DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 2. Claims 1- 20 are pending in this application. Priority 3. Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority based on application JP 202 3-028569 filed on 02/29/202 3 under 35 U.S.C 119(a)-(d). Drawings 4. The drawing has been filed on 08/08/2023 are acceptable for examination purpose. Information Disclosure Statement 5. The information disclosure statement filed on 08/08/2023 , 01/31/2024 is in compliance with the provision of the 37 CFR 1.97 and therefore has been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 6. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 7. Claims 1- 1 4 , 19- 2 0 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsuzaki , US Pub 20 17/0318172 (cited in IDS) in view of Genda , US Pub 20 23/0033553 . As to claim 1 [independent], Matsuzaki teaches an information processing system comprising [ fig. 2; 0014 ] : a processor configured to: acquire a read image that is an image obtained in a manner that an image reading section reads a diagnosis image of a recording medium, which is output by an image forming section [ 0062, 0085 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing ] , the read image including a first range that is a range of the recording medium [ fig s . 4 , 9 ; 0004, 0077- 0078 , 0080-0081 , 0102 Matsuzaki teaches that the direction 411 is a conveyance direction for conveying the chart in the flow reading mode of the scanner 119. The CPU 103 clips an image from the image data obtained by scanning of the chart, based on the clipping position information 602 . The CPU 103 clips the area 413 from the image data obtained by scanning of the chart illustrated in FIG. 4. FIG. 9A illustrates the cut-out image data 603 clipped based on the clipping position information 602 , from the image data obtained by scanning of the chart indicating the first range ] and a second range that is a range extending from the first range in a reading direction of the image reading section [ fig. 4, 9; 0004, 0077- 0078 , 0081-0083 Matsuzaki teaches that the direction 41 1 is a conveyance direction for conveying the chart and the direction 411 is perpendicular to the reading line covering the entire area including or may including the area 413 with a streak 412 is a streak having a high density and appears in a direction perpendicular to the reading line during scanning ] ; and Matsuzaki doesn’t teach explicitly the claim limitations recited generate a screen including information regarding the image forming section in a case where a defective image is in the first range as a result of diagnosing the acquired read image, and including information regarding the image reading section in a case where the defective image is in the second range as the result of diagnosing the acquired read image , but implicitly suggesting in fig. 5, step 316 & paras., 0085, 0096 that the CPU 103 provides a notification of an image diagnosis result s , may have the first & second ranges information , using the failure component estimation result 315. The CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result . Genda teaches generate a screen including information regarding the image forming section in a case where a defective image is in the first range as a result of diagnosing the acquired read image, and including information regarding the image reading section in a case where the defective image is in the second range as the result of diagnosing the acquired read image [ figs. 14a-b; 0045, 0082-0085 Genda teaches that the result of diagnosing information in the scanned image having defects obviously covering the first & second ranges in the scanned image ] . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Gen da teaching to generate a screen information regarding the image forming section in a case where a defective image is in the first range to modify Matsuzaki ’s teaching to executes a first inspection and detects an image defect corresponding to a predetermined inspection item at a cycle in the read image data , acquires inspection source data based on the read image data obtained from printer and executes a second inspection to inspect the inspection source data, where the predetermined inspection item includes image unevenness occurring at specific cycles . The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been benefitted to the user to use an apparatus that reduces a load of arithmetic processing performed by an image forming apparatus and detects an image defect with high accuracy. The apparatus can identify a period of image unevenness that is difficult to detect by the apparatus . As to claim 2 [dependent from claim 1], Genda teaches wherein the screen is generated in a case where second range-included information that is information indicating that the read image includes the second range is acquired, in acquiring the read image [ figs. 14a-b; 0045, 0082- 0085 Genda teaches that the result of diagnosing information in the scanned image having defects obviously covering the first & second ranges in the scanned image ] . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Genda teaching to generate a screen information regarding the image forming section in a case where a defective image is in the first range to modify Matsuzaki’s teaching to executes a first inspection and detects an image defect corresponding to a predetermined inspection item at a cycle in the read image data , acquires inspection source data based on the read image data obtained from printer and executes a second inspection to inspect the inspection source data, where the predetermined inspection item includes image unevenness occurring at specific cycles . The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been benefitted to the user to use an apparatus that reduces a load of arithmetic processing performed by an image forming apparatus and detects an image defect with high accuracy. The apparatus can identify a period of image unevenness that is difficult to detect by the apparatus . As to claim 3 [dependent from claim 2], Genda teaches wherein the second range-included information includes at least one of the information regarding the image reading section or information regarding the read image [ figs. 12, 14a-b; 0004-0005, 0045, 0082- 0085 Genda teaches that the result of diagnosing information in the scanned image having defects obviously covering the first & second ranges in the scanned image ] . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Genda teaching to generate a screen information regarding the image forming section in a case where a defective image is in the first range to modify Matsuzaki’s teaching to executes a first inspection and detects an image defect corresponding to a predetermined inspection item at a cycle in the read image data , acquires inspection source data based on the read image data obtained from printer and executes a second inspection to inspect the inspection source data, where the predetermined inspection item includes image unevenness occurring at specific cycles . The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been benefitted to the user to use an apparatus that reduces a load of arithmetic processing performed by an image forming apparatus and detects an image defect with high accuracy. The apparatus can identify a period of image unevenness that is difficult to detect by the apparatus . As to claim 4 [dependent from claim 1], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the screen includes a partial image that is an image of a portion including the defective image in the read image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 5 [dependent from claim 4], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the partial image is an enlarged image of the portion including the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 6 [dependent from claim 4], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the partial image includes a description of the defective image. [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 7 [dependent from claim 5], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the partial image includes a description of the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 8 [dependent from claim 6], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the description of the defective image indicates a type of the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 9 [dependent from claim 7], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the description of the defective image indicates a type of the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 10 [dependent from claim 6], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the description of the defective image indicates a cause of generating the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 11 [dependent from claim 7], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the description of the defective image indicates a cause of generating the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 12 [dependent from claim 4], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the partial image includes a figure for pointing a position of the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 13 [dependent from claim 5], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the partial image includes a figure for pointing a position of the defective image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 14 [dependent from claim 4], Matsuzaki teaches wherein the screen is added to the partial image [ 0062, 0065-0073, 0085 , 0096 Matsuzaki teaches that an image diagnosis unit 126 prints a chart having a portion of the scanned image for defect image detection, and executes streak-detection and failure-component estimation processing using the raster image 113 obtained by scanning the printed chart, to perform the image diagnosis processing . Then, the CPU 103 instructs the diagnosis result display unit 129 of the server 128 connected via the network 123 or the display device 118 of the printer 101 to display the image diagnosis result ]. As to claim 1 9 [independent], However, the independent claim 1 9 essentially claimed same subject matter as claimed in the independent claim 1 for /and/with other claim limitations , and are therefore the independent claim 1 9 would be rejected based on same rationale as applied to the independent claim 1. As to claim 20 [independent], However, the independent claim 20 essentially claimed same subject matter as claimed in the independent claim 1 for /and/with other claim limitations , and are therefore the independent claim 20 would be rejected based on same rationale as applied to the independent claim 1. Allowable Subject Matter 8 . Claims 15 -18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 9 . The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance : The dependent claim 1 5 is allowable over the prior arts of record ( or cited or listed above ) since the cited references taken individually or in combination fails to particularly anticipate or disclose or suggest the claim limitations recited “ wherein the screen includes information for prompting the image reading section to perform reading, in a case where the defective image is in the first range and the second range and a position of the defective image in the first range and a position of the defective image in the second range satisfy a predetermined condition ”, in combination with all other limitations as claimed. The dependent claim 1 6 is allowable over the prior arts of record ( or cited or listed above ) since the cited references taken individually or in combination fails to particularly anticipate or disclose or suggest the claim limitations recited “ wherein, in a predetermined case and in a case where the defective image is in the second range, the screen is generated not to include the information regarding the image reading section ”, in combination with all other limitations as claimed. The dependent claim 17 is allowable over the prior arts of record ( or cited or listed above ) since the cited references taken individually or in combination fails to particularly anticipate or disclose or suggest the claim limitations recited “ wherein, in a case where the processor acquires a one-side image that is a diagnosis image formed on one surface of the recording medium and an other-side image that is a diagnosis image formed on the other surface of the recording medium, and in a case where the acquired one-side image and other-side image include the defective image, the screen includes information regarding an image forming unit that forms an image of each color forming the diagnosis image in a case where the defective image in the one-side image and the other-side image has a single color, and includes information regarding a transfer unit that transfers the diagnosis image to the recording medium in a case where the defective image in the one-side image and the other-side image has mixed colors ”, in combination with all other limitations as claimed. The dependent claim 1 8 is allowable over the prior arts of record ( or cited or listed above ) since the cited references taken individually or in combination fails to particularly anticipate or disclose or suggest the claim limitations recited “ wherein, in a case where the defective image in the one-side image and the other-side image has mixed colors, the information regarding the transfer unit includes information indicating a portion of the transfer unit on a side on which the image forming unit is located in a case where the defective image is in the first range, and includes information indicating a portion of the transfer unit on a side opposite to the side on which the image forming unit is located in a case where there is no defective image in the first range ”, in combination with all other limitations as claimed. Conclusion 10 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HARIS SABAH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3917 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday/Friday from 9:00AM to 5:30PM EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Benny Tieu, can be reached on (571)272-7490. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. The Examiner’s personal fax number is (571)270-4917. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /HARIS SABAH/ Examiner, Art Unit 2682