DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to because Figures 1A-1D are not clear and suitably legible. The vias 118/128 are not noticeably distinguished from the contacts. All drawings must be made by a process which will give them satisfactory reproduction characteristics. Every line, number, and letter must be durable, clean, black (except for color drawings), sufficiently dense and dark, and uniformly thick and well-defined. The weight of all lines and letters must be heavy enough to permit adequate reproduction. This requirement applies to all lines however fine, to shading, and to lines representing cut surfaces in sectional views. Lines and strokes of different thicknesses may be used in the same drawing where different thicknesses have a different meaning. See 37 CFR 1.84(L). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as "amended." If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either "Replacement Sheet" or "New Sheet" pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 14 currently states, “The method of claim 3”. This claim appears to be a repeat of claim 4. It appears this claim should depend off of claim 13. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1 -3 and 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US PG. Pub. 2019/0207327) in view of Muto et al. (US PG. Pub. 2007/0102830) . Regarding claim 1 – Huang teaches a n add-in card (fig. 6-8, 200 [paragraph 0023] Huang states, “card 200”) configured to be installed into an information handling system ([paragraph 0023] Huang states, “ A card 200 adapted to be mated with the connector 300 is shown in FIGS. 6 and 7 ”) , the add-in card (200) comprising: a first card-edge connector (see connector as shown in figure 6 as discussed in paragraph 0023 quoted above) disposed on a first surface (upper surface) of the add-in card, the first card- edge connector including a first signal contact finger (212 [paragraph 0023] Huang states, “signal contact pad 212”) to carry a first signal of the add-in card (200) , and a first ground contact finger (211 [paragraph 0023] Huang states, “first ground contact pads 211”) coupled to a ground plane ( see ground plane shown on upper surface directly connected to 211 ) of the add-in card (200) ; a plurality of conductive layers (211a, 221a as well as conductive layers show in figure 7 [paragraph 0024] Huang states, “first connection bar 211a…second connection bar 221b”) in a printed circuit board of the add-in card (200; see fig. 6) , the conductive layers including a first surface conductive layer (see top conductive layer including 211 and 212 ) on the first surface of the printed circuit board, a first ground conductive layer (first ground layer adjacent to the first surface; see annotated figure 7 below) , and a second ground conductive layer (second ground layer shown below the first ground layer as shown in annotated figure 7 below) , wherein the first surface metal layer includes the first signal contact finger (212) and the first ground contact finger (211; see fig. 6) , wherein the first ground conductive layer is a closest conductive layer to the first surface conductive layer (claimed structure shown in annotated figure 7 below) , and wherein the second ground conductive layer is farther from the first surface conductive layer than the first ground conductive layer (claimed structure shown in annotated figure 7 below) ; a first ground via (200a [paragraph 0024] Huang states, “first conductive vias 200a” ) coupled to a first end (right end of 211) of the first ground contact finger (211) , the first ground conductive layer, and the second ground conductive layer (claimed structure shown in figure 7) ; and a second ground via (200b [paragraph 0024] Huang states, “second conductive vias 200b” ) coupled to a second end (left side of 211) of the first ground contact finger (211) and the second ground conductive layer, but is not coupled to the first ground conductive layer (annotated figure 7 below shows the second ground conductive layer connected to the second ground via 200b but not connected to the first ground conductive layer) . Huang fails to explicitly teach wherein the conductive layers are metal layers. Muto teaches an add-in card (figs. 7-8) having a plurality of conductive layers (103 & 105) wherein the conductive layers are metal layers ([paragraph 0054] Muto states, “first and second wiring layers 103, 105 are made of a metal film such as copper clad laminate (CCL)”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the add-in card having the plurality of conductive layers with ground and signal contact fingers and vias in a particular arrangement as taught by Huang with the plurality of conductive layers being metal layers as taught by Muto because copper is known to be exceptionally electrically conductive, low energy loss, corrosion resistant and durable, all properties desirable when creating circuits . Regarding claim 2 – Huang in view of Muto teach t he add-in card of claim 1, wherein a portion of the second ground metal layer (Huang; see annotated figure 7 above) between the first ground via (200a) and the second ground via (200b) is disposed under the ground contact finger (211; claimed structure shown in figure 7 above) . Regarding claim 3 – Huang in view of Muto teach t he add-in card of claim 2, wherein the first signal contact finger (Huang; fig. 5, 212) has a first length (see length of 212) , and the first ground contact finger (211) has a second length (see length of 211) greater than the first length (claimed structure shown in figure 6) , wherein the first ground contact finger (211) extends beyond the first signal contact finger (212) at the second end (left end) of the first ground contact finger (211; claimed structure shown in figure 6) . Regarding claim 11 – Huang teaches a method for forming an add-in card (fig. 6-8, 200 [paragraph 0023] Huang states, “card 200”) configured to be installed into an information handling system ([paragraph 0023] Huang states, “ A card 200 adapted to be mated with the connector 300 is shown in FIGS. 6 and 7 ”) , the method comprising: providing, on a first surface (top surface) of the add-in card (200) , a first card-edge connector (see connector as shown in figure 6 as discussed in paragraph 0023 quoted above) , the first card-edge connector including a first signal contact finger (212 [paragraph 0023] Huang states, “signal contact pad 212”) to carry a first signal of the add-in card (200) , and a first ground contact finger (211 [paragraph 0023] Huang states, “first ground contact pads 211”) coupled to a ground plane (see ground plane shown on upper surface directly connected to 211) of the add-in card (200) ; providing a plurality of