DETAILED ACTION
2. Applicant’s amendments, filed on 01/07/2026 regarding rejection of claims 1-20 has been considered and entered. Claim 30 is cancelled.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to new combinations of references including new prior arts being used in the current rejection. The new grounds of rejection are necessitated by amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 19, 20s/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong et al. (US 20230189294 A1)hereinafter Dong and further in view of Khoryaev et al. (US 20200220694 A1)hereinafter Khoryaev
As to claim 1.Dong teaches A SideLink (SL) resource recommendation method, comprising:
performing, by a first terminal, a first operation, wherein the first operation comprises one or more of the following ([0238] Fig. 2, 201: The transmitting terminal sends the trigger information to the coordination terminal.)
sending first information to a second terminal, wherein the first information is used to trigger the second terminal to recommend a first resource to the first terminal; ([0241] After receiving, in the slot n′, the trigger information sent by the transmitting terminal, the coordination terminal selects a resource (R2) in the resource selection window [n′+T1′, n′+T2′] based on the historical sensing result of the coordination terminal. The resource is for sending the coordination information to the transmitting terminal)
or
receiving second information from the second terminal, wherein the second information comprises information about the first resource; ([0243] After receiving the coordination information sent by the coordination terminal, the transmitting terminal determines, based on the resources (R3 and R4) that are recommended by the coordination terminal to the transmitting terminal and that are used for data transmission and the data transmission resources (R4 and R5) that are selected by the transmitting terminal based on the historical sensing result of the transmitting terminal, the resource (R4) finally used for data transmission, and performs data transmission.)
based on whether the first terminal supports a capability of carrier sensing, determining, by the first terminal, a target resource comprising at least one of the first resource or a second resource,([0260][0283] Fig. 2, first sidelink device determines and recommends a resource to the second sidelink device based on a historical sensing result of the first sidelink device; PSCCH/PSCCH resource sensing, first terminal capable of sensing)
Dong does not teach and wherein the second resource is a resource autonomously selected by the first terminal; and
transmitting, by the first terminal, a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted through the target resource.
Khoryaev teaches and wherein the second resource is a resource autonomously selected by the first terminal; ([0072] determine a set of candidate resources for potential sidelink transmission of a transport block (TB), select a subset of resources from the set of candidate resources for sidelink transmissions of the TB e.g., elect second resource autonomously)
and
transmitting, by the first terminal, a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted through the target resource.([0079] transmits candidate sidelink resources an initial transmission of a transport block (TB))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Khoryaev with the teaching of Dong because Khoryaev teaches that allowing only one sidelink transmission per PSFCH period for the same TB would ensures that there is no more than one sidelink transmission per PSFCH period. (Khoryaev [0047])
Claims 19 and 20 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
As to claim 2. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev specifically Dong teaches, wherein the first information is information carried on a first channel, and the first channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) or a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH). ([0215] first stage SCI is carried on a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) and contains information for sensing and information about PSSCH resource allocation. )
Claim(s) 3, 4, 5, 9 s/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong and Khoryaev and further in view of Ganesan et al. (US 20240224237 A1)hereinafter Ganesan
As to claim 3. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach wherein a Packet Delay Budget (PDB), a number of sub-channels, or a number of retransmissions of the first information is specified by a protocol, configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, negotiated between terminals, or determined by the first terminal autonomously.
Ganesan teaches wherein a Packet Delay Budget (PDB), a number of sub-channels, or a number of retransmissions of the first information is specified by a protocol, ([0033] [0062][0080]Fig. 1,Fig. 4, wireless communication system 100 is compliant with NR protocols standardized in 3GPP, a SLRB enables SL HARQ feedback for a TX UE SL data transmission, candidate resource selection by the TX UE for the transmission (or retransmission) may be within a remaining PDB, PRB in subchannel)
configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, negotiated between terminals, or determined by the first terminal autonomously. ([0044][0052][0074]Fig. 3, in 5G NR, sidelink communication configured by network, SCI and PSSCH data transmission may be dynamically signaled in the 1st SCI, an apparatus 300 that may be used for determining a resource for a channel state information report.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Ganesan with the teaching of Dong and Khoryaev because Ganesan teaches congested channel (e.g., CBR higher than a certain threshold), it may be sensible to avoid blind retransmission BR if latency or remaining PDB is sufficient to allow for certain retransmissions.(Ganesan [0095])
As to claim 4. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach , wherein a Packet Delay Budget (PDB) of the first information is related to a PDB of a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted.
