DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/2/23 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings were received on 8/2/23. These drawings are acceptable. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1-7 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0119200 A1 (US’200) in view of WO 2019/230297 A1 (WO’297). As to Claim 1: US’200 discloses: a lithium secondary battery comprising an electrode assembly including an anode, cathode, separator, and electrolyte used in lithium secondary batteries ( [0005] –[ 0007]); an anode including an anode current collector and an anode active material layer disposed on the anode current collector ( [0010] –[ 0014]); the anode active material layer may be formed as multiple stacked layers on the anode current collector ( [0012], [0015]); forming a first anode mixture layer and a second anode mixture layer stacked on the first anode mixture layer ( [0015] –[ 0018]); the anode mixture layers include silicon-based active materials such as silicon or silicon compounds to improve battery capacity ( [0013] –[ 0016]); and controlling the content of silicon-based active material in the multiple anode mixture layers such that the silicon content differs between the layers to improve battery performance ( [0016] –[ 0018]). However, US’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked within the electrode assembly. WO’297 discloses a lithium secondary battery including an electrode assembly formed by stacking electrode sheets including anodes, cathodes, and separators to form repeated unit cells within the battery ( p. 6, lines 10–20; p. 7, lines 1–10). WO’297 further teaches that the electrode assembly may include multiple electrode units arranged sequentially in a stacked structure ( p. 8, lines 5–15 ; Fig. 1 ). Such a stacked electrode structure inherently includes multiple electrode groups or unit cell structures formed by repeating the electrode sheets ( p. 9, lines 3–12 ; Fig. 1 ). US’200 and WO’297 are analogous arts because both references relate to lithium secondary batteries and electrode structures used in lithium-ion battery assemblies. Both references address structural configurations of electrode assemblies and anode structures for improving battery performance. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the multilayer silicon-containing anode structure of US’200 into the stacked electrode assembly architecture of WO’297 in order to obtain the improved electrochemical performance associated with layered silicon-based anodes while maintaining the stacked electrode configuration commonly used in lithium secondary batteries. As to Claim 2: US’200 further discloses that the anode active material layer includes silicon-based active materials such as silicon, silicon oxide, or silicon-containing compounds to improve battery capacity ( [0013] –[ 0016]). US’200 further teaches controlling the content of silicon-based active material in the anode mixture layer within a defined range in order to maintain structural stability and cycle performance of the electrode ( [0020] –[ 0022]). In particular, US’200 discloses that the silicon-based active material may be present in the anode mixture layer in an amount within a range corresponding to about 0.1 to 30 wt.% of the anode mixture layer ( [0020] –[ 0022]). As to Claim 3: US’200 further discloses that the anode mixture layers include silicon-based active materials such as silicon or silicon compounds in order to improve battery capacity ( [0013] –[ 0016]). US’200 further teaches controlling the content of the silicon-based active material in the anode mixture layers in order to maintain structural stability and electrochemical performance ( [0020] –[ 0022]). In particular, US’200 discloses that the silicon-based active material may be present in the anode mixture layer in an amount within a range corresponding to about 0.1 to 30 wt.% based on the total weight of the anode mixture layer ( [0020] –[ 0022]). As to Claim 4: US’200 further discloses that the silicon-based active material may be included in the electrode active material layers in amounts corresponding to about 0.1 wt % to about 30 wt % based on the total weight of the electrode active material layer ( [0016] –[ 0022]). Thus, US’200 discloses a content of the silicon-based active material in each anode mixture layer being 0.1 to 30% by weight based on the total weight of the anode mixture layer, corresponding to the claimed limitations that the content of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer and the 2-2 anode mixture layer is 0.1 to 30% by weight based on the total weight of the respective layers ( [0016] –[ 0022]). As to Claim 5: US’200 further teaches that the multilayer electrode includes two or more electrode active material layers sequentially coated on the electrode current collector ( [0043]). Thus, US’200 discloses a configuration corresponding to the claimed structure in which the first anode mixture layer includes a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer, and the second anode mixture layer includes a 2-1 anode mixture layer on the second anode current collector and a 2-2 anode mixture layer on the 2-1 anode mixture layer. US’200 further discloses that each electrode active material layer includes a carbon-based material, a binder, and a silicon-based material ( [0035]; [0041]). Accordingly, US’200 teaches that the 1-1 anode mixture layer, the 1-2 anode mixture layer, the 2-1 anode mixture layer, and the 2-2 anode mixture layer each contain a silicon-based active material. US’200 further teaches that the silicon-based material content varies between adjacent electrode active material layers such that the content of the silicon-based material increases as the layer is located farther from the electrode current collector ( [0018]; [0048]). This teaching corresponds to the claimed limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US’200 further discloses that the silicon-based material included in the electrode active material layers may include SiO ₓ (0≤x<2), pure silicon (Si), or silicon alloys ( [0041]). Thus, US’200 teaches that each of the silicon-based active materials in the anode mixture layers may include silicon-based materials such as Si or SiO ₓ or silicon alloys, corresponding to the claimed limitation that each silicon-based active material is selected from