conductive layers (211a, 221a as well as conductive layers show in figure 7 [paragraph 0024] Huang states, “first connection bar 211a…second connection bar 221b”) in the add-in card (200) , the conductive layers including a first surface conductive layer (see top conductive layer including 211 and 212) on the first surface of the printed circuit board, a first ground conductive layer (first ground layer adjacent to the first surface; see annotated figure 7 below) , and a second ground conductive layer (second ground layer shown below the first ground layer as shown in annotated figure 7 below) , wherein the first surface conductive layer includes the first signal contact finger (212) and the first ground contact finger (211; see fig. 6) , wherein the first ground conductive layer is a closest conductive layer to the first surface conductive layer (claimed structure shown in annotated figure 7 above) , and wherein the second ground conductive layer is farther from the first surface conductive layer than the first ground conductive layer (claimed structure shown in annotated figure 7 above) ; coupling a first ground via (200a [paragraph 0024] Huang states, “first conductive vias 200a”) of the add-in card (200) to a first end (right end of 211) of the first ground contact finger (211) , the first ground conductive layer, and the second ground conductive layer (claimed structure shown in figure 7) ; and coupling a second ground via (200b [paragraph 0024] Huang states, “second conductive vias 200b”) coupled to a second end (left side of 211) of the first ground contact finger (211) and the second ground conductive layer, but is not coupled to the first ground conductive layer (annotated figure 7 above shows the second ground conductive layer connected to the second ground via 200b but not connected to the first ground conductive layer) . Huang fails to explicitly teach wherein the conductive layers are metal layers. Muto teaches an add-in card (figs. 7-8) having a plurality of conductive layers (103 & 105) wherein the conductive layers are metal layers ([paragraph 0054] Muto states, “first and second wiring layers 103, 105 are made of a metal film such as copper clad laminate (CCL)”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method for forming an add-in card having the plurality of conductive layers with ground and signal contact fingers and vias in a particular arrangement as taught by Huang with the plurality of conductive layers being metal layers as taught by Muto because copper is known to be exceptionally electrically conductive, low energy loss, corrosion resistant and durable, all properties desirable when creating circuits. Regarding claim 12 – Huang in view of Muto teach the method of claim 11 , wherein a portion of the second ground metal layer (Huang; see annotated figure 7 above) between the first ground via (200a) and the second ground via (200b) is disposed under the ground contact finger (211; claimed structure shown in figure 7 above) . Regarding claim 13 – Huang in view of Muto teach t he method of claim 12 , wherein the first signal contact finger (Huang; fig. 5, 212) has a first length (see length of 212) , and the first ground contact finger (211) has a second length (see length of 211) greater than the first length (claimed structure shown in figure 6) , wherein the first ground contact finger (211) extends beyond the first signal contact finger (212) at the second end (left end) of the first ground contact finger (211; claimed structure shown in figure 6) . Claim(s) 6 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. in view of Muto et al. as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Buck, III et al. (US PG. Pub. 2022/0224060) . Regarding claim 6 – Huang in view of Muto teach t he add-in card of claim 1, but fails to teach wherein the first ground contact finger is configured to be more electrically lossy than the first signal contact finger . Buck teaches wherein the first ground contact finger (fig. 14A, 84 [paragraph 0156] Buck states, “ placing lossy material 64 on the ground contacts 84 instead of the signal contacts 86 ”) is configured to be more electrically lossy than the first signal contact finger (86). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the add-in card having a first ground and signal contact fingers as taught by Huang in view of Muto with the first ground contact finger being more electrically lossy than the first signal contact finger as taught by Buck because Buck states, “ By placing lossy material 64 on the ground contacts 84 instead of the signal contacts 86, there is less attenuation of the desired signal frequency ” [paragraph 0156]. Regarding claim 16 – Huang in view of Muto teach t he method of claim 11 , but fails to teach wherein the first ground contact finger is configured to be more electrically lossy than the first signal contact finger . Buck teaches wherein the first ground contact finger (fig. 14A, 84 [paragraph 0156] Buck states, “ placing lossy material 64 on the ground contacts 84 instead of the signal contacts 86 ”) is configured to be more electrically lossy than the first signal contact finger (86). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method for forming an add-in card having a first ground and signal contact fingers as taught by Huang in view of Muto with the first ground contact finger being more electrically lossy than the first signal contact finger as taught by Buck because Buck states, “ By placing lossy material 64 on the ground contacts 84 instead of the signal contacts 86, there is less attenuation of the desired signal frequency ” [paragraph 0156]. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 20 is allowed. Claims 4-5, 7-10 , 14-15 and 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patel et al. (US PG. Pub. 2017/0207579) discloses an interconnect system having a circuit board having resonance control. Zhu et al. (US PG. Pub. 2014/0349496) discloses a high speed plug connector having improved frequency performance. Yeh (US PG. Pub. 2011/0199165) discloses a circuit substrate. Belau et al. (US PG. Pub. 2001/0054512) discloses a printed circuit board. Kobayashi et al. (US Patent 6040524) discloses a printed circuit board having two holes connecting first and second ground areas. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT STEVEN T SAWYER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5469 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:30 am - 5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Timothy Thompson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712722342 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /STEVEN T SAWYER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847