Ganesan teaches wherein a Packet Delay Budget (PDB) of the first information is related to a PDB of the first TB to be transmitted. ([0080] transmission (or retransmission) TB and/or HARQ process ID may be triggered with an NR Mode 2 operation and candidate resource selection by the TX UE for the transmission (or retransmission) may be within a remaining PDB).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Ganesan with the teaching of Dong and Khoryaev because Ganesan teaches congested channel (e.g., CBR higher than a certain threshold), it may be sensible to avoid blind retransmission BR if latency or remaining PDB is sufficient to allow for certain retransmissions.(Ganesan [0095])
As to claim 5. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach , wherein a priority of the first information is specified by a protocol, configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, or negotiated between terminals; or the priority of the first information is equal to a priority of the first TB to be transmitted.
Ganesan teaches wherein a priority of the first information is specified by a protocol, ([0033] [0112] Fig. 1, wireless communication system 100 is compliant with NR protocols standardized in 3GPP, a TB is generated for the PHY layer only containing MAC-CE—the MAC-CE is associated with certain priority (e.g., PQI value and/or PDB)—the MAC-CE itself triggers a SL resource selection or reselection mechanism for Mode-2)
configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, or negotiated between terminals; or the priority of the first information is equal to a priority of a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted. ([0044][0052][0074]Fig. 3, in 5G NR, sidelink communication configured by network, SCI and PSSCH data transmission may be dynamically signaled in the 1st SCI, an apparatus 300 that may be used for determining a resource for a channel state information report.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Ganesan with the teaching of Dong and Khoryaev because Ganesan teaches congested channel (e.g., CBR higher than a certain threshold), it may be sensible to avoid blind retransmission BR if latency or remaining PDB is sufficient to allow for certain retransmissions.(Ganesan [0095])
As to claim 9. The combination of Dong Khoryaev and Ganesan specifically Dong teaches Dong teaches wherein the priority of the first information is further used for priority determination between sending or receiving the first information and another transmission;([0033] , trigger information includes a parameter of the coordination procedure, and the parameter of the coordination procedure includes at least one of the following information: a number of subchannels, number of subchannels includes a number of subchannels used for PSCCH/PSCCH transmission)
and the another transmission comprise at least one of New Radio (NR) SL sending, NR SL reception, NR UpLink (UL) sending, Evolved Universal Terrestrial Radio Access (EUTRA) SL sending, or EUTRA SL reception. ([0215] In NR, V2X sidelink control information is sent in two stages. The first stage SCI is carried on a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) and contains information for sensing and information about PSSCH resource allocation)
Claim(s) 6, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong, Khoryaev and further in view of Li et al. (US 20220225341 A1)hereinafter Li
As to claim 6. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach wherein a priority of the first channel is a highest value among priorities of all pieces of information carried on the first channel;
the priority of the first channel is the priority of the first information; or
the priority of the first channel is determined based on a priority of third information, wherein the third information comprises other information carried on the first channel other than the first information.
Li teaches wherein a priority of the first channel is a highest value among priorities of all pieces of information carried on the first channel;
the priority of the first channel is the priority of the first information; or
the priority of the first channel is determined based on a priority of third information, wherein the third information comprises other information carried on the first channel other than the first information. ([0087] priority corresponding to the SL SR in the foregoing conditions may be a priority of a sidelink logical channel for triggering the SL SR. Optionally, the priority corresponding to the SL SR may be a highest priority of a sidelink logical channel for triggering the SL SR.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Li with the teaching of Dong and Khoryaev because Li teaches that priority of triggering effectively ensure transmission performance of services with higher priorities on an uplink and a sidelink when uplink transmission and sidelink transmission both exist.(Li [0005])
As to claim 7. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev specifically Dong teaches wherein the first information is information carried on a second channel, and
the second channel comprises a Physical Sidelink Feedback CHannel (PSFCH) or
a channel other than a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH),
a Physical Sidelink Shared CHannel (PSSCH), or
the PSFCH; ([0045] trigger information includes a parameter of the coordination procedure, and the parameter of the coordination procedure includes at least one of the following information: a number of subchannels, a selection window size, a sensing window size, a period, or priority information. number of subchannels includes a number of subchannels used for PSCCH/PSCCH transmission, )
and
The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach wherein: a priority of the first information is specified by a protocol, configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, or
negotiated between terminals; or
the priority of the first information is equal to a priority of a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted.
Li teaches wherein: a priority of the first information is specified by a protocol, configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, or
negotiated between terminals; or
the priority of the first information is equal to a priority of a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted. ([0116][0117] The priority corresponding to the SL SR is a priority of a sidelink logical channel that can trigger the SL CareFirst threshold and the second threshold represented by using a logical channel priority list or a sidelink logical channel priority list, the first threshold and the second threshold may be predefined in a protocol, )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Li with the teaching of Dong and Khoryaev because Li teaches that priority of triggering effectively ensure transmission performance of services with higher priorities on an uplink and a sidelink when uplink transmission and sidelink transmission both exist.(Li [0005])
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong, Khoryaev, Ganesan and further in view of Xue et al. (US 20220167311 A1)hereinafter Xue
As to claim 8. Dong teaches wherein sending, by the first terminal, first information to a second terminal comprises:([0241] After receiving, in the slot n′, the trigger information sent by the transmitting terminal, the coordination terminal selects a resource (R2) in the resource selection window [n′+T1′, n′+T2′] based on the historical sensing result of the coordination terminal. The resource is for sending the coordination information to the transmitting terminal)
wherein the SL resource recommendation method further comprises ([0248] The resources recommended by the coordination terminal to the transmitting terminal include: a resource recommended by the coordination terminal to the transmitting terminal for use )
triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the third resource and selection for the transmission resource independently; ([0242][0243]Fig. 2, Fig. 3, After receiving the coordination information sent by the coordination terminal, the transmitting terminal determines, based on the resources (R3 and R4) that are recommended by the coordination terminal to the transmitting terminal and that are used for data transmission)
Dong does not teach sending, by the first terminal, the first information to the second terminal by using a third resource, triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the third resource and selection for the transmission resource simultaneously;
or triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the transmission resource, wherein the third resource is at least part of the transmission resource, wherein triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the third resource further comprises: when the first terminal selects or reselects a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted, triggering, by the first terminal, the selection for the third resource.
Ganesan teaches when the first terminal selects or reselects the TB to be transmitted,([0112] the MAC-CE is generated only if there is SL data to be transmitted and the MAC-CE is multiplexed with the SL data transmission in a TB and the priority of transmitting the MAC-CE is same as that of the SL data transmission)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Ganesan with the teaching of Dong and Khoryaev because Ganesan teaches congested channel (e.g., CBR higher than a certain threshold), it may be sensible to avoid blind retransmission BR if latency or remaining PDB is sufficient to allow for certain retransmissions.(Ganesan [0095])
The combination of Dong, Khoryaev and Ganesan does not teach sending, by the first terminal, the first information to the second terminal by using a third resource, triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the third resource and selection for the transmission resource simultaneously;
or triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the transmission resource, wherein the third resource is at least part of the transmission resource, wherein triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the third resource further comprises:, triggering, by the first terminal, the selection for the third resource.
Xue teaches sending, by the first terminal, the first information to the second terminal by using a third resource, ([0101] Fig. 2, Fig. 5, the UE 215 may perform a transmission, such as a sidelink transmission, using the third resource 552c.)
wherein the third resource is at least part of the transmission resource, wherein triggering, by the first terminal, selection for the third resource further comprises ([0101] Fig. 2, Fig. 5the UE 215 may perform a third resource re-evaluation (e.g., a last-minute re-evaluation) in response to a third resource re-evaluation trigger 548c. Based on this last-minute re-evaluation, the UE 215 may determine that the third resource 552c is available for the transmission)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Xue with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev and Ganesan because Xue teaches that Improvements in congestion control can reduce channel uncertainty or transmission failures, and thus can improve transmission latency and/or communication efficiency. (Xue [0125])
Claim(s) 10 -13, 16-18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong, Khoryaev and further in view of Wu et al. (US 20220346118 A1)hereinafter Wu
As to claim 10. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev teaches wherein the first resource selection mode comprises one or more of the following: a resource recommendation mode ([0241] The resource is for sending the coordination information to the transmitting terminal. In addition, the coordination terminal further selects resources (R3 and R4) for the transmitting terminal based on the historical sensing result of the coordination terminal, )
Dong does not teach , further comprising:
transmitting, by the first terminal, a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted in a target resource selection mode,
wherein the target resource selection mode is one or more of first resource selection modes;
or transmitting, by the first terminal, the first TB to be transmitted through a target resource,
wherein the target resource is one or more of the transmission resources,
and an autonomous resource selection mode, the resource recommendation mode is used for the first terminal to obtain the first resource, or the autonomous resource selection mode is used for the first terminal to autonomously select the second resource.
