DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3-5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
In accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(d), a claim in dependent form shall contain:
(i) a reference to a claim previously set forth, and
(ii) then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed.
Claim 3 recites “the abutting part is provided with the lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part is used to lift and pull the second object”. However, claim 1 recites “the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part is used to lift and pull a second object”. As claim 3, in its entirety, includes all the limitations of claim 1, but does not further limit the subject matter claimed, claim 3 has been rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d).
Claims 4-5 are rejected by virtue of dependency to claim 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10, 12-15, 17-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (US 20210091489; “Wang” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses : a motion component structure, comprising:
a motion part (100, fig. 10), comprising a motion space (space where 400 is disposed inside element 100, figs. 33-35); wherein two ends of the motion part are respectively provided with a fastening part (see annotated fig. 35 below), and the two fastening parts at the two ends of the motion part are used to fasten a first object (5, fig. 35);
an abutting part (200, figs. 33-35), provided in the motion space (figs. 33-35), wherein the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part (201, 2021, 203, figs. 33-36), and the lifting and pulling part is used to lift and pull a second object (6, figs. 35-36, ¶[0136]-[0138]); and
an elastic element (400, fig. 35), two ends of the elastic element respectively abut against the motion part (through 104, fig. 35) and the abutting part (through a vertical end of 206, figs. 34-25), and the elastic element makes the motion part elastically move (fig. 36, ¶[0142]).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with the lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part is used to lift and pull the second object (6, figs. 35-36, ¶[0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 3, and further teaches: wherein the lifting and pulling part is used to assemble or movably assemble to the first object (by way of 2021, fig. 35-36), or the lifting and pulling part is assembled or movably assembled to the first object by an assembling part.
Regarding claim 5, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 4, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part or the assembling part is riveted, fastened, expanded (through 204, fig. 34), welded, locked or bolted to the first object or the lifting and pulling part (fig. 34).
Regarding claim 6, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein a corresponding member (206, figs. 33-35) is provided within the motion space for corresponding with and abutting the elastic element and the abutting part therebetween (as disclosed in figs. 33-35).
Regarding claim 7, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part elastically abuts against the abutting part (figs. 35-36, ¶[0142]-[0143]), so that the fastening part of the motion part is detached from the first object (fig. 36, ¶[0136]-[0137]), and actuates at the lifting and pulling part (201, 2021, figs. 35-36), or uses the lifting and pulling part to lift and pull the second object (as disclosed upon examination of figs. 35-36, ¶[0136]-[0138]).
Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part elastically abuts against the abutting part (figs. 35-36, ¶[0142]-[0143]), so that the fastening part of the motion part is detached from the first object (fig. 36, ¶[0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part elastically abuts against the abutting part (figs. 35-36, ¶[0142]-[0143]), so that the fastening part of the motion part is detached from the first object (fig. 36, ¶[0136]-[0137]), or the fastening part of the motion part abuts against the first object (fig. 35).
Regarding claim 10, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein a corresponding member (206, figs. 33-35) between the abutting part, the lifting and pulling part of the abutting part or the elastic element and the abutting part can move in the motion space (as disclosed in figs. 33-36).
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a positioning part (206, figs. 33-36) the positioning part
abuts against the elastic element at different angles to act as positioning (see at least figs. 33-36, ¶[0136]-[0137], [0142]-[0143]).
Regarding claim 13, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part has a corresponding member (206, figs. 33-36), wherein the corresponding member is combined to the abutting part (figs. 34-36 teach this limitation), or the corresponding member and the abutting part are integrated into one (fig. 34 teach this limitation).
Regarding claim 14, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part or the abutting part has a guide part (104, figs. 35-36), the guide part is used to guide the elastic element (as disclosed upon examination of figures 35-36, and ¶[0143]).
Regarding claim 15, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part is disposed at the first object (fig. 35-36) to pull up the first object or the second object (¶[0136]-[0137], [0142]-[0143]), the first object or the second object is a circuit board (¶[0136]), chip, connector, heat dissipation body, hard disk, memory, IC, M2 memory, EI.S memory, E3.S memory, metal body or non-metal body.
Regarding claim 17, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part is provided with a force-saving pushed part (103, figs. 33-36), the force-saving pushed part and the first object (5) are pushed to move the motion part ([0140]-[0142]).
Regarding claim 18, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a stopping part (2022, fig. 34), the stopping part is used to stop or limit movement of the first object (¶[0144]).
