DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s remarks, filed 12/26/2025, pages 7 and 9-11, with respect to amended claims 1 and 10 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The previous rejection of claims 1 and 10 and has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s remarks, filed 12/26/2025, page 11, with respect to new claim 23 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Hu (US 2020/0344699 A1) fails to disclose “each uplink subband is configured with its own power control parameter”. The examiner, however, does not agree with the Applicant. Hu (figure 2, paragraphs [0236]-[0239]) does disclose each uplink subband (uplink channel (UL)/ supplementary uplink (SUL)) is configured with its own power control parameter (see the detail rejection of claim 23 below).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (US 2020/0344699 A1) (hereinafter Hu).
Regarding claim 23, Hu (figure 2) discloses an uplink power determination method, comprising: a network side device (Network device) sending configuration information (indication information) (paragraph [0189]), wherein the configuration information is used for configuring a power control parameter for an uplink subband (paragraph [0190]), and each uplink subband (uplink channel (UL)/ supplementary uplink (SUL)) is configured with its own power control parameter (paragraphs [0236]-[0239])
Regarding claim 24, Hu discloses the method according to claim 23 above. In addition, Hu discloses wherein the power control parameter comprises at least one of following: a maximum transmission power; a target receiving power of an open loop power control parameter; a path loss compensation factor; a path loss reference signal; or a power adjustment value (paragraphs [0240]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 7-10, 16, 21 and 22 are allowed over the cited prior art with the reasons set forth I nth Applicant’s remarks filed 12/26/2025, pages 7 and 9-11.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/QUOCHIEN B VUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645