DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments/Amendments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/19/26 have been fully considered but they are moot due to the fact that all independent claims have been significantly amended to which the new ground rejection have been made as shown below.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-2 and 12-13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “a network” twice. It is unclear if they refer to the same network or not.
Claim 12 is objected because it has the same problem as claim 1.
Claims 2 and 13, each recites a phase “network A”. The specification appears suggesting that “network A” can be any network (e.g., [0105]). It is suggested that replace “network A” with “network”.
Appropriate correction is required.
To continue prosecution on merit, the claims will be interpreted as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13 and 19-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Tiwari (US 20120171993 A1) in view of D1 (3GPP S2-2007851, NPL dated 6/19/25, 9 pages).
For claim 1, Tiwari discloses an information processing method, performed by a terminal (FIG. 1, Mobile communication device 110) and comprising:
sending, by a terminal, a registration request to a core network (CN) network element of a first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0028] … the MS may request for access of the service network associated with the PLMN identity right after being powered on, …”);
the registration request comprises first information, and the first information comprises access type information of the terminal for accessing the first network; the access type information of the terminal for accessing the first network comprises at least one of: an access manner of accessing a network to acquire a credential and/or subscription (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires, …”; note that two types of access are disclosed: “adding a forbidden PLMN list” for “credential” and “setting a subscriber identity card” for “subscription”); and access manner of accessing the network with restriction; or an access manner of accessing the network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as FIG. 2 and “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list …”; note “a forbidden PLMN list” is a restriction);
acquiring, by the terminal from the first network, a first reject cause, and performing, by the terminal, a second operation based on the first reject cause, wherein the first reject cause is used to indicate that access of the terminal is not allowed by the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network, wherein the particular message may be an ATTACH REJECT message received during an attachment procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "PLMN not allowed", or may be a ROUTING AREA UPDATE REJECT/LOCATION UPDATING REJECT message received during a location registration procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "PLMN not allowed", …”; creating a "forbidden PLMN list" is a second operation based on “rejection cause”);
wherein the second operation comprises:
adding a first network to a second list (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the adding of the PLMN identity to the "forbidden PLMN list" may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network …”);
the second list comprises any one of the following: one or more network objects, and identifier information of one or more network objects (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access …”);
wherein the network in the second list is a first network not of the following:
a network not allowing the terminal to access (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access …”);
a network not allowing the terminal to acquire a credential and/or subscription (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access …”); or
a network not allowing the terminal to access (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access …”); and
the network object comprises a network and/or a network group (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the adding of the PLMN identity to the "forbidden PLMN for GPRS service" list may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network …”).
Tiwari is silent but D1, in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication, discloses: the first network is the standalone non-public network (SNPN) and accessing the network with a default credential (Figure 6.5.3.1-1 in view of p5, step A “UE pre-configuration: The UE is provisioned with default UE credentials that allows for successful UE authentication (step B1 or D) and a unique UE identifier. If an agreement was in place between the UE and the SNPN, the UE might have been provisioned with some initial default configuration, including PLMN ID and NID of the SNPN, S-NSSAI, DNN needed to access the provisioning server, and a list of ON Group IDs”); and p2, Section 6.5.1, 2nd para “The solution enables UEs to get network connectivity to an O-SNPN ("onboarding SNPN") so that it can be provisioned with necessary subscription credentials and configuration for the SO-SNPN that will own the UE's subscription ("SNPN owning the subscription").”); and the access type is a type of onboarding (Section 1, 2nd para “In this solution, we introduce the ON Group ID which identifies a group of onboarding networks that has an agreement with a DCS or SO or a group of DCS or SO for providing UE belonging to the DCS or SO or the group of DCS or SO with UE onboarding. …” and Section 6.5). OOSA would have been motivated to apply the teaching of D1 above to the network and the first network specified by Tiwari to yield a predictable result of accessing network.
Therefore, it would have obvious to OOSA before the effective filing date of the application to combine Tiwari and D1 for the benefit of accessing network (p5, Figure 6.5.3.1-1, Step F).
