DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to the amended claim(s) 1-15 and 78-128 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection. This office action is non-final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-15 and 78-128 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AMAITIS et al (2020/0098228).
As to claims 1-5, AMAITIS a method, comprising:
Receiving first instructions at a first client device that includes at least one first display to cause the at least one first display of the first client device to render a first video relating to a first sporting event and also render online gaming information (figs.1-19, Abstract, [0084-0085], [0108-0113] and [[0117-0124]), wherein the first instructions received in A) cause the first client device to:
receive, on a first communication channel, first digital content corresponding to the first video relating to the first sporting event, wherein the first video is a first replay video of a recording relating to the first sporting event (figs.1-19, Abstract, [0084-0085], [0108-0113] and [[0117-0124]), system provides live or broadcast video of the event: sports, etc., and associated footage of the event; user may select different simulated camera angles of the event and perform trick mode operations, of the second digital content (second video), corresponding to the online gaming information, where at least some of the online gaming information relates to the bet;
Render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the first replay video based on the first digital content received on the first communication channel; receive, on a second communication channel different from the first communication channel, second digital content corresponding to the online gaming information, wherein: at least some of the online gaming information that corresponds to the second digital content relates to at least one bet; the online gaming information relates to the first sporting event or a second sporting event that is related to the first sporting event; and the at least one bet relates to the first sporting event or the second sporting event; and render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel, wherein the rendered online gaming information includes at least one interactive display widget that renders display content relating to the at least one bet and wherein the score information is rendered on the at least one first display as at least one interactive overlay and rendering at least a portion of the online gaming information on a second portion of the at least one first display that is different from the first portion of the at least one first display ([0084-0085], [0108-0113], [[0117-0124], [0142-0145], [0154-0173] and [0240-0279]), provides live or broadcast video of the event: sports, etc., and associated footage of the event; user may select different simulated camera angles of the event and perform trick mode operations; users may place bets and interact with the system and other users via an GUI such as gaming table or mobile touch screen game device, configured to display a live TV feed of an event such as baseball game, betting interface overlay; bet status information may indicate whether a bet is active, pushed, paid, etc., and furthermore cards may be used, separately or in conjunction with gambling associated with the in-game event; Game history chart may be display numerical, score and other information about past or current game associated with the betting; where the game information relates to the two or more sports events, rendering the events on the display device; wherein at least one team or at least one participant are featured in both of the first sporting event and the second sporting event; wherein at least one league or at least one organization is featured in both of the first sporting event and the second sporting event; wherein both of the first sporting event and the second sporting event relate to a same sport and general betting information; or specific betting information relating to at least one occurrence, at least one milestone, or at least one target statistic ([0142-0145], [0154-0173] and [0240-0279]), provides live or broadcast video of the event: sports, etc., and associated footage of the event; user may select different simulated camera angles of the event and perform trick mode operations; users may place bets and interact with the system and other users via an GUI such as gaming table or mobile touch screen game device, configured to display a live TV feed of an event such as baseball game, betting interface overlay; bet status information may indicate whether a bet is active, pushed, paid, etc., and furthermore cards may be used, separately or in conjunction with gambling associated with the in-game event; Game history chart may be display numerical, score and other information about past or current game associated with the betting; where the game information relates to the two or more sports events, rendering the events on the display device
AMAITIS, discloses one or two networks: communication channel, Internet and other networks, streaming sports games and inline games to devices sending instruction related to the game over Internet to the users, BUT appears silent as to wherein at least some of the online gaming information that corresponds to the second digital content relates to at least one bet; and render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel, wherein the rendered online gaming information includes at least one display widget that renders content relating to the at least one bet.
However, AMAITIS further discloses sending instruction related to the game over Internet to the user to browse some data related to the sports: e.g., results, winner(s), etc. including interacting or browsing to receive results and other game related information ([0037-0043], [0158-0190], [0198-0223] and [0247-0279]), interacting or browsing to receive results and other game related information.
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify AMAITIS to include other instructions to enable users to perform some other gaming related activities, such as online gaming information that corresponds to the second digital content relates to at least one bet; and render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel, wherein the rendered online gaming information includes at least one display widget that renders content relating to the at least one bet, as desired.
As to claim 6, AMAITIS further discloses rendering, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the first replay video comprises rendering the first replay video on a first portion of the at least one first display; and rendering, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information comprises rendering at least a portion of the online gaming information on a second portion of the at least one first display that is different from the first portion of the at least one first display ([0142-0145], [0154-0173] and [0240-0279]), note remarks in claims 1-5.