silicon-based materials including Si, SiO ₓ, or silicon alloys. As to Claim 6: US ’200 further teaches that the content of the silicon-based material may increase in electrode layers located farther from the electrode current collector (US ’200, [0018]; [0048]). This corresponds to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 further discloses that multilayer electrodes may be formed by simultaneously coating multiple electrode slurries in controlled thickness ratios (US ’200, [0045] –[ 0047]), and specifically describes embodiments in which the coating thicknesses of adjacent layers are maintained at approximately equal ratios such as 5:5 (US ’200, [0046]). Such controlled coating ratios correspond to a loading weight (LW) ratio between adjacent electrode active material layers, which would inherently fall within the claimed range of 1:3 to 3:1. However, US ’200 does not explicitly disclose that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP ’297 further discloses that the silicon-based active material content ratio in the second negative electrode mixture layer is smaller than that in the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP ’297, p. 8, lines 5–15). This teaching corresponds to the limitation that the weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to the weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-1 anode mixture layer. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to incorporate the inverse silicon-content gradient electrode structure taught by JP ’297 into a second type of unit cell within the multilayer electrode framework of US ’200, thereby forming an electrode assembly including first unit cells having a silicon gradient increasing away from the current collector and second unit cells having a silicon gradient decreasing away from the current collector. Alternately stacking such unit cells would represent a predictable design choice for balancing electrochemical performance characteristics, such as high discharge capability and cycle stability, both of which are objectives recognized in the art of lithium secondary battery electrode design. Furthermore, because US ’200 explicitly teaches forming multilayer electrodes by controlling the coating thickness ratios of adjacent layers, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to maintain the loading weight ratio between the 1-1 anode mixture layer and the 1-2 anode mixture layer within the claimed range of 1:3 to 3:1, as such ratios correspond to routine adjustments of coating thickness or slurry deposition amount used to optimize electrode performance and structural stability. As to Claim 7: US’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector ( [0043]). These layers correspond to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US’200 further discloses that each electrode active material layer includes a silicon-based material together with a carbon-based material and a binder ( [0035]; [0041]). Accordingly, US’200 teaches that the 1-1 and 1-2 anode mixture layers each contain a silicon-based active material. US’200 also teaches that the content of the silicon-based material may increase in electrode layers located farther from the electrode current collector ( [0018]; [0048]). This corresponds to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly where first and second electrode groups are alternately stacked, a second unit cell with a weight ratio of silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer being less than or equal to a weight ratio in a 2-1 anode mixture layer, or a loading weight (LW) ratio of 1:3 to 3:1 for the 2-1 and 2-2 anode mixture layers. JP’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery comprising a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP’297, p. 6, lines 5–15; p. 7, lines 1–10). JP’297 further discloses that each mixture layer contains a silicon-based active material (JP’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP’297 also teaches that the silicon-based active material content ratio in the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the content ratio in the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio in a 2-1 anode mixture layer. Furthermore, JP’297 teaches that the first and second negative electrode mixture layers may be formed to have substantially similar thicknesses (JP’297, p. 9, lines 5–12). For layers of similar composition, substantially similar thickness corresponds to substantially similar loading amounts, which corresponds to a loading weight (LW) ratio of approximately 1:1, thereby falling within the claimed range of 1:3 to 3:1. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-based anode structure and increasing silicon gradient of US’200 with the inverse silicon gradient and substantially uniform layer loading disclosed by JP’297. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to arrange electrode structures having different silicon concentration gradients in an electrode assembly to balance electrochemical performance characteristics such as discharge capability and cycle life, both of which are objectives recognized in the art of lithium secondary battery design. Alternately stacking electrode groups including such unit cells would have been a predictable design choice for improving overall battery performance. Accordingly, it would have been a matter of routine optimization to adopt the substantially uniform loading weight ratio suggested by JP’297, which inherently falls within the claimed 1:3 to 3:1 range, to provide mechanically stable multilayer electrodes and uniform electrochemical performance across the stacked electrode groups. As to Claim 16: US ’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 also discloses a second anode including a second anode current collector and a second anode mixture layer formed on the second anode current collector (US ’200, [0034]), where the second anode mixture layer may include multiple electrode mixture layers formed sequentially (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 2-1 anode mixture layer on the second anode current collector and a 2-2 anode mixture layer on the 2-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 further teaches that each electrode mixture layer includes a silicon-based active material (US ’200, [0035]; [0041]). US ’200 additionally discloses that the content of the