Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 3-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BADIC et al. (Patent No: US 2020/0229206 A1), hereinafter, BADIC, in view of Aydin et al. (Patent No: US 2017/0208512 A1), hereinafter, Aydin.
Regarding Claim 1, BADIC teaches,
A method performed by a network server, the method comprising: obtaining network data of one or more network access nodes of a telecommunications network, -Fig. 4; Paragraph [0265][0376] (Fig. 4 shows Centralized Core network server (402) communicating (transmitting/receiving) with multiple (2) data networks (404, 406) and with network access node. [0265] recites, “…network access nodes 112 and 114 may interface with a core network. FIG. 4 shows an exemplary configuration in accordance with some aspects where network access node 110 interfaces with core network 402, which may be, for example, a cellular core network. Core network 402 may provide a variety of functions to manage operation of radio communication network 100, such as data routing, authenticating and managing users/subscribers, interfacing with external networks, and various other network control tasks. Core network 402 may therefore provide an infrastructure to route data between terminal device 104 and various external networks such as data network 404 and data network 406. Terminal device 104 may thus rely on the radio access network provided by network access node 110 to wirelessly transmit and receive data with network access node 110, which may then provide the data to core network 402 for further routing to external locations such as data networks 404 and 406 (which may be packet data networks (PDNs)).
wherein the network data includes capacity information of the one or more network access nodes, and location data of endpoint devices that utilize capacity of the one or more network access nodes; -Fig. 18; Paragraph [0348][1280] ([0348] recites, “ As shown in FIG. 18, method 1800 includes establishing signaling connections with one or more backhaul moving cells (1802), obtaining input data related to a radio environment of the one or more backhaul moving cells and related to statistical density information of one or more served devices (1804), executing, using the input data as input, a central trajectory algorithm to determine coarse trajectories for the one or more backhaul moving cells (1806), and sending the coarse trajectories to the one or more backhaul moving cells (1808)…” [1280] recites, “For example, in various aspects, scheduler 18310 may be configured to use control variables including any of:…. one or more modulation schemes supported by network access node 18204, one or more radio access technologies supported by network access node 18204, capacity information of network access node 18204, “)
and location data of endpoint devices that utilize capacity of the one or more network access nodes; -Paragraph [0817] ([0817] recites, “As shown in FIG. 99, cell association controller 9800 may first obtain distance variables and bias values for a plurality of candidate network access nodes in stage 9902. In some aspects, the distance variables may be location information that can be used to determine the distance between the plurality of candidate network access nodes and terminal device 9702…”
determining a need for capacity augmentation for a particular network access node of the one or more network access nodes; -Fig. 38; Paragraph [0517] ([0517] recites, “ As shown in FIG. 38, central trajectory controller 3210 may be configured to estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802. Central trajectory controller 3210 may execute stage 3802 at trajectory processor 3406. For example, trajectory processor 3406 may estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 based on the number of served terminal devices in indoor coverage area 3212 and/or the data usage of the served terminal devices. For example, larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage can generally increase the capacity requirements. Accordingly, when there are larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage, indoor coverage area 3212 may need radio access links with high capacity to support the served terminal devices.” As explained above, by the number of served terminal device within a particular network access node out of one or more network access nodes, the need for capacity augmentation may be determined. )
generating, based on the need for capacity augmentation, navigation instructions for one or more mobile network access nodes, -Paragraph [0521-0528] ([0521] recites, “After estimating the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802, trajectory processor 3406 may determine a number of mobile access nodes to deploy based on the capacity requirements in stage 3804. For example, if the capacity requirement is an amount of bandwidth, trajectory processor 3406 may determine the number of mobile access nodes as a number of mobile access nodes that can provide the amount of bandwidth. In some cases, this can be a straightforward calculation, where a mobile access node is known to provide a certain amount of bandwidth and trajectory processor 3406 selects a number of mobile access nodes that collectively provide the amount of bandwidth.”[0524] recites, “ For example, trajectory processor 3406 may select mobile access nodes from the fleet of available mobile access nodes equal in quantity to the number determined in stage 3804. Node interface 3402 of central trajectory controller 3210 may send signaling (via the radio access network to which central trajectory controller 3210 interfaces) to the selected mobile access nodes that instructs the selected mobile access nodes to deploy. In some aspects, central trajectory controller 3210 may also determine coarse trajectories, initial routings, scheduling and resource allocations, and/or fronthaul radio access technology selections for the selected mobile access nodes, and may also send these instructions in stage 3806.” As explained above trajectory controller, sends the mobile access node (uncrewed vehicle) through signaling, routing, scheduling/resource allocation (time and duration) to augment the capacity requirement.)
