 . Machining features 74 of the designated part 70 are indicated in dotted line to illustrate how and/or where the stock piece 110 is to be modified, [0054] Receiving 12 may include receiving information about the designated part in addition to the input representation. For example, receiving 12 may include receiving an indication of one or more machining features of the designated part, physical properties of the designated part, and/or a targeted forming machine type. Additionally or alternatively, the input representation may include an indication of one or more machining features of the designated part, physical properties of the designated part, and/or a targeted forming machine type. The indication of, e.g., the machining features, the physical properties, and/or the forming machine type, may be a selection from a range of options and/or may be a textual description. In particular, an indication of a machining feature may include a 3D model of the machining feature, a negative geometry model of the machining feature, a surface of the machining feature (a surface of the designated part), a region including at least a portion of the machining feature, a volume including at least a portion of the machining feature, a textual description of the machining feature, a keyword description of the machining feature, a 2D image of the machining feature, a 2D sketch of the machining feature, and/or a 3D sketch of the machining feature).
Regarding claim 3, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising: generating one or more additional instructions responsive to the integrated list of executable instructions; and inserting the one or more additional instructions into the integrated list of executable instructions ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part).
Regarding claim 4, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising: generating one or more data packages including the integrated list of executable instructions; receiving, at a manufacturing tool, the one or more data packages; and forming an article via the manufacturing tool based, at least in part, on the integrated list of executable instructions responsive to receiving the one or more data packages (Fig. 3, [0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part, [0090] The programming agent 46 may be configured to perform one or more steps of receiving 12 the input representation of the designated part, searching 14 the machining knowledge database, receiving 20 the user selection of search results, retrieving 16 machining strategy information, deriving 18 the machining strategy for the designated part, and guiding 24 the user to form at least a partial machining strategy for the designated part, as described with respect to FIGS. 1-2.).
Regarding claim 5, Jones teaches The method of claim 4, wherein the manufacturing tool comprises a robotic arm configured to perform one or more of additive manufacturing, automated fiber placement, or subtractive manufacturing ([0023] Additionally, forming machines may include one or more other, typically automated, components such as chucks, spindles, stages, indexers, trunnions, carousels, robotic arms, cooling systems, venting systems, and/or waste collection systems. Forming machines may be, and/or may include, assembled machines, such as NC machines and/or 3D printers, and may be an assemblage of one or more such machines and interconnecting components (e.g., materials handling components, [0023] A forming machine may transform the raw material by subtractive manufacturing techniques (e.g., machining), additive manufacturing techniques (e.g., 3D printing), molding, casting, folding, stamping, coating, etc. For some techniques, such as molding, casting, stamping, etc., a forming machine also may be employed to form a component (e.g., a mold, a cast, a stamp, a die, etc.) that subsequently is utilized to form other parts).
Regarding claim 6, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, wherein generating the one or more third instructions includes modifying the one or more first instructions and/or the one or more second instructions ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part).
Regarding claim 7, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the design inputs include a three-dimensional representation of an article ([0019] The machining knowledge database includes data objects (e.g., the stored 3D models) and associations (relationships) between those objects, [0008] receiving an input representation (such as a 3D model) of the designated part) .
Regarding claim 8, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more third instructions include one or more placeholder instructions or one or more process indicators ([0085] assembling 32 includes adding the retrieved (and optionally modified) machining feature code 92 into the unified machining code 96 , generally in the form of a machining operation code block. Machining feature code 92 may be configured to execute in a predefined order within the unified machining code 96, [0105] FIGS. 5A, 5B, and 5C represent three steps, stages, and/or operations of a part fabrication process. FIG. 5A illustrates a stock piece 110 to be formed into the designated part 70 . Machining features 74 of the designated part 70 are indicated in dotted line to illustrate how and/or where the stock piece 110 is to be modified, [0054] Receiving 12 may include receiving information about the designated part in addition to the input representation. For example, receiving 12 may include receiving an indication of one or more machining features of the designated part, physical properties of the designated part, and/or a targeted forming machine type. Additionally or alternatively, the input representation may include an indication of one or more machining features of the designated part, physical properties of the designated part, and/or a targeted forming machine type. The indication of, e.g., the machining features, the physical properties, and/or the forming machine type, may be a selection from a range of options and/or may be a textual description. In particular, an indication of a machining feature may include a 3D model of the machining feature, a negative geometry model of the machining feature, a surface of the machining feature (a surface of the designated part), a region including at least a portion of the machining feature, a volume including at least a portion of the machining feature, a textual description of the machining feature, a keyword description of the machining feature, a 2D image of the machining feature, a 2D sketch of the machining feature, and/or a 3D sketch of the machining feature.). .
