DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 2. The Information Disclosure Statements filed on 11/17/ 2023, 01/05/2024, 07/15/2024, 10/25/2024 and 01/15/2026 have been considered. Claim Objections 3. Claims 63,67 and 73 are objected to because of the following informalities. Appropriate correction is required. a. Claim 63 should be replaced as follows, “ The system of claim [ 60 ] 61 in which the first interface complies with at least one of BoW specification, AB specification, or UCIe specification, wherein the second interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification ”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer. b. Claim 67 should be replaced as follows, “ The system of claim [67] 65 in which the first interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification, wherein the second interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification ”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer. c. Claim 73 should be replaced as follows, “ The system of claim [ 64 ] 1 in which the first interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, XSR specification, BoW specification, AIB specification, or UCIe specification, wherein the second interface complies with a same specification as the first interface. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: For claim 1, a. a converter module configured to convert…on lines 14,15. For claim 247, a. a converter module configured to convert…on lines 9,10. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. a. A converter module 155 is positioned between the BoW block 154 and the XSR+ block 162. The converter module 155 includes, e.g., internal buses that link the BoW block 154 and the XSR+ block 162, see paragraph 212 and figure 4a. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 24 recites the limitation "the optical link" in lines 2,3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer. Claim 33 recites the limitation "the common substrate" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer. Claims 20,22,51 and 54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The term “ some periods of time ” in claim s 20, 22, 51 and 54 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ some periods of time ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention and thus making the claims vague and indefinite. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1 -4,19 ,23,25,26,27,28,30,31,32-51,54,55,57,59,61,63,65,67,68,69,71 and 73 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Di Mola et al; (US 2022/0103261) in view of Li et al;(US 2022/0292035). Regarding claim 1, Di Mola discloses a system ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1a) comprising: a first chiplet comprising at least one of a network switch, (ASIC 105 with an ethernet switch 150, see figure 1b) a central processor unit, a graphics processor unit, a tensor processing unit, a neural network processor, an artificial intelligence accelerator, a digital signal processor, a microcontroller, ( Only one of the claim limitation is required to be considered by the Examiner) an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC), or a data storage device; (a n opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 consists of ASIC 105 an electrical data processing circuit, such as a switch ASIC , see paragraph 16 and figure 1a) a second chiplet (co-packaged chip 222 with second chiplet 220 PIC, see figure 2) comprising a photonic module comprising at least one of optical switches, (t he optical components of PIC 220 consists of optical modulators, optical switches , see paragraph 24 and figure 2 ) optical couplers, optical routers, optical splitters, optical multiplexers, optical demultiplexers, optical filters, ( Only one of the claim limitation is required to be considered by the Examiner) optical modulators, optical phase shifters, lasers, optical amplifiers, wavelength converters, optical-to-electrical (O/E) signal converters, or electrical-to-optical (E/O) signal converters ;(t he CPO module 340 implements one or more optical modulators to modulate a plurality of optical beams for transmission out of the opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 and the CPO module 340 can receive modulated light for processing (e.g., receive DP-QAM light from an optical network for processing by the ASIC 305 , see paragraphs 26,27 and figures 2 and 3 ) an electronic amplification module comprising at least one of a driver amplifier or a transimpedance amplifier, and configured to process electrical signals sent to or from the photonic module; (t he CPO module 340 implements one or more optical modulators to modulate a plurality of optical beams for transmission and a modulator driver 337 for each data line uses the PAM electrical signaling to drive an optical modulator 343 t he electrical signal is then amplified by a plurality of transimpedance amplifiers 370 (TIAs) for transmission to the ASIC 305 in the PAM signaling format , see paragraphs 26 and 27 and figure 3) and a converter module configured to convert signals between a first interface and a second interface, ( ASIC 402 is an example implementation of ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module 416 (e.g., an optical transceiver, transceiver 115 in FIG. 1, PIC 220 in FIG. 2) via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4) in which the converter module is configured to communicate with the first chiplet using the first interface ;( the ASIC 105 sends and receives data to the co-packaged optical transceivers 110 using an electrical interface, such as the electrical interface 120 , see paragraph 17 and figure 1a) and However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the converter module is configured to communicate with the electronic amplification module using the second interface. In a related of endeavor, Li discloses the converter module is configured to communicate with the electronic amplification module using the second interface ; ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the PCIe interface of Li with Di Mola to provide link negotiation between the master and slave chip , and the motivation si to provide a high-speed link established for service data reception and sending . Regarding claim 2, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which each of the first and second chiplets comprises a semiconductor die, or a semiconductor die stack ;( the PIC 220 includes silicon on insulator (SOI ), or silicon based (e.g., silicon nitride (SiN)) devices, or may comprise devices formed from both silicon and a non-silicon material. Said non-silicon material may comprise one of III-V material, magneto-optic material, or crystal substrate material , see paragraph 21 and figure 2). Regarding claim 3, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the photonic module comprises a plurality of grating couplers that are arranged in a two-dimensional pattern ; ( the PIC 220 exchanges light with an external light source 225 via an optical fiber 221. The optical fiber 221 can couple with the PIC 220 using a prism, grating, or lens, see paragraph 24 and figure 2). Regarding claim 4, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 3 in which the plurality of grating couplers comprise at least four rows and at least four columns of grating couplers ; ( the PIC 220 exchanges light with an external light source 225 via an optical fiber 221. The optical fiber 221 can couple with the PIC 220 using a prism, grating, or lens, for MIMO signals; see paragraph 24 and figure 2). Regarding claim 19, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the first chiplet, (ASIC 305, see figure 3) the second chiplet ;(CPO 340, see figure 3) the electronic amplification module ;(transimpedance amplifier 370, see figure 3) the converter module, (ADC converter and DAC converter, see figure 3) the first interface ;( electrical paths 223 , see figure 2) and are assembled into a co-packaged optical-electrical module using a chiplet packaging technique ;( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1) However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 23, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the optical link comprises at least one of multiple optical fibers, multiple cores of a multi-core optical fiber, or multiple cores of multi-core optical fibers ; ( the PIC 220 exchanges light with an external light source 225 via an optical fiber 221. The optical fiber 221 can couple with the PIC 220 using a prism, grating, or lens, see paragraph 24 and figure 2). Regarding claim 25, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the second chiplet comprises the electronic amplification module ;( co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 with transimpedance amplifier (TIA) 370, see figure 3) wherein the photonic module (co-packaged optics (CPO) 340, see figure 3) and electronic amplification module are formed on a monolithic semiconductor die ;( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). Regarding claim 26, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 25 in which the second chiplet comprises the converter module ;(co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 (220) with, with electrical circuit paths 223, see figure s 2, 3) and, wherein the photonic module ;(driver 337, Photo diode 365, see figure 3) the electronic amplification module, and the converter module are formed on the monolithic semiconductor die ;( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 27, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the second interface comprises electrical traces between the converter module and the electronic amplification module ;( The electrical signal is then amplified by a plurality of transimpedance amplifiers 370 (TIAs) for transmission to the ASIC 305 in the PAM signaling format through electrical circuit paths 223, see paragraph 27 and figure 3). Regarding claim 28, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the first interface comprises electrical traces between the converter module and the first chiplet ; ( ASIC 402 is an example implementation of ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module 416 (e.g., an optical transceiver, transceiver 115 in FIG. 1, PIC 220 in FIG. 2) via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4). Regarding claim 29, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the first chiplet ;(ASIC 3085, see figure 3) comprises the converter module ;(ADC and DAC ,see figure 3) and the first interface, ( ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4) wherein the first chiplet, the converter module, and the first interface are formed on a monolithic semiconductor die ; ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). Regarding claim 30, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 29 in which the first chiplet ;(ASIC 305, see figure 3) comprises the converter module, ;(ADC and DAC ,see figure 3) the first interface, ( ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4) and the electronic amplification module, ; (transimpedance amplifier (TIA) 370, see figure 3) wherein the first chiplet, the first interface, the converter module and the electronic amplification module are formed on a monolithic semiconductor die ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 31, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the first chiplet ;(ASIC 305, see figure 3) comprises a data processing module, (digital signal processor (DSP) 330, see figure 3) and the first interface comprises electrical traces between the converter module and the data processing module ;( ASIC 105, with an Ethernet switch circuit 150 that can be configured to transmit data from the left-side receiver ASIC portion 175 to the bottoms-side transmitter ASIC portion 165, Each of the receiver portions include a number I/O ports (e.g., ADCs for the receivers, DACs for the transmitters) that depend on the number of co-packaged optical transceivers and the electrical interface types, see paragraph 18 and figure 1b) Regarding claim 32, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 31 in which comprises electrical traces between the converter module and the electronic amplification module ( ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4). However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 33, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1, comprising a common substrate, (organic substate 260, see figure 2) in which the first chiplet and the second chiplet are mounted on the common substrate ;( Both ASIC 215 and PIC 220 are shown to be disposed on copper pillars 214, which are used for communicatively coupling the PICs via organic substrate 260 , see paragraph 24 and figure 2). Regarding claim 34, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which each of the first and second chiplets comprises a semiconductor substrate on which electrical or optical components are formed ;( co-packaged architecture chip 222, which includes an application-specific integrated circuit 215 (e.g., ASIC 105) and PIC 220 (e.g., the co-packaged optical transceivers 110 , see paragraph 20 and figure 2 ) , a nd the chiplet is not covered by an encapsulant or molding compound prior to being mounted on the common substrate ;( Both ASIC 215 and PIC 220 are shown to be disposed on copper pillars 214, which are used for communicatively coupling the PICs via organic substrate 260 , see paragraph 24 and figure 2) Regarding claim 35, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1, comprising a third chiplet comprising the converter module ;(analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3). Regarding claim 36, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 35 in which the first chiplet, ;(ASIC 305, see figure 3) the second chiplet, ;(co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 (220), see figures 2,3) the third chiplet ;(analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3) the electronic amplification module, ;(transimpedance amplifier (TIA) 370,see figure 3) the first interface, ( ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4) and are assembled into a co-packaged optical-electrical module using a chiplet packaging technique ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 37, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 35 in which the third chiplet comprises the electronic amplification module ;(transimpedance amplifier (TIA) 370, see figure 3) wherein the converter module ;(analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3) and the electronic amplification module are formed on a monolithic semiconductor die ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 38, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 37 in which the first chiplet, ;(ASIC 305, see figure 3) the second chiplet ;(co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 (220), see figures 2,3) the third chiplet ;(analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3) and the first interface , ( ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4) are assembled into a co-packaged optical-electrical module using a chiplet packaging technique , ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). Regarding claim 39, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 35, comprising a common substrate , (organic substate 260, see figure 2) in which the first chiplet, the second chiplet, and the third chiplet ;(analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3) are mounted on the common substrate ;( Both ASIC 215 and PIC 220 are shown to be disposed on copper pillars 214, which are used for communicatively coupling the PICs via organic substrate 260 , see paragraph 24 and figure 2). Regarding claim 40, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1, comprising a fourth chiplet ;(co-packaged optics (CPO) 340, see figure 3) comprising the electronic amplification module ; ( co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 with transimpedance amplifier 370, see figure 3). Regarding claim 41, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 40 