DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 1. Claims 1- 20 are pending. Priority 2. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The Information Disclosure Statement dated 08/04/2023 is acknowledged by the Examiner. Specification 4. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The Examiner suggests a title that includes terms such as wireless connection, communication device, terminal device, and/or access point. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . 5 . Claim(s) 1, 11 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koizumi, US 2020/0084313 hereafter Koizumi in view of Shimada et al, US 2018/0248697 hereafter Shimdada . As for claim 1 , Koizumi discloses: A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing computer-readable instructions for a terminal device, wherein the computer-readable instructions, when executed by a processor of the terminal device, cause the terminal device to: send a connection instruction including connection information to a communication device through a first wireless connection between the terminal device and the communication device, the first wireless connection not being via an access point (Koizumi, Fig. 4, 207, [0065]- [0067], Send the first SSID and the password through the BLE connection between the terminal apparatus 100 and the electronic equipment 200 . The BLE connection is not via the access point . The SSID and password is the instruction to wirelessly connect to a particular access point. ) , the connection instruction being for causing the communication device to execute a connection process, the connection process being a process for establishing a second wireless connection between the communication device and the access point based on the connection information included in the connection instruction (Koizumi, Fig. 5, S303, [0065]-[0067], [0076], The first SSID and the password causing the electronic equipment 200 to execute a connection process for establishing a Wi-Fi connection between the electronic equipment 200 and the access point 300 based on the first SSID and the password . The SSID and password is the instruction to wirelessly connect to a particular access point. ) Koizumi does not explicitly disclose send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process. However, Shimada discloses send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process (Shimada, Fig. 6, 330, 332, 334, 336, 340, 632, 630, [0089]-[0090], Send the confirmation request via the access point (AP) through the connection between the mobile terminal 10 and the AP 6, the confirmation request causing the printer to send the confirmation response (S334, S336) to complete the connection process (S340, S630, S632) ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Koizumi with send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process as taught by Koizumi to provide increased convenience for the user (Shimada, [0070]) . As for claim 1 1 , Koizumi discloses: A terminal device comprising: a controller configured to: send a connection instruction including connection information to a communication device through a first wireless connection between the terminal device and the communication device, the first wireless connection not being via an access point (Koizumi, Fig. 4, 207, [0065]-[0067], Send the first SSID and the password through the BLE connection between the terminal apparatus 100 and the electronic equipment 200 . The BLE connection is not via the access point. The SSID and password is the instruction to wirelessly connect to a particular access point. ) , the connection instruction being for causing the communication device to execute a connection process, the connection process being a process for establishing a second wireless connection between the communication device and the access point based on the connection information included in the connection instruction (Koizumi, Fig. 5, S303, [0065]-[0067], [0076], The first SSID and the password causing the electronic equipment 200 to execute a connection process for establishing a Wi-Fi connection between the electronic equipment 200 and the access point 300 based on the first SSID and the password . The SSID and password is the instruction to wirelessly connect to a particular access point. ) Koizumi does not explicitly disclose send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process. However, Shimada discloses send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process (Shimada, Fig. 6, 330, 332, 334, 336, 340, 632, 630, [0089]-[0090], Send the confirmation request via the access point (AP) through the connection between the mobile terminal 10 and the AP 6, the confirmation request causing the printer to send the confirmation response (S334, S336) to complete the connection process (S340, S630, S632) ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Koizumi with send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process as taught by Koizumi to provide increased convenience for the user (Shimada, [0070]) . As for claim 1 2 , Koizumi discloses: A method for controlling a terminal device, the method comprising: sending a connection instruction including connection information to a communication device through a first wireless connection between the terminal device and the communication device, the first wireless connection not being via an access point (Koizumi, Fig. 4, 207, [0065]-[0067], Send the first SSID and the password through the BLE connection between the terminal apparatus 100 and the electronic equipment 200 . The BLE connection is not via the access point. The SSID and password is the instruction to wirelessly connect to a particular access point. ) , the connection instruction being for causing the communication device to execute a connection process, the connection process being a process for establishing a second wireless connection between the communication device and the access point based on the connection information included in the connection instruction (Koizumi, Fig. 5, S303, [0065]-[0067], [0076], The first SSID and the password causing the electronic equipment 200 to execute a connection process for establishing a Wi-Fi connection between the electronic equipment 200 and the access point 300 based on the first SSID and the password . The SSID and password is the instruction to wirelessly connect to a particular access point. ) Koizumi does not explicitly disclose send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process. However, Shimada discloses send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process (Shimada, Fig. 6, 330, 332, 334, 336, 340, 632, 630, [0089]-[0090], Send the confirmation request via the access point (AP) through the connection between the mobile terminal 10 and the AP 6, the confirmation request causing the printer to send the confirmation response (S334, S336) to complete the connection process (S340, S630, S632) ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Koizumi with send a completion instruction via the access point through a third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point, the completion instruction being for causing the communication device to complete the connection process as taught by Koizumi to provide increased convenience for the user (Shimada, [0070]) . 