Although implicit, BADIC does not explicitly mention,
wherein navigation instructions include a particular location of the target site; and wherein each of the one or more mobile network access nodes is disposed on an uncrewed vehicle; wherein the need for capacity augmentation is determined based on notifications delivered via a mobile application installed on the endpoint devices; and wherein the endpoint devices are currently being served by the particular network access node; transmitting a report to the particular network access node indicating that the capacity augmentation at the target site will be performed by the one or more mobile network access nodes: causing, based on the navigation instructions, the one or more mobile network access nodes to relocate to the particular location of the target site at the particular time; and providing the capacity augmentation to the particular network access node for the particular duration.
However, in an analogous invention, Aydin teaches,
wherein navigation instructions include a particular location of the target site; -Paragraph [0081] ([0081] recites, “The Drone Management stage 38 decides that another drone should replace Drone-BS-A. It selects Drone-BS-B for this and commands Drone-BS-B to fly to the location of Drone-BS-A (see FIG. 4)” As explained above, Drone-BS-A is the target site and Drone-BS-B is instructed to fly to the location of the target site, i.e., the location of Drone-BS-A)
and wherein each of the one or more mobile network access nodes is disposed on an uncrewed vehicle; -Fig. 4 (As shown in the Figure, mobile network access nodes are Drone-BS-A, Drone-BS-B etc. which are uncrewed vehicle)
the need for capacity augmentation is determined based on notifications delivered via a mobile application installed on the endpoint devices; -Paragraph [0079-0080] ([0079-0080] recites, “Detecting the Need for Replacement: Step 1: Drone-BS-A detects the need to be replaced, in this example because its battery is getting empty. Drone-BS-A informs the network 32 by sending a message via the backhaul node 36 to the Drone Management stage 38. The message contains information as to: Cause for replacement, Measurement reports of base stations measured by Drone-BS-A, and Measurement reports of Drone base stations as well as of terrestrial bases stations, if available, as measured by user terminals and sent to the Drone-BS-A.”)
and wherein the endpoint devices are currently being served by the particular network access node; -Fig. 4; Paragraph [0073] ( As shown in Fig. 4 UE1 and UE2 are being served the Cel network access node (Drone-BS-A). [0073] recites, “The drone base stations 42 each consists of a small cell base station mounted on a drone, where a drone is a small pilot-less radio controlled aircraft and have a radio link to the backhaul node 36. A drone base station 42 provides a small cell coverage area to provide service to user terminals. Two drone-connected user terminals denoted UE1 and UE2 are shown for simplicity in FIGS. 3 to 5.”)
transmit a report to the particular network access node indicating that the capacity augmentation at the target site will be performed by the one or more mobile network access nodes: -Paragraph [0081-0083] ([0081-0083] recites, “Step 2: The Drone Management stage 38 decides that another drone should replace Drone-BS-A. It selects Drone-BS-B for this and commands Drone-BS-B to fly to the location of Drone-BS-A (see FIG. 4). Please note that for safety reasons, Drone-BS-B is always kept at least a minimum distance from Drone-BS-A.
Drone-BS-B Arrives in the Vicinity of Drone-BS-A:
Step 3: Once Drone-BS-B has reached the given geographical position, Drone-BS-B informs the Drone-Management stage 38 that it has reached that target position.
Step 4: The Drone-Management stage 38 informs Drone-BS-A that the replacement drone, namely Drone-BS-B, is now available. (In an otherwise similar alternative embodiment (not shown), Drone-BS-B send this information of availability directly to the Drone-BS-A).
Take-Over of the Wireless Service by Drone-BS-B (see FIG. 5)”)
causing, based on the navigation instructions, the one or more mobile network access nodes to relocate to the particular location of the target site at the particular time; -Paragraph [0081] ([0081] recites, “Step 2: The Drone Management stage 38 decides that another drone should replace Drone-BS-A. It selects Drone-BS-B for this and commands Drone-BS-B to fly to the location of Drone-BS-A (see FIG. 4).”)
and providing the capacity augmentation to the particular network access node for the particular duration. -Paragraph [0007] ([0007] recites, “Capacity expansion occurs where the drone base station flying to a location of temporarily high traffic demand in order to provide additional traffic capacity. For example, during a sports event or concert, the drone base station flies to the location of that event to handle some of the traffic.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Methods and Devices for Wireless Communications” proposed by BADIC to include the concept of “wherein navigation instructions include a particular location of the target site; and wherein each of the one or more mobile network access nodes is disposed on an uncrewed vehicle; wherein the need for capacity augmentation is determined based on notifications delivered via a mobile application installed on the endpoint devices; and wherein the endpoint devices are currently being served by the particular network access node; transmitting a report to the particular network access node indicating that the capacity augmentation at the target site will be performed by the one or more mobile network access nodes: causing, based on the navigation instructions, the one or more mobile network access nodes to relocate to the particular location of the target site at the particular time; and providing the capacity augmentation to the particular network access node for the particular duration. “ of Aydin. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order provide improved performance [0068].