Claim 12 is rejected because it is a claim of the same method specified by claim 1 that is performed by a network-side device (instead of terminal side device of claim 1) and has the same subject matter.
Claim 19 is rejected because it is a generic terminal that performs the method of 1 and has the same subject matter.
Claim 20 is rejected because it is a generic communication device that performs the method of 12 and has the same subject matter.
As to claims 2 and 13, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claims 1 and 12, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the credential and/or subscription comprises at least one of the following: a credential and/or subscription of a first object, a credential and/or subscription for primary authentication and/or authorization (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires …”); wherein
the first object comprises at least one of the following: a network A, a first entity, a network accessed by the termina (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden …”);
the first entity comprises one of the following: an entity in a data network, an entity outside a network to which the terminal belongs, or an entity outside the first network, wherein the first network is a network accessed by the terminal (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden …”);
the network A is the same as or different from a network in a first list ([0053], such as “… the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access …”; note that this claim limitation places little restriction to the invention because it covers both possible options).
As to claim 3, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claim 1, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the second list is a second list corresponding to a first object, second lists corresponding to different first objects being the same or different (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the PLMN identities …”; note that this claim limitation places little restriction to the invention because it covers both possible options and they cancel out each other).
As to claim 4, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claim 3, Tiwari further discloses: wherein
the second list corresponding to the first object comprises: a control plane-based second list corresponding to the first object, and a user plane-based second list corresponding to the first object (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires …”; note that the first object is a group/list of networks with the control plane being associated PLMN list and the user plane being associated subscriber identity cards); wherein
the control plane-based second list corresponding to the first object is the same as or different from the user plane-based second list corresponding to the first object (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device …”);
a network in the control plane-based second list corresponding to the first object comprises: a network not allowing the terminal to acquire a credential and/or subscription of the first object through a control plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”);
a network in the user plane-based second list corresponding to the first object comprises: a network not allowing the terminal to acquire a credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plan (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden" …”).
As to claims 5 and 21, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claims 1 and 19, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the performing a second operation comprises:
in a case that a third condition is satisfied, initiating deregistration to the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”); wherein
the third condition comprises:
an intent of the terminal for accessing the first network is to acquire the credential and/or subscription of a first object via the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0028] … the MS may request for access of the service network associated with the PLMN identity right after being powered on, …” in view of the parent claims);
the access type of accessing the first network by the terminal is the type of onboarding (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”); or
the terminal fails to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object via the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network, wherein the particular message may be an ATTACH REJECT message received during an attachment procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "PLMN not allowed", or may be a ROUTING AREA UPDATE REJECT/LOCATION UPDATING REJECT message received during a location registration procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating ‘PLMN not allowed’, …”).
As to claims 6 and 22, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claims 1 and 19, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the second list comprises: a control plane-based second list corresponding to a first object, and a user plane-based second list corresponding to the first object; a network in the control plane-based second list corresponding to the first object comprises: an SNPN not allowing the terminal to acquire a credential and/or subscription of the first object through a control plane; and a network in the user plane-based second list corresponding to the first object comprises: an SNPN not allowing the terminal to acquire a credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane; wherein the adding the first network to a second list comprises: when the first reject cause indicates that the access of the terminal to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object through the control plane is not allowed by the first network, adding the first network to the control plane-based second list corresponding to the first object; when the first reject cause indicates that the access of the terminal to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object through the user plane is not allowed by the first network, adding the first network to the user plane-based second list corresponding to the first object (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires, …”; and “[0053] … To begin the method, the mobile communication device starts the back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to the forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid (step S1110). In one embodiment, the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access for non-GPRS services, and the adding of the PLMN identity to the "forbidden PLMN list" may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network, wherein the particular message may be an ATTACH REJECT message received during an attachment procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "PLMN not allowed", or may be a ROUTING AREA UPDATE REJECT/LOCATION UPDATING REJECT message received during a location registration procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "PLMN not allowed", or may be a SERVICE REJECT message received during a service request procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "PLMN not allowed". Alternatively, this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating "PLMN not allowed". … the setting of the subscriber identity card as invalid may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network, wherein the particular message may be a ROUTING AREA UPDATE REJECT/LOCATION UPDATING REJECT message received during a location registration procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "Illegal ME", or a CM SERVICE REJECT message received during a service request procedure or call re-establishment procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "Illegal ME". Alternatively, this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating "IMSI unknown in HLR".”).
