DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "10" and "20" have both been used to designate “another object”. Figures 14-18 have element 20 improperly labeled as element 10. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 7-9, 15, 18, 24-25 are objected to because of the following informalities:.
Claim 7 lines 3 and 4 cite “an object”, and “another object” respectively. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim 8 line 3 cite “an object”. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim 9 lines 3 and 4 cite “an object”. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim 15 line 2 cite “an object”, and “another object”. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim 18 line 3 cite “an object”. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim 24 lines 2-4 cite “another object”, “the connector”, “an object”, “an object”. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim 25 lines 3-5 cite “another object”, “the connector”, “an object”, “an object”. Appropriate correction is required to address lack of antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 5 and 6 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5 lines 1-2 recite “wherein the abutting part or the assembling part is riveted”. There is lack of antecedent basis for “the assembling part”. Therefore it’s not understood if this claims depends from claim 1 of claim 4, where “ an assembling part” is present in lines 3-4. For the purpose of examination the office will interpret this limitation as being dependent to claim 4.
Claim 6 lines 1-3 recite “wherein the elastic element and the abutting part therebetween is provided with a corresponding member for corresponding and abutting.” it’s not understood to what element does the corresponding member corresponds with. For the purpose of examination the office will interpret this limitation as “wherein the elastic element and the abutting part therebetween is provided with a corresponding member for engaging and abutting the elastic member”.
Claim 18 lines 1-3 recite “wherein the abutting part is provided with a stopping part, the stopping part is used to stop or limit an object.” it’s not understood to if the stopping part is used to stop or limit movement of an object. For the purpose of examination the office will interpret this limitation as “wherein the abutting part is provided with a stopping part, the stopping part is used to stop or limit movement of an object”.
Claim 19 is rejected by virtue of dependency to claim 18.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10, 12-15, 17-18, 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (US 20190199024; “Wang” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses : a motion component structure, comprising:
a motion part (1, fig. 10), comprising a motion space (112, fig. 10);
an abutting part (2, fig. 12), provided in the motion space (fig. 10); and
an elastic element (4, fig. 2), two ends of the elastic element respectively abut against the motion part and the abutting part (fig. 10), and the elastic element makes the motion part elastically move (¶[0092]).
Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches:
wherein the motion part is provided with a fastening part (123, figs. 10, 14A), the fastening part is used to fasten an object (5, fig. 14A , ¶[0088]).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part (22, 23, figs. 12, 14A-14D), the lifting and pulling part is used to lift and pull another object (6, figs. 14A-14D, ¶[0094]).
Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 3, and further teaches: wherein the lifting and pulling part is used to assemble or movably assemble to the object, or the lifting and pulling part is assembled or movably assembled to the object by an assembling part (3 and 31, fig. 12, ¶[0092]).
Regarding claim 5 (as best understood), Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part or the assembling part is riveted, fastened (through pin 31, fig. 12), expanded, welded, locked or bolted to an object or a lifting and pulling part (22 and 23, fig. 12).
Regarding claim 6 (as best understood), Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the elastic element and the abutting part therebetween is provided with a corresponding member (distal end of 21, inside 112, figs. 10, 12) for corresponding and abutting (as disclosed in fig. 10).
Regarding claim 7, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part elastically abuts against the abutting part (figs. 10-12), so that a fastening part (123, figs. 10, 14A) of the motion part is detached from an object (5, fig. 14B), and actuates at a lifting and pulling part (22 and 23, fig. 14A), or uses the lifting and pulling part to lift and pull another object (as disclosed upon examination of figs. 14A-14D).
Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part elastically abuts against the abutting part (figs. 10, 14C), so that a fastening part (123, figs. 10, 14A-14C) of the motion part is detached from an object (figs. 14C-14D).
Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part elastically abuts against the abutting part (figs. 10, 14C), so that a fastening part (123, figs. 10, 14A-14C) of the motion part is detached from an object (figs. 14C-14D), or a fastening part of the motion part abuts against an object (figs. 14C-14D).
Regarding claim 10, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein a corresponding member (distal end of 21, inside 112, figs. 10, 12) between the abutting part, a lifting and pulling part of the abutting part (22 and 23, fig. 10, 12) or the elastic element and the abutting part can move in the motion space (as disclosed in fig. 10).
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a positioning part (distal end of 21, inside 112, figs. 10, 12) the positioning part
abuts against the elastic element at different angles to act as positioning (see at least figs. 10, 14B-14C, ¶[0094]).
Regarding claim 13, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part has a corresponding member (distal end of 21, inside 112, figs. 10, 12), wherein the corresponding member is combined to the abutting part (figs. 10, 12A teach this limitation), or the corresponding member and the abutting part are integrated into one (figs. 10, 12A teach this limitation).
Regarding claim 14, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part or the abutting part has a guide part (distal end of 21, inside 112, figs. 10, 12), the guide part is used to guide the elastic element (as disclosed upon examination of figure 10, and ¶[0092]).
Regarding claim 15, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part (1) is disposed at an object (5, fig. 14A) to pull up the object or another object (6, figs. 14A-14D), the object or the other object is a circuit board (¶[0093]), chip, connector, heat dissipation body, hard disk, memory, IC, M2 memory, EI.S memory, E3.S memory, metal body or non-metal body.
Regarding claim 17, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the motion part is provided with a force-saving pushed part (14, figs. 10-11, 14), the force-saving pushed part and an object (5) are pushed to move the motion part (figs. 14A-14D, “bringing the second push section 23 to push the other side of the first object 5 away from it”, ¶[0094]).
