DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 2, 4-12 and 14-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated new ground(s) of rejection.
With respect to the last office action, Applicant amends claims, discusses the claims limitations, the prior arts of record (PARs), the office action and further argues that the PARs do not meet the amended claims limitations (see Applicant’s Remarks).
In response, Examiner notes Applicant’s amended/arguments, however, YANG appears silent as to where the boundary timepoint indicating a temporal insertion timepoint in the video clip for inserting a video clip about variable text in the first text; However, YANG further discloses overlays, multimedia: tags or metadata includes information corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency (see figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]) as discussed below in a 103 rejection. Hence the amended do not overcome the PARs. The amendments necessitated the new grounds of rejection. This office action is non-final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-12 and 14-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al (2022/0239988) in view of WLODKOWSKI et al (2015/0248887)
As to claims 1-2, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information or method and further a video processing method, performed in an electronic device, the method comprising:
acquiring a first video clip, the first video clip corresponding to a template text in a first text, where the first text comprises a variable text that varies and a template text that is fixed for the video clip is about conveying and speaking the template (Display manner of video clip, image, frame, etc.), and the first video clip comprises a video subclip having a speech pause (figs.3-6), the video subclip being arranged at a boundary timepoint, the boundary timepoint indicating a temporal insertion timepoint in the video clip for inserting a video clip about variable text in the first text (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata includes information corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency;
generating a second video clip corresponding to the variable text, the second video clip is about the object conveying and speaking the variable text and stitching the first video clip with the second video clip in a time domain based on the boundary to obtain a target video about the object conveying and speaking the first text, wherein the video subclip comprises: a speech signal subsegment of the speech pause obtained based on a silence signal; and an image subsequence of the object taking the speech pause obtained based on an image sequence of the object in a non-speaking state, wherein the target video comprises first image sequences from the first video clip that are non-overlapping with second image sequences from the second video clip, and the first image sequences and the second image sequences are temporally arranged based on the boundary timepoint (see figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]; non-speaking objects, products, etc. superimposed or displayed within specific locations of the display, non-overlapping), and pause information corresponding to the boundary position, the pause information being used for representing a speech pause of a predetermined duration; and capturing, from the preset video, the first video clip corresponding to the template text, wherein a virtual object in an image of the video subclip is in a non-speaking state (see figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179], non-speaking objects, products, etc. superimposed or displayed within specific locations of the display), UT or Server is responsive to voice response of the user with a specific location or region of the display; saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency
YANG appears silent as to where the boundary timepoint indicating a temporal insertion timepoint in the video clip for inserting a video clip about variable text in the first text,
However, YANG further discloses overlays, multimedia: tags or metadata includes information corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency (see figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179])
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of YANG to overlay or superimpose other multimedia that includes video clips to include additional or interactive enhancements to the objects to convey additional information to the user as desired
YANG as modified further discloses popup links: to alert the user of other information related to the object and other additional information; BUT appears silent as to the popup links conveying dynamic spoken information to the user
However, in the same field of endeavor, WLODKOWSKI discloses voice enabled screen reader that dynamic convey voice response messages to a user during interaction (figs.1-5, Abstract, [0003-0009], [0033-0046] and [0044-0049])
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of WLODKOWSKI into the system of YANG to include additional interactive response, such as voice, to convey voice response message via the object to the user as desired
As to claim 4, YANG further discloses wherein the video subclip is a subclip obtained by pausing the video subclip, comprising: performing weighting processing on a speech signal subsegment in the first video clip at a stitching position corresponding to the boundary timepoint, and a silence signal to obtain a speech signal subsegment with a speech pause; and performing weighting processing on an image subsequence of the first video clip at the stitching position and an image sequence of a target state feature to obtain the image subsequence where the object is in the non-speaking state, the target state feature being a feature used for representing that the object is in the non-speaking state ([0041-0044], [0061-0069], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]), UT or Server is responsive to voice or audio response, dynamic based on the user request or query and generate at a specific location or region of the display; saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency.
