DETAILED ACTION
In response to communication filed on 12/31/2025.
Claims 1,6,11,16, and 21-32 are currently pending.
Claims 1,6,11,16, and 21-32 are rejected.
Response to Amendments
This communication is in response to Applicant’s reply filed under 3 CFR 1.111 on 12/31/2025. Claims 1,6,11 and 16 were amended, claims 2-5,12-15,17-20 were canceled, claims 21-32 were added and claims 1,6,11,16, and 21-32 remain pending.
Amendment to claim 1 in response to rejection under 35 USC § 101 has been considered. The amendment to the claims obviates previously raised rejection, as such this rejection is hereby withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,6,11,16, and 21-32 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (US Pub. 2024/0365241)(Z1 hereafter).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Z1 teaches a user equipment (UE)(i.e. wireless device)[refer Fig. 15; 1502], comprising:
at least one transceiver [refer Fig. 15; 1506];
at least one processor communicatively coupled to the at least one transceiver [refer Fig. 15; 1518]; and
at least one memory [refer Fig. 15; 1524], communicatively coupled to the at least one processor [refer Fig. 15; 1524 to 1518], storing instructions executable by the at least one processor individually or in any combination [paragraph 0228] to cause the UE to:
receive, from a base station [refer Fig. 15; 1504], configuration information on a synchronization signal block (SSB) [paragraph 0193] associated with energy saving [paragraph 0358],
receive, from the base station, the SSB as a pathloss-reference signal (PL- RS) [paragraph 0357] based on the configuration information [paragraph 0193],
identify a downlink pathloss based on a transmit power of the SSB [paragraph 0357], and
identify an uplink transmission power based on the downlink pathloss [paragraph 0327].
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Z1 teaches a base station [refer Fig. 15; 1504], comprising:
at least one transceiver [refer Fig. 15; 1506];
at least one processor communicatively coupled to the at least one transceiver [refer Fig. 15; 1508]; and
at least one memory, communicatively coupled to the at least one processor [refer Fig. 15; 1514], storing instructions executable by the at least one processor individually or in any combination [paragraph 0228] to cause the base station to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE)[refer Fig. 15; 1502], configuration information on a synchronization signal block (SSB) [paragraph 0193] associated with energy saving [paragraph 0358], and
transmit, to the UE, the SSB as a pathloss-reference signal (PL-RS) [paragraph 0357] based on the configuration information [paragraph 0193], a downlink pathloss for an uplink reception is based on a transmit power of the SSB [paragraph 0357], and an uplink transmission power is based on the downlink pathloss [paragraph 0327].
Regarding claims 21,24,27, and 30, Z1 teaches the downlink pathloss is further based on a transmit power of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS)[paragraph 0337].
Regarding claims 22,25,28 and 31, Z1 teaches the uplink transmission includes a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) [paragraph 0138].
Regarding claims 23,26,29 and 32, Z1 teaches information indicating the transmit power of the SSB is configured by a high layer signalling (i.e. system information block (SIB))[paragraph 0330].
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1,6,11, and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection necessitated by the amendments does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Ryan Kavleski
/R.C.K./
Examiner, Art Unit 2412
/CHARLES C JIANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2412