CTNF 18/373,059 CTNF 84071 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Bernat et al. (US 2021/0144517) cited by the applicant in the 5/15/2024 IDS. Referred to hereinafter by Bernat . Regarding claims 1 and 11 , Bernat teaches a computing system configured to manage distributed workloads, comprising: processing circuitry; and a memory device including instructions embodied thereon, wherein the instructions, which when executed by the processing circuitry, configure the processing circuitry to cause operations that: identify characteristics of a distributed workload from an ongoing execution of the distributed workload, the distributed workload being partitioned among multiple computing nodes; evaluate a trust status of the distributed workload in response to a change in the execution of the distributed workload, including verifying resources to execute the distributed workload and verifying security policies associated with the resources; and control the execution of the distributed workload among the multiple computing nodes, based on the characteristics and the evaluated trust status. [paragraphs 146-148, 208, 722-728, 996, 1024]. Regarding claims 2 and 12 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the characteristics of the distributed workload include expected trust properties to exist between a workload execution environment and respective infrastructure resources, and wherein the control of the execution of the distributed workload is based on use of a token that includes security intents metadata to describe the expected trust properties. [paragraphs 157, 1024]. Regarding claims 3 and 13 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the operations to evaluate the trust status are performed by a trust coordination framework service, and wherein the instructions further configure the processing circuitry to cause operations that: evaluate data provenance of data associated with the distributed workload, attestation properties of the resources to execute the distributed workload, and workload provenance of respective portions of the distributed workload, using the trust coordination framework service. [paragraphs 881-882]. Regarding claims 4 and 14 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the distributed workload is associated with an attestation workload, and wherein the instructions further configure the processing circuitry to cause operations that: distribute the attestation workload by co-locating execution of portions of the attestation workload onto the resources that are to execute portions of the distributed workload. [paragraphs 689, 859-860]. Regarding claims 5 and 15 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the change in the execution of the distributed workload is provided from a software or firmware update to at least one of the multiple computing nodes. [paragraphs 206, 208]. Regarding claims 6 and 16 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 5, wherein the software or firmware update includes moving a provisioned workload to a migration target workload, and moving a provisioned resource to a migration target resource. [paragraphs 206, 208]. Regarding claims 7 and 17 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 5, wherein the software or firmware update is coordinated by a workload update manager, and wherein the workload update manager is to coordinate distribution of the software or firmware update. [paragraphs 206, 208]. Regarding claims 8 and 18 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the multiple computing nodes are provided by a cloud repository infrastructure, and wherein the cloud repository infrastructure operates a trusted repository cloud agent service to verify operations that execute the distributed workload. [paragraphs 770, 778]. Regarding claims 9 and 19 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the characteristics of the distributed workload are based on results from a resource simulation performed on the distributed workload, and wherein the resource simulation includes testing of resource bindings to be used by the distributed workload. [paragraphs 207, 208]. Regarding claims 10 and 20 , Bernat teaches the computing system of claim 1, wherein the multiple computing nodes are provided by a platform-as-a-service (PaaS) configuration, wherein the operations of the computing system are coordinated by an infrastructure-as-a- service (IaaS) configuration to execute the distributed workload. [paragraph 695]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Hadi S Armouche whose telephone number is (571)270-3618. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 7-4. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HADI S ARMOUCHE/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2409 Application/Control Number: 18/373,059 Page 2 Art Unit: 2409 Application/Control Number: 18/373,059 Page 3 Art Unit: 2409 Application/Control Number: 18/373,059 Page 4 Art Unit: 2409 Application/Control Number: 18/373,059 Page 5 Art Unit: 2409