DETAILED ACTION
The Examiner acknowledges the amendments received 02 July 2026. Claims 11-14 are withdrawn; claims 1-10 and 15-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 02 July 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The arguments pertain to the amendments to the claims and will be addressed below in the prior art rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
In view of the amendments received 07 July 2026, the Examiner withdraws the rejection of claims 1-10 under 35 USC 112, second paragraph/35 USC 112(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Anderson III et al (U.S. 2018/0296143). Anderson discloses (Figure 2) a mobile diagnostic support system for enhanced integration and involvement between a user and a care provider for provisioning medical care to said user comprising a plurality of user symptom reports (USR) (par. 0110), one of said plurality of USR comprising a first user health condition report, a plurality of exam devices (ED) (par. 0081), one of said plurality of ED comprising a vital sign monitor (VSM) having a first user exam result (UER), a plurality of lab tests (LT), one of said plurality of LT comprising a bodily fluid test (BFT) (par. 0033) having a first user test result (UTR), a database (par. 0032) comprising analysis data, said analysis data comprising a plurality of USR data, one of said plurality of USR data comprising a symptom report, a plurality of UER data, one of said plurality of UER data comprising a VSM exam result, a plurality of UTR data, one of said plurality of UTR data comprising a BFT test result, a plurality of diagnosis data (DD) one of said plurality of DD comprising a plurality of ED diagnosis interpretations (ED-DI) one of said plurality of ED-DI comprising a BPM (blood pressure monitor) diagnosis interpretation (BPM-DI) dataset (par. 0041), a second of said plurality of ED-DI comprising an LT diagnosis interpretation (LT-DI) dataset, a plurality of treatment data (TD) (par. 0096), one of said plurality of TD comprising a plurality ED treatment interpretations (ED-TI), one of said plurality of ED-TI comprising a BPM treatment interpretation (BPM-TI) dataset, a second of said plurality of ED-TI comprising an LT treatment interpretation (LT-TI) dataset, and a plurality of prophylaxis data (PD) (par. 0079), one of said plurality of PD comprising a plurality of ED prophylaxis interpretations (ED-PI), one of said plurality of ED-PI comprising a BPM prophylaxis interpretation (BPM-PI) dataset, a second of said plurality of ED-PI comprising an LT prophylaxis interpretation (LT-PI) dataset, an algorithm (par. 0047), a user device, a processor, and a care provider device, wherein optionally said user inputs at least one user health condition report (par. 0031), wherein said user connects at least one of said plurality of ED and/or said plurality of LT, wherein said processor uses said algorithm via encryption secured electronic transmission (par. 0049) to connect to said plurality of ED and/or said plurality of LT, identify each of said plurality of ED and/or said plurality of LT, determine a device type corresponding to each identified ED and/or LT (par. 0078-0079) read a data from each of said plurality of ED and/or said plurality of LT, reformat/reorganize said data into a standard/consolidated formatted data-stream (par. 0065), and transmit said standard/consolidated data-stream into and/or attach to a patient record system (par. 0043), wherein said processor uses said algorithm to select, based on a determined device type, a corresponding diagnosis interpretation data set, a corresponding treatment interpretation dataset, and a corresponding prophylaxis interpretation data set from said plurality of DD, said plurality of TD, and said plurality of PD (par. 0078-0079), compare (par. 0065) said plurality of USR, said plurality of UER, and said plurality of UTR to a selected corresponding diagnosis interpretation dataset, a selected corresponding treatment interpretation data set, and a selected corresponding prophylaxis interpretation dataset, and displays on said care provider device and/or said user device at least one of a diagnosis suggestion, a treatment suggestion, or a prophylaxis suggestion, wherein said care provider device is used by a care provider to offer onsite diagnostic support, and wherein said care provider device is used by a care provider to review, assess, comment on, and/or adjust any of said plurality of USR, said plurality of UER, said plurality of UTR, said diagnosis suggestion, said treatment suggestion, and said prophylaxis suggestion.
Regarding claim 2, Anderson discloses (par. 0122-0123) a plurality of medical billing data (MBD), one of said plurality of MBD comprising a medical device billing data (MDBD), and wherein said processor uses said algorithm via encryption secured electronic transmission to display a billing suggestion.
Regarding claim 3, Anderson discloses (par. 0099) a chatbot to review, assess, comment on, and/or adjust any of said plurality of USR, said plurality of UER, said plurality of UTR, said diagnosis suggestion, said treatment suggestion, and said prophylaxis suggestion.
Regarding claim 4, Anderson discloses (par. 0099) a chatbot to review, assess, comment on, and/or adjust said plurality of MBD and/or said billing suggestion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-10 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Anderson III et al (U.S. 2018/0296143) in view of Cella et al (U.S. 2022/0108262). Anderson discloses the claimed invention except for a backpack; a wheeled case; a stethoscope; a video camera; and a vital signs monitor comprising measurements for any combination of temperature, blood pressure, oxygen saturation, and/or heart rate. Cella, however, discloses these elements (par. 3223, 2125, 6838, 0032).
Cella and Anderson both disclose mobile systems for collecting and displaying vital signs. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Anderson’s displayed reports with Cella’s backpack, wheeled case, and other components, in order to provide an easily carried system for increase patient compliance and comfort.
Regarding claim 6, Anderson discloses (par. 0006) at least a blood chemistry analysis apparatus.
Regarding claim 7, Cella and Anderson disclose the claimed invention but do not disclose expressly the urine analysis apparatus. It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the mobile diagnostic kit as taught by Cella and Anderson, with the urine analysis apparatus, because the applicant has not disclosed the analysis of urine provides an advantage, is used for a particular purpose, or solves a stated problem. One of ordinary skill in the art, furthermore, would have expected the applicant's invention to perform equally well with the measured vital signs as taught by Anderson and Cella, because Anderson and Cella are able to generate reports and create a diagnosis based on the vital signs collected. Therefore, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to modify Cella and Anderson to obtain the invention as specified in the claim.
Regarding claim 8, Cella discloses (par. 1093) an ultrasound analysis apparatus.
Regarding claim 9, Cella discloses (par. 2126) a rapid molecular test apparatus.
Regarding claim 10, Cella discloses (par. 2374) a recurring subscription fee.
Regarding claim 15, Cella discloses (par. 3223) a mobile diagnostic kit for implementing a method for enhanced integration and involvement between a user and a care provider during a provisioning of medical care to said user comprising: a backpack; a wheeled case (par. 2125); a stethoscope (par. 6838); a video camera (par. 0032); and a vital signs monitor comprising measurements for any combination of temperature, blood pressure, oxygen satiation, and heart rate.
Regarding claim 16, Anderson discloses (par. 0006) a blood chemistry analysis apparatus; and/or a hematology analysis apparatus.
Regarding claim 17, Anderson and Cella disclose the claimed invention but do not disclose expressly the urine analysis apparatus. It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the mobile diagnostic kit as taught by Anderson and Cella, with the urine analysis apparatus, because the applicant has not disclosed the analysis of urine provides an advantage, is used for a particular purpose, or solves a stated problem. One of ordinary skill in the art, furthermore, would have expected the applicant's invention to perform equally well with the measured vital signs as taught by Cella, because Cella is able to generate reports and create a diagnosis based on the vital signs collected. Therefore, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to modify Cella to obtain the invention as specified in the claim.
Regarding claim 18, Cella discloses (par. 1093) an ultrasound analysis apparatus.
Regarding claim 19, Cella discloses (par. 2126) a rapid molecular test apparatus.
Regarding claim 20, Cella discloses (par. 2374) a recurring subscription fee.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DEBORAH L MALAMUD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3792