3. Claim(s) 1-4 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan et al. (CN 105810112) in view of Luo (CN 206757805) and Park et al. (US 20190095167).
Claims 1 and 4, Yuan discloses a data display control method for display screen, wherein the display screen comprises a plurality of LED boxes (fig. 1) and LED modules. The LED modules are inherently controlled to work simultaneously.
Yuan does not, but Luo discloses generating a triggering signal and determining whether the triggering signal is a tampering signal ( the main board 2 is provided with a detecting circuit and tamper circuit, a detection circuit for detecting the main board 2 with the power off state between display module 1 and tamper circuit for detecting circuit detects the operation after being powered off for ensuring information security. detecting circuit capable of detecting main board 2 through conventional circuit is cut off and the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology, the anti-dismantle circuit can be removed after operation of the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology of circuit, can prompt the POS machine has been removed, prompting the information security.) In view of Luo, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the application to determine all triggering signals emitted by the modules in the invention of Yuan so that tampering can be detected.
The combined Yuan and Luo does not but Park discloses stop displaying data when the triggering signal is a tampering signal ([0025], [0352], [0438]-[0441]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the application to use Park ’s display function in the invention of the combined Yuan and Luo to stop displaying data when all tampering signals are detected so that display data can be protected.
Claim 2, Luo further discloses a PCBA (2, fig. 1) being electrically connected to a display module (1, fig. 1), determining the triggering signal is the tampering signal when an interface status between the display module and the PCBA is disconnected; and determining the triggering signal is non-tampering signal when the interface status between the display module and the PCBA is connected ( the main board 2 is provided with a detecting circuit and tamper circuit, a detection circuit for detecting the main board 2 with the power off state between display module 1 and tamper circuit for detecting circuit detects the operation after being powered off for ensuring information security. detecting circuit capable of detecting main board 2 through conventional circuit is cut off and the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology, the anti-dismantle circuit can be removed after operation of the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology of circuit, can prompt the POS machine has been removed, prompting the information security.)
Claim 3, Luo further discloses determining the triggering signal is the tampering signal when all of the interface statuses between any LED module and the PCBA are high level, determining the triggering signal is a non-tampering signal when the interface status between display module and the PCBA is low level, and controlling the display module to continue displaying data based on the non-tampering signal. ( the main board 2 is provided with a detecting circuit and tamper circuit, a detection circuit for detecting the main board 2 with the power off state between display module 1 and tamper circuit for detecting circuit detects the operation after being powered off for ensuring information security. detecting circuit capable of detecting main board 2 through conventional circuit is cut off and the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology, the anti-dismantle circuit can be removed after operation of the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology of circuit, can prompt the POS machine has been removed, prompting the information security.)
Claim 11, Park further discloses a playback server connected to the display screen ([0004], [0076])
4. Claim(s) 5-6, 12, 14-17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan et al., Luo et al. and Park et al. as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Choi et al. (CN 101388160).
Claim 5, the combined Yuan, Luo and Park does not explicitly disclose a protection panel. However Choi discloses a PCBA (130, fig. 3), a protection panel (120, fig. 3) and a plurality of electrical connectors (display device 100 further comprises drive display module 110 parallel to rear part of display module 110 of printed circuit board 130. printed circuit board 130 can be connected to a display device 100 …), and the protection panel (120) being located between a display module (111 )and the PCBA (130) inside a box shell (fig. 3). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the application to use Choi’s features in the invention of the combined Yuan, Luo and Park to improve the structures of the LED module.
Claims 6, 17, Choi discloses the PCBA (130) and the display module (111) are separated by the protection panel (120) (fig..3), and the PCBA (130) is connected to the display module (111). The protection pane (120) inherently comprises open structures for the electrical connectors to pass through.
Claim 12, Luo further discloses a PCBA (2, fig. 1) being electrically connected to a display module (1, fig. 1), determining the triggering signal is the tampering signal when an interface status between the display module and the PCBA is disconnected; and determining the triggering signal is non-tampering signal when the interface status between the display module and the PCBA is connected ( the main board 2 is provided with a detecting circuit and tamper circuit, a detection circuit for detecting the main board 2 with the power off state between display module 1 and tamper circuit for detecting circuit detects the operation after being powered off for ensuring information security. detecting circuit capable of detecting main board 2 through conventional circuit is cut off and the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology, the anti-dismantle circuit can be removed after operation of the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology of circuit, can prompt the POS machine has been removed, prompting the information security.)
Claim 14, Choi further discloses the protection panel partially contacts the LED modules, and is configured for limiting positions of the LED modules (Fig. 3).
Claim 15, Choi’s the protection panel inherently limiting positions of the connectors (Fig. 3).
Claim 16, Choi’s the connectors inherently comprises: a first connector port for electrically connecting the LED module, and a second connector port for electrically connecting the PCBA; the first connector port is connected to the second connector port; and the first connector port is provided at the backlight side of the LED module, and the second connector port is provided at a side of the PCBA adjacent to the backlight side of the LED module (display device 100 further comprises drive display module 110 parallel to rear part of display module 110 of printed circuit board 130. printed circuit board 130 can be connected to a display device 100 …)
5. Claim(s) 7-10, 13, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan et al., Luo et al. Park et al and Choi et al. as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Zhu (CN 212033764).
Claims 7, 18, the combined Yuan, Luo, Park and Choi does not but Zhu discloses an anti-tamper circuit being electrically connected to the LED modules, and the anti-tamper circuit comprises a first connection port for connecting the LED modules in parallel, a first switch unit being electrically connected to the first connection port, a second switch unit being connected to the first switch unit, a second connection port being electrically connected to the second switching unit and configured for connecting an external playback server, and first and second signal transmission units both being electrically connected to the first and second switching units, wherein the first signal transmission unit is for transmitting tampering signal, the second signal transmission unit is for transmitting non-tampering signal, and the first signal transmission unit and the second signal transmission unit are selectively conducted (abstract, figs. 1-4). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the application to use Zhu’s control features in the invention of the combined Yuan, Luo, Park and Choi to since the combined Yuan, Luo, Park and Choi does not teach using any specific control features in the PCBA.
Claim 8, Zhu further discloses a charging and discharging unit being electrically connected to the first switch unit and the second switch unit, respectively, so as to supply power to the first switch unit and the second switch unit in case of power off (abstract, fig. 1-4).
Claim 9, Zhu further discloses a first field-effect transistor and a fifth resistor, a gate of the first field-effect transistor is connected to the first connection port, a drain of the first field-effect transistor is connected to the charging and discharging unit through the fifth resistor, and a source of the first field-effect transistor is grounded; and the second switching unit comprises a second field-effect transistor and a seventh resistor, a gate of the second field-effect transistor is connected to a point of common coupling of the drain of the first field-effect transistor and the fifth resistor, a drain of the second field-effect transistor is connected to the charging and discharging unit through the seventh resistor, and a source of the second field-effect transistor is grounded (abstract, fig. 1-4).
Claim 10., Zhu further discloses a charging terminal for connecting an external power source, a first diode, a first resistor, a second resistor, a first capacitor, a second capacitor and a discharging terminal for discharging, a positive pole of the first diode is for connecting the charging terminal, and a negative pole of the first diode is grounded through the second resistor and the second capacitor in sequence; the discharging terminal is grounded through the first resistor and the first capacitor in sequence, and a point of common coupling of the discharging terminal and the first resistor is connected to a point of common coupling of the negative terminal of the first diode and the second resistor (abstract, fig. 1-4).
Claim 13, Luo further discloses determining the triggering signal is the tampering signal when all of the interface statuses between any LED module and the PCBA are high level, determining the triggering signal is a non-tampering signal when the interface status between display module and the PCBA is low level, and controlling the display module to continue displaying data based on the non-tampering signal. ( the main board 2 is provided with a detecting circuit and tamper circuit, a detection circuit for detecting the main board 2 with the power off state between display module 1 and tamper circuit for detecting circuit detects the operation after being powered off for ensuring information security. detecting circuit capable of detecting main board 2 through conventional circuit is cut off and the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology, the anti-dismantle circuit can be removed after operation of the display module 1 in the POS machine in the existing technology of circuit, can prompt the POS machine has been removed, prompting the information security.)
Claim 19, Zhu further discloses the first switching unit further comprises: a third resistor and a fourth resistor connected in serious; and one end of the third resistor is connected to the charging and discharging unit, a point of common coupling of the third resistor and the fourth resistor is connected to the gate of the first field-effect transistor, and another end of the fourth resistor is grounded; and wherein the second switching unit further comprises: a sixth resistor and a tenth resistor connected in series; and one end of the sixth resistor is connected to a point of common coupling of the first signal transmission unit and the second signal transmission unit, a point of common coupling of the sixth resistor and the tenth resistor is connected to the gate of the second field-effect transistor, and another end of the sixth resistor is grounded (figs. 1-4).
Claim 20, the combined Yuan, Luo, Park, Choi and Zhu inherently discloses the anti-tamper circuit is integrated into a HUB board; the LED display screen has a plurality of HUB boards, and each of the HUB boards corresponds to a plurality of LED modules; and any one of the HUB boards transmits the tampering signal or the non-tampering signal to adjacent HUB boards through the first signal transmission unit or the second signal transmission unit of the anti-tamper circuit to the second connection port, so as to cause the external playback server to switch between normal and stopped working states.
6. Applicant's arguments filed 7/8/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues Luo fails to disclose "the triggering signals emitted by the LED modules of any LED box in the LED boxes" and "determining whether all of the triggering signals emitted by the LED modules of any LED box in the LED boxes are tampering signals". The examiner respectfully disagrees.
Luo discloses determining a triggering signal emitted by a display module. Although, Luo discloses determining the triggering signal emitted by a display module. However, it would have been to one of ordinary skill in the art to use Luo’s determining means to determine all triggering signals emitted by a plurality of display modules because the plurality of display modules could be considered as a signal display module. Therefore, it is clear that the combination of Yuan and Luo teaches the claimed limitations as argued by the applicant.
7. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DOON Y CHOW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627