Claims 7-9 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
As to claims 10-14, AMAITIS further discloses wherein the first instructions received by the first client device include a first address for a first media source, such that the first client device uses the first address to request and receive from the first media source the first digital content via the first video communication channel, a first event identifier (first Event ID) that corresponds to a source of the second digital content corresponding to the online gaming information, transmitting from the first client device a first URL including the first event identifier; and communicate over the Internet or other sources to render at least some of the online gaming information as interactive content interacts with
As to claim 15, the claimed “A method…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-5.
As to claim 78-81, the claimed “A method…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-5.
Claims 82-83 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
Claims 84-90 are met as previously discussed in claims 10-14.
Claims 90-94 are met as previously discussed in claims 10-14.
As to claim 95-99, AMAITIS discloses a method, comprising:
transmitting first instructions to a first client device (200) that includes at least one first display (250-1) to cause the at least one first display of the first client device to render a first video (252-1) relating to a first sporting event and render online gaming information (254-1B) relating to the first sporting event, wherein the first instructions transmitted in A) cause the first client device to:
receive, on a first communication channel, first digital content corresponding to the first video relating to the first sporting event; render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the first video relating to the first sporting event based on the first digital content received on the first communication channel; receive, on a second communication channel different from the first communication channel, second digital content corresponding to the online gaming information (figs.1-19, Abstract, [0084-0085], [0108-0113] and [[0117-0124]), system provides live or broadcast video of the event: sports, etc., and associated footage of the event; user may select different simulated camera angles of the event and perform trick mode operations, of the second digital content (second video), corresponding to the online gaming information, where at least some of the online gaming information relates to the bet;
wherein at least some of the online gaming information that corresponds to the second digital content relates to at least one bet; and render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel, wherein the rendered online gaming information includes at least one display widget that renders content relating to the at least one bet (figs.1-19, Abstract, [0084-0085], [0108-0113] and [[0117-0124]), system provides live or broadcast video of the event: sports, etc., and associated footage of the event; user may select different simulated camera angles of the event and perform trick mode operations, of the second digital content (second video), corresponding to the online gaming information, where at least some of the online gaming information relates to the bet;.
wherein the rendered content in the at least one display widget relating to the at least one bet includes at least one of: general betting information; or specific betting information relating to at least one occurrence, at least one milestone, or at least one target statistic; wherein the at least one display widget relating to the at least one bet is rendered on the at least one first display of the first client device as at least one interactive display widget; rendering, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the first video relating to the first sporting event comprises rendering the first video on a first portion of the at least one first display; and rendering at least a portion of the online gaming information on a second portion of the at least one first display that is different from the first portion of the at least one first display and wherein: the second digital content received on the second communication channel corresponds to the online gaming information and score information; the first instructions transmitted in A) cause the first client device to render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the score information and the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel ([0084-0085], [0108-0113] and [[0117-0124]), system provides live or broadcast video of the event: sports, etc., and associated footage of the event; user may select different simulated camera angles of the event and perform trick mode operations, of the second digital content (second video), corresponding to the online gaming information, where at least some of the online gaming information relates to the bet;
AMAITIS further discloses sending instruction related to the game over Internet to the user, BUT appears silent as to wherein at least some of the online gaming information that corresponds to the second digital content relates to at least one bet; and render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel, wherein the rendered online gaming information includes at least one display widget that renders content relating to the at least one bet.
However, AMAITIS further discloses sending instruction related to the game over Internet to the user to browse some data related to the sports: e.g., results, winner(s), etc. and further interacting with other game related information as desire ([0037-0043], [0158-0190], [0198-0223] and [0247-0279]), interacting or browsing to receive results and other game related information
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify AMAITIS to include other instructions to enable users to perform some other gaming related activities, such as online gaming information that corresponds to the second digital content relates to at least one bet; and render, on the at least one first display of the first client device, the online gaming information based on the second digital content received on the second communication channel, wherein the rendered online gaming information includes at least one display widget that renders content relating to the at least one bet, as desired.
Claims 100-105 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
Claims 106-110 are met as previously discussed in claims 10-14.
Claims 110-115 are met as previously discussed in claims 10-14.
Claims 100-105 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
Claims 106-110 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
Claims 116-120 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
Claims 121-128 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-5.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG