DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-18 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20210344790 A1 herein Arshad in view of US 20120010805 A1 herein Wilkerson in view of US 20170302800 A1 herein Schultz.
Claim 1, Arshad discloses A method (title), comprising:
receiving a voice call, voice message and credentials of a computing device (0008, 0030, receiving calls and caller identification; 0034-0035, voice mail);
comparing the credentials of the computing device with credentials of a number of contacts on a number of contact lists to determine which contact list the computing device is included in (0008, 0010, identifying a caller to see which contact group contains the caller identifier);
receiving user data apparatus (0009-0011, scheduling, GPS and other information such as calendar information; 0010-0013, 0075-0077, GPS based treatment of incoming phone calls, user data interpreted as GPS, calendar, etc).
Arshad may not explicitly disclose performing an artificial intelligence (AI) operation on the contact list the computing device is included in and the user data .
Wilkerson discloses performing an artificial intelligence (AI) operation on the contact list the computing device is included in and the user data (0042, information manager obtains information from various sources such as scheduling and navigation, thus user data; 0049, contact information based on more than one source; 0054, artificial intelligence uses gathered behavior information to make decisions and manage events of the user). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056).
Arshad may not explicitly disclose transmitting the voice message to a contact based on the AI operation.
Schultz discloses transmitting the voice message to a contact based on the AI operation (0046, machine learning algorithm recognizes callers; 0047, If the incoming call is from a known contact, records the message left by the caller, and provides access according to the configuration of the selected voicemail account; 0048, different voicemail account for unknown callers). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include machine learning to classify callers as taught by Schultz so as to provide the benefit of unified access to multiple telecommunications systems and carriers (0036).
Claim 2, Arshad discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising storing the credentials of the number of contacts on the number of contact lists in memory (0008-0013, contacts within a plurality of contact groups).
Claim 3, Arshad discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising storing a number of messages (0013, 0030, datastore to include voicemail and conversion of voicemail to text).
Claim 4, Arshad discloses The method of claim 3, further comprising selecting a message of the number of messages at least partially based on which contact list the computing device is included in (0118, responses to voicemail messages based on the contact group the user is stored as, i.e. family).
Claim 5, Arshad discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving a voicemail greeting; and storing the voicemail greeting in memory (0110, recording of audio prompts).
Claim 6, Arshad discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising relaying the voice call to another computing device at least partially based on which contact list the computing device is included in (0010, passing the call to a voicemail system).
Claim 8, Arshad discloses The method of claim 7. Arshad discloses various contact lists. Arshad may not explicitly disclose further comprising transmitting the voice message to the contact at least partially based on which contact list the computing device is included in.
Schultz discloses transmitting the voice message to the contact at least partially based on which contact list the computing device is included in (0046-0048, machine learning classifies callers and forwards known callers to a specific voice mail while unknown callers are forwarded to a different voice mail system). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include machine learning to classify callers as taught by Schultz so as to provide the benefit of unified access to multiple telecommunications systems and carriers (0036).
Claim 9, Arshad discloses An apparatus (Fig. 1: 110), comprising:
a memory (0038, memory; Fig. 2: 21, 220, 222) configured to store credentials of a number of contacts on a number of contact lists (0008-0013, contacts within a plurality of contact groups); and
a processing resource (0038, processor) configured to: receive a voice call and credentials of a computing device (0040-0044, receiving of incoming calls);
compare the credentials of the computing device with the credentials of the number of contacts on the number of contact lists to determine which contact list the computing device is included in (0008-0013, determination of contact groups that the caller belongs to and applies rules);
receive user data (0010-0013, 0075-0077, GPS based treatment of incoming phone calls, user data interpreted as GPS, calendar, etc.).
Arshad may not explicitly disclose perform an artificial intelligence (AI) operation on the contact list the computing device is included in and the user data.
Wilkerson discloses perform an artificial intelligence (AI) operation on the contact list the computing device is included in and the user data (0042, information manager obtains information from various sources such as scheduling and navigation, thus user data; 0049, contact information based on more than one source; 0054, artificial intelligence uses gathered behavior information to make decisions and manage events of the user). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056). The amendments to claim 9, as analyzed with respect to the limitations/amendments as discussed in claim 1.
Claim 10, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the credentials of the computing device include a profession associated with the computing device (0033, marketing, business).
Claim 11, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the credentials of the number of contacts include professions associated with the number of contacts on the number of contact lists (0033, business group and marketing for contacts).
Claim 12, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 9, wherein the processing resource is configured to receive the user data from a sensor (Fig. 2: location module).
Claim 13, Arshad discloses An apparatus (Fig. 1: 110), comprising:
a memory (0038; memory, Fig. 2: 21, 220, 222) configured to store: data representing a number of contact lists (0008-0013, contacts within a plurality of contact groups), wherein the data representing the number of contact lists includes data representing credentials of a number of contacts on the number of contact lists (0010, plurality of categories of different contact groups of the recipient, contacts within a plurality of contact groups); and data representing a number of messages (0013, 0030, datastore to include voicemail and conversion of voicemail to text); and
a processing resource (0038, processor, Fig. 2: 212) configured to: receive signaling including data representing a voice call and credentials of a computing device from a radio in communication with the computing device (0008, 0030, receiving calls and caller identification);
compare the data representing the credentials of the computing device with the data representing the credentials of the number of contacts on the number of contact lists to determine which contact list the computing device is included in (0008, 0010, identifying a caller to see which contact group contains the caller identifier);
receive signaling including user data from a user of the apparatus (0009-0011, scheduling, GPS and other information such as calendar information; 0010-0013, 0075-0077, GPS based treatment of incoming phone calls, user data interpreted as GPS, calendar, etc).
Arshad may not explicitly disclose perform an artificial intelligence (AI) operation on data representing the contact list the computing device is included in and the user data.
Wilkerson discloses perform an artificial intelligence (AI) operation on data representing the contact list the computing device is included in and the user data (0042, information manager obtains information from various sources such as scheduling and navigation, thus user data; 0049, contact information based on more than one source; 0054, artificial intelligence uses gathered behavior information to make decisions and manage events of the user). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056). The amendments to claim 13, as analyzed with respect to the limitations/amendments as discussed in claim 1.
Claim 14, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 13, wherein at least one of: a heartrate of the user or a location of the apparatus is included in the user data (0033, GPS; 0057, location).
Claim 15, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 14. Arshad may not explicitly disclose wherein the Al operation is configured to determine the voice call is urgent at least partially based on at least one of: the contact list the computing device is included in, a threshold number of voice calls from the computing device, the heartrate of the user, or the location of the apparatus.
Wilkerson discloses wherein the Al operation is configured to determine the voice call is urgent at least partially based on at least one of: the contact list the computing device is included in, a threshold number of voice calls from the computing device, the heartrate of the user, or the location of the apparatus (0056, prioritization based on voice communications from personal contact). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056).
Claim 16, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 15. Arshad discloses wherein the processing resource is configured to forward the data representing the voice call to one or more contacts on a contact list of the number of contact lists (0089, surgeon or nurse having the call routed). Arshad may not explicitly disclose in response to the Al operation determining that the voice call is urgent.
Wilkerson discloses in response to the Al operation determining that the voice call is urgent (0056, prioritization based on voice communications from personal contact). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056).
Claim 17, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 14. Arshad discloses determine the voice call is non-urgent at least partially based on at least one of: the contact list the computing device is included in, a number of voice calls from the computing device being below a threshold number of voice calls, the heartrate of the user, or the location of the apparatus (0077, labeling location of home to be unavailable). Arshad may not explicitly disclose wherein the Al operation is configured to determine the voice call is non-urgent at least partially based on at least one of: the contact list the computing device is included in, a number of voice calls from the computing device being below a threshold number of voice calls, the heartrate of the user, or the location of the apparatus.
Wilkerson discloses disclose wherein the Al operation is configured to determine the voice call is non-urgent at least partially based on at least one of: the contact list the computing device is included in, a number of voice calls from the computing device being below a threshold number of voice calls, the heartrate of the user, or the location of the apparatus (0073, frequency of communications with the caller). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056).
Claim 18, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 17. Arshad may not explicitly disclose wherein the processing resource is configured to transmit signaling including data representing a notification to a user interface in response to the Al operation determining that the voice call is non-urgent.
Wilkerson discloses wherein the processing resource is configured to transmit signaling including data representing a notification to a user interface in response to the Al operation determining that the voice call is non-urgent (0058, determine how to handle unmanaged information and transmission of messages, unmanaged information can come from telephone conversations). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include artificial intelligence for gather scheduling and other data along with contact information as taught by Wilkerson so as to prioritize events based on personal relationships (0056).
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arshad in view of Wilkerson in view of Schultz in view of US 20170189641 A1 herein Moturu.
Claim 19, Arshad disclose The apparatus of claim 13. Arshad may not explicitly disclose wherein the Al operation is configured to determine the user of the apparatus is incapacitated in response to missing a threshold number of voice calls over a particular period of time.
Moturu discloses wherein the Al operation is configured to determine the user of the apparatus is incapacitated in response to missing a threshold number of voice calls over a particular period of time (0031, missed or ignored calls saved as a dataset; 0050-0055, machine learning of whether a user is asleep, based on recorded dataset). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include learning user is incapacitated/sleep pattern as taught by Moturu so as to fulfill the need for treating poor sleep behavior (0005).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arshad in view of Wilkerson in view of Schultz in view of US 20210090720 A1 herein Karri.
Claim 20, Arshad discloses The apparatus of claim 19. Arshad may not explicitl disclose wherein the processing resource is configured to transmit signaling including data representing a location of the apparatus to one or more contacts on a contact list of the number of contact lists in response to the Al operation determining that the user of the apparatus is incapacitated.
Karri discloses wherein the processing resource is configured to transmit signaling including data representing a location of the apparatus to one or more contacts on a contact list of the number of contact lists in response to the Al operation determining that the user of the apparatus is incapacitated (0011, 0024, send location event based on AI and deep learning of injury or accident of user). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Arshad to include learning if a user is injured and informing of the user’s location as taught by Karri so as to assist injured individuals (0004).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20140052475 A1 - One method for supporting a patient through a treatment regimen includes: accessing a log of use of a native communication application executing on a mobile computing device by a patient; selecting a subgroup of a patient population based on the log of use of the native communication application and a communication behavior common to the subgroup; retrieving a regimen adherence model associated with the subgroup, the regimen adherence model defining a correlation between treatment regimen adherence and communication behavior for patients within the subgroup; predicting patient adherence to the treatment regimen based on the log of use of the native communication application and the regimen adherence model; and presenting a treatment-related notification based on the patient adherence through the mobile computing device.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Mehmood B. Khan/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2419