Regarding claim 9, Jones teaches The method of claim 8, wherein merging the first list of executable instructions and the second list of executable instructions comprises replacing placeholder instructions included in the first list of executable instructions with one or more instructions of the second list of executable instructions ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part).
Regarding claim 10, Jones teaches The method of claim 8, wherein merging the first list of executable instructions and the second list of executable instructions comprises replacing the one or more placeholder instructions included in the first list of executable instructions or the second list of executable instructions with one or more instructions from the other of the first list of executable instructions or the second list of executable instructions or one or more additional instruction ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part).
Regarding claim 11, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising simulating the integrated list of executable instructions ([0069] Methods 10 may include forming 22 the designated part based at least in part on the derived machining strategy. Thus, methods 10 may include methods of forming a designated part. Where the derived machining strategy includes machining code, methods 10 may include forming 22 the designated part based at least in part on the machining code, simulating the machining code, reviewing the machining code, and/or editing the machining code).
Regarding claim 12, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising presenting for display on a client device, the integrated list of executable instructions ([0114] The computerized system 200 may include one or more input-output devices 216 operatively coupled to the processing unit 202 , the computer-readable memory 206 , and/or the computer-readable storage media assemblage 212 , e.g. by communications infrastructure 210 . Examples of input-output devices 216 include monitors, keyboards, pointing devices (e.g., mice), touch screens, etc).
Regarding claim 13, Jones teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising generating one or more recommended changes to the integrated list of executable instructions based, at least in part, on the pre-determined machine-driven process ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part, [0066] Existing strategy may be tentative, suggested, and/or partial machining strategy for the designated part, and may be created, for example, by the methods 10 previously performed, traditional CAM programming, and/or other methods of producing machining strategy for a part to be fabricated. Deriving 18 may include deriving a complete machining strategy (e.g., when followed, results in the designated part) and/or a tentative, suggested, and/or partial machining strategy for the designated part (e.g., requires further information and/or processing to produce the designated part)).
Regarding claim 14, Jones teaches A system comprising: a numerically controlled device comprising a plurality of manufacturing tools; at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to (Fig. 4, [0112] The computerized system 200 includes a processing unit 202 operatively coupled to a computer-readable memory 206 by a communications infrastructure 210 . The processing unit 202 may include one or more computer processors 204 and may include a distributed group of computer processors 204 . The computerized system 200 also may include a computer-readable storage media assemblage 212 that is operatively coupled to the processing unit 202 and/or the computer-readable memory 206 , e.g., by communications infrastructure 210 . The computer-readable storage media assemblage 212 may include one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media 214 and may include a distributed group of non-transitory computer-readable storage media 214) : receive design inputs for manufacturing an article ([0008] receiving an input representation (such as a 3D model) of the designated part); provide the design inputs to a first software package and a second software package([0047] As shown in FIG. 1, methods 10 include receiving 12 the input representation of the designated part. Receiving 12 may include receiving the input representation directly or indirectly from the user. Receiving 12 may include accessing, identifying, and/or creating the input representation. For example, the user may select an input representation from a range of choices, and a computerized system (e.g., programming system 40 as shown in FIG. 3 and described further herein) may receive the result of the selection. As another example, the computerized system may monitor user actions and/or a file system that receives input representations of parts to be fabricated. When the computerized system determines the user has created and/or stored a sufficient input representation, the computerized system may receive the input representation (e.g., by accessing and/or identifying)), each of the first software package and the second software package configured to generate a list of executable instructions configured to perform at least part of a process of manufacturing the article; receive one or more first