DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 11, and 13-16 and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dahle et al. (US 20200093330 A1, hereinafter Dahle) in view of Brummer (US 5753059 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Dahle discloses a cooking station (Abstract, “An outdoor cooking station”), comprising:
a main body extending to define a front side, a rear side, a left side and a right side each extending between a lower end and an upper portion (Modified Fig. 4, where the main body is shown with the front side, rear side, left side, and a right side that extend between a lower end and an upper portion),
the main body extending to support one or more heating elements (Para. 0024, “The cooking station 10 may include a main body 12 with an upper portion 14 and a lower portion 16, the upper portion 14 including heating elements 18 for heating a cooking surface 20”);
a griddle configured to be supported by the upper portion of the main body (Para. 0026, “The upper edge 48 or structure adjacent the upper edge 48 may be sized and configured to support the cooking surface 20, such as a griddle member 52”), the griddle extending to define an upper side with a cooking surface (Para. 0026, “The upper edge 48 or structure adjacent the upper edge 48 may be sized and configured to support the cooking surface 20”, where the griddle 52 includes a cooking surface 20) and a splash guard (Modified Fig. 2, where the splash guard is shown), the splash guard extending upward from the cooking surface of the griddle (Modified Fig. 2, where the splash guard is shown to extend upwards from the cooking surface 20 of the griddle); and
a hood sized and configured to be operably coupled to the main body (Para. 0026, “the cooking station 10 may include a lid 54 that is attached to the rear side 38 of the main body 12 so as to pivot between an open position and closed position.”), the hood configured to be moveable between a closed position and an open position relative to the griddle (Para. 0026, “the cooking station 10 may include a lid 54 that is attached to the rear side 38 of the main body 12 so as to pivot between an open position and closed position.”, and where the lid covers the griddle, Para. 0026, “The lid 54 may be an unattached component, relative to the main body 12, and may be sized and configured to cover the griddle member 52”), the hood extending with a main wall (Modified Fig. 2, where the reference numeral 54 is pointing to the main wall).
Modified Figure 4, Dahle
Modified Figure 2, Dahle
Dahle does not disclose:
where the hood includes a brace structure positioned to extend over the main wall of the hood so as to substantially support the hood.
However, Brummer discloses, in the similar field of covers (Abstract, “The bottom of the cover”), where the cover includes a brace structure positioned to extend over the main wall of the cover to substantially support the cover (Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, and where the cross bracing provides support for the hood, Section 3, lines 49-53, “The boundaries 9. 10 have an L-shape, whereby the surface of the stiffening ribs is relatively enlarged in this region. The relatively enlarged surface results in a stable connection of the stiffening ribs with each other.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the hood in Dahle to include cross bracing for a cover as taught by Brummer.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to provide a stiff connection for the hood cover, as stated by Brummer, Section 3, lines 49-53, “The boundaries 9. 10 have an L-shape, whereby the surface of the stiffening ribs is relatively enlarged in this region. The relatively enlarged surface results in a stable connection of the stiffening ribs with each other.”.
Regarding claim 2, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses wherein the brace structure extends with an x- configuration (Teaching from Brummer, Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, where the cross bracing shape is in a “x”).
Regarding claim 3, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses wherein the brace structure extends with multiple elongated pieces, the elongated pieces extending along the main wall of the hood to define an x- configuration (Teaching from Brummer, Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, where the cross bracing includes stiffening ribs that include multiple elongated pieces and where the pieces form the shape in a “x”).
Regarding claim 5, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses wherein, upon the hood being moved to the open position, the hood is removable from the griddle (Dahle, Para. 0026, “The lid 54 may be an unattached component, relative to the main body 12, and may be sized and configured to cover the griddle member 52 or grill for protection of the cooking surface 20 during non-use of the cooking station 10.”, where the hood or lid 54 can be unattached and removable from the griddle in the open position).