Wu teaches further comprising: transmitting, by the first terminal, a first Transport Block (TB) to be transmitted in a target resource selection mode, ([0326][0332] the TX UE autonomously selects the slot-aggregated sidelink resource for PSSCH transmission. That is to say, the slot aggregation is only used for the transmission of the PSSCH with a larger TBS and higher QoS)
wherein the target resource selection mode is one or more of first resource selection modes; ([0329] the TX UE autonomously selects the slot-aggregated sidelink resource for PSSCH transmission.)
or transmitting, by the first terminal, the first TB to be transmitted through a target resource,
wherein the target resource is one or more of the transmission resources,
and an autonomous resource selection mode, the resource recommendation mode is used for the first terminal to obtain the first resource, or the autonomous resource selection mode is used for the first terminal to autonomously select the second resource. ([0332] , in Mode 2 based on distributed resource allocation, when the TX UE autonomously selects aggregated slots to perform PSSCH transmission based on the resource usage conditions)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
As to claim 11. The combination of Dong, Khoryaev and Wu specifically Wu teaches wherein: the target resource selection mode or the target resource is specified by a protocol, configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, or negotiated between terminals, wherein: ([0329][0332] in Mode 2 based on distributed resource allocation, when the TX UE autonomously selects aggregated slots to perform PSSCH transmission based on the resource usage conditions the TX UE autonomously selects the slot-aggregated sidelink resource for PSSCH transmission.)
the target resource selection mode or the target resource is configured by the control node based on per pool; ([0213][0214] determining by the TX UE the pre-configured high-level parameters of the slot aggregation transmission based on the hard-coded sidelink parameters includes: autonomously selecting by the TX UE the resource for slot aggregations)
or the target resource selection mode or the target resource is dynamically indicated by the control node based on per terminal, and wherein the target resource selection mode or the target resource is dynamically selected by the first terminal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
As to claim 12. The combination of Dong, Khoryaev and Wu specifically Wu teaches further comprising one or more of the following: determining, by the first terminal, the target resource selection mode or the target resource based on a capability or a state of the first terminal; ([0329] the TX UE autonomously selects the slot-aggregated sidelink resource for PSSCH transmission.)
determining, by the first terminal, the target resource selection mode or the target resource based on a Channel Busy Rate (CBR) or a Channel occupation Rate (CR); or determining, by the first terminal, the target resource selection mode or the target resource based on a Packet Delay Budget (PDB) or a priority of the first TB to be transmitted. ([0542] Therefore, the length of the resource selection window for resource preliminary selection is exactly the same as the length of the resource selection window for resource reselection. It should be noted, if m+T2>PDB, then the resource selection window is m+T1˜PDB, that is, the resource selection window does not exceed PDB at the latest.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
As to claim 13. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach teaches further comprising: determining, by the first terminal based on a Channel Busy Rate (CBR) or a Channel occupation Rate (CR), that the first resource is a resource expected to be used by the first terminal, or determines that the first resource is a resource not expected to be used by the first terminal.
Wu teaches further comprising: determining, by the first terminal based on a Channel Busy Rate (CBR) or a Channel occupation Rate (CR), that the first resource is a resource expected to be used by the first terminal, or determines that the first resource is a resource not expected to be used by the first terminal. ([0126][0127]channel busy ratio (CBR) measured by the first UE on the transmission resource pool is greater than a predefined or preconfigured threshold for PSCCH transmission)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
As to claim 16. The combination of Dong, Khoryaev and Wu specifically Wu teaches
wherein a selection criterion for the target resource selection mode or the target resource comprises one or more of the following ([0032] in mode 2, the UE preferentially selects logically-continuous and slot-aggregated sidelink resources for one transmission of data to be transmitted)
the autonomous resource selection mode is preferentially used as the target resource selection mode,([0321] preferentially selecting the slot-aggregated sidelink resources to support transmission of a large TBS can improve the transmission delay of the service to improve the Quality Of Service.)