an intent of the terminal for accessing the first network is not limited to acquiring the credential and/or subscription of a first object via the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”);
an access type of accessing the first network by the terminal is a type of a non-first access manner (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”).
As to claims 7 and 23, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claims 1 and 19, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the performing a second operation ([0053]) comprises:
in a case that a fifth condition is satisfied, deleting the first network from a first list and/or adding the first network to the second list (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the adding of the PLMN identity to the "forbidden PLMN list" may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network …”); wherein the fifth condition comprises:
the terminal fails to acquire a credential and/or subscription of a first object via the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”).
As to claim 8, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claim 5, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein that the terminal fails to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object via the first network comprises at least one of the following:
the terminal fails to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a control plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …” in view of FIG. 1);
the terminal fails to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …” in view of FIG. 1);
a timer expires or a waiting time expires, but no credential and/ or subscription of the first object has been received from a control plane of the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] FIG. 11 is a flow chart illustrating a method for access control with a back-off timer maintained for a low priority or MTC device according to an embodiment of the invention … the mobile communication device starts the back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to the forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid …”);
the initiated acquisition of the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane fails (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”);
the terminal only supports acquisition of the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a control plane, but has not received a second credential and/or subscription from a control plane of the first network before a timer expires or a waiting time expires (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”; note that this claim limitation places little restriction to the invention because it covers both possible options and they cancel out each other);
the terminal only supports acquisition of the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane, and an initiated request for a second credential and/or subscription through a user plane fails (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”);
the terminal supports acquisition of the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a control plane and a user plane, but has not received a second credential and/or subscription from a control plane of the first network before a timer expires or a waiting time expires, and the initiated acquisition of the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane fails (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the mobile communication device 110 in FIG. 1. To begin the method, the mobile communication device starts the back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to the forbidden PLMN list … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”; note that this claim limitation places little restriction to the invention because it covers both possible options and they cancel out each other); or
the terminal supports acquisition of the credential and/or subscription through a control plane and a user plane, and the initiated acquisition of the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane fails (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as S1330 of FIG. 13 in view of [0061] “Subsequently, the mobile communication device forbids any access to the service network until the back-off timer expires (step S1320). Later, the mobile communication device does not store the forbidden PLMN list or the invalidity setting of the subscriber identity card in response to the mobile communication device being powered-off before the back-off timer expires, or stores the forbidden PLMN list or the invalidity setting of the subscriber identity card in response to the mobile communication device being powered-off before the back-off timer expires and then removes the forbidden PLMN list or sets the subscriber identity card as valid in response to a power-on of the mobile communication device after being powered-off (step S1330) …”).
As to claims 9 and 24, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claims 1 and 19, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the second operation further comprises at least one of:
deleting the first network from a first list (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0010] … removes the forbidden PLMN list in response to a power-on of the mobile communication device after the power-off.”);
determining whether to initiate deregistration to the first network or not (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required"”);
initiating deregistration to the first network in a case that it is determined to initiate deregistration to the first network (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access for non-GPRS services … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" …”); or
selecting another network to acquire the credential and/or subscription (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as S1330 of FIG. 13 in view of “[0061] … the back-off timer is stopped when the mobile communication device is powered off. Note that, since the forbidden PLMN list and/or the invalidity setting of the subscriber identity card are not stored before the power-off, the mobile communication device may regard the PLMN identity to which the service network belongs as not forbidden and/or regard the subscriber identity card as valid, when the mobile communication device is powered on again. Thus, the mobile communication device may be able to obtain normal services by the proper handling of the back-off timer and the forbidden PLMN list and/or validity of the subscriber identity card.”);
wherein the first list comprises any one of the following: one or more network objects, and identifier information of one or more network objects (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access for non-GPRS services …”);
wherein a network in the first list is one of: a network allowing the terminal to access with restriction; a network allowing the terminal to acquire the credential and/or subscription; and a network allowing the terminal to access with the default credential (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as FIG. 1 in view of [0037], such as “… the mobile communication device 110 is powered on again, the mobile communication device 110 is allowed to access the service network …” and FIG. 3, S350 “removes or clears the "forbidden PLMN list"”).
