DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) is submitted on 9/18/2023 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. According, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 11, 13, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Claims 1, 10 and 17 are directed to abstract idea such as an idea standing alone such as an instantiated concept, pan or scheme, as well as a mental process (thinking) that “can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper”, for example a plurality of tag sensor devices and a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from plurality of tag sensor devices; and a sensor monitoring a location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the generically recited computer elements do not add a meaningful limitation to the abstract idea because they amount to simply implementing the abstract idea on a computer. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the steps of the claimed invention can be done mentally and no additional features in the claims would preclude them from being performed as such.
The exemplary claim 1 recites limitations, “A system for prioritizing monitoring of location and body movements, the system comprising: a plurality of tag sensor devices; a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices; and a server monitoring a location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices, the server prioritizing types of data that are received from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices based on a present location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices”. Since the claim is directed to a system, which is one of the statutory categories of the invention (Step 1: YES).
The claim is then analyzed to determine whether it is directed to any judicial exception. The claim recites a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices; and a server monitoring a location of the plurality of sensor devices. These limitations without showing steps or functions recited in the claim is no more than an abstract idea i.e., mental process of monitoring device location. (Step 2A: Prong One Abstract Idea = YES).
The claim is then analyzed if it requires an additional elements or a combination of additional elements in the claim to apply, reply on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, such that the claim is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception – i.e., limitation that are indicative of integration into a practical application; improving the functioning of a computer or to any other technology or technical field. In the current claims, there is no additional elements that would integrate the abstract idea into a practical application (Step 2A: Prong Two Abstract Idea = YES).
Next the claim as a whole is analyzed to determine if there are additional limitation recited in the claim such that the claim amount to significantly more than an abstract idea. In the current scenario there are no additional elements that would amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself (Step 2B: NO). Accordingly, the claim is not patent eligible.
Independent claims 10 and 17 recite similar features as claim 1, therefore is analyzed in similar fashion as discussed above regarding claim 1. Further, dependent claims 2, 4, 6, 11, 13 and 18 do not add any positive limitation or step that recite within the scope of the claim and does not carry patentable weight they are also rejected for the same reasons as independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Glatfelter et al. (US 20210241599 A1 and Glatfelter hereinafter), in view of Droitcour et al. (US 20100292568 A1 and Droitcour hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Glatfelter teaches a system (Figure 1A) for prioritizing monitoring of location and body movements (Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0006 and 0037; a level of the alert is based on the location of the motion sensing devices being in a geofence of high risk areas), the system comprising:
a plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a worker may carry a motion sensing device 200 when working within the environment 160 that is logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C. Examiner asserts there will be more than one workers in an environment, and each may be carrying a motion sensing device 200);
a server monitoring a location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; motion sensing device 200 detects motion and reports detected motion to a motion monitoring server 100 via a wireless communication link 115. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located), the server prioritizing types of data that are received from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located) based on a present location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C, each of which may have an assigned risk or hazard level. Paragraph 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 receives motion data from the motion sensing device 200 while the motion sensing device 200 is located within the geofenced zone 150A-150C and compares the motion data to an expected motion profile associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located).
Glatfelter does not explicitly teach a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices. In an analogous art, Droitcour teaches a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Paragraph 0210; a patient monitor is brought into a patient's room for monitoring of specific patients and the sensor unit is permanently mounted in the room, a tethered bar-code reader or short-range RFID reader can be placed on the patient monitor, and a bar code or RFID tag can be placed on the sensor unit such that when the healthcare practitioner brings the device into the room, he/she brings the reader up to the sensor unit, and the reader reads the PN code embedded on the RFID, which is the same PN code used for communications. Figure 16C and Paragraph 0580; a reader 1610 and a tag 1612, tag 1612 is a device placed on or near the patient that emits or re-emits a signal. This emitted or re-emitted signal is modulated in such a way that it is encoded with unique identification that marks that signal as being from a specific tag. In some embodiments, this unique identification indicates a patient identification number that is used in hospital records. The reader 1610 is a device that takes the modulated signal from the tag 1612 and identifies the coded information. In some embodiments, the reader 1610 can also provide the source signal that the tag 1612 modulates and re-emits. Examiner asserts that Figures 16C-16E showed different readers and tags located in a facility). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Glatfelter and Droitcour because motion sensors that can obtain physiological information of a subject, such as respiratory activity, cardiac activity, cardiovascular activity, and cardiopulmonary activity on a continuous or intermittent basis can be useful in various medical applications (Droitcour, Paragraph 0006).
Regarding claim 10, claim 10 recites similar features as claim 1, therefore is rejected for at least the same reason as discussed above regarding claim 1.
Regarding claim 17, Glatfelter teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium having stored thereon computer implemented instructions that (Paragraph 0021; computer program product for monitoring personnel activity in a work environment includes a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having computer readable program code embodied in the medium), when executed by an electronic device, causes the electronic device to execute operations (Figures 2A and 3 and Paragraphs 0041; a motion monitoring server 100 and motion sensing device 200 includes a processing circuit 103 and 203 and a memory circuit 105 and 205 that stores computer readable program instructions that, when executed by the processing circuit 103 and 203 cause the processing circuit 103 and 203 to perform operations described herein), the operations comprising:
dividing the manufacturing facility into a plurality of zones (Figure 1A and Paragraphs 0036 and 0037; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C);
assigning a priority level to each of the plurality of zones (Figure 1A and Paragraphs 0036 and 0037; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C, each of which may have an assigned risk or hazard level, such as low risk area 150A, high risk area 150B and confined entry area 150C);
receiving location data from a plurality of tag sensor devices located in the manufacturing facility (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; motion sensing device 200 detects motion and reports detected motion to a motion monitoring server 100 via a wireless communication link 115. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located);
prioritization types of data that are received from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located) based on a present location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C, each of which may have an assigned risk or hazard level. Paragraph 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 receives motion data from the motion sensing device 200 while the motion sensing device 200 is located within the geofenced zone 150A-150C and compares the motion data to an expected motion profile associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located); and
transmitting the data from different tag sensor devices at different rates based on a priority level of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 4 and Paragraph 0050; receive motion sensor data generated by the motion sensing device 200 (block 408), and determine, based on the motion sensor data, whether the motion of the device is greater than the threshold associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device 200 is located. Paragraph 0051; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located. Paragraph 0052; the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings).
Glatfelter does not explicitly teach a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices. In an analogous art, Droitcour teaches a plurality of anchor devices transferring data to and from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Paragraph 0210; a patient monitor is brought into a patient's room for monitoring of specific patients and the sensor unit is permanently mounted in the room, a tethered bar-code reader or short-range RFID reader can be placed on the patient monitor, and a bar code or RFID tag can be placed on the sensor unit such that when the healthcare practitioner brings the device into the room, he/she brings the reader up to the sensor unit, and the reader reads the PN code embedded on the RFID, which is the same PN code used for communications. Figure 16C and Paragraph 0580; a reader 1610 and a tag 1612, tag 1612 is a device placed on or near the patient that emits or re-emits a signal. This emitted or re-emitted signal is modulated in such a way that it is encoded with unique identification that marks that signal as being from a specific tag. In some embodiments, this unique identification indicates a patient identification number that is used in hospital records. The reader 1610 is a device that takes the modulated signal from the tag 1612 and identifies the coded information. In some embodiments, the reader 1610 can also provide the source signal that the tag 1612 modulates and re-emits. Examiner asserts that Figures 16C-16E showed different readers and tags located in a facility). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Glatfelter and Droitcour because motion sensors that can obtain physiological information of a subject, such as respiratory activity, cardiac activity, cardiovascular activity, and cardiopulmonary activity on a continuous or intermittent basis can be useful in various medical applications (Droitcour, Paragraph 0006).
Regarding claims 2 and 11, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 10, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the plurality of sensor devices are positioned within a facility (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a worker may carry a motion sensing device 200 when working within the environment 160 that is logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C. Examiner asserts there will be more than one workers in an environment, and each may be carrying a motion sensing device 200), the facility divided into a plurality of zones wherein each of the plurality of zones is given a different priority level (Figure 1A and Paragraphs 0036 and 0037; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C, each of which may have an assigned risk or hazard level, such as low risk area 150A, high risk area 150B and confined entry area 150C), the server prioritizing types of data that are received from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located) based on types of zones of the plurality of zones each of the plurality of tag sensor devices is located (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C, each of which may have an assigned risk or hazard level. Paragraph 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 receives motion data from the motion sensing device 200 while the motion sensing device 200 is located within the geofenced zone 150A-150C and compares the motion data to an expected motion profile associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located).