instructions from the first software package and one or more second instructions from the second software package ([0100] For example, the programming agent 46 may provide and/or suggest to the user a list of machining strategies and/or machining operations that relate to similar parts and, hence, that may be useful to guide the development of a machining strategy and/or a machining operation for the designated part. As another example, the programming agent may classify and/or group the designated part with similar parts, features, and/or characteristics, optionally associating the designated part with the similar parts, features, and/or characteristics within the machining knowledge database 50 . Classification and/or grouping may be used to inform and/or to assist the user during fabrication programming 44 and/or may be used to program and/or to fabricate a new part similar to the designated part and/or a machining feature similar to a machining feature of the designated part. For example, the programming agent may suggest, based upon the classification and/or grouping, similar parts and/or machining features to the user to review before and/or during the fabrication programming 44 . As another example, the classified and/or grouped machining information may inform and/or assist a future user of the programming system 40 during a future fabrication programming task 44); generate one or more third instructions based, at least in part, on the one or more first instructions or the one or more second instructions; provide the one or more first instructions, the one or more second instructions, and/or the one or more third instructions to the first software package and/or the second software package; receive a first list of executable instructions and a second list of executable instructions from the first software package and the second software package, respectively; and merge the first list of executable instructions and the second list of executable instructions to generate an integrated list of executable instructions ([0164] wherein the machining strategy information includes stored machining code utilized to form a portion of one similar part, and wherein the deriving includes merging the stored machining code with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part, [0067] where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2).
Regarding claim 15, Jones teaches The system of claim 14, wherein the plurality of manufacturing tools comprise an additive manufacturing tool, an automated fiber placement tool, and a subtractive manufacturing tool ([0023] Additionally, forming machines may include one or more other, typically automated, components such as chucks, spindles, stages, indexers, trunnions, carousels, robotic arms, cooling systems, venting systems, and/or waste collection systems. Forming machines may be, and/or may include, assembled machines, such as NC machines and/or 3D printers, and may be an assemblage of one or more such machines and interconnecting components (e.g., materials handling components, [0023] A forming machine may transform the raw material by subtractive manufacturing techniques (e.g., machining), additive manufacturing techniques (e.g., 3D printing), molding, casting, folding, stamping, coating, etc. For some techniques, such as molding, casting, stamping, etc., a forming machine also may be employed to form a component (e.g., a mold, a cast, a stamp, a die, etc.) that subsequently is utilized to form other parts).
Regarding claim 16, Jones teaches The system of claim 14, wherein generating one or more third instructions includes modifying one or more tool paths generated at the first software package or the second software package ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, [0030] execution of a toolpath results in modification of the workpiece (i.e., each toolpath generally includes an active portion). Toolpaths may correspond to one or more machining features as described further herein. Machining code that expresses, describes, and/or instructs a toolpath may be referred to as toolpath code).
Regarding claim 17, Jones teaches The system of claim 14, wherein the one or more third instructions include one or more placeholder instructions ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part).
Regarding claim 18, Jones teaches The system of claim 14, wherein the instructions stored on the at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to: automatically generate one or more transition instructions responsive to the integrated list of executable instructions; and insert the one or more transition instructions into the integrated list of executable instructions ([0067] Deriving 18 may include adjusting, merging, and/or replacing at least a portion of the machining strategy information from each of the information sources (e.g., similar parts and/or existing strategy). For example, where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2. As another example, where the machining strategy information includes machining code utilized to form at least a portion of one of the similar parts, deriving 18 may include merging the machining code of the machining strategy information with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part).