Regarding Claim 3, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the need for capacity augmentation is determined based on real-time needs of the endpoint devices that utilize the capacity of the one or more network access nodes. -Paragraph [0517][1086] ([0517] recites, “For example, trajectory processor 3406 may estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 based on the number of served terminal devices in indoor coverage area 3212 and/or the data usage of the served terminal devices. For example, larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage can generally increase the capacity requirements. [1086] recites, “..the small cell can thus be adapted to the specific needs of a user in real-time.”)
Regarding Claim 4, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the need for capacity augmentation is determined in response to the one or more network access nodes becoming inoperable. -Paragraph [0522] ([0522] recites, “For example, as described above for FIGS. 26 and 27, in some cases mobile access nodes 3602-3208 may, for example, depart from their trajectories to recharge their power supplies. As this trajectory departure may divert mobile access nodes 3202-3206 from providing radio access to indoor coverage area 3212, it can be advantageous to deploy additional mobile access nodes that can compensate for the trajectory departures of recharging mobile access nodes.” As explained above when some mobile node departs from their trajectory, e.g., for recharging, sustaining the capacity requirement will not be possible and one or more network nodes may be inoperable. In this case, augmenting the capacity with additional mobile access node will be useful)
Regarding Claim 5, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the need for capacity augmentation is determined by a machine learning (ML) model and further comprises: training the ML model with the obtained network data of the one or more network access nodes; predicting, by the ML model, an onset of capacity constraints associated with the one or more network access nodes; and based on the predicted onset of capacity constraints, determining the need for capacity augmentation. -Paragraph [0390][0517] ([0390] recites, “Anchor access point 2002 may then perform central trajectory and communication control processing in stage 2410. For example, sensor hub 2320 may provide the timestamped sensing data to central learning subsystem 2316. Central learning subsystem 2316 may then execute the pattern recognition algorithm on the timestamped sensing data to determine the predictable usage patterns. In various aspects, the pattern recognition algorithm can be an AI algorithm, such as a machine learning algorithm, neural network algorithm, or reinforcement learning algorithm. [0517] recites, “For example, trajectory processor 3406 may estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 based on the number of served terminal devices in indoor coverage area 3212 and/or the data usage of the served terminal devices. For example, larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage can generally increase the capacity requirements.” As explained above, trajectory processor might use machine learning model to predict capacity requirement.)
Claim 6 is not a feature, rather how you use ML and train the ML model. As explained above in Claim 5, ML may be used by training data to predict capacity constrained. In this case, it is easily understandable that the ML model should be able to distinguish between expected and unexpected capacity constraint.
Regarding Claim 7, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein determining the need for capacity augmentation further comprises: when the need for capacity augmentation is below a first threshold, determining that no mobile network access node is needed; when the need for capacity augmentation is at or above the first threshold and below a second threshold, determining that one mobile network access node is needed; and when the need for capacity augmentation is at or above the second threshold, determining that multiple mobile network access nodes are needed. -Fig. 38; Paragraph [0517, 0521] ([0517] recites, “As shown in FIG. 38, central trajectory controller 3210 may be configured to estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802. Central trajectory controller 3210 may execute stage 3802 at trajectory processor 3406. For example, trajectory processor 3406 may estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 based on the number of served terminal devices in indoor coverage area 3212 and/or the data usage of the served terminal devices. For example, larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage can generally increase the capacity requirements. Accordingly, when there are larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage, indoor coverage area 3212 may need radio access links with high capacity to support the served terminal devices.” [0521] recites, “After estimating the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802, trajectory processor 3406 may determine a number of mobile access nodes to deploy based on the capacity requirements in stage 3804. For example, if the capacity requirement is an amount of bandwidth, trajectory processor 3406 may determine the number of mobile access nodes as a number of mobile access nodes that can provide the amount of bandwidth. In some cases, this can be a straightforward calculation, where a mobile access node is known to provide a certain amount of bandwidth and trajectory processor 3406 selects a number of mobile access nodes that collectively provide the amount of bandwidth.” As explained above the number of mobile access node required is based on the capacity requirement (estimation) at any given time, i.e., a threshold and based on that there might need to be one or more mobile access node to augment the capacity. It is easily understandable to an ordinary person with the skill in the art that there can be multiple threshold (capacity requirements) for which mobile access nodes are selected)
Regarding Claim 8, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more mobile network access nodes are configured to autonomously navigate to the particular location. -Fig. 5; Paragraph [0267][1415] (Fig. 5 shows mobile network access node with autonomous driving and navigating capability. [0266] recites, “In some aspects, steering and movement system 502 may also include autonomous driving functionality, and accordingly may also include a central processor configured to perform autonomous driving computations and decisions and an array of sensors for movement and obstacle sensing. The autonomous driving components of steering and movement system 502 may also interface with radio communication arrangement 504 to facilitate communication with other nearby vehicular communication devices and/or central networking components that perform decisions and computations for autonomous driving.”)