in which the first chiplet, ;(ASIC 305, see figure 3) the second chiplet ;( co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 (220), see figures 2,3) the third chiplet, (analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3) the fourth chiplet, ;(co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 , see figure 3) the first interface , ( ASIC 105 or ASIC 215 that is connected to CPO module via electrical paths 223, see paragraph 29 and figure 4) and are assembled into a co-packaged optical-electrical module using a chiplet packaging technique ; ( an opto-ASIC co-packaged architecture chip 100 , see figure 1). However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface; (t he master chip and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 42, Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the first chiplet comprises the converter module ; (analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330 in the ASIC 305, see figure 3). Regarding claim 43, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the first chiplet comprises the converter module ; (analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330 in the ASIC 305, see figure 3) and the electronic amplification module ;( transimpedance amplifier (TIA), see figure 3). Regarding claim 44, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the second chiplet comprises the electronic amplification module ;(transimpedance amplifier (TIA), see figure 3). Regarding claim 4 5 , Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the second chiplet comprises the electronic amplification module ;(transimpedance amplifier (TIA) in the co-packaged optics (CPO) 340 ; see figure 3) and the converter module ; (analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330 in the ASIC 305, see figure 3) Regarding claim 46, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 40, comprising a common substrate , (organic substate 260, see figure 2) in which the first chiplet, the second chiplet, the third chiplet, (transimpedance amplifier (TIA), see figure 3) and the fourth chiplet ;(analog to digital converter (ADC) and digital to analog converter (DAC) 330, see figure 3) are mounted on the common substrate ;( Both ASIC 215 and PIC 220 are shown to be disposed on copper pillars 214, which are used for communicatively coupling the PICs via organic substrate 260 , see paragraph 24 and figure 2). Regarding claim 47, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 33 in which the common substrate comprises at least one of an organic substrate , (organic substate 260, see figure 2) a ceramic substrate, a silicon interposer, a substrate using one or more silicon bridges, or a substrate made in a fan-out wafer-level packaging (FoWLP) process. Only one of the claim limitation is required to be considered by the Examiner. Regarding claim 48, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module is configured to convert from a first set of a first number of bit streams, each at a first bit rate, to a second set of a second number of bit streams, each at a second bit rate ;( the ASIC 305 includes a transmitter portion 310 and receiver portion 315, each having four binary lanes that can carry a PAM information (e.g., PAM-4, PAM-16) , see paragraph 25 and flexibility to scale to higher data rates by increasing modulation formats from PAM-4 to PAM-16 without increasing the number of data lines and electrical circuits , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 49, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 48 in which the converter module adds coding overhead to the first set of the first number of bit streams in the process of converting the first set of the first number of bit streams to the second set of the second number of bit streams ; ( the transmitter portion 310, each data line undergoes forward error correction (FEC) encoding by the FEC encoders 320 and is converted from binary to symbols by binary-to-symbol mapping blocks 325 and the digital signal processing module 330 includes one or more data processing blocks to improve the data quality of each lane, such as four independent equalizers or one MIMO DSP block , see paragraph 25 and figure 3). Regarding claim 50, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 48 in which the first set of the first number of bit streams is transmitted between the first chiplet and the converter module, and the second set of the second number of bit streams is transmitted between the converter module and the electronic amplification module ;(e ach of the four lanes of data in the transmitter portion 310 undergoes conversion from digital data to analog signal by a plurality of digital-to-analog converters 335 (DACs) and each data line is converted from digital PAM-4 data to analog-electrical PAM-4 signal. The PAM signal (e.g., PAM signaling −3, −1, 1, 3) is then transferred from the ASIC 305 to the CPO module 340 (TIA) using electrical pathways in the co-packaged architecture , see paragraph 25 and figure 3) Regarding claim 51, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 50 in which the second bit rate is at least 1 Gbps for at least some periods of time ;( the ASIC 305 includes a transmitter portion 310 and receiver portion 315, each having four binary lanes that can carry a PAM information (e.g., PAM-4, PAM-16 thus 100 Gbps ) , see paragraph 25 and flexibility to