As to claim 5, YANG further discloses generating a second video clip corresponding to the variable text comprises: determining a corresponding speech parameter and image parameter for a statement where the variable text is located in the first text, the image parameter being used for representing a state feature of a object to appear in the target video corresponding to the first text, and the speech parameter being used for representing a parameter corresponding to text to speech;
extracting, from the speech parameter and the image parameter, a target speech parameter and a target image parameter corresponding to the variable text; and generating, according to the target speech parameter and the target image parameter, the second video clip corresponding to the variable text ([0041-0044], [0061-0069], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]), note remarks in claims 1-4.
As to claims 6-7, YANG further discloses wherein the generating a second video clip corresponding to the variable text comprises: performing, according to an image parameter of the variable text at the boundary timepoint, smoothing processing on a target image parameter corresponding to the variable text to improve the continuity of the target image parameter and an image parameter of the template text at the boundary timepoint; and generating, according to the target image parameter, the second video clip corresponding to the variable text and wherein the first video clip comprises a first speech segment; the second video clip comprises a second speech segment; the stitching the first video clip to the second video clip comprises: performing smoothing processing on respective speech subsegments of the first speech segment and the second speech segment at a stitching timepoint; and stitching the smoothed first speech segment to the smoothed second speech segment ([0041-0044], [0061-0069], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]), note remarks above.
As to claims 8-9, YANG further discloses wherein an image sequence corresponding to the video comprises: a background image sequence and a moving image sequence; the generating a second video clip corresponding to the variable text comprises: generating a target moving image sequence corresponding to the variable text; determining a target background image sequence corresponding to the variable text according to a preset background image sequence; and fusing the target moving image sequence with the target background image sequence to obtain the second video clip corresponding to the variable text and wherein background images in the target background image sequence located at head and tail positions match background images in the preset background image sequence located at the head and tail positions ([0041-0044], [0061-0069], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]), UT or server responsive to queries as to various background image(s), to generate a audio or voice text response, the interactive inputs dynamically generates various mask overlays or superimposed with links, comment information, product link control based on the received inputs, note remarks in claims 1-4
As to claim 10, YANG further discloses where the determining a target background image sequence corresponding to the variable text according to a preset background image sequence, comprises: determining the preset background image sequence as the target background image sequence when the number of in the preset background image sequence is equal to the number of images frames in the target moving image sequence ([0041-0044], [0061-0069], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]), UT or server responsive to queries as to various background image(s), to generate audio or voice text response, first superimposed transparent resources are responsive to interactions and may further pops up or generates additional window or small image (superimposed another window or image) over the first superimposed image, with transparency higher than the first transparency.
As to claims 11-12, the claimed “Apparatus…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2
Claim 14 is meet as previously discussed in claim 4
Claim 15 is meet as previously discussed in claim 5
Claims 16-17 are meet as previously discussed in claims 6-7
Claims 18-19 are meet as previously discussed in claims 8-9
Claim 20 is meet as previously discussed in claim 10
As to claims 21-22, YANG further discloses wherein the determining the target background image sequence corresponding to the variable text comprises: in response to a number of image frames in the preset background image sequence being greater than a number of image frames in the target moving image sequence, discarding one or more first background image frames located in a middle section of the preset background image sequence, to make the number of image frames in the preset background image sequence after the discarding to be the same as the number of image frames in the target moving image sequence, wherein when a quantity of image frames being discarded is greater than 1, the image frames being discarded are not continuous image frames in the preset background image sequence and wherein the determining the target background image sequence corresponding to the variable text comprises: in response to a number of image frames in the preset background image sequence being fewer than a number of image frames in the target moving image sequence, adding one or more- second background image frames to the preset background image sequence, to make the number of image frames in the preset background image sequence after the adding to be the same as the number of image frames in the target moving image sequence ([0041-0044], [0061-0069], [0103-0112], [0141-0143] and [0148-0179]), UT or server responsive to queries as to various background image(s), to generate audio or voice text response, first superimposed transparent resources are responsive to interactions and may further pops up or generates additional window or small image (superimposed another window or image) over the first superimposed image, with transparency higher than the first transparency.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG