DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/06/2026, pages 7-9, with respect to amended claim 23 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Hu et al. (US 2020/0344699 A1) fails to disclose “each uplink subband is configured with its own power control parameter; wherein the power control parameter comprises at least one of: a maximum transmission power; a target receiving power of an open loop power control parameter; or a path loss reference signal”. The examiner, however, does not agree with the Applicant. Hu et al. disclose each uplink subband (uplink channel (UL)/ supplementary uplink (SUL)) is configured with its own power control parameter (figure 2, paragraphs [0236]-[0239]); wherein the power control parameter comprises at least one of: a maximum transmission power; a target receiving power of an open loop power control parameter; or a path loss reference signal (paragraphs [0151]-[-[0156] and [0265]-[0270], formulas (1) (2) and (3) all have PCMAX, f,c which is a maximum transmit power; and PLf,c(qd) or PLf,c(qs), where PLf,c is a path loss value, and qd and qs are reference signals). Therefore, the rejection of claim 23 is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (US 2020/0344699 A1).
Regarding claim 23, Hu (figure 2) discloses an uplink power determination method, comprising: a network side device (Network device) sending configuration information (indication information) (paragraph [0189]), wherein the configuration information is used for configuring a power control parameter (paragraph [0190]), and each uplink subband (uplink channel (UL)/ supplementary uplink (SUL)) is configured with its own power control parameter (paragraphs [0236]-[0239]); wherein the power control parameter comprises at least one of: a maximum transmission power; a target receiving power of an open loop power control parameter; or a path loss reference signal (paragraphs [0151]-[-[0156] and [0265]-[0270], formulas (1) (2) and (3) all have PCMAX, f, c which is a maximum transmit power; and PLf,c(qd) or PLf,c(qs), where PLf,c is a path loss value, and qd and qs are reference signals).
Regarding claim 24, Hu discloses the method according to claim 23 above. In addition, Hu discloses wherein the power control parameter further comprises at least one of following: a path loss compensation factor; or a power adjustment value (paragraphs [0240]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 7-10, 16, 21 and 22 are allowed over the cited prior art with the reasons set forth in the Applicant’s remarks filed 12/26/2025, pages 7 and 9-11.
Conclusion
/QUOCHIEN B VUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645