DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II, Claims 4-13, in the reply filed on 24 November 2025 is acknowledged. Claims 1-3 and 14-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention/group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 4-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sullivan et al. (US 2021/0015387; hereinafter “Sullivan”).
Regarding claim 4, Sullivan teaches a method performed by a first medical device, the method comprising: detecting an analog signal indicating a physiological parameter of a subject (e.g. ¶¶ 369 – ECG leads measure analog signals); converting the analog signal to first data (e.g. ¶¶ 202-204 – where the analog data is converted for filtering and then visual display); determining a treatment parameter characterizing a treatment administered to the subject by a second medical device (e.g. ¶¶ 84 – where chest compressions are the treatment considered delivered); generating a filter characterized by the treatment parameter and generating second data by applying the filter to the first data (e.g. ¶¶ 69 - structured to filter the ECG signal, e.g., apply at least one filter to the signal so as to remove chest compression artifacts resulting from chest compressions being delivered to the person 82.” – where the treatment parameter would be chest compressions); and displaying, on a user interface, the first data and the second data, wherein the second data is emphasized on the user interface (e.g. ¶¶ 202 – “colorimetric scale” – where the examiner notes the colors are used to emphasize scaling and importance).
Regarding claim 5, Sullivan teaches the physiological parameter comprises an electrocardiogram (ECG), a capnograph, a transthoracic impedance, a force administered to a user, a blood pressure, an airway parameter, a partial pressure of oxygen, an electroencephalogram (EEG), a temperature, a blood flow, or a pulse rate (e.g. ¶¶ 69 - ECG).
Regarding claim 6, Sullivan teaches determining the treatment parameter comprises: determining, by analyzing the first data, a frequency of the treatment (e.g. ¶¶ 86).
Regarding claim 7, Sullivan teaches the treatment parameter comprises: receiving, from the second medical device, a signal indicating the treatment parameter (e.g. ¶¶ 86 – chest compression frequency).
Regarding claim 8, Sullivan teaches determining that the second data is more reliable than the first data (e.g. ¶¶ 97 – RMS value is “a reliable indicator of chest compressions”).
Regarding claim 9, Sullivan teaches displaying the first data and the second data comprises overlaying and time-aligning the first data and the second data on the user interface (e.g. ¶¶ 170).
Regarding claim 10, Sullivan teaches displaying the first data and the second data comprises: displaying a first waveform representing the first data; and displaying a second waveform representing the second data (e.g. ¶¶ 200-205).
Regarding claim 11, Sullivan teaches the first waveform comprises a different color than the second waveform, the first waveform comprises a different contrast than the second waveform, the first waveform comprises a different line size than the second waveform, the first waveform comprises a different transparency than the second waveform, or the first waveform comprises a different line style than the second waveform (e.g. Fig 8 - data/time).
Regarding claim 12, Sullivan teaches the physiological parameter comprising a first physiological parameter, the method further comprising: detecting a second physiological parameter of the subject; generating third data indicative of the second physiological parameter; and displaying, on the user interface, a waveform representing the third data (e.g. Fig. 16).
Regarding claim 13, Sullivan teaches detecting, by analyzing the first data or the second data, an event indicative of the treatment; and displaying, on the user interface, a symbol indicating the event (e.g. Figs. 23-24 – with in graph indications).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL J D'ABREU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796