CTFR 18/371,178 CTFR 85051 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This Office Action responds to the amendment and argument filed by applicant on February 13, 2026 in response to the Office Action mailed on June 04, 2025. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3-5, 7-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ambrosio et al. (US 2010/0049737), in view of Trundle et al. (US 2019/0391545, hereinafter Trundle) . With respect to claims 1, 10 and 11 Ambrosio discloses an information processing method comprising: obtaining an amount of charge when a moving body propelled by electrical power is charged by a charging facility (abstract, paragraphs [0063] – [0067]); obtaining waypoint information that indicates a location that the moving body has passed through during a first type of travel among the travels (abstract, paragraphs [0063] – [0067]); and identifying, by using the history information and the waypoint information a second amount of power used during the second type of travel out of the amount of charge, and outputting the second amount of power (abstract, paragraphs [0063] – [0067]). Ambrosio does not disclose the feature of obtaining history information on locations that the moving body has traveled to during travels and remaining battery levels during the travels, the travels including a first type of travel that is for a first purpose and a second type of travel that is for a second purpose that is different from the first purpose. However, Trundle teaches the feature of obtaining history information on locations that the moving body has traveled to during travels and remaining battery levels during the travels, the travels including a first type of travel that is for a first purpose and a second type of travel that is for a second purpose that is different from the first purpose (paragraphs [0102] and [0131]-[0136]). Therefore it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the feature of Ambrosio to include the feature of obtaining history information on locations that the moving body has traveled to during travels and remaining battery levels during the travels, the travels including a first type of travel that is for a first purpose and a second type of travel that is for a second purpose that is different from the first purpose, as taught by Trundle, in order to process information. With respect to claim 3, Ambrosio further discloses the feature, wherein in the identifying of the second amount of power: a first route portion is identified by using the waypoint information, the first route portion being a route traveled by the moving body during the first type of travel out of routes that the moving body has traveled during the travels; a second route portion is identified, the second route portion being the routes excluding the first route portion (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]); and an amount of power, out of the amount of charge, used by the moving body to travel the second route portion is identified as the second amount of power (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]). With respect to claim 4, Ambrosio discloses the feature, further comprising: when the second amount of power is identified, executing a billing process for the second amount of power (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]). With respect to claim 5, Ambrosio discloses the feature, wherein in the executing of the billing process, billing for an amount obtained by multiplying the second amount of power by a predetermined proportion of a market unit price of electrical power is executed (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]). With respect to claim 7, Ambrosio discloses the feature, further comprising: calculating and outputting a difference between (a) an amount of carbon dioxide emissions generated in a case where a vehicle fueled by gasoline travels the first type of travel and (b) an amount of carbon dioxide emissions generated during the first type of travel of the moving body (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]). With respect to claim 8, Ambrosio discloses the feature, wherein the charging facility is predetermined to be a charging facility for charging the moving body with electrical power to be used for the first type of travel of the moving body (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]). With respect to claim 9, Ambrosio discloses the feature, wherein the first type of travel is for a purpose of performing work of a user, and the second type of travel is for a purpose other than performing work of the user (abstract, paragraphs [0042] – [0044] and [0063] – [0067]). Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to the amended claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ROKIB MASUD whose telephone number is (571)270-5390. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Fahd Obeid can be reached at 571-270-3324. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROKIB MASUD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3627 Application/Control Number: 18/371,178 Page 2 Art Unit: 3627