DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 3-5, 8-9, 11, 14-16, 23-28 are objections
Claims 3-5, 8-9, 11, 14-16, 23-28 are objected to because of the following informalities:
As to claim 3-5, 8-9, 11, 14-16, 23-28, claim 0 is not exist, see MPEP (CFR 1.75). Appropriate correction is required.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 01/29/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6-7, 10-16, 22, 24-27, 29-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Alfarhan et al. (US Pub No. 2025/0142624).
Claim 1, Alfarhan discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories (See Fig. 1B, 130; 132); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured, individually or in any combination, to: communicate to a network node and (See Fig. 2, and par [0124] “Uplink to network for an RA procedure initiated with Msg 3 206, Msg 1 202 wherein RA procedure support for DMRS before establishing a radio resource control RRC connection [0156]”), before establishing a radio resource control (RRC) connection (par [0105] “used an RRC connection request, UL data, and/or other control information”), support for demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bundling of a message of a random access (RA) procedure (par [0088] “disclosed more specifically of a RA procedure to allow for example: the gNB to correlate the channel by demodulation reference signal DMRS or PRACH bundling”); and transmit the message of the RA procedure based at least in part on the support for DMRS bundling (transmit the message of the RA procedure based at least in part on the support for DMRS bundling in the time or frequency domains in further par [0089]”).
Claim 6, 24, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 1 , wherein the message comprises: a message 3 of the RA procedure, a message 3 retransmission, a message 5 of the RA procedure, a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback message (par [0007] “by using different spatial filters for the RTACH message 3 transmission, and some implementation for the determination of the different HARQA process IDs in par [0125])”, a data communication transmitted before establishing the RRC connection, or a control communication transmitted before establishing the RRC connection (par [0105]).
Claim 7, 25, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to communicate the support for DMRS bundling of the message of the RA procedure, are configured, individually or in any combination, to communicate support for an initial transmission of the message having a set of parameters for DMRS bundling (par [0090] “transmit the message of the RA procedure based at least in part on the support for DMRS bundling which to communicate support for an initial transmission of the message having a set of parameters for DMRS bundling in par [0091]”).
Claim 10, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to communicate the support for DMRS bundling of the message of the RA procedure bundling (transmit the message of the RA procedure based at least in part on the support for DMRS bundling in the time or frequency domains in further par [0089]”), are configured, individually or in any combination, to: transmit an indication of support for DMRS bundling (par [0090]).
Claim 11, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 10, wherein transmitting the indication of support for DMRS bundling is based at least in part on one or more of: a measured signal strength satisfying a threshold, a measured pathloss satisfying a threshold, a satellite orbital height of a network node associated with the RA procedure, a satellite elevation angle of the network node associated with the RA procedure, a satellite orbit type of the network node associated with the RA procedure, a power class of the UE, or a delay requirement for communications associated with the UE (par [0043] “used by a satellite transceiver to apply a threshold and RA is initiated for example in par [0090]”).
Claim 12, 26, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the RA procedure is associated with a non-terrestrial network (par [0043] “provided hardware modules that functionality wireless connection transceiver to communication in the network between satellite transceivers and associated the RA in par [0090]”).
Claim 13, 27, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to communicate the support for DMRS bundling of the message of the RA procedure, are configured, individually or in any combination, to: receive an indication of candidate DMRS bundling configurations (“support for DMRS bundling which to communicate support for an initial transmission of the message having a set of parameters for DMRS bundling in par [0091]”).
Claim 14, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 13, wherein the candidate DMRS bundling configurations indicate configurations for DMRS bundling for blind retransmissions (par [0093] “the WTRU may retransmit Msg1 202 of an RA procedure some time (e.g. only after) the expiry of the RAR (Msg2) monitoring window without receiving a response from the network”).
Claim 15, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 14, wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the message of the RA procedure, are configured, individually or in any combination, to: transmit the blind retransmissions using one of the candidate DMRS bundling configurations (par [0093]).
Claim 16, Alfarhan further discloses the UE of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors, to communicate the support for DMRS bundling of the message of the RA procedure, are configured, individually or in any combination, to: receive an indication of a configuration to use for DMRS bundling of the message of the RA procedure via a Message 2 of the RA procedure within one or more fields of the Message 2 (par [0093] “implementations Msg2 may be the second message in a random access procedure”).
Claim 22, Alfarhan discloses a network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors (See Fig. 1A,B) coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured, individually or in any combination, to: communicate to a network node (See Fig. 2, and par [0124] “Uplink to network for an RA procedure initiated with Msg 3 206, Msg 1 202 wherein RA procedure support for DMRS before establishing a radio resource control RRC connection [0156]”), before establishing a radio resource control (RRC) connection(par [0105] “used an RRC connection request, UL data, and/or other control information”), support for demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bundling of a message of a random access (RA) procedure(par [0088] “disclosed more specifically of a RA procedure to allow for example: the gNB to correlate the channel by demodulation reference signal DMRS or PRACH bundling”); and receive, from a user equipment (UE), the message of the RA procedure based at least in part on the support for DMRS bundling (transmit the message of the RA procedure based at least in part on the support for DMRS bundling in the time or frequency domains in further par [0089]”).
Claim 29, the claim is rejected the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Claim 30, the claim is rejected the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 8-9, 17-21, 23, 28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHUOC H DOAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646