Regarding claim 7, Dahle discloses a cooking station (Abstract, “An outdoor cooking station”), comprising:
a main body extending to define a front side, a rear side, a left side and a right side each extending between a lower end and an upper portion (Modified Fig. 4, where the main body is shown with the front side, rear side, left side, and a right side that extend between a lower end and an upper portion),
the main body extending to support one or more heating elements (Para. 0024, “The cooking station 10 may include a main body 12 with an upper portion 14 and a lower portion 16, the upper portion 14 including heating elements 18 for heating a cooking surface 20”), the main body configured to support a cooking surface positioned above the one or more heating elements (Para. 0026, “The upper edge 48 or structure adjacent the upper edge 48 may be sized and configured to support the cooking surface 20”, where the main body supports the griddle 52 which includes a cooking surface 20, where the heating elements 18 heat the cooking surface 20 from Para. 0024); and
a hood configured to pivot between a closed position and an open position relative to the cooking surface (Para. 0026, “the cooking station 10 may include a lid 54 that is attached to the rear side 38 of the main body 12 so as to pivot between an open position and closed position.”, and where the lid covers the griddle, Para. 0026, “The lid 54 may be an unattached component, relative to the main body 12, and may be sized and configured to cover the griddle member 52”), the hood operably coupled to the main body (Para. 0026, “the cooking station 10 may include a lid 54 that is attached to the rear side 38 of the main body 12 so as to pivot between an open position and closed position.”),
the hood extending with a main wall (Modified Fig. 2, where the reference numeral 54 is pointing to the main wall).
Dahle does not disclose:
where the hood includes a brace structure extending over the main wall of the hood so as to substantially support the hood.
However, Brummer discloses, in the similar field of covers (Abstract, “The bottom of the cover”), where the cover includes a brace structure positioned to extend over the main wall of the cover to substantially support the cover (Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, and where the cross bracing provides support for the hood, Section 3, lines 49-53, “The boundaries 9. 10 have an L-shape, whereby the surface of the stiffening ribs is relatively enlarged in this region. The relatively enlarged surface results in a stable connection of the stiffening ribs with each other.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the hood in Dahle to include cross bracing for a cover as taught by Brummer.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to provide a stiff connection for the hood cover, as stated by Brummer, Section 3, lines 49-53, “The boundaries 9. 10 have an L-shape, whereby the surface of the stiffening ribs is relatively enlarged in this region. The relatively enlarged surface results in a stable connection of the stiffening ribs with each other.”.
Regarding claim 8, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, as set forth above, discloses wherein the brace structure extends with an x- configuration (Teaching from Brummer, Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, where the cross bracing shape is in a “x”).
Regarding claim 9, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, as set forth above, discloses wherein the brace structure extends with multiple elongated pieces, the elongated pieces extending along the main wall of the hood to define an x- configuration (Teaching from Brummer, Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, where the cross bracing includes stiffening ribs that include multiple elongated pieces and where the pieces form the shape in a “x”).
Regarding claim 11, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, as set forth above, discloses wherein, upon the hood being moved to the open position, the hood is removable from the griddle (Dahle, Para. 0026, “The lid 54 may be an unattached component, relative to the main body 12, and may be sized and configured to cover the griddle member 52 or grill for protection of the cooking surface 20 during non-use of the cooking station 10.”, where the hood or lid 54 can be unattached and removable from the griddle in the open position).
Regarding claim 13, Dahle discloses a method for supporting a hood (Para. 0026, “the cooking station 10 may include a lid 54”, where the lid includes a method of being placed onto the main body through covering the griddle), comprising:
providing a main body that extends to define a front side, a rear side, a left side and a right side each extending between a lower end and an upper portion (Modified Fig. 4, where the main body is shown with the front side, rear side, left side, and a right side that extend between a lower end and an upper portion),),
the main body extending to support one or more heating elements (Para. 0024, “The cooking station 10 may include a main body 12 with an upper portion 14 and a lower portion 16, the upper portion 14 including heating elements 18 for heating a cooking surface 20”), the main body configured to support a cooking surface positioned above the one or more heating elements (Para. 0026, “The upper edge 48 or structure adjacent the upper edge 48 may be sized and configured to support the cooking surface 20”, where the main body supports the griddle 52 which includes a cooking surface 20, where the heating elements 18 heat the cooking surface 20 from Para. 0024); and
pivoting a hood operably coupled to the main body between a closed position and an open position relative to the cooking surface (Para. 0026, “the cooking station 10 may include a lid 54 that is attached to the rear side 38 of the main body 12 so as to pivot between an open position and closed position.”, and where the lid covers the griddle, Para. 0026, “The lid 54 may be an unattached component, relative to the main body 12, and may be sized and configured to cover the griddle member 52”) such that the hood extends with a main wall (Modified Fig. 2, where the reference numeral 54 is pointing to the main wall).
