2. This communication is in response to the Amendment to Application 18/374,936 filed on 5/27/26.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 – 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim(s) 1 - 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xia et al. (US 2020/0233949, Xia hereafter) in further view of Nguyen et al. (US 2022/0137204).
Regarding claim 1, Xia teaches Regarding claim 1, Xia teaches A method implemented at a mobile device (mobile device, Fig. 2A-B; also, 4A-H), the method comprising:
obtaining a location of the mobile device (mobile device, 110 of Figs. 1, 2A -B and other corresponding figures, proximity between two devices can be detected; ¶ 5; proximity of device 110 is detected; ¶ 71, 73);
receiving, from a remote electronic device (server, 130 of Fig. 1, 2A-B and other corresponding figures), data including a user interface of a cloud computing device (credential data, Fig. 2A-B and other corresponding figures; The server 130 has access to credential data indicating the status of credentials and credential conditions indicating limitations and policies associated with credentials. The server 130 can provide the devices 110, 120 information about the limitations on using a particular user's credential, and can provide data indicating whether a particular credential is still valid, ¶ 93);
streaming the user interface received from the remote electronic device to an external content presentation device (resource 120 such as personal computer or other device, Fig. 1, 2A-B and other corresponding figures) that is connected to the mobile device (As shown in Figs. 1, 2A-B, and as shown further in Fig. 3A-B; the data or specifically the security code for verification, 308 of Fig. 3A; and provide indication of credential, 322 of Fig. 3A; sent from the 110 to 120 via 130; Fig. 3A-B; ¶ 140 and other corresponding paragraphs of Fig. 3A and B); for display on the external content presentation device (computer); and
in response to detecting that the mobile device has moved at least a threshold amount away, the device (the user may set a distance for locking the computer when the user moves the phone away. In this instance, the computer is set to lock itself automatically when it detects that the phone is has moved at least 15 feet away. During this process, the user may be instructed to move the phone to a distance corresponding to the desired lock or unlock position, and the computer can measure the signal strength at those locations, ¶ 161; This information can be used to set or verify the signal strength thresholds corresponding to the desired distances for future use. The interface of the phone shows a status of the access application, including badges or credentials issued to the user, enrolled devices for the user account, and so on. In some implementations, the user may be able to access, modify, or remove pairing of the phone with other devices from this interface also; ¶ 161; please see Figs. 4A – H; also refer to ¶ 85; The resource 120, the device 110, and/or the server 130 can apply security policies, usage restrictions, reporting functions, and logging functions associated with the credential in addition to determining whether appropriate proximity is detected. These policies can include conditions that specify different behavior of the proximity-based access function based on various contextual factors, such as time, location, usage history, user identity, identity of other devices nearby, and so on; also ¶ 145).; Even though examiner makes a determination and emphasizes that the amended claim is still broad and it can be interpreted as the streaming or transmitting data can be interpreted as the user interface or The authentication data 230 can include a password or other data that demonstrates authorization to access the resource 120. The authentication data can include, or be generated from, data stored locally at the device 110 prior to receipt of the notification 220, or prior to the attempt to access the resource 120. Thus, because the password was stored earlier, e.g., when registering the device 110 for proximity-based access, the user 102 need not enter the password to the device 110 for the password to be sent by the device 110. As additional examples of authentication data, a password, code, certificate, token, signature, key, or other data that demonstrates the identity or authorization of a user. A user name, account identifier, device identifier, or other login identifier corresponding to a user may be sent, for example, if there are multiple users, accounts, or permission levels for the resource 120; since there is no specific mention of the user interface also it ceasing streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device can be interpreted as stop the authentication as the user moves away. However, for the completeness and for examination purpose examiner brought in another reference Nguyen to cure for these amended claim deficiency/limitations.