Regarding Claim 9, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more mobile network access nodes are remotely controlled to navigate to the particular location. -Fig. 26, 27; Paragraph [0433, 0524] ([0524] recites, “..In some aspects, central trajectory controller 3210 may also determine coarse trajectories, initial routings, scheduling and resource allocations, and/or fronthaul radio access technology selections for the selected mobile access nodes, and may also send these instructions in stage 3806.” As explained above central trajectory controller controls location/position of one or more mobile network access nodes and, sends the mobile access node (uncrewed vehicle) through signaling, routing (location, navigation instruction), scheduling/resource allocation (time and duration) to augment the capacity requirement.)
Regarding Claim 10, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the navigation instructions are modified based on real-time traffic information based on the particular time and the particular location. -Paragraph [0524, 1086] ([0524] recites, “ ..In some aspects, central trajectory controller 3210 may also determine coarse trajectories, initial routings, scheduling and resource allocations, and/or fronthaul radio access technology selections for the selected mobile access nodes, and may also send these instructions in stage 3806.” [1086] recites, “..the small cell can thus be adapted to the specific needs of a user in real-time.” As explained above central trajectory controller controls location/position of one or more mobile network access nodes (e.g., small cells) and, sends the mobile access node (uncrewed vehicle) through signaling, routing (location, navigation instruction), scheduling/resource allocation (time and duration) to augment the capacity requirement in real time.)
Claim 11 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method Claim 1 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards Claim 1. Claim 11 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 1.
BADIC further teaches,
A non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions recorded there on, wherein the instructions when executed by at least one data processor of a system -Paragraph [0263] ([0263] recites, “Each of radio transceiver 304, physical layer processor 308, and controller 310 may be structurally realized with hardware (e.g., with one or more digitally-configured hardware circuits or FPGAs), as software (e.g., as one or more processors executing program code defining arithmetic, control, and I/O instructions stored in a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium), or as a mixed combination of hardware and software”)
Claim 12 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method Claim 3 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards Claim 3. Claim 12 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 3.
Claim 13 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method Claim 5 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards Claim 5. Claim 13 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 5.
Regarding Claim 14, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 11.
BADIC further teaches,
The non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein determining the need for capacity augmentation further comprises causing the system to: when the need for capacity augmentation is at or above a threshold, determine that an additional mobile network access node is needed. -Fig. 38; Paragraph [0517, 0521] ([0517] recites, “As shown in FIG. 38, central trajectory controller 3210 may be configured to estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802. Central trajectory controller 3210 may execute stage 3802 at trajectory processor 3406. For example, trajectory processor 3406 may estimate the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 based on the number of served terminal devices in indoor coverage area 3212 and/or the data usage of the served terminal devices. For example, larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage can generally increase the capacity requirements. Accordingly, when there are larger numbers of served terminal devices and/or the presence of served terminal devices that have high data usage, indoor coverage area 3212 may need radio access links with high capacity to support the served terminal devices.” [0521] recites, “After estimating the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802, trajectory processor 3406 may determine a number of mobile access nodes to deploy based on the capacity requirements in stage 3804. For example, if the capacity requirement is an amount of bandwidth, trajectory processor 3406 may determine the number of mobile access nodes as a number of mobile access nodes that can provide the amount of bandwidth. In some cases, this can be a straightforward calculation, where a mobile access node is known to provide a certain amount of bandwidth and trajectory processor 3406 selects a number of mobile access nodes that collectively provide the amount of bandwidth.” As explained above the number of mobile access node required is based on the capacity requirement (estimation) at any given time, i.e., a threshold and based on that there might need to be one or more mobile access node to augment the capacity. It is easily understandable to an ordinary person with the skill in the art that there can be multiple threshold (capacity requirements) for which mobile access nodes are selected)
Regarding Claim 15, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 11.