As to claim 10, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claim 1, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the performing a second operation comprises:
in a case that a tenth condition is satisfied, deleting the first network from a first list for acquiring the credential and/or subscription through a user plane and/or adding the first network to a second list for acquiring a credential and/or subscription through the plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”); wherein
the tenth condition comprises the first reject cause has been acquired (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the mobile communication device are forbidden to access for non-GPRS services … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure …”); and
the first reject cause indicates not allowing or not supporting the terminal to the credential and/or subscription through the user plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”).
As to claim 11, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claim 7, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the credential and/or subscription based on restricted access (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating “IMSI unknown in HLR" …”); or
the credential and/or subscription is acquired through a control plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires, …”); or
credential and/or subscription is acquired through a user plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires, …”).
As to claim 25, Tiwari in view of D1 discloses claim 24, Tiwari further discloses:
wherein the first list is a first list corresponding to a first object, first lists corresponding to different first objects being the same or different (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0008] … The controller module starts a back-off timer in response to adding a PLMN identity to a forbidden PLMN list or in response to setting a subscriber identity card coupled to the mobile communication device as invalid, and forbids any access to the service network via the wireless module until the back-off timer expires …”);
the first list corresponding to the first object comprises: a control plane-based first list corresponding to the first object, and a user plane-based first list corresponding to the first object (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as “[0053] … the forbidden PLMN list may be a "forbidden PLMN list" storing the PLMN identities to which the mobile communication device are forbidden to access …”); wherein
the control plane-based first list corresponding to the first object is the same as or different from the user plane-based first list corresponding to the first object (FIGs. 1-13 and associated text, such as “[0053], … the setting of the subscriber identity card as invalid may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network, wherein the particular message may be a ROUTING AREA UPDATE REJECT/LOCATION UPDATING REJECT message received during a location registration procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "Illegal ME", or a CM SERVICE REJECT message received during a service request procedure or call re-establishment procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "Illegal ME". Alternatively, this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating ‘IMSI unknown in HLR’”);
a network in the control plane-based first list corresponding to the first object comprises: a network allowing the terminal to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a control plane (FIGs. 1-13 and the associated text, such as FIG. 1 in view of [0037], such as “… the mobile communication device 110 is powered on again, the mobile communication device 110 is allowed to access the service network …” and FIG. 3, S350 “removes or clears the "forbidden PLMN list"”);
a network in the user plane-based first list corresponding to the first object comprises: a network allowing the terminal to acquire the credential and/or subscription of the first object through a user plane (FIGs. 1-13 and associated text, such as “[0053], … the setting of the subscriber identity card as invalid may be triggered by the mobile communication device receiving a particular message from a service network, wherein the particular message may be a ROUTING AREA UPDATE REJECT/LOCATION UPDATING REJECT message received during a location registration procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "Illegal ME", or a CM SERVICE REJECT message received during a service request procedure or call re-establishment procedure, which contains a rejection cause indicating "Illegal ME". Alternatively, this particular message may be a DETACH REQUEST message received during a network initiated detachment procedure, which contains a detachment type of "re-attach not required" and a detachment cause indicating ‘IMSI unknown in HLR’”).
Conclusion
/JIANYE WU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462