6. Claim(s) 2 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koizumi, US 2020 / 0084313 in view of Shimada et al, US 2018 / 0248697 as applied to claim s 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Watanabe, US 2020 / 0045763 hereafter Watanabe and further in view of Suzaki , US 2024/0267717 hereafter Suzaki . As for claim 2 , the combination of Koizumi and Shimada does not explicitly disclose in a case where the first wireless connection is maintained by the communication device after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device, send the completion instruction to the communication device through the first wireless connection . However, Watanabe discloses in a case where the first wireless connection is maintained by the communication device after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device, send the completion instruction to the communication device through the first wireless connection ( Watanabe, Fig. 5, S504, S508, [0100], In a case where the first/BLE connection is maintained (S504) after the connection setting start command (S505) has been sent to the communications device, send the infrastructure mode setting instruction S508 to the communication apparatus through the BLE connection ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the combination of the teachings of Koizumi and Shimada with in a case where the first wireless connection is maintained by the communication device after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device, send the completion instruction to the communication device through the first wireless connection as taught by Watanabe to provide improved connection establishment reliability (Watanabe, [0006]-[0007]) . The combination of Koizumi, Shimada, and Watanabe does not explicitly disclose in a case where the first wireless connection is disconnected by the communication device after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device, send the completion instruction to the communication device via the access point through the third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point. However, Suzaki in a case where the first wireless connection is disconnected by the communication device after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device ( Suzaki , Fig. 2, S210, [0061], the terminal apparatus 101 disconnects the P2P connection with the communication apparatus 151 by Wi-Fi) , send the completion instruction to the communication device via the access point through the third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point ( Suzaki , Fig. 2, S211, S212, [0061]-[0062], send the connection information to the communication apparatus via the AP through the Wi-Fi connection with the AP ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the combination of the teachings of Koizumi, Shimada, and Watanabe with in a case where the first wireless connection is disconnected by the communication device after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device, send the completion instruction to the communication device via the access point through the third wireless connection between the terminal device and the access point as taught by Suzaki to provide improved connection establishment ( Suz a ki , [0004]) . 7 . Claim(s) 6-7 and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koizumi, US 2020 / 0084313 in view of Shimada et al, US 2018 / 0248697 as applied to claim s 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Hirose et al, 2006 / 0242304 hereafter Hirose. As for claims 6 and 17 , the combination of Koizumi and Shimada does not explicitly disclose attempt to send an inquiry signal to the communication device through the first wireless connection after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device; in a case where a first response signal in response to the inquiry signal is received from the communication device through the first wireless connection, determine that the first wireless connection is maintained by the communication device; and in a case where the first response signal is not received from the communication device through the first wireless connection, determine that the first wireless connection has been disconnected by the communication device. However, Hirose discloses attempt to send an inquiry signal to the communication device through the first wireless connection after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device ( Hirose, [0005], [0033]-[0035], [0055], Send a ping signal to the device ) ; in a case where a first response signal in response to the inquiry signal is received from the communication device through the first wireless connection, determine that the first wireless connection is maintained by the communication device (Hirose, [0005], [0033]-[0035], [0055], In the case that a ping response is received the determination is made that the device is in a communicable state (e.g., whether a wireless channel is unintentionally disconnected) ) ; and in a case where the first response signal is not received from the communication device through the first wireless connection, determine that the first wireless connection has been disconnected by the communication device (Hirose, [0033]-[0036], [0055], In the case that a ping response is not received the determination is made that the device is not in a communicable state (e.g., whether a wireless channel is unintentionally disconnected) ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the combination of the teachings of Koizumi and Shimada with attempt to send an inquiry signal to the communication device through the first wireless connection after the connection instruction has been sent to the communication device; in a case where a first response signal in response to the inquiry signal is received from the communication device through the first wireless connection, determine that the first wireless connection is maintained by the communication device; and in a case where the first response signal is not received from the communication device through the first wireless connection, determine that the first wireless connection has been disconnected by the communication device taught by Hirose to provide more efficient restoration of network communications (Hirose, [0008]) . As for claims 7 and 18 , in a case where it is determined that the first wireless connection has been disconnected by the communication device, an error screen is not displayed on a display unit of the terminal device ( In Koizumi, a disconnection error screen is not displayed on a display unit of the terminal device , Shimada [0044]-[0045] discloses a confirmation display screen. In Shimada, a disconnection error screen is not displayed on a display unit of the terminal device . Hirose, [0033 ]-[0036], [0055], Determining a whether a wireless channel is unintentionally disconnected . In Hirose, a disconnection error screen is not displayed on a display unit of the terminal device ) . Allowable Subject Matter 8 . Claims 3-5, 8-10, 14-16 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 9 . The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Hitotsuya et al, US 2022/0386223 discloses FIG. 1, [0027] If the electronic device 2A obtains the connection information from terminal device 3A (S104), electronic device 2A executes the connection process using the connection information, to thereby establish the wireless communication connection with access point 1A . 10 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JENEE HOLLAND whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7196 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT IAN MOORE can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3085 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT JENEE HOLLAND Examiner Art Unit 2469 /JENEE HOLLAND/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469