Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on February 11, 2025, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claim 19 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 19 depends from claim 13. However, it appears the claim should depend from claim 14. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)( 2 ) as being anticipated by Vogler et al. (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2024/0212811 ) . Regarding claims 1, 14, and 20 , Vogler et al. teaches a n apparatus for indicating reliability of an artificial intelligence (Al) model, comprising: one or more memory ( fig. 7A, ref. num 710 ) ; and at least one processor coupled with the one or more memory and configured to ( fig. 7A, ref. num 730 ): configure an Al model to generate an output vector representing output values for a first period of time based on an input vector, wherein the Al model is initially configured to generate one output value for a point in time based on the input vector ( paragraph 0283-0284 ) ; receive a plurality of output vectors from the Al model ( paragraph 0350 ) ; generate a matrix comprising the plurality of output vectors ordered sequentially such that each output vector of the plurality of output vectors is placed in a unique row or column of the matrix ( paragraph 0267 and 0294 ) ; extract values in a cross section of the matrix ( paragraph 0349 ) ; apply a filter to the values extracted in the cross section ( paragraph 0342 ) ; calculate a variance of the values filtered ( paragraph 0305 ) ; and transmit an indication that the plurality of output vectors is unreliable in response to determining that the variance is greater than a variance threshold ( paragraph 0398 ) . Regarding claims 2 and 15 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the values extracted in the cross section are associated with a same time ( paragraph 0056 and 0072 ) . Regarding claims 3 and 16 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the cross section spans across multiple rows of the matrix or spans across multiple columns of the matrix ( paragraph 0053 ) . Regarding claims 4 and 17 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the cross section is a diagonal line ( paragraph 0053 ) . Regarding claims 5 and 18 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the plurality of output vectors spans a second period of time, wherein the second period of time is greater than the first period of time ( paragraph 0072 ) . Regarding claims 6 and 19 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the variance is any one or any combination of: mean, mode, median, standard deviation, skewness, tailedness, or kurtosis ( paragraph 0110 ) . Regarding claim 7 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit an indication that the plurality of output vectors is reliable in response to determining that the variance is not greater than the variance threshold ( paragraph 0250 ) . Regarding claim 8 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein to configure the Al model the at least one processor is further configured to: add historical information to input features extracted by the Al model; and retrain the Al model to output the output vector based on the historical information ( paragraph 0351 ) . Regarding claim 9 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the Al model is a point regression model and to configure the Al model comprises converting the Al model to a line regression model ( paragraph 0099 ) . Regarding claim 10 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the Al model is a point classification model and to configure the Al model comprises converting the Al model to a line classification model ( paragraph 0361 ) . Regarding claim 11 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to map the variance to a continuous reliability metric representing a confidence score ( paragraph 0209 ) . Regarding claim 12 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to transmit the indication that the plurality of output vectors is unreliable in response to determining that the variance mapped is not greater than a threshold confidence score ( paragraph 0249 ) . Regarding claim 13 , Vogler et al. teaches wherein to apply the filter the at least one processor is further configured to perform at least one of normalizing, applying a gain factor, scaling non-linearly, or applying an attenuation factor ( paragraph 0096 and 0150 ) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BRANDON HOFFMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3863 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jeffrey Pwu can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6798 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BRANDON HOFFMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433