Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I and Species A (fig. 7), claims 1-3 and 7, in the reply filed on 12/12/2025 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP 2011-230062 (hereinafter JP ‘062).
As regarding claim 1, JP ‘062 discloses the claimed invention for a gas solution supply apparatus comprising: a gas dissolving unit that dissolves a source gas in a source liquid to produce a first gas solution (4A); a first gas-liquid separator (51A and [0023]) that stores the first gas solution produced and produces a second gas solution through gas-liquid separation of the first gas solution; a pressure reducer (60) that depressurizes the second gas solution produced in the first gas-liquid separator; and a second gas-liquid separator (51B) that stores the second gas solution having been depressurized and produces a third gas solution through gas-liquid separation of the second gas solution, wherein the third gas solution is supplied to a point-of-use (fig. 1; no number).
As regarding claim 2, JP ‘062 discloses all of limitations as set forth above. JP ‘062 discloses the claimed invention for a first pressurizer (3A and [0019]) that pressurizes the source liquid to be supplied to the gas dissolving unit.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2011-230062 (hereinafter JP ‘062) as applied supra, and further in view of Mazzei (US 20030080037) or Lanzingh (US 20150122126).
As regarding claim 3, JP ‘062 discloses all of limitations as set forth above. JP ‘062 discloses the claimed invention except for a second pressurizer that pressurizes the third gas solution to be supplied to the point-of-use. Mazzei (or Lanzingh) teaches a second pressurizer (Mazzei - 48 or Lanzingh - 118) that pressurizes the third gas solution to be supplied to the point-of-use. Both Mazzei (or Lanzingh) and JP ‘602 are directed to a gas-liquid separator. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of invention was made to provide a second pressurizer that pressurizes the third gas solution to be supplied to the point-of-use as taught by Mazzei (or Lanzingh) in order to pressurize the separated gas solution downstream of the gas-liquid separator so as to inhibit degassing and provide a controlled-pressure gas-containing liquid to the point-of-use.
Claim(s) 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2011-230062 (hereinafter JP ‘062) as applied supra, and further in view of Ozawa et al (US 20190015801; hereinafter Ozawa).
As regarding claim 7, JP ‘062 discloses all of limitations as set forth above. JP ‘062 discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the source gas is a mixture of a first source gas and a second source gas, and a partial pressure of the second source gas is higher than a partial pressure of the first source gas, and a solubility of the second source gas is higher than a solubility of the first source gas. Ozawa discloses wherein the source gas is a mixture of a first source gas and a second source gas, and a partial pressure of the second source gas is higher than a partial pressure of the first source gas, and a solubility of the second source gas is higher than a solubility of the first source gas ([0065]-[0066] and [0072]). Both JP ‘062 and Ozawa are directed to a gas-liquid separator. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to provide wherein the source gas is a mixture of a first source gas and a second source gas, and a partial pressure of the second source gas is higher than a partial pressure of the first source gas, and a solubility of the second source gas is higher than a solubility of the first source gas as taught by Ozawa in order to allow a desired gas composition to be dissolved and supplied at reduced operating pressure while improving dissolution efficiency and suppressing degassing during delivery to the point-of-use.
Conclusion
/DUNG H BUI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1773