Dahle does not disclose:
where the hood includes a brace structure extending over the main wall of the hood so as to substantially support the hood.
However, Brummer discloses, in the similar field of covers (Abstract, “The bottom of the cover”), where the cover includes a brace structure positioned to extend over the main wall of the cover to substantially support the cover (Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, and where the cross bracing provides support for the hood, Section 3, lines 49-53, “The boundaries 9. 10 have an L-shape, whereby the surface of the stiffening ribs is relatively enlarged in this region. The relatively enlarged surface results in a stable connection of the stiffening ribs with each other.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the hood in Dahle to include cross bracing for a cover as taught by Brummer.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to provide a stiff connection for the hood cover, as stated by Brummer, Section 3, lines 49-53, “The boundaries 9. 10 have an L-shape, whereby the surface of the stiffening ribs is relatively enlarged in this region. The relatively enlarged surface results in a stable connection of the stiffening ribs with each other.”.
Regarding claim 14, modified Dahle teaches the method according to claim 13, as set forth above, discloses wherein the providing comprises providing the cooking surface extending with a griddle structure (Dahle, Para. 0026, “support the cooking surface 20, such as a griddle member 52 and/or a grill/grate (not shown).”, where the cooking surface 20 is part of the griddle member 52).
Regarding claim 15, modified Dahle teaches the method according to claim 13, as set forth above, discloses wherein the pivoting comprises supporting the main wall of the hood with the brace structure extending with an x-configuration (Teaching from Brummer, Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, where the cross bracing shape is in a “x”).
Regarding claim 16, modified Dahle teaches the method according to claim 13, as set forth above, discloses wherein the pivoting comprises supporting the main wall of the hood with the brace structure extending with multiple elongated pieces extending along the main wall of the hood (Teaching from Brummer, Section 3, lines 36-38, “The bottom 1 of the cover has stiffening ribs 3 which are arranged in a cross bracing 4.”, where the cross bracing includes stiffening ribs that include multiple elongated pieces and where the pieces form the shape in a “x”).
Claims 4, 10, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dahle et al. (US 20200093330 A1, hereinafter Dahle) in view of Brummer (US 5753059 A1) in further view of Neff (CA 2193762 A1).
Regarding claim 4, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above.
Modified Dahle does not disclose:
wherein the brace structure extends with a cap structure having an x-configuration.
However, Neff discloses, in the similar field of cross bracing (Page 1, lines 11-13, “cross braces to suspend those members from the ceiling and to support the main runner members and cross braces at intersection points in the grid.”), where the cross bracing includes a cap structure that has an x-configuration (Page 20, lines 11-14, “The cover members 122 have the shape of a plus sign and include four pairs of inwardly-turned, flat, horizontally-projecting flanges 124 with one pair of flanges 124 for each arm 126 of the cover members 122.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the bracing in modified Dahle to include the x-configuration cap as taught by Neff.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to connect cross bracing members in a continuous manner, where gaps can be avoided, as stated by Neff, Page 20, liens 20-24, “The cover members 122 are adapted to fit over the flanges 108 and 116 to cover the slight gaps formed where these structural members are joined together in the framework 84 so that an individual viewing the drop ceiling will see a continuous wood grain grid.”.
Regarding claim 10, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, as set forth above.
Modified Dahle does not disclose:
wherein the brace structure extends with a cap structure having an x-configuration.
However, Neff discloses, in the similar field of cross bracing (Page 1, lines 11-13, “cross braces to suspend those members from the ceiling and to support the main runner members and cross braces at intersection points in the grid.”), where the cross bracing includes a cap structure that has an x-configuration (Page 20, lines 11-14, “The cover members 122 have the shape of a plus sign and include four pairs of inwardly-turned, flat, horizontally-projecting flanges 124 with one pair of flanges 124 for each arm 126 of the cover members 122.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the bracing in modified Dahle to include the x-configuration cap as taught by Neff.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to connect cross bracing members in a continuous manner, where gaps can be avoided, as stated by Neff, Page 20, liens 20-24, “The cover members 122 are adapted to fit over the flanges 108 and 116 to cover the slight gaps formed where these structural members are joined together in the framework 84 so that an individual viewing the drop ceiling will see a continuous wood grain grid.”.