silicon-based active material increases in electrode layers located farther from the current collector (US ’200, [0018]; [0048]), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US ’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US ’200 disclose that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US ’200 explicitly disclose a secondary battery module comprising the lithium secondary battery according to claim 1. JP ’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery including a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 5–15). JP ’297 further discloses that each mixture layer contains a silicon-based active material (JP ’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP ’297 additionally teaches that the silicon content of the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the silicon content of the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP ’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP ’297 further discloses stacking electrode plates to form battery cell structures (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that first and second electrode groups including respective unit cells may be alternately stacked in an electrode assembly. JP ’297 also teaches that such secondary batteries may be incorporated into battery modules or battery systems used as power sources for electronic devices and vehicles (JP ’297, p. 2, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a secondary battery module comprises the lithium secondary battery according to claim 1. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US ’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode structure disclosed in JP ’297 to improve cycle stability while maintaining high capacity. It would have been further obvious to arrange the electrode units into alternating electrode groups as taught by JP ’297 and to incorporate the resulting lithium secondary battery into a secondary battery module as commonly practiced in the field of lithium-ion battery systems, thereby resulting in the secondary battery module comprising the lithium secondary battery as recited in claim 16. As to Claim 17: US ’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 also discloses a second anode including a second anode current collector and a second anode mixture layer formed on the second anode current collector (US ’200, [0034]), where the second anode mixture layer may include multiple electrode mixture layers formed sequentially (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 2-1 anode mixture layer on the second anode current collector and a 2-2 anode mixture layer on the 2-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 further teaches that each electrode mixture layer includes a silicon-based active material (US ’200, [0035]; [0041]). US ’200 additionally discloses that the content of the silicon-based active material increases in electrode layers located farther from the current collector (US ’200, [0018]; [0048]), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 also teaches that such lithium secondary batteries may be used as power sources in battery systems and battery modules for various electronic devices and vehicles (US ’200, [0003]; [0055]), corresponding to the limitation that a secondary battery module may comprise the lithium secondary battery according to claim 1. However, US ’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US ’200 disclose that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US ’200 explicitly disclose a secondary battery pack comprising the secondary battery module according to claim 16. JP ’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery including a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 5–15). JP ’297 further discloses that each mixture layer contains a silicon-based active material (JP ’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP ’297 additionally teaches that the silicon content of the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the silicon content of the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP ’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP ’297 further discloses stacking electrode plates to form battery cell structures composed of repeated electrode units (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that first and second electrode groups including respective unit cells may be alternately stacked in an electrode assembly. JP ’297 also teaches that secondary batteries may be incorporated into battery modules and battery packs used as power sources for electronic devices and vehicles (JP ’297, p. 2, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a secondary battery pack may comprise a secondary battery module including such lithium secondary batteries. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US ’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode structure disclosed in JP ’297 to improve cycle stability while maintaining high capacity. It would have been further obvious to arrange the electrode units into alternating electrode groups as taught by JP ’297 and to incorporate the resulting lithium secondary batteries into secondary battery modules and battery packs as commonly practiced in the field of lithium-ion battery systems, thereby resulting in a secondary battery pack comprising the secondary battery module as recited in claim 17. Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0119200 A1 (US ’200) in view of JP WO2019/230297 A1 (JP ’297) and further in view of WO 2021/057483 A1 (WO ’483). As to Claim 8: US ’200 further discloses that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 also teaches a second anode including a second anode current collector and a second anode mixture layer formed on the second anode current collector (US ’200, [0034]). The second anode mixture layer may also include multiple electrode mixture layers formed sequentially (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 2-1 anode mixture layer on the second anode current collector and a 2-2 anode mixture layer on the 2-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 further teaches that each electrode mixture layer includes a silicon-based active material (US ’200, [0035]; [0041]). US ’200 additionally discloses that the content of the silicon-based active material increases in electrode layers located farther from the current