BADIC further teaches,
The non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the navigation instructions are modified based on real-time factors including traffic information and weather information based on the particular time and the particular location. -Paragraph [0524, 1086. 1452] ([0524] recites, “..In some aspects, central trajectory controller 3210 may also determine coarse trajectories, initial routings, scheduling and resource allocations, and/or fronthaul radio access technology selections for the selected mobile access nodes, and may also send these instructions in stage 3806.” [1086] recites, “..the small cell can thus be adapted to the specific needs of a user in real-time.” [1452] recites, “The aviation system may be understood as including components and/or systems that are responsible for the aeronautical and navigational aspects of the UAV. For example, the aviation system may control navigation, flight measurement systems (e.g., airspeed, altitude, pitch-bank, weather, compass, among others)..” As explained above central trajectory controller controls location/position of one or more mobile network access nodes (e.g., small cells, UAV as access node) and, sends the mobile access node (uncrewed vehicle) through signaling, routing (location, navigation instruction), scheduling/resource allocation (time and duration) to augment the capacity requirement in real time. When UAV is used as mobile network access node (Fig. 13) weather information is also taken into account when modifying navigation instruction as stated above )
Claim 16 is essentially same as Claim 11. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 11 above which is rejected. Claim 16 is rejected under the same rational as claim 11.
BADIC further teaches,
A system comprising: at least one hardware processor; and at least one non-transitory memory storing instructions, which, when executed by the at least one hardware processor, cause the system to: -Paragraph [0263] ([0263] recites, “Each of radio transceiver 304, physical layer processor 308, and controller 310 may be structurally realized with hardware (e.g., with one or more digitally-configured hardware circuits or FPGAs), as software (e.g., as one or more processors executing program code defining arithmetic, control, and I/O instructions stored in a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium), or as a mixed combination of hardware and software”)
Claim 17 is the system claim corresponding to the method Claim 3 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards Claim 3. Claim 17 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 3.
Claim 18 is the system claim corresponding to the method Claim 5 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards Claim 5. Claim 18 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 5.
Regarding Claim 19, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 16.
BADIC further teaches,
The system of claim 16, wherein determining the need for capacity augmentation further comprises causing the system to: when the need for capacity augmentation is at or above a threshold, determine that an additional mobile network access node is needed. -Paragraph [0521] ([0521] recites, ““After estimating the capacity requirements of indoor coverage area 3212 in stage 3802, trajectory processor 3406 may determine a number of mobile access nodes to deploy based on the capacity requirements in stage 3804. For example, if the capacity requirement is an amount of bandwidth, trajectory processor 3406 may determine the number of mobile access nodes as a number of mobile access nodes that can provide the amount of bandwidth. In some cases, this can be a straightforward calculation, where a mobile access node is known to provide a certain amount of bandwidth and trajectory processor 3406 selects a number of mobile access nodes that collectively provide the amount of bandwidth.” As explained above the number of mobile access node required is based on the capacity requirement (estimation) at any given time, i.e., a threshold and based on that there might need to be one or more mobile access node to augment the capacity.)
Claim 20 (System Claim) is essentially the same as Claim 15 which is rejected above. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards Claim 15. Claim 20 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 15.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BADIC
in view of Aydin and further in view of Sindhu et al. (Patent No: US 2019/0013965 A1), hereinafter, Sindhu.
Regarding Claim 2, BADIC and Aydin teach the limitations of Claim 1.
Although implicit, BADIC does not explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the network data is obtained at preconfigured intervals from the one or more network access nodes.
However, Sindhu teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the network data is obtained at preconfigured intervals from the one or more network access nodes. -Fig. 16; Paragraph [0196] ([0196] recites, “In the example of FIG. 16, access node 150 receives data to be processed via one of networking unit 152 or one of host units 154 of access node 150 (500). Networking unit 152 is configured to control input and output of the data between a network and access node 150. Each of host unit 154 is configured to control input and output of the data between one or more application processors (e.g., local processors of a computing device that includes access node 150 or processors of server devices), and control storage of the data with storage devices.” As explained, the flow of network data between host network and access nodes are preconfigured and received at preconfigured intervals.)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “Methods and Devices for Wireless Communications” proposed by BADIC to include the concept of “network data is obtained at preconfigured intervals from the one or more network access nodes” of Sindhu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to provide a high performance, low latency messaging infrastructure that may improve inter-process and inter-core communication [0122].
Response to Argument(s)
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
/AHMED SAIFUDDIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2475