Regarding claim 19, Jones teaches The system of claim 18, wherein the instructions stored on the at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to: reorder the integrated list of executable instructions responsive to a user editing one or more instructions of the integrated list of executable instructions ([0028] The machining strategy includes a sequence of one or more machining operations that, when performed in order, on the targeted forming machine, with the specified tools, raw materials, workpiece, and/or fixtures, create the formed part. Machining code that expresses, describes, and/or instructs a machining strategy is referred to as machining strategy code, [0069] the derived machining strategy includes machining code, methods 10 may include forming 22 the designated part based at least in part on the machining code, simulating the machining code, reviewing the machining code, and/or editing the machining code, [0095] The user of the programming system 40 may utilize the programming system to create the machining strategy and/or the machining code for the designated part and/or may utilize another system to create the machining strategy and/or the machining code (e.g., a CAM system, a NC programming system, and/or a G-code editor). That is, the user may be guided by the programming system 40 and may rely on another system to implement and/or produce the resulting machining strategy and/or machining code.).
Regarding claim 20, Jones teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions thereon that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least on processor to perform acts comprising (Fig. 4, [0112] The computerized system 200 includes a processing unit 202 operatively coupled to a computer-readable memory 206 by a communications infrastructure 210 . The processing unit 202 may include one or more computer processors 204 and may include a distributed group of computer processors 204 . The computerized system 200 also may include a computer-readable storage media assemblage 212 that is operatively coupled to the processing unit 202 and/or the computer-readable memory 206 , e.g., by communications infrastructure 210 . The computer-readable storage media assemblage 212 may include one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media 214 and may include a distributed group of non-transitory computer-readable storage media 214): receiving design inputs for a pre-determined machine-driven process ([0008] receiving an input representation (such as a 3D model) of the designated part); providing the design inputs to a first software package and a second software package ([0047] As shown in FIG. 1, methods 10 include receiving 12 the input representation of the designated part. Receiving 12 may include receiving the input representation directly or indirectly from the user. Receiving 12 may include accessing, identifying, and/or creating the input representation. For example, the user may select an input representation from a range of choices, and a computerized system (e.g., programming system 40 as shown in FIG. 3 and described further herein) may receive the result of the selection. As another example, the computerized system may monitor user actions and/or a file system that receives input representations of parts to be fabricated. When the computerized system determines the user has created and/or stored a sufficient input representation, the computerized system may receive the input representation (e.g., by accessing and/or identifying)), each of the first software package and the second software package configured to generate a list of executable instructions for performing at least a portion of the pre-determined machine-driven process; receiving one or more first instructions from the first software package and one or more second instructions from the second software package ([0100] For example, the programming agent 46 may provide and/or suggest to the user a list of machining strategies and/or machining operations that relate to similar parts and, hence, that may be useful to guide the development of a machining strategy and/or a machining operation for the designated part. As another example, the programming agent may classify and/or group the designated part with similar parts, features, and/or characteristics, optionally associating the designated part with the similar parts, features, and/or characteristics within the machining knowledge database 50 . Classification and/or grouping may be used to inform and/or to assist the user during fabrication programming 44 and/or may be used to program and/or to fabricate a new part similar to the designated part and/or a machining feature similar to a machining feature of the designated part. For example, the programming agent may suggest, based upon the classification and/or grouping, similar parts and/or machining features to the user to review before and/or during the fabrication programming 44 . As another example, the classified and/or grouped machining information may inform and/or assist a future user of the programming system 40 during a future fabrication programming task 44); generating one or more third instructions based, at least in part, on the one or more first instructions or the one or more second instructions; providing the one or more first instructions, the one or more second instructions, and/or the one or more third instructions to the first software package and/or the second software package; receiving a first list of executable instructions and a second list of executable instructions from the first software package and the second software package, respectively; and merging the first list of executable instructions and the second list of executable instructions to generate an integrated list of executable instructions ([0164] wherein the machining strategy information includes stored machining code utilized to form a portion of one similar part, and wherein the deriving includes merging the stored machining code with machining code configured to form at least a portion of the designated part, [0067] where retrieving 16 includes retrieving a first machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a first similar part and a second machining code block utilized to form at least a portion of a second similar part, deriving 18 may include assembling a unified machining code block from the first machining code block and the second machining code block, as described further herein with respect to the example of FIG. 2).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Zhang (US20060167868) discloses packaging process for computer system software integration.
/YVONNE TRANG FOLLANSBEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2117
/ROBERT E FENNEMA/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117