collector (US ’200, [0018]; [0048]), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US ’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US ’200 disclose that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US ’200 disclose that the electrode assembly satisfies conditions of Equation 1: 0.1 < A1/A2 < 3.0, where A1 is a total number of the first unit cells and A2 is a total number of the second unit cells. JP ’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery including a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 5–15). JP ’297 further teaches that each mixture layer contains a silicon-based active material (JP ’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP ’297 additionally discloses that the silicon content of the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the silicon content of the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP ’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP ’297 further teaches stacking electrode plates to form a battery cell structure composed of repeated electrode units (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that first and second electrode groups including respective unit cells may be alternately stacked in an electrode assembly. WO ’483 teaches secondary battery electrode assemblies including multiple electrode structures or unit cells arranged within the battery and discusses selecting the relative numbers of different electrode structures in order to optimize battery characteristics such as capacity, stability, and cycle performance (WO ’483, [0045] –[ 0050]). These teachings correspond to the limitation that the electrode assembly satisfies conditions of Equation 1: 0.1 < A1/A2 < 3.0, where A1 is the total number of the first unit cells and A2 is the total number of the second unit cells, because WO ’483 teaches that the number of electrode structures of different types within the electrode assembly may be selected and adjusted according to performance requirements. JP ’297 and WO ’483 are analogous arts to US ’200 because each reference relates to lithium secondary batteries and specifically addresses electrode structures and configurations for improving electrochemical performance, including multilayer negative electrodes, electrode stacking architectures, and the selection of numbers or arrangements of electrode units within an electrode assembly. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US ’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode structure disclosed in JP ’297 in order to improve cycle stability while maintaining high energy density. It would have been further obvious to arrange the electrode units into alternating groups as taught by JP ’297 and to select the relative numbers of first and second unit cells according to design requirements as taught by WO ’483, thereby resulting in an electrode assembly in which the ratio A1/A2 falls within a design-selected range such as 0.1 < A1/A2 < 3.0. Such selection of relative unit cell numbers would represent a predictable optimization of electrode assembly architecture to balance electrochemical performance characteristics including capacity, stability, and rate capability. As to Claim 9: US ’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 also discloses a second anode including a second anode current collector and a second anode mixture layer formed on the second anode current collector (US ’200, [0034]), where the second anode mixture layer may include multiple electrode mixture layers formed sequentially (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 2-1 anode mixture layer on the second anode current collector and a 2-2 anode mixture layer on the 2-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 further teaches that each electrode mixture layer includes a silicon-based active material (US ’200, [0035]; [0041]). US ’200 additionally discloses that the content of the silicon-based active material increases in electrode layers located farther from the current collector (US ’200, [0018]; [0048]), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US ’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US ’200 disclose that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US ’200 disclose that the electrode assembly satisfies conditions of Equation 2: 0.1 < B1/B2 < 3.0, where B1 is a total number of the first electrode groups and B2 is a total number of the second electrode groups. JP ’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery including a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 5–15). JP ’297 further discloses that each mixture layer contains a silicon-based active material (JP ’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP ’297 additionally teaches that the silicon content of the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the silicon content of the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP ’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP ’297 further discloses stacking electrode plates to form a battery cell structure composed of multiple electrode units (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that first and second electrode groups including respective unit cells may be alternately stacked in an electrode assembly. WO ’483 teaches secondary battery electrode assemblies including multiple electrode structures arranged within the battery and describes selecting and adjusting the numbers of different electrode structures or electrode groups to optimize battery characteristics such as capacity, stability, and cycle life (WO ’483, [0045] –[ 0050]). These teachings correspond to the limitation that the electrode assembly satisfies conditions of Equation 2: 0.1 < B1/B2 < 3.0, where B1 is the total number of the first electrode groups and B2 is the total number of the second electrode groups, because WO ’483 teaches selecting the relative numbers of different electrode group structures within the electrode assembly according to design requirements. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US ’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode structure disclosed in JP ’297 to improve cycle stability while maintaining high capacity. It would have been further obvious to arrange the electrode units into alternating electrode groups as suggested by JP ’297 and to select the relative numbers of first and second electrode groups according to design requirements as taught by WO ’483, thereby resulting in an electrode assembly in which the ratio B1/B2 falls within a design-selected range such as 0.1 < B1/B2 < 3.0. Such selection of relative electrode group numbers represents a predictable optimization of electrode assembly architecture to balance electrochemical performance characteristics including capacity, rate capability, and cycle life. Claims 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0119200 A1 (US’200) in view of JP WO2019/230297 A1 (JP’297) and further in view of US 2022/0131131 A1 (US’131). As to Claim 10: US’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector ( [0043]). These layers correspond to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US’200 further discloses that each electrode active material layer includes a silicon-based material together with a carbon-based material and a binder ( [0035]; [0041]). Accordingly, US’200 teaches that the 1-1 anode mixture layer and the 1-2 anode mixture layer each contain a silicon-based active material. US’200 also teaches that the content of the silicon-based material increases in electrode layers located farther from the electrode current collector ( [0018]; [0048]). This corresponds to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US’200 disclose a second unit cell in which a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US’200 disclose that the first anode and the second anode include a first anode uncoated portion and a second anode uncoated portion protruding in the same direction but located in different positions based on a protruding surface. JP’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery comprising a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP’297, p. 6, lines 5–15; p. 7, lines 1–10). JP’297 further teaches that each mixture layer contains a silicon-based active material (JP’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP’297 also discloses that the silicon-based active material content ratio in the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the content ratio in the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio in a 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP’297 further discloses a battery structure in which electrode units are stacked to form a battery cell structure (JP’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked. US’131 teaches electrode plates including uncoated portions of current collectors that form electrode tabs protruding outward from the electrode body (US’131, [0042]; [0048]). US’131 further teaches that multiple electrode tabs may protrude in the same direction while being arranged at different positions along the electrode edge to facilitate electrical connection and improve battery assembly (US’131, [0049]; [0052]). These teachings correspond to the limitation that the first anode and the second anode include a first anode uncoated portion and a second anode uncoated portion protruding in the same direction, respectively, wherein the first anode uncoated portion and the second anode uncoated portion are located in different positions based on a protruding surface. JP’297 and US’131 are analogous arts to US’200 because all three references relate to structural features of electrodes and electrode assemblies used in lithium secondary batteries, and each addresses electrode configurations designed to improve electrochemical performance and manufacturability. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode structure and stacked electrode unit configuration disclosed in JP’297, and further to incorporate the tab structures formed by uncoated current collector portions arranged at different positions as taught by US’131, in order to facilitate electrical connection and improve manufacturability of the stacked electrode assembly. The resulting combination would have yielded a lithium secondary battery having multilayer silicon-based anodes with controlled silicon gradients and electrode tabs protruding in the same direction but positioned at different locations, thereby meeting the structural limitations recited in Claim 10. As to Claim 11: US’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector ( [0043]). These correspond to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US’200 also discloses that each electrode active material layer includes a silicon-based active material ( [0035]; [0041]). Accordingly, US’200 teaches that the 1-1 anode mixture layer and the 1-2 anode mixture layer each contain a silicon-based active material. US’200 further teaches that the content of the silicon-based active material increases in electrode layers located farther from the electrode current collector ( [0018]; [0048]). This corresponds to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US’200 disclose a second unit cell in which a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US’200 disclose that the first anode and the second anode include a first anode uncoated portion and a second anode uncoated portion protruding in the same direction and located in different positions based on a protruding surface, nor does US’200 disclose that a width of the first anode uncoated portion and the second anode uncoated portion is 15 to 45 mm. JP’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery including a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP’297, p. 6, lines 5–15; p. 7, lines 1–10). JP’297 further teaches that each of the negative electrode mixture layers contains a silicon-based active material (JP’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP’297 additionally discloses that the silicon content of the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than that of the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in a 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP’297 also teaches stacking electrode units to form a battery cell structure (JP’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked. US’131 teaches electrode plates including uncoated portions of the current collector forming electrode tabs that protrude outward from the electrode body (US’131, [0042]; [0048]). US’131 further teaches that multiple electrode tabs may protrude in the same direction while being arranged at different positions along the electrode edge (US’131, [0049]; [0052]). US’131 also discloses that the electrode tab portions have defined widths selected to facilitate electrical connection and current collection, including widths within a range suitable for battery assembly (US’131, [0053]; [0056]). These teachings correspond to the limitation that the first anode and the second anode include a first anode uncoated portion and a second anode uncoated portion protruding in the same direction and located in different positions based on a protruding surface, and that a width of the first anode uncoated portion and the second anode uncoated portion is 15 to 45 mm. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode configuration and stacked electrode unit structure disclosed in JP’297, and further to incorporate the uncoated current collector tab structures with defined widths as taught by US’131, in order to facilitate electrical connection and improve manufacturability of the stacked electrode assembly. The resulting structure would include multilayer silicon-based anodes having the claimed silicon gradients and electrode tabs protruding in the same direction but positioned at different locations with widths within the claimed range of 15 to 45 mm, thereby meeting the limitations of Claim 11. As to Claim 12: US ’200 further discloses that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current collector and a 1-2 anode mixture layer on the 1-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 also teaches a second anode including a second anode current collector and a second anode mixture layer formed on the second anode current collector (US ’200, [0034]), where the second anode mixture layer may also include multiple electrode mixture layers formed sequentially (US ’200, [0043]), corresponding to a 2-1 anode mixture layer on the second anode current collector and a 2-2 anode mixture layer on the 2-1 anode mixture layer. US ’200 further teaches that each electrode mixture layer includes a silicon-based active material (US ’200, [0035]; [0041]). US ’200 additionally discloses that the content of the silicon-based active material increases in electrode layers located farther from the current collector (US ’200, [0018]; [0048]), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-2 anode mixture layer is greater than a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 1-1 anode mixture layer. However, US ’200 does not explicitly disclose an electrode assembly in which a first electrode group including one or more first unit cells and a second electrode group including one or more second unit cells are alternately stacked, nor does US ’200 disclose that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer, nor does US ’200 disclose that the first anode and the second anode include a first anode uncoated portion and a second anode uncoated portion protruding in the same direction and located in different positions based on a protruding surface, nor does US ’200 disclose that a thickness of the first anode uncoated portion and the second anode uncoated portion is 6 to 20 µm. JP ’297 teaches a negative electrode for a secondary battery including a first negative electrode mixture layer and a second negative electrode mixture layer sequentially formed on a current collector (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 5–15). JP ’297 further discloses that each mixture layer includes a silicon-based active material (JP ’297, p. 7, lines 15–25). JP ’297 additionally teaches that the silicon content of the second negative electrode mixture layer is lower than the silicon content of the first negative electrode mixture layer (JP ’297, p. 8, lines 5–15), corresponding to the limitation that a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-2 anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a weight ratio of the silicon-based active material in the 2-1 anode mixture layer. JP ’297 further discloses stacking electrode plates to form a battery cell structure (JP ’297, p. 6, lines 10–20), corresponding to the limitation that first and second electrode groups including respective unit cells may be alternately stacked in an electrode assembly. US ’131 teaches electrode plates including uncoated portions of the current collector that form electrode tabs protruding outward from the electrode body (US ’131, [0042]; [0048]). US ’131 further teaches that such uncoated portions may protrude in the same direction and may be positioned at different locations along the electrode plate to facilitate tab formation and electrical connection (US ’131, [0049]; [0052]). These teachings correspond to the limitation that the first anode and the second anode include a first anode uncoated portion and a second anode uncoated portion protruding in the same direction, and located in different positions based on a protruding surface. JP ’297 additionally discloses a negative electrode current collector formed of copper foil having a thickness of about 8 µm (JP ’297, p. 9, lines 1–5). Because the uncoated portion corresponds to the exposed portion of the current collector foil, the disclosed 8 µm thickness falls within the claimed range of 6 to 20 µm for the thickness of the first and second anode uncoated portions. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the multilayer silicon-gradient anode structure disclosed in US ’200 with the inverse silicon gradient electrode structure disclosed in JP ’297 in order to optimize both high-capacity performance and cycle stability of silicon-based anodes. It would have been further obvious to incorporate the electrode tab structures taught by US ’131, in which uncoated current collector portions protrude and are positioned at different locations, to facilitate electrical connection and tab formation in stacked electrode assemblies. Furthermore, it would have been obvious to select a current collector thickness of approximately 8 µm as explicitly taught by JP ’297, which inherently results in an uncoated tab portion having a thickness within the claimed range of 6 to 20 µm, as such thickness selection represents a routine design choice balancing energy density, mechanical strength, and manufacturability in lithium secondary batteries. As to Claim 13: US’200 further teaches that two or more electrode active material layers may be sequentially formed on the electrode current collector ( [0043]), corresponding to a 1-1 anode mixture layer on the first anode current c