Regarding claim 18 (as best understood), Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a stopping part (23, fig. 14A), the stopping part is used to stop or limit an object (5, through element 22, as disclosed upon examination of figs. 14A-14D, ¶[0094]).
Regarding claim 20, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with at least one fixing part (23, fig. 12) and the object is fixed to the lifting and pulling part by the fixing part (¶[0089], [0094]).
Regarding claim 21, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part (22, 23, figs. 14A-14D), the lifting and pulling part is used to lift or assemble a circuit board (6, fig. 14A, ¶[0093]), memory, IC, M2 memory, EI.S memory, E3.S memory, heat dissipation body, chassis, cabinet, metal body, or non-metal body.
Regarding claim 22, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part (22, 23, figs. 1, 14A-14D), or the lifting and pulling part is provided with at least one setting space (232, fig. 12).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of embodiment of figs. 6-7 of Wang (“Wang67” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 11, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach:
wherein the motion part abuts against the abutting part by the elastic element, so that the motion space moves towards the abutting part.
However, Wang67 teaches:
a motion part (1, figs. 6, 7) comprising a motion space (111, figs. 6, 7), wherein the motion part abuts against an abutting part (2, figs. 6, 7) by an elastic element (4, figs. 6, 7), so that the motion space moves towards the abutting part (as disclosed upon examination of figs. , ¶[0087], [0091]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to replace Wang’s motion part, abutting part and elastic element, with Wang67’s motion part, abutting part and elastic elements, such that the motion part abuts against the abutting part by the elastic element, so that the motion space moves towards the abutting part, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / moving, abutting elements of a fix and release mechanism was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Wang67. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Regarding claim 19, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 18, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the stopping part is provided with an orbital part, and the object moves along a direction of the orbital part.
However, Wang67 teaches:
wherein the stopping part (23, figs. 6-7) is provided with an orbital part (distal end of 231, figs. 6-8, see annotated fig. 8 below), and the object (5) moves along a direction of the orbital part (figs. 13A-13D, ¶[0089]]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Wang’s stopping part, to include Wang67’s orbital part, such that the object moves along a direction of the orbital part, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / moving, abutting elements of a fix and release mechanism was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Wang67. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Claims 16, 24-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Heindenreich et al (US6878006; “Heindenreich” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 16, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 15, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the other object is provided with a connector, the connector is used to connect with a corresponding connector of the object, or the connector is used to hot-plug with a corresponding connector of the object.
However, Heindenreich teaches:
an object (14, fig. 6A) is provided with a connector (7, fig. 6A), the connector is used to connect with a corresponding connector (1, fig. 6a) of the object (25, fig. 6A), or the connector is used to hot-plug with a corresponding connector of the object.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Heindenreich’s teaching into Wang, such that the other object is provided with a connector, the connector is used to connect with a corresponding connector of the object, or the connector is used to hot-plug with a corresponding connector of the object, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Heindenreich. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Regarding claim 24, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the abutting part is provided at another object having the connector, the connector is pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object.
However, Heindenreich teaches:
an abutting part (40, fig. 6A) is provided at another object (14, fig. 6A) having a connector (7, fig. 6A), the connector is pluggable with a corresponding connector (1, fig. 6a) of an object (25, fig. 6A), or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Heindenreich’s teaching into Wang, such that the abutting part is provided at another object having a connector, the connector is pluggable with a corresponding connector of an object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Heindenreich. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Regarding claim 25, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose: wherein the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part assembles to another object having the connector, the connector is pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object.
However, Heindenreich teaches:
an abutting part (100, fig. 9) is provided with a lifting and pulling part (112, fig. 9), the lifting and pulling part assembles to another object (14, fig. 9) having a connector (7, fig. 6A), the connector is pluggable with a corresponding connector of an object (25, fig. 6A), or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Heindenreich’s teaching into Wang, such that the abutting part is provided with a lifting and pulling part, the lifting and pulling part assembles to another object having the connector, the connector is pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object, or the connector is hot-pluggable with the corresponding connector of an object, for the advantage of reducing the risk of overstressing the connectors 1 and 7 (col. 10, lines 15-18). The claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Heindenreich. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Claims 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Kidd (US 20160270249; “Kidd” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 23, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the object is provided with a corresponding connector, the corresponding connector passes through the setting space to butt a connector.
However, Kidd teaches:
wherein an object (302, fig. 3) is provided with a corresponding connector (see ‘CC’ in annotated fig. 3 below), the corresponding connector passes through a setting space (see ‘SS’ in annotated fig. 3 below) to butt a connector (331, fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Kidd’s teaching into Wang, such that the object is provided with a corresponding connector, the corresponding connector passes through the setting space to butt a connector, since the claim would have been obvious because the particular known technique (connecting / interfacing means) was recognized as part of the ordinary capabilities of one skilled in the art, as evidenced by Kidd. Moreover, the claimed subject matter would have been no more than a predictable combination of known techniques according to their respective purposes within routine skill and creativity (MPEP 2143).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is:
US 7749006 B2 Locking Handle. This invention relates generally to a locking handle and more particular to an improved locking handle for fixing a motherboard and preventing the motherboard from taking out of a computer framework as the computer is running.
US 20070149018 A1 Circuit Board with Lever-Latch Handle. This invention generally relates to a plug-in circuit board for insertion into and withdrawal from a rack which has at least one front profile rail, the circuit board including a front plate and a pivotably-mounted, lever-latch handle with a gripping bar.
/P.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2841
/SAGAR SHRESTHA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841