DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-7, 15 and 18-26 are pending. Claims 8-14 and 16-18 are cancelled. Claims 21-26 are new.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-7, 15, 18-26 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 15-16 of the remarks, filed on 05/03/2026, with respect to claim objections have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of claims 4 and 18 has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 15 and 18-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yasukawa et al. (US 20190208504, Yasukawa hereinafter) in view of Khoryaev et al. (US 20200229171, Khoryaev hereinafter).
As to claim 1: Yasukawa discloses a sidelink resource processing method, comprising:
obtaining, by a terminal, a target sidelink object, wherein the target sidelink object meets a first condition and comprises at least one of: a sensing window, a sensing resource, a selection window, or a candidate resource (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resources A2 to A10 (sensing window of Fig. 11) are resources with which a D2D signal is transmitted from another user equipment UE. sensing window where the user equipment UE determines whether or not a measurement result of reception power of the resource A10 that is one transmission interval before (that is, 100 ms before) the resource B1 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value (sensing resource meets a condition) where resources comprises a sensing window and selection window.); and
performing, by the terminal, at least one of resource sensing or resource selection on the target sidelink object (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, the user equipment UE detects (interpreted as perform sensing) a resource B1 as resource (unoccupied resource) that can be selected in the selection window.);
wherein the sensing resource is a resource within the sensing window (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resources A2 to A10 is within sensing window.);
wherein a second resource comprises at least one of the selection window (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, selection window.).
Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the sensing window is a short term sensing window; and the first condition comprises at least one of: an interval between an end location of the short term sensing window and the second resource is greater than or equal to a second preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses wherein the sensing window is a short term sensing window (see at least paragraphs [0123]-[0127], short-term sensing window.); and the first condition comprises at least one of: an interval between an end location of the short term sensing window and the second resource is greater than or equal to a second preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, interval between n+T2 (an end location of the short term sensing window) and n+T4 (an end time of the second resource is greater than processing delay time (interpreted as preset processing time).).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement short-term sensing window and an interval greater then processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 2: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 1. Yasukawa further discloses wherein the first information about the target sidelink object meets the first the first condition and the first information is configured by a network-side device, or defined by a protocol, or pre-configured, or supported by the terminal, or determined based on a preset parameter (see at least paragraph [0088] and Figs. 10-14, first information i.e. A10 supported by the terminal.).
As to claim 3: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 2. Yasukawa further discloses wherein the preset parameter adopts at least one of: determined based on a geographic location (see at least paragraph [0088] and Figs. 10-13, the user equipment UE determines whether or not a measurement result of reception power of the resource A10 that is one transmission interval (interpreted as geographic location) before (that is, 100 ms before) the resource B1 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value).
As to claim 4: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 1. Yasukawa discloses wherein a first resource comprises at least one of the sensing window or the sensing resource, and the method further comprises: in a case that at least part of the first resource do not meet at least one of following conditions, dropping the at least part of the first resource (see at least paragraph [0088] and Figs. 10-13, In a case where the measurement result of the reception power of the resource A10 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value, the user equipment UE excludes the resource B1 from the subset of the resources which become the final resource selection candidate.).
Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose the duration between the start location of the first resource and the first moment is not less than the first preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses the duration between the start location of the first resource and the first moment is not less than the first preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, duration between n-Tn (start of first resource) and resource selection triggering moment is not less than processing delay time.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 5: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 4. Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first moment adopts at least one of: a moment when resource selection is triggered.
However Khoryaev discloses a moment when resource selection is triggered (see at least Fig. 1A, resource selection trigger at n.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement triggering resource selection, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 6: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 1. Yasukawa further discloses further comprising: in a case that at least part of the second resource do not meet at least one of following conditions, dropping the at least part of the second resource; the duration between the start location of the second resource and the second moment is not less than the second preset processing duration (see at least paragraph [0088] and Figs. 10-13, In a case where the measurement result of the reception power of the resource A10 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value, the user equipment UE excludes the resource B1 from the subset of the resources which become the final resource selection candidate.).
As to claim 7: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 6. Yasukawa further discloses wherein a first resource comprises at least one of the sensing window or the sensing resource, and the second moment or the fourth moment is moment information corresponding to the first resource, and the moment information comprises one of following: a start location, an earliest resource, an earliest moment, an end location, a latest resource, a the latest moment (see at least paragraphs [0088], [0130] and Fig. 11, first resource is sensing window and initiating timing or termination timing interpreted as moment.).
As to claim 15: Yasukawa discloses a terminal, comprising a processor (see at least paragraph [0133], processor), a memory (see at least paragraph [0133], memory), and a program or instructions stored on the memory and executable on the processor, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform:
obtaining a target sidelink object, wherein the target sidelink object meets a first condition and comprises at least one of: a sensing window, a sensing resource, a selection window, or a candidate resource (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resources A2 to A10 (sensing window of Fig. 11) are resources with which a D2D signal is transmitted from another user equipment UE. sensing window where the user equipment UE determines whether or not a measurement result of reception power of the resource A10 that is one transmission interval before (that is, 100 ms before) the resource B1 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value (sensing resource meets a condition) where resources comprises a sensing window and selection window.); and
performing at least one of resource sensing or resource selection on the target sidelink object (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, the user equipment UE detects (interpreted as perform sensing) a resource B1 as resource
(unoccupied resource) that can be selected in the selection window.);
wherein the first information comprises an end location of the sensing window or the sensing resource (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, the resource A10 (interpreted as first information) is the end location of sensing window).
wherein the sensing resource is a resource within the sensing window (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resources A2 to A10 is within sensing window.);
wherein a second resource comprises at least one of the selection window (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, selection window.).
Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the sensing window is a short term sensing window; and the first condition comprises at least one of following: an interval between an end location of the short term sensing window and the second resource is greater than or equal to a second preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses wherein the sensing window is a short term sensing window (see at least paragraphs [0123]-[0127], short-term sensing window.); and the first condition comprises at least one of following: an interval between an end location of the short term sensing window and the second resource is greater than or equal to a second preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, interval between n+T2 (an end location of the short term sensing window) and n+T4 (an end time of the second resource is greater than processing delay time (interpreted as preset processing time).).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement short-term sensing window and an interval greater then processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 18: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the terminal according to claim 15. Yasukawa further discloses wherein a first resource comprises at least one of the sensing window or the sensing resource, and the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: in a case that at least part of the first resource do not meet at least one of following conditions, dropping the at least part of the first resource: the duration between the start location of the first resource and the first moment is not less than the first preset processing duration (see at least paragraph [0088] and Figs. 10-13, In a case where the measurement result of the reception power of the resource A10 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value, the user equipment UE excludes the resource B1 from the subset of the resources which become the final resource selection candidate.).
As to claim 19: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the terminal according to claim 18. Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first moment adopts at least one of: a moment when resource selection is triggered.
However Khoryaev discloses a moment when resource selection is triggered (see at least Fig. 1A, resource selection trigger at n.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement triggering resource selection, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 20: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the terminal according to claim 15. Yasukawa further discloses wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: in a case that at least part of the second resource do not meet at least one of following conditions, dropping the at least part of the second resource (see at least paragraph [0088] and Figs. 10-13, In a case where the measurement result of the reception power of the resource A10 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value, the user equipment UE excludes the resource B1 from the subset of the resources which become the final resource selection candidate.).
Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose the duration between the start location of the second resource and the second moment is not less than the second preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses the duration between the start location of the second resource and the second moment is not less than the second preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, duration between n-Tn (start of first resource) and resource selection triggering moment is not less than processing delay time.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 21: Yasukawa discloses a sidelink resource indication method, comprising:
configuring, by a network-side device, a target sidelink object for a terminal, wherein the target sidelink object meets a first condition and comprises at least one of: a sensing window, a sensing resource, a selection window, or a candidate resource (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resources A2 to A10 (sensing window of Fig. 11) are resources with which a D2D signal is transmitted from another user equipment UE. sensing window where the user equipment UE determines whether or not a measurement result of reception power of the resource A10 that is one transmission interval before (that is, 100 ms before) the resource B1 is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value (sensing resource meets a condition) where resources comprises a sensing window and selection window.);
wherein the sensing resource is a resource within the sensing window (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resources A2 to A10 is within sensing window.);
wherein a second resource comprises at least one of selection window or candidate resource (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, selection window.).
Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the sensing window is a short term sensing window; and the first condition comprises at least one of: an interval between an end location of the short term sensing window and the second resource is greater than or equal to a second preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses wherein the sensing window is a short term sensing window (see at least paragraphs [0123]-[0127], short-term sensing window.); and the first condition comprises at least one of: an interval between an end location of the short term sensing window and the second resource is greater than or equal to a second preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, interval between n+T2 (an end location of the short term sensing window) and n+T4 (an end time of the second resource is greater than processing delay time (interpreted as preset processing time).).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement short-term sensing window and an interval greater then processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 22: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource indication method according to claim 21, wherein a sidelink resource comprises at least one of the first resource or the second resource, the first resource comprises at least one of the sensing window or the sensing resource (see at least paragraphs [0087]-[0095] and Figs. 11-13, resource includes sensing window and selection window.).
Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: a duration between a start location of a first resource and a first moment is not less than first preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: a duration between a start location of a first resource and a first moment is not less than first preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, duration between n-Tn (start of first resource) and resource selection triggering moment is not less than processing delay time.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 23: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource indication method according to claim 21. Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: an interval between a start location of a first resource and an earliest resource of the second resource is greater than or equal to the first preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses an interval between a start location of a first resource and an earliest resource of the second resource is greater than or equal to the first preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, duration between n-Tn (start of first resource) and resource selection triggering moment is not less than processing delay time.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 24: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 1. Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: an interval between a start location of a first resource and an earliest resource of the second resource is greater than or equal to the first preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: an interval between a start location of a first resource and an earliest resource of the second resource is greater than or equal to the first preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, duration between n-Tn (start of first resource) and resource selection triggering moment is not less than processing delay time.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 25: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the sidelink resource processing method according to claim 2. Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first information comprises at least one of: an end location of the target sidelink object.
However Khoryaev discloses an end location of the target sidelink object (see at least Fig. 1A, n+T4.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
As to claim 26: Yasukawa and Khoryaev disclose the terminal according to claim 15. Yasukawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: an interval between a start location of a first resource and an earliest resource of the second resource is greater than or equal to the first preset processing duration.
However Khoryaev discloses wherein the first condition further comprises at least one of: an interval between a start location of a first resource and an earliest resource of the second resource is greater than or equal to the first preset processing duration (see at least Fig. 1A-B, duration between n-Tn (start of first resource) and resource selection triggering moment is not less than processing delay time.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement duration between sensing window and triggering moment is not less than processing delay time, as taught by Khoryaev, into the invention of Yasukawa in order to improve performance of initial transmission (see Khoryaev, paragraph [0032]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K. J./
Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464