Nguyen teaches streaming the user interface received form the remote device to the external content presentation device (For example, when the second electronic device is within a range R of the first electronic device (or within a FOV region of the first electronic device), the first electronic device can perform an auto login (Action B) of a service (such as a streaming service) or another account. Otherwise when the second electronic device is not within a range R of the first electronic device (or not within a FOV region of the first electronic device), the first electronic device can log out of the service or account (Action A). The service or account can be associated with the owner of the second electronic device. For example, the first electronic device can identify the first electronic device and be preprogramed to know that the second electronic device is associated with a particular user, paragraph 164; 158; television); and
ceasing streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device when moved away at least a threshold amount (Fig. 7 and 8; if the device is withing the range R then perform action A such as turn on or stream on television or if the device is outside the range then perform action B; meaning it stops streaming or turn of the tv; please see the description on Fig. 7 and 8 at least, paragraphs 120 – 152; also shows action C and D Fig. 9).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of Nguyen’s streaming data and ceasing streaming data based on proximity with the system of Xia. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because it can provide safe and user friendly display of the data/content.
Regarding claim 2, Xia with Nguyen teaches claim 1, Nguyen further teaches ceasing streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device comprises transmitting a blank image for display on the external content presentation device (turned off interpreted as blank image, the television can turn on and display a picture, a welcome message, or information that can be customized by the user which can be blank too).
Regarding claim 3, Xia with Nguyen teaches claim 1, Nguyen further comprising in response to detecting that the mobile device has moved at least a threshold amount away from the external content presentation device, ignoring or deleting inputs received form an external input device associated with the external content presentation device (stop presenting or ignoring or deleting the input of presenting or perform action A or B or C or D, Fig 7 - 9).
Regarding claim 4, Xia with Nguyen teaches The method of claim 1, Xia further teaches wherein obtaining the location of the mobile device comprises using a Wi-Fi round-trip time (RTT) to measure a distance to each of multiple wireless devices (Thus, in many instances, the round trip time from the resource 120 sending the message 210 to receiving the authentication data 230 may be less than the amount of time needed to detect the presence of the device 110 over the wireless communication channel 105 and receive enough transmissions to evaluate the signal strength, ¶117; can be Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, etc. ¶ 7, 108, 117).
Regarding claim 5, Xia with Nguyen teaches claim 5, Nguyen teaches wherein obtaining the location of the mobile device comprises using, based on one or more signals received from the multiple wireless devices, a multilateration technique to determine a location of the mobile device relative to the multiple wireless devices (the electronic device 200 can determine location information using multilateration. For example, the electronic device 200 can includes multiple transceivers (such as the measuring transceiver 270 of FIG. 2). The electronic device 200 can generate the location information associated with an external electronic device by performing multilateration based on the transmitted and received signals from the multiple transceivers, ¶ 241).
Regarding claim 6, Xia with Nguyen teaches the method of claim 1, Nguyen teaches wherein wherein obtaining the location of the mobile device comprises determining a distance of the mobile device from the external content presentation device using one or more ultra-wideband (UWB) signals (For example, if the electronic device (such as the television) and the other device (such as a wearable device) are both capable for wireless communication (such as using ultra-wide band (UWB) signals, BLUETOOTH, radar, WiFi, and the like), ¶ 36 – 37, 40).
Regarding claim 7, Xia with Nguyen teaches The method of claim 1, Nguyen further comprising, subsequent to ceasing streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device and in response to detecting that the mobile device has moved within the threshold amount of the external content presentation device, resuming streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device (stop presenting or ignoring or deleting the input of presenting or perform action A or B or C or D, Fig 7 – 9 and resume presenting or streaming when within the range).
Regarding claim 8, Xia with Nguyen teaches The method of claim 1, Xia further comprising monitoring, in response to movement of the mobile device, whether the mobile device has moved within the threshold amount of the external presentation device (refer to Figs.4E-F; shows the specific distance such as 15 ft; ¶ 162).
Regarding claim 9, The method of claim 1, wherein the mobile device comprises a smartphone (smartphone, 110 of Figs. 1-4).
Regarding claim 10, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 1, thus the same rejection is applicable. (Inherent to have memory, and processor, ¶ 247).