Regarding claim 19, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 18, and further teaches:
wherein the stopping part is provided with an orbital part (distal end of 2022, figs. 35-36), and the first object moves along a direction of the orbital part (¶0144]).
Regarding claim 20, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with at least one fixing part (2022) and the first object is fixed to the lifting and pulling part by the fixing part (figs. 35-36, ¶[0144]).
Regarding claim 21, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with the lifting and pulling part (figs. 33-36), the lifting and pulling part is used to lift or assemble a circuit board (6, figs. 34-35, ¶[0136]), memory, IC, M2 memory, EI.S memory, E3.S memory, heat dissipation body, chassis, cabinet, metal body, or non-metal body.
Regarding claim 22, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with the lifting and pulling part (201, 2021, figs. 33-36), or the lifting and pulling part is provided with at least one setting space (space between 2021 and 2022, figs. 33-36).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of embodiment of figs. 6-7 of Wang (“Wang67” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 11, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach:
wherein the motion part abuts against the abutting part by the elastic element, so that the motion space moves towards the abutting part.
However, Wang67 teaches:
a motion part (1, figs. 6, 7) comprising a motion space (111, figs. 6, 7), wherein the motion part abuts against an abutting part (2, figs. 6, 7) by an elastic element (4, figs. 6, 7), so that the motion space moves towards the abutting part (as disclosed upon examination of figs. 6-7 , ¶[0111]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to replace Wang’s motion part, abutting part and elastic element, with Wang67’s motion part, abutting part and elastic elements, such that the motion part abuts against the abutting part by the elastic element, so that the motion space moves towards the abutting part, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / moving, abutting elements of a fix and release mechanism was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Wang67. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Claims 16, 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Heidenreich et al (US6878006; “Heidenreich” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 16, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 15, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the second object is provided with a connector, the connector is used to connect with a corresponding connector of the first object, or the connector is used to hot-plug with a corresponding connector of the first object.
However, Heidenreich teaches:
A second object (14, fig. 6A) is provided with a connector (7, fig. 6A), the connector is used to connect with a corresponding connector (1, fig. 6a) of a first object (25, fig. 6A), or the connector is used to hot-plug with a corresponding connector of the first object.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Heidenreich’s teaching into Wang, such that the second object is provided with a connector, the connector is used to connect with a corresponding connector of the first object, or the connector is used to hot-plug with a corresponding connector of the first object, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Heidenreich. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Regarding claim 24, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the abutting part is provided at the second object having the connector, the connector is pluggable with the corresponding connector of the first object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of the first object.
However, Heidenreich teaches:
an abutting part (40, fig. 6A) is provided at a second object (14, fig. 6A) having a connector (7, fig. 6A), the connector is pluggable with a corresponding connector (1, fig. 6a) of a first object (25, fig. 6A), or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of a first object.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Heidenreich’s teaching into Wang, such that the abutting part is provided at the second object having a connector, the connector is pluggable with a corresponding connector of the first object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of the first object, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Heidenreich. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Regarding claim 25, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose: wherein the abutting part is provided with the lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part assembles to the second object having the connector, the connector is pluggable with the corresponding connector of the first object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of the first object.
However, Heidenreich teaches:
an abutting part (100, fig. 9) is provided with a lifting and pulling part (112, fig. 9), the lifting and pulling part assembles to a second object (14, fig. 9) having a connector (7, fig. 6A), the connector is pluggable with a corresponding connector of a first object (25, fig. 6A), or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of a first object.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Heidenreich’s teaching into Wang, such that the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part assembles to the second object having the connector, the connector is pluggable with the corresponding connector of the first object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object, for the advantage of reducing the risk of overstressing the connectors 1 and 7 (col. 10, lines 15-18). The claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Heidenreich. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Claims 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Kidd (US 20160270249; “Kidd” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 23, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the first object is provided with a corresponding connector, the corresponding connector passes through the setting space to butt a connector.
However, Kidd teaches:
wherein a first object (302, fig. 3) is provided with a corresponding connector (see ‘CC’ in annotated fig. 3 below), the corresponding connector passes through a setting space (see ‘SS’ in annotated fig. 3 below) to butt a connector (331, fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Kidd’s teaching into Wang, such that the first object is provided with a corresponding connector, the corresponding connector passes through the setting space to butt a connector, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Kidd. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any combination of reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/P.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2841
/SAGAR SHRESTHA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841