or the second resource is preferentially used as the target resource; the resource recommendation mode is preferentially used as the target resource selection mode, or the first resource is preferentially used as the target resource; or the target resource selection mode is one or more of the first resource selection modes autonomously selected by the first terminal, ([0328] , the TX UE autonomously selects the slot-aggregated sidelink resource for PSSCH transmission. )
or the target resource is part or all of one or more types of the transmission resource autonomously selected by the first terminal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
As to claim 17. The combination of Dong and Khoryaev specifically Dong teaches : the first resource selection mode comprises a resource recommendation mode and an autonomous resource selection mode ([0241] the coordination terminal further selects resources (R3 and R4) for the transmitting terminal based on the historical sensing result of the coordination terminal, and recommends the resources to the transmitting terminal for data transmission) wherein, and the first terminal preferentially uses the resource recommendation mode; ([0250] transmitting terminal determines, based on the resources (R3 and R4) that are recommended by the coordination terminal to the transmitting terminal i.e., preferential uses recommended resources; and that are used for data transmission and the data transmission resources (R4 and R5) that are selected by the transmitting terminal based on the historical sensing result of the transmitting terminal )
The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach or the transmission resource comprises all or part of the first resource and the second resource, and the first terminal preferentially uses the first resource, and wherein:
when the first terminal selects the resource recommendation mode or the autonomous resource selection mode, the first terminal keeps using the resource recommendation mode or the autonomous resource selection mode
or when the first terminal selects the resource recommendation mode or the autonomous resource selection mode, the first terminal keeps transmitting a second TB by using a resource selected in the autonomous resource selection mode or the resource recommendation mode.
Wu teaches or the transmission resource comprises all or part of the first resource and the second resource, and the first terminal preferentially uses the first resource, and wherein:
when the first terminal selects the resource recommendation mode or the autonomous resource selection mode, the first terminal keeps using the resource recommendation mode or the autonomous resource selection mode; or ([0032] , when the UE autonomously selects a sidelink resource for the PSSCH transmission, the UE preferentially selects sidelink resources within a single slot for the PSSCH transmission, and if there are not enough sidelink resources within the single slot to select, the UE selects slot-aggregated sidelink resources for the PSSCH transmission; and/or the UE preferentially selects logically-continuous and slot-aggregated sidelink resources for one transmission of data )
or when the first terminal selects the resource recommendation mode or the autonomous resource selection mode, the first terminal keeps transmitting a second TB by using a resource selected in the autonomous resource selection mode or the resource recommendation mode.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
As to claim 18 The combination of Dong and Khoryaev specifically Dong teaches wherein the SL resource recommendation method further comprises: ([0238] Fig. 2, 201: The transmitting terminal sends the trigger information to the coordination terminal.)
The combination of Dong and Khoryaev does not teach performing, by the first terminal, re-evaluation or pre-emption detection on the first resource, wherein the re-evaluation or pre-emption detection is specified by a protocol, configured or pre-configured by a control node, dynamically indicated by the control node, or negotiated between terminals; and
after the performing, by the first terminal, re-evaluation or pre-emption detection on the first resource, performing, by the first terminal, one or more of the following: discarding an interference resource;
reselecting the first resource; or selecting the second resource.
Wu teaches performing, by the first terminal, re-evaluation or pre-emption detection on the first resource, wherein the re-evaluation or pre-emption detection is specified by a protocol,([0449] , in autonomous resource allocation mode (Mode 2, resource that has been reserved may still be reserved by other UE through SCI indication, that is, pre-empted by other UE, then resource reselection needs to be initiated for the resource that has been reserved but is pre-empted by other UE.)
configured or pre-configured by a control node,([0213] In the resource allocation mode 2, if the TX UE is within the coverage of a cellular network, determining by the TX UE pre-configured high-level parameters of the slot aggregation transmission includes)
dynamically indicated by the control node, or negotiated between terminals; ([0751] TX UE may dynamically indicate the RX UE through SCI without feedback of the SL TPC Command based on the currently transmitted PSSCH. When the SCI indicates that the RX UE needs to feed back the SL TPC Command, the RX UE should feedback the SL TPC Command to the TX UE. The TX UE would use the received SL TPC Command for the next PSSCH transmission)
and
after the performing, by the first terminal, re-evaluation or pre-emption detection on the first resource, performing, by the first terminal, one or more of the following: discarding an interference resource; ([0524]. 13, if the resource r1 is reserved by other UE preemptively through the SCI indication before the time point t1−Tp, the UE may perform resource reselection at the time point t2-Tp before the time point of the next available resource r2.)
reselecting the first resource; or selecting the second resource. ([0381] Fig. 7, Step 703, transmitting Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) or Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) on a first resource according to a result of the first resource reselection,)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Wu with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev because Wu teaches that Mode 2 based on a distributed resource allocation, provides greater freedom for the UE to autonomously select resources for aggregations, making the chance of being able to select resource for slot aggregations greater.(Wu [0200])
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong, Khoryaev Ganesan, Xue and further in view of Sartori et al. (US 20190082421 A1)hereinafter Sartori
As to claim 15 the combination of Dong, Khoryaev Ganesan, Xue does not teach wherein when the selection for the transmission resource and the selection for the third resource are triggered simultaneously, a location of the transmission resource is determined according to a preset rule.
Sartori teaches wherein when the selection for the transmission resource and the selection for the third resource are triggered simultaneously0009] the transmitter might be configured to transmit third data using a third set of available resources, the third set of available resources having been selected from the resource pool in accordance with a third sensing operation performed, concurrently with the first sensing operation and the second sensing operation)
, a location of the transmission resource is determined according to a preset rule.([0027][0033] cell 120 and the V2X sidelink transmission resource pool 110 is configured; resource 424 is third resource),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine teaching of Sartori with the teaching of Dong, Khoryaev Ganesan, Xue because Sartori teaches that selecting third set of available resources from the resource pool with other resources would improve transmission reliability between user equipment in V2V/V2X technology.(Sartori [0002])
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 14 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 14 prior art Sartori et al. [US 20190082421 A1]discloses in para [0010] The one or more processors execute the instructions to transmit first data using a first set of available resources, the first set of available resources having been selected from the resource pool in accordance with a first sensing operation performed by the device to determine available resources in a resource pool, and transmit second data using a second set of available resources, the second set of available resources having been selected from the resource pool in accordance with a second sensing operation performed by the device, concurrently with the first sensing operation and resource selection of the first set of available resources and independently from the first sensing operation, to determine other available resources in the resource pool, wherein the first set of available resources and the second set of available resources are independently selected.
And in para [0011] In any of the previous embodiments, the first set of available resources and the second set of available resources might be in consecutive data blocks. In any of the previous embodiments, the one or more processors might further execute the instructions to perform, concurrently with the first sensing operation and the second sensing operation and independently from the first sensing operation and the second sensing operation, a third sensing operation to determine additional other available resources in the resource pool; and transmit third data using a third set of available resources, the third set of available resources having been selected from the resource pool in accordance with the third sensing operation. In any of the previous embodiments, the first sensing operation and the second sensing operation might comprise sidelink mode-4 sensing operations.
Prior art Uziel et al. [US 20220248374 A1] discloses in para [0036] Fig. 1, According to certain aspects, the UEs 120 may be configured for abstaining from selecting PSCCH resources in UE autonomous resource selection. As shown in FIG. 1, the UE 120 a includes a sidelink manager 122.
The sidelink manager 122 may be configured to perform an autonomous sidelink resource selection. When performing the autonomous sidelink resource selection, the sidelink manager 122 may be configured to exclude one or more resources, from a first resource set, associated with transmissions at a signal strength above a first signal strength threshold to form a second resource set. When performing the autonomous sidelink resource selection, the sidelink manager 122 may be configured to determine an amount of resources in the second resource set is at or above a threshold percentage of an amount of resources in the first resource set. When performing the autonomous sidelink resource selection, the sidelink manager 122 may be configured to exclude, from the second resource set, one or more resources associated with one or more physical sidelink control channels (PSCCHs) without excluding one or more resources associated with one or more physical sidelink shared channels (PSSCHs) associated with the one or more PSCCHs to form a third resource set.
When performing the autonomous sidelink resource selection, the sidelink manager 122 may be configured to randomly select one or more resources for a PSCCH transmission from the third resource set. The sidelink manager 122 may be configured to send the PSCCH transmission using the randomly selected one or more resources, in accordance with aspects of the present disclosure
However, combination or prior arts records Sartori and Uziel does not teach
after the selection for the third resource is triggered, when the first terminal does not send or fails to send the first information within a preset time, triggering, by the first terminal, the selection for the transmission resource;
after the selection for the third resource is triggered, when the first terminal fails to receive or fails to demodulate the second information within a preset time, triggering, by the first terminal, the selection for the transmission resource;
after the first information is sent, when the first terminal fails to receive or fails to demodulate the second information within a preset time, triggering, by the first terminal, the selection for the transmission resource;
Therefore, claim 14 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the objections set forth in this office action and in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
LEE; Seungmin et al. [US 20190045526 A1] RESOURCE SELECTION METHOD FOR V2X OPERATION OF TERMINAL IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM, AND TERMINAL USING METHOD
ZHANG; Shichang et al. [US 20200383114 A1] METHOD AND DEVICE FOR TRANSMITTING DATA
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ATIQUE AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413