scale to higher data rates by increasing modulation formats from PAM-4 to PAM-16 without increasing the number of data lines and electrical circuits , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 54, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 51 in which the second bit rate is at least 100 Gbps for at least some periods of time ;( the ASIC 305 includes a transmitter portion 310 and receiver portion 315, each having four binary lanes that can carry a PAM information (e.g., PAM-4, PAM-16 thus 100 Gbps ) , see paragraph 25 and flexibility to scale to higher data rates by increasing modulation formats from PAM-4 to PAM-16 without increasing the number of data lines and electrical circuits , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 55, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 48 in which the product of the first number of bit streams and the first bit rate is approximately equal to the product of the second number of bit streams and the second bit rate ;( the ASIC 305 includes a transmitter portion 310 and receiver portion 315, each having four binary lanes that can carry a PAM information (e.g., PAM-4, PAM-16) , see paragraph 25 and flexibility to scale to higher data rates by increasing modulation formats from PAM-4 to PAM-16 without increasing the number of data lines and electrical circuits , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 57, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 48 in which the second bit rate is at least twice the first bit rate ;( the ASIC 305 includes a transmitter portion 310 and receiver portion 315, each having four binary lanes that can carry a PAM information (e.g., PAM-4, PAM-16) , see paragraph 25 and flexibility to scale to higher data rates by increasing modulation formats from PAM-4 to PAM-16 without increasing the number of data lines and electrical circuits , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 59, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 57 in which the second bit rate is at least 8 times the first bit rate ;( the ASIC 305 includes a transmitter portion 310 and receiver portion 315, each having four binary lanes that can carry a PAM information (e.g., PAM-4, PAM-16) , see paragraph 25 and flexibility to scale to higher data rates by increasing modulation formats from PAM-4 to PAM-16 without increasing the number of data lines and electrical circuits , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 61, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises at least one of an LR (long reach)-to-BoW converter, an MR (medium reach)-to-BoW converter, a SR (short reach)-to-BoW converter, a VSR (very short reach)-to-BoW converter, an XSR (extra short reach)-to-BoW converter, a USR (ultra-short reach)-to-BoW converter, an LR-to-AIB converter, an MR-to-AIB converter, an SR-to-AIB converter, a VSR-to-AIB converter, an XSR-to-AIB converter, a USR-to-AIB converter, an LR-to-UCIe converter, an MR-to-UCIe converter, an SR-to-UCIe converter, a VSR-to-UCIe converter, an XSR-to-UCIe converter, or a USR-to-UCIe converter. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises at least one of an LR (long reach)-to-BoW converter, an MR (medium reach)-to-BoW converter, a SR (short reach)-to-BoW converter, a VSR (very short reach)-to-BoW converter, an XSR (extra short reach)-to-BoW converter, a USR (ultra-short reach)-to-BoW converter, an LR-to-AIB converter, an MR-to-AIB converter, an SR-to-AIB converter, a VSR-to-AIB converter, an XSR-to-AIB converter, a USR-to-AIB converter, an LR-to-UCIe converter, ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus and where the determined channel type is long reach (LR) or short reach (SR) , see paragraph 107 and figure 1) an MR-to-UCIe converter, an SR-to-UCIe converter, a VSR-to-UCIe converter, an XSR-to-UCIe converter, or a USR-to-UCIe converter. Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 63, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 60 in which the first interface complies with at least one of BoW specification, AB specification, or UCIe specification, wherein the second interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses t he system of claim 60 in which the first interface complies with at least one of BoW specification, AB specification, or UCIe specification, wherein the second interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus and where the determined channel type is long reach (LR) or short reach (SR) , see paragraph 107 and figure 1) VSR specification, or XSR specification. Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 65, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises at least one of an LR-to-MR converter, an LR-to-SR converter, an LR-to-VSR converter, an LR-to-XSR converter, an MR-to-SR converter, an MR-to-VSR converter, an MR-to-XSR converter, a VSR-to-XSR converter, or a SR-to-XSR converter. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises at least one of an LR-to-MR converter, an LR-to-SR converter, ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus and where the determined channel type is long reach (LR) or short reach (SR) , see paragraph 107 and figure 1) an LR-to-VSR converter, an LR-to-XSR converter, an MR-to-SR converter, an MR-to-VSR converter, an MR-to-XSR converter, a VSR-to-XSR converter, or a SR-to-XSR converter. Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 67, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 64 in which the first interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification, wherein the second interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses t he system of claim 64 in which the first interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus and where the determined channel type is long reach (LR) or short reach (SR) , see paragraph 107 and figure 1) VSR specification, or XSR specification, wherein the second interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, or XSR specification. Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 68, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises a continuous-time linear equalizer ; ( The ASIC 305 receives the electrical PAM data and converts it from analog to digital using a plurality of analog-to-digital (ADC) circuits 375, and the digital signal is then refined by DSP 380 (e.g., undergoes equalization) within the ASIC 305 , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 69, Di Mola discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the electronic amplification module comprises a continuous-time linear equalizer ; ( The ASIC 305 receives the electrical PAM data and converts it from analog to digital using a plurality of analog-to-digital (ADC) circuits 375, and the digital signal is then refined by DSP 380 (e.g., undergoes equalization) within the ASIC 305 , see paragraph 28 and figure 3). Regarding claim 71, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises at least one of an LR (long reach)-to-LR retimer, an MR (medium reach)-to-MR retimer, a SR (short reach)-to-SR retimer, a VSR (very short reach)-to-VSR retimer, an XSR (extra short reach)-to-XSR retimer, a BoW (bunch of wire)-to-BoW retime, an AIB (advanced interface bus)-to-AIB retimer, or a UCIe (universal chiplet interconnect express)-to-UCIe retimer. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses t he system of claim 1 in which the converter module comprises at least one of an LR (long reach)-to-LR retimer, an MR (medium reach)-to-MR retimer, a SR (short reach)-to-SR retimer, ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus and where the determined channel type is long reach (LR) or short reach (SR) , see paragraph 107 and figure 1) a VSR (very short reach)-to-VSR retimer, an XSR (extra short reach)-to-XSR retimer, a BoW (bunch of wire)-to-BoW retime, an AIB (advanced interface bus)-to-AIB retimer, or a UCIe (universal chiplet interconnect express)-to-UCIe retimer. Motivation same as claim 1. Regarding claim 73, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 64 in which the first interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, VSR specification, XSR specification, BoW specification, AIB specification, or UCIe specification, wherein the second interface complies with a same specification as the first interface. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses t he system of claim 64 in which the first interface complies with at least one of LR specification, MR specification, SR specification, ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus and where the determined channel type is long reach (LR) or short reach (SR) , see paragraph 107 and figure 1) VSR specification, XSR specification, BoW specification, AIB specification, or UCIe specification, wherein the second interface complies with a same specification as the first interface. Motivation same as claim 1. Claims 5,6 and 24 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Di Mola et al; (US 2022/0103261) in view of Li et al;(US 2022/0292035) and further in view of Elsigner et al; (US 2022/0291461A1). Regarding claim 5, the combination of Di Mola and Li does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 1, comprising a fiber array connector attached to the photonic module, in which the fiber array connector is configured to be coupled to a fiber optic cable comprising a two-dimensional arrangement of fiber cores. In a related field of endeavor, Elsigner discloses the system of claim 1, comprising a fiber array connector attached to the photonic module, in which the fiber array connector is configured to be coupled to a fiber optic cable ; ( connector arrangement 500 comprises an array 501 of multi-core fibers (MCFs) 202 connected to connector element 250. The end faces of the MCFs 202 are arranged to be substantially in the same plane , see paragraph 506 and figure 5) comprising a two-dimensional arrangement of fiber cores ;( the input fiber array 6128 includes rows and columns of fibers, in which the row direction extends along the x-direction, and the column direction extends along the y-direction , see paragraph 751 and figure 61). Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the two dimensional arrangement of fiber cores of Elsigner with Di Mola and Li to provide increased density of fiber transmission and/or reception of optical signals and the motivation is to provide increased transmission and/or reception capacity. Regarding claim 6, the combination of Di Mola and Li does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 5 in which the two-dimensional arrangement of fiber cores comprises an array of at least four rows and at least four columns of fiber cores . In a related field of endeavor, Elsigner discloses the system of claim 5 in which the two-dimensional arrangement of fiber cores comprises an array of at least four rows and at least four columns of fiber cores ;( the input fiber array 6128 includes rows and columns of fibers, in which the row direction extends along the x-direction, and the column direction extends along the y-direction , see paragraph 751 and figure 61). Motivation same as claim 5. Regarding claim 24, the combination of Di Mola and Li does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 1 in which the photonic module is configured to at least one of transmit or receive wavelength division multiplexed signals through the optical link. In a related field of endeavor, Elsigner discloses the system of claim 1 in which the photonic module is configured to at least one of transmit or receive wavelength division multiplexed signals through the optical link ;( Four grating couplers 2902 emit 4 signals at different optical wavelengths (WLs), and all in the same polarization and figure and t he WDM multiplexer 2900 can multiplex 4 wavelengths , see paragraph 657 and figure 29). Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the Wavelength division multiplexer of Elsigner with Di Mola and Li to provide increased density of fiber transmission and/or reception of optical signals and the motivation is to provide increased transmission and/or reception capacity. Claims 7,11 , 20, 22 and 55 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Di Mola et al; (US 2022/0103261) in view of Li et al;(US 2022/0292035) and further in view of Meade et al; (US 2021/0257021). Regarding claim 7, the combination of Di Mola and Li does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 1 in which the first interface between the first chiplet and the converter module has a shoreline bandwidth density of at least 1 Gbps/mm. In a related field of endeavor, Meade discloses the system of claim 1 in which the first interface between the first chiplet and the converter module has a shoreline bandwidth density of at least 1 Gbps/mm; ( chiplets discussed herein that implement wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) technology reside within a plot of a product of energy efficiency and bandwidth density versus maximum interconnect span (or data communication reach) for various interconnect technologies. The product of energy efficiency and bandwidth density is plotted in units of Gigabit per second per millimeter divided by picojoule per bit [(Gbps/mm)/(pJ/bit)] , see paragraph 56 and figure 3). Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the product of energy efficiency and bandwidth density of Meade with Di Mola and Li to determine the maximum interconnect distance on chip interconnect and the motivation is to minimize the distance between the electronic components and the optical components in order to minimize electrical trace length . Regarding claim 11, the combination of Di Mola and Li does not explicitly disclose t he system of claim 7 in which the first interface between the first chiplet and the converter module has a shoreline bandwidth density of at least 2000 Gbps/mm. In a related field of endeavor, Meade discloses the system of claim 7 in which the first interface between the first chiplet and the converter module has a shoreline bandwidth density of at least 2000 Gbps/mm; ( chiplets discussed herein that implement wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) technology reside within a plot of a product of energy efficiency and bandwidth density versus maximum interconnect span (or data communication reach) for various interconnect technologies. The product of energy efficiency and bandwidth density is plotted in units of Gigabit per second per millimeter divided by picojoule per bit [(Gbps/mm)/(pJ/bit)] , see paragraph 56 and figure 3). Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the product of energy efficiency and bandwidth density of Meade with Di Mola and Li to determine the maximum interconnect distance on chip interconnect and the motivation is to minimize the distance between the electronic components and the optical components in order to minimize electrical trace length . Regarding claim 20, Di Mola discloses the system of claim 1 in which the first interface, ;(ASIC 3085, see figure 3) the converter module ;(ADC and DAC ,see figure 3) the electronic amplification module, (transimpedance amplifier 370, see figure 3) and the photonic module are configured to enable the first chiplet to communicate with an external device through an optical link ; ( the PIC 220 exchanges light with an external light source 225 via an optical fiber 221. The optical fiber 221 can couple with the PIC 220 using a prism, grating, or lens, see paragraph 24 and figure 2) . However, Di Mola does not explicitly disclose the second interface, at a data rate of at least 1 terabits per second for at least some periods of time. In a related field of endeavor, Li discloses the second interface ; ( the master chip and the slave chip may be located in a same processor system and The master chip, and the slave chip are connected to each other through a PCIe/CCIX bus , see paragraph 107 and figure 1). Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the PCIe interface of Li with Di Mola to provide link negotiation between the master and slave chip , and the motivation si to provide a high-speed link established for service data reception and se