Regarding claim 17, modified Dahle teaches the method according to claim 16, as set forth above.
Modified Dahle does not disclose:
wherein the pivoting comprises positioning a cap structure over the multiple elongated pieces such that the cap structure extends with an x-structure.
However, Neff discloses, in the similar field of cross bracing (Page 1, lines 11-13, “cross braces to suspend those members from the ceiling and to support the main runner members and cross braces at intersection points in the grid.”), where the cross bracing includes a cap structure that has an x-configuration (Page 20, lines 11-14, “The cover members 122 have the shape of a plus sign and include four pairs of inwardly-turned, flat, horizontally-projecting flanges 124 with one pair of flanges 124 for each arm 126 of the cover members 122.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the bracing in modified Dahle to include the x-configuration cap as taught by Neff.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to connect cross bracing members in a continuous manner, where gaps can be avoided, as stated by Neff, Page 20, liens 20-24, “The cover members 122 are adapted to fit over the flanges 108 and 116 to cover the slight gaps formed where these structural members are joined together in the framework 84 so that an individual viewing the drop ceiling will see a continuous wood grain grid.”.
Claims 6, 12, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dahle et al. (US 20200093330 A1, hereinafter Dahle) in view of Brummer (US 5753059 A1) in further view of Orban et al. (US 10159378 B1, hereinafter Orban) and Fertil (US 20070075204 A1).
Regarding claim 6, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 5, as set forth above.
Modified Dahle does not disclose:
wherein the hood includes a first tab and a second tab extending along a front hood portion, the first and second tabs sized and configured to facilitate suspending the hood along the rear side of the main body upon the hood being removed from the griddle.
However, Orban discloses, in the similar field of hood or covers for a cooking device (Abstract, “lid is closing the cookware/bakeware”), where the hood includes a tab extending along a center of the hood portion and sized to facilitate suspending of the hood along a rear side of the main body upon the hood being removed (Section 4, lines 40-43, “(b) used to hang the closure or lid 2000 on to the bakeware/cookware 3000 in a handle-out orientation via laying the hook 1200 of the apparatus over a lip or edge 3100 of the cookware or bakeware 3000.”, and Fig. 8, where the hook 1200 is shown to be located in the center of the hood). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the hood and main body with a rear side in modified Dahle to include the hood with a hook with the ability to be hung from a main body wall as taught by Orban.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to save space, reduce damage from heat from the hood, and avoid messes through the hook hanging structure, as stated by Orban, Section 2, lines 6-10, “an object of this specification is to disclose a space saving, heat-damage reducing, mess-avoiding hanging apparatus for cookware or bakeware closures and related methods”.
Regarding the position of the hook within the hood, it has been held that mere rearrangement of parts is an obvious modification to make. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950). It is the Examiner’s position that moving the hook from a central to a frontal position in the hood would still achieve the same end results of allowing the hood to hang from the rear portion of a main body. As a result, the position of the hook would be a mere matter of user design choice.
Further, Fertil discloses, in the similar field of hanging devices (Abstract, “The holder can be removably mounted to wall”), where the hook includes a first and second tab (Para. 0041, “Portable holder 200 includes first support member 220a and second support member 220b.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified hook in modified Dahle to include multiple hooks as taught by Fertil.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to have multiple points of contact, as stated by Fertil, Para. 0041, “The width between first and second support members, 220a and 220b, respectively, in this embodiment is fixed”, and Fig. 8A shows that the hooks have more points of contact with the wall.
Regarding the use of multiple hooks, it has been held that mere duplication of parts is an obvious modification to make. In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). It is the Examiner’s position that having multiple hooks would still achieve the same end result of allowing the hood to hang from the main body. As a result, the amount of hooks would be a mere matter of user design choice.
Regarding claim 12, modified Dahle teaches the apparatus according to claim 11, as set forth above.
Modified Dahle does not disclose:
wherein the hood includes a first tab and a second tab extending along a front hood portion, the first and second tabs sized and configured to facilitate suspending the hood along the rear side of the main body upon the hood being removed from the griddle.