In addition, Droitcour teaches wherein the plurality of anchor devices are positioned within a facility (Paragraph 0210; a patient monitor is brought into a patient's room for monitoring of specific patients and the sensor unit is permanently mounted in the room, a tethered bar-code reader or short-range RFID reader can be placed on the patient monitor, and a bar code or RFID tag can be placed on the sensor unit such that when the healthcare practitioner brings the device into the room, he/she brings the reader up to the sensor unit, and the reader reads the PN code embedded on the RFID, which is the same PN code used for communications. Figure 16C and Paragraph 0580; a reader 1610 and a tag 1612, tag 1612 is a device placed on or near the patient that emits or re-emits a signal. This emitted or re-emitted signal is modulated in such a way that it is encoded with unique identification that marks that signal as being from a specific tag. In some embodiments, this unique identification indicates a patient identification number that is used in hospital records. The reader 1610 is a device that takes the modulated signal from the tag 1612 and identifies the coded information. In some embodiments, the reader 1610 can also provide the source signal that the tag 1612 modulates and re-emits. Examiner asserts that Figures 16C-16E showed different readers and tags located in a facility). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Glatfelter and Droitcour because motion sensors that can obtain physiological information of a subject, such as respiratory activity, cardiac activity, cardiovascular activity, and cardiopulmonary activity on a continuous or intermittent basis can be useful in various medical applications (Droitcour, Paragraph 0006).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 10, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the plurality of tag sensor devices transmits the data to the server at different rates based on a priority level of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 4 and Paragraph 0050; receive motion sensor data generated by the motion sensing device 200 (block 408), and determine, based on the motion sensor data, whether the motion of the device is greater than the threshold associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device 200 is located. Paragraph 0051; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located. Paragraph 0052; the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings).
Regarding claims 4, 13 and 18, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claims 1, 10 and 17, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the server prioritizes types of data that are received from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located) based on a present location of each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a work environment 160 may be logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C, each of which may have an assigned risk or hazard level. Paragraph 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 receives motion data from the motion sensing device 200 while the motion sensing device 200 is located within the geofenced zone 150A-150C and compares the motion data to an expected motion profile associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located) and a job function associated with a corresponding tag sensor device (Figures 1A and 4, Paragraph 0052; the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings. For example, if a chemical sensor associated with the geofenced zone generates an elevated reading, the time delay may be reduced so that an alert is triggered sooner. Paragraph 0054; the decision to generate an alert may be based on sensor data generated by one or more other sensors in the motion sensing device 200, such as chemical sensors, toxin sensors, vibration sensors, temperature sensors, audio sensors and/or other sensors. Sensor data from other sensors may be analyzed, and the risk level associated with a geofenced area and/or the movement threshold for generating an alert may be adjusted based on the sensor data).
Regarding claims 5, 14 and 19, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claims 1, 10 and 17, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the facility having a predefined zone (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; a worker may carry a motion sensing device 200 when working within the environment 160 that is logically divided into a plurality of geofenced zones 150A to 150C) and the server recoding information of a tag sensor device (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; motion sensing device 200 detects motion and reports detected motion to a motion monitoring server 100 via a wireless communication link 115. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located), the server sending alert to the tag sensor device (Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located).
In addition, Droitcour teaches wherein the plurality of anchor devices are positioned within a facility (Paragraph 0210; a patient monitor is brought into a patient's room for monitoring of specific patients and the sensor unit is permanently mounted in the room, a tethered bar-code reader or short-range RFID reader can be placed on the patient monitor, and a bar code or RFID tag can be placed on the sensor unit such that when the healthcare practitioner brings the device into the room, he/she brings the reader up to the sensor unit, and the reader reads the PN code embedded on the RFID. Figure 16C and Paragraph 0580; a reader 1610 and a tag 1612, tag 1612 is a device placed on or near the patient that emits or re-emits a signal. This emitted or re-emitted signal is modulated in such a way that it is encoded with unique identification that marks that signal as being from a specific tag. The reader 1610 is a device that takes the modulated signal from the tag 1612 and identifies the coded information. In some embodiments, the reader 1610 can also provide the source signal that the tag 1612 modulates and re-emits. Examiner asserts that Figures 16C-16E showed different readers and tags located in a facility); a number of times a tag sensor device has entered the predefined zone (Paragraph 0184; track a subject's physiological signals as the subject moves around e.g., up and down in a bed. Paragraph 0193; determine when the person is in the bed or out of the bed, to track how often the subject is getting out of bed during the night); and when the number of times the corresponding individual has entered the predefined zone exceeds a predetermined threshold (Paragraph 0215; waveforms obtained during non-cardiopulmonary motion can be used to identify one of more of the following: restless leg syndrome, level of restlessness or entering or leaving bed. In various embodiments, the information transmitted by the device can be recorded and analyzed to identify early signs of illness. In various embodiments, the server or system that receives the information transmitted by the device can identify and summarize important events (e.g. apnea, shallow breathing, irregular breathing, bradycardia, tachycardia, restlessness, tachypnea, and bradypnea), provide daily summaries, provide long-term trends, and/or detect major changes in vital signs or health status. In some embodiments, periods of important events can be quantified by duration and severity). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Glatfelter and Droitcour because motion sensors can obtain physiological information of a subject, such as respiratory activity, cardiac activity, cardiovascular activity, and cardiopulmonary activity on a continuous or intermittent basis can be useful in various medical applications (Droitcour, Paragraph 0006).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the server receives location and body movement data from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; motion sensing device 200 detects motion and reports detected motion to a motion monitoring server 100 via a wireless communication link 115. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located. Thus location of the motion sensing device is reported to the server) having a highest priority by the server (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the server received location and body movement data from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; motion sensing device 200 detects motion and reports detected motion to a motion monitoring server 100 via a wireless communication link 115. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located. Thus location of the motion sensing device is reported to the server) having a highest priority by the server (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located), the server sending a signal that productivity is lessening when the body movement data is below a predefined level (Figure 4 and Paragraph 0051; determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located. Paragraph 0052; the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings. For example, if a chemical sensor associated with the geofenced zone generates an elevated reading, the time delay may be reduced so that an alert is triggered sooner).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claim 7, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches wherein the server analyzes the body movement data for injury prevention, the server sending a signal of a potential injury when the body movement data continuously falls for multiple time periods (Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051-0053; a time delay may be provided such that the systems/methods will not generate an alert until the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a predetermined period of time. For example, the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings. For example, if a chemical sensor associated with the geofenced zone generates an elevated reading, the time delay may be reduced so that an alert is triggered sooner).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claim 7, as described above. Further, Droitcour teaches wherein the body movement data comprises arm bending, other arm movements, leg bending, other leg movements, torso bending and other torso movements (Paragraph 0215; monitor for restless leg syndrome. Paragraph 0243; chest wall movement. Paragraph 0598; hands, arms, shoulders and legs). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Glatfelter and Droitcour because motion sensors obtain physiological information of a subject on a continuous or intermittent basis can be useful in various medical applications (Droitcour, Paragraph 0006).
Regarding claims 15 and 20, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claims 10 and 17, as described above. Further, Glatfelter teaches transmitting location and body movement data from each of the plurality of tag sensor devices (Figure 1A and Paragraph 0036; motion sensing device 200 detects motion and reports detected motion to a motion monitoring server 100 via a wireless communication link 115. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0037 and 0051; the server may generate alert based on risk level associated with the geofenced area where the motion sensing device is located. Thus location of the motion sensing device is reported to the server) having a highest priority (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0037; the motion monitoring server 100 generates an alert based on a level of risk or hazard associated with the geofenced zone 150A-150C in which the motion sensing device is located. Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051 and 0054; if the movement of the motion sensing device 200 is determined at block 410 to be less than the threshold, the systems/methods detect a lack of expected movement of the motion sensing device. The systems/methods then determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located); and analyzing the body movement data to maintain productivity at a predefined level and for injury prevention, the server sending a signal that productivity is lessening when the body movement data is below a predefined level (Figure 4 and Paragraph 0051; determine an alert based on a risk level associated with the geofenced zone in which the motion sensing device is located. Paragraph 0052; the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings. For example, if a chemical sensor associated with the geofenced zone generates an elevated reading, the time delay may be reduced so that an alert is triggered sooner) and the server sending a signal of a potential injury when the body movement data continuously falls for multiple time periods (Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0051-0053; a time delay may be provided such that the systems/methods will not generate an alert until the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a predetermined period of time. For example, the system may not generate an alert unless the detected movement level of the motion sensing device falls below the threshold for a period of one minute. The time delay may be based on the risk level associated with the geofenced zone and/or may be selected or adjusted based on other sensor readings. For example, if a chemical sensor associated with the geofenced zone generates an elevated reading, the time delay may be reduced so that an alert is triggered sooner).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Glatfelter and Droitcour teaches all of the limitations of claim 15, as described above. Further, Droitcour teaches wherein the body movement data comprises arm bending, other arm movements, leg bending, other leg movements, torso bending and other torso movements (Paragraph 0215; monitor for restless leg syndrome. Paragraph 0243; chest wall movement. Paragraph 0598; hands, arms, shoulders and legs). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Glatfelter and Droitcour because motion sensors can obtain physiological information of a subject on a continuous or intermittent basis can be useful in various medical applications (Droitcour, Paragraph 0006).
Conclusion
/Jing Gao/
Examiner
Art Unit 2647