Regarding claim 11, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 2, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 12, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 3, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 13, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 4, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 14, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 5, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 15, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 6, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 16, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 7, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 17, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 8, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 18, the mobile device substantially has same limitation(s) as claim 9, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Regarding claim 19, A mobile device, comprising:
a communication system (mobile device, 110 of Fig. 1,2A-B, and other corresponding figs.), implemented at least in part in hardware, to receive data from a remote electronic device, the data including a user interface of a cloud computing device (credential data, Fig. 2A-B and other corresponding figures; The server 130 has access to credential data indicating the status of credentials and credential conditions indicating limitations and policies associated with credentials. The server 130 can provide the devices 110, 120 information about the limitations on using a particular user's credential, and can provide data indicating whether a particular credential is still valid, ¶ 93); and
a content streaming system (resource 120 such as personal computer or other device, Fig. 1, 2A-B and other corresponding figures), implemented at least in part in hardware, to obtain a location of the mobile device, stream the user interface data received from the remote electronic device to an external content presentation device that is connected to the mobile device (As shown in Figs. 1, 2A-B, and as shown further in Fig. 3A-B; the data or specifically the security code for verification, 308 of Fig. 3A; and provide indication of credential, 322 of Fig. 3A; sent from the 110 to 120 via 130; Fig. 3A-B; ¶ 140 and other corresponding paragraphs of Fig. 3A and B),
and (locking, Fig. 4A-H), in response to detecting that the mobile device has moved at least a threshold amount away from the location, the cloud computing device (the user may set a distance for locking the computer when the user moves the phone away. In this instance, the computer is set to lock itself automatically when it detects that the phone is has moved at least 15 feet away. During this process, the user may be instructed to move the phone to a distance corresponding to the desired lock or unlock position, and the computer can measure the signal strength at those locations, ¶ 161; This information can be used to set or verify the signal strength thresholds corresponding to the desired distances for future use. The interface of the phone shows a status of the access application, including badges or credentials issued to the user, enrolled devices for the user account, and so on. In some implementations, the user may be able to access, modify, or remove pairing of the phone with other devices from this interface also; ¶ 161; please see Figs. 4A – H; also refer to ¶ 85; The resource 120, the device 110, and/or the server 130 can apply security policies, usage restrictions, reporting functions, and logging functions associated with the credential in addition to determining whether appropriate proximity is detected. These policies can include conditions that specify different behavior of the proximity-based access function based on various contextual factors, such as time, location, usage history, user identity, identity of other devices nearby, and so on; also ¶ 145). Even though examiner makes a determination and emphasizes that the amended claim is still broad and it can be interpreted as the streaming or transmitting data can be interpreted as the user interface or The authentication data 230 can include a password or other data that demonstrates authorization to access the resource 120. The authentication data can include, or be generated from, data stored locally at the device 110 prior to receipt of the notification 220, or prior to the attempt to access the resource 120. Thus, because the password was stored earlier, e.g., when registering the device 110 for proximity-based access, the user 102 need not enter the password to the device 110 for the password to be sent by the device 110. As additional examples of authentication data, a password, code, certificate, token, signature, key, or other data that demonstrates the identity or authorization of a user. A user name, account identifier, device identifier, or other login identifier corresponding to a user may be sent, for example, if there are multiple users, accounts, or permission levels for the resource 120; since there is no specific mention of the user interface also it ceasing streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device can be interpreted as stop the authentication as the user moves away. However, for the completeness and for examination purpose examiner brought in another reference Nguyen to cure for these amended claim deficiency/limitations.
Nguyen teaches streaming the user interface received form the remote device to the external content presentation device (For example, when the second electronic device is within a range R of the first electronic device (or within a FOV region of the first electronic device), the first electronic device can perform an auto login (Action B) of a service (such as a streaming service) or another account. Otherwise when the second electronic device is not within a range R of the first electronic device (or not within a FOV region of the first electronic device), the first electronic device can log out of the service or account (Action A). The service or account can be associated with the owner of the second electronic device. For example, the first electronic device can identify the first electronic device and be preprogramed to know that the second electronic device is associated with a particular user, paragraph 164; 158; television); and
ceasing streaming the user interface to the external content presentation device when moved away at least a threshold amount (Fig. 7 and 8; if the device is withing the range R then perform action A such as turn on or stream on television or if the device is outside the range then perform action B; meaning it stops streaming or turn of the tv; please see the description on Fig. 7 and 8 at least, paragraphs 120 – 152; also shows action C and D Fig. 9).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the filing to combine the teachings of Nguyen’s streaming data and ceasing streaming data based on proximity with the system of Xia. One would be motivated to combine these teachings because it can provide safe and user friendly display of the data/content.
Regarding claim 20, the mobile device substantially has same limitations as claim 2, thus the same rejection is applicable.
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
TANMAY K. SHAH
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2632
/TANMAY K SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632