However, Orban discloses, in the similar field of hood or covers for a cooking device (Abstract, “lid is closing the cookware/bakeware”), where the hood includes a tab extending along a center of the hood portion and sized to facilitate suspending of the hood along a rear side of the main body upon the hood being removed (Section 4, lines 40-43, “(b) used to hang the closure or lid 2000 on to the bakeware/cookware 3000 in a handle-out orientation via laying the hook 1200 of the apparatus over a lip or edge 3100 of the cookware or bakeware 3000.”, and Fig. 8, where the hook 1200 is shown to be located in the center of the hood). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the hood and main body with a rear side in modified Dahle to include the hood with a hook with the ability to be hung from a main body wall as taught by Orban.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to save space, reduce damage from heat from the hood, and avoid messes through the hook hanging structure, as stated by Orban, Section 2, lines 6-10, “an object of this specification is to disclose a space saving, heat-damage reducing, mess-avoiding hanging apparatus for cookware or bakeware closures and related methods”.
Regarding the position of the hook within the hood, it has been held that mere rearrangement of parts is an obvious modification to make. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950). It is the Examiner’s position that moving the hook from a central to a frontal position in the hood would still achieve the same end results of allowing the hood to hang from the rear portion of a main body. As a result, the position of the hook would be a mere matter of user design choice.
Further, Fertil discloses, in the similar field of hanging devices (Abstract, “The holder can be removably mounted to wall”), where the hook includes a first and second tab (Para. 0041, “Portable holder 200 includes first support member 220a and second support member 220b.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified hook in modified Dahle to include multiple hooks as taught by Fertil.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to have multiple points of contact, as stated by Fertil, Para. 0041, “The width between first and second support members, 220a and 220b, respectively, in this embodiment is fixed”, and Fig. 8A shows that the hooks have more points of contact with the wall.
Regarding the use of multiple hooks, it has been held that mere duplication of parts is an obvious modification to make. In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). It is the Examiner’s position that having multiple hooks would still achieve the same end result of allowing the hood to hang from the main body. As a result, the amount of hooks would be a mere matter of user design choice.
Regarding claim 18, modified Dahle teaches the method according to claim 13, as set forth above.
Modified Dahle does not disclose:
wherein the pivoting comprises removing the hood from the main body upon the hood pivoting to the open position such that the hood is positionable along a rear side of the main body with tabs extending from the hood.
However, Orban discloses, in the similar field of hood or covers for a cooking device (Abstract, “lid is closing the cookware/bakeware”), where the hood includes a tab extending along a center of the hood portion and sized to facilitate suspending of the hood along a rear side of the main body upon the hood being removed (Section 4, lines 40-43, “(b) used to hang the closure or lid 2000 on to the bakeware/cookware 3000 in a handle-out orientation via laying the hook 1200 of the apparatus over a lip or edge 3100 of the cookware or bakeware 3000.”, and Fig. 8, where the hook 1200 is shown to be located in the center of the hood). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the hood and main body with a rear side in modified Dahle to include the hood with a hook with the ability to be hung from a main body wall as taught by Orban.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to save space, reduce damage from heat from the hood, and avoid messes through the hook hanging structure, as stated by Orban, Section 2, lines 6-10, “an object of this specification is to disclose a space saving, heat-damage reducing, mess-avoiding hanging apparatus for cookware or bakeware closures and related methods”.
Regarding the position of the hook within the hood, it has been held that mere rearrangement of parts is an obvious modification to make. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950). It is the Examiner’s position that moving the hook from a central to a frontal position in the hood would still achieve the same end results of allowing the hood to hang from the rear portion of a main body. As a result, the position of the hook would be a mere matter of user design choice.
Further, Fertil discloses, in the similar field of hanging devices (Abstract, “The holder can be removably mounted to wall”), where the hook includes a first and second tab (Para. 0041, “Portable holder 200 includes first support member 220a and second support member 220b.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified hook in modified Dahle to include multiple hooks as taught by Fertil.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to have multiple points of contact, as stated by Fertil, Para. 0041, “The width between first and second support members, 220a and 220b, respectively, in this embodiment is fixed”, and Fig. 8A shows that the hooks have more points of contact with the wall.
Regarding the use of multiple hooks, it has been held that mere duplication of parts is an obvious modification to make. In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). It is the Examiner’s position that having multiple hooks would still achieve the same end result of allowing the hood to hang from the main body. As a result, the amount of hooks would be a mere matter of user design choice.
Conclusion
/KEVIN GUANHUA WEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3761
01/23/2026