CTNF 18/376,556 CTNF 79302 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/04/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-22 The drawing, Figure 12 is objected to because the Figure 12 is very blurry and all the details could not be read. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 2, 12, and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 2: Line 1 recites “the application”, which is lack of antecedent basis. Claims 12 and 17 contain similar issue as pointed out in claim 2 above. Therefore, claims 12 and 17 are objected under the same rationale . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. (Zhao) , US Patent Application Publication No. US 2023/0186120 A1 . As to independent claim 1, Zhao discloses a system for determining a computing system's current state by implementing state machines and knowledge graphs (Abstract: a computing system containing instructions for a method for anomaly and pattern detection of unstructured big data via semantic analysis and dynamic knowledge graph construction ) , the system comprising: a memory device with computer-readable program code stored thereon (Abstract: a memory containing instruction); at least one processing device, wherein executing the computer-readable code is configured to cause the at least one processing device to perform the following operations (Abstract and paragraph [0032]: a processor coupled with the memory; paragraphs [0110]-[0111]: the processor may be configured to execute computer program instructions (e.g., the application) to perform various processes and methods ) : identify at least one knowledge graph comprising a plurality of clusters associated with at least one computing system, wherein each cluster of the plurality of clusters comprises a plurality of state machines associated with the at least one computing system (paragraph [0037]: converting the unstructured data including text, time-stamps and geolocations into a knowledge graph; paragraphs [0037]-[0041]: a knowledge graph (KG) may formally represent semantic by describing entities, relationships, and events); identify data associated with the at least one computing system (paragraph [0038]: data from multiple sources such as data from Online Social Networks (OSNs) such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram); apply the data associated with the at least one computing system to at least one state machine of the plurality of state machines (paragraph [0044]: constructing a knowledge graph based on the content of the event-related text data, and the graph data can be designed to uncover the relationships of data on social network such as Twitter, and the graph data can be used for analysis with techniques such as sequential pattern mining to discover behavior and the relationship between users) generate, by the at least one state machine, at least one output associated with the at least one computing system (paragraph [0077]: GUI output of Fake News Detection, which displays a list of widely spread tweets that are likely to be false); compare the at least one output with at least one pre-defined output, wherein the at least one pre-defined output is associated with at least one current state attribute of the at least one computing system (paragraph [0046]: use fact-checking to detect fake news by comparing the to-be-verified news content with known fact); generate a confidence level for the at least one current state attribute based on a level of matching the at least one output to the at least one pre-defined output (paragraph [0070]: with a minimum threshold for support and confidence, focus on finding rules for the items that have higher support and higher confidence); and determine, based on the confidence level meeting a confidence level threshold, a current state attribute for the at least one computing system, wherein the current state attribute defines a current state of the at least one computing system (paragraph [0070]: extract all the association rule subsets with higher support than the minimum threshold, and select all the rules form the subsets with confidence value higher than the minimum threshold). As to dependent claim 2, Zhao discloses wherein the application of the data is based on a computing component identifier of the at least one state machine (paragraph [0038]) . As to dependent claim 3, Zhao discloses wherein the at least one output associated with the at least one computing system is associated with the computing component identifier (paragraph [0077]) . As to dependent claim 4, Zhao discloses wherein the at least one pre-defined output comprises a pre-defined pattern (paragraph [0086]) . As to dependent claim 5, Zhao discloses wherein the confidence level is determined based on a likelihood of the at least one output to the at least one pre-defined output match (paragraph [0046]) . As to dependent claim 6, Zhao discloses wherein the data associated with the at least one computing system is received by a state machine is based on at least one data subscription (paragraph [0038]) . As to dependent claim 7, Zhao discloses wherein the at least one data subscription is associated with at least one state machine which transmits the data or at least one state machine which receives the data, and wherein the data subscription automatically causes a data transmission of the data to the at least one state machine which receives the data (paragraph [0038]) . As to dependent claim 8, Zhao discloses wherein the computer-readable code is configured to cause the at least one processing device to perform the following operations: generate a computing system alert interface component based on the current state attribute for the at least one computing system (paragraph [0036]) ; and transmit the computing system alert interface component to a user device, wherein the computing system alert interface component configures a graphical user interface of the user device (paragraph [0036]) . As to dependent claim 9, Zhao discloses wherein the computing system alert interface component is automatically transmitted to the user device and configures the graphical user interface of the user device in an instance where the current state attribute comprises a high alert (paragraph [0036]) . As to dependent claim 10, Zhao discloses wherein the computer-readable code is configured to cause the at least one processing device to perform the following operations: generate at least one heat map based on the at least one output for the at least one computing system, wherein the heat map comprises an indicator associated with the at least one current state attribute over a determined period (Figure 9, paragraphs [0082]-[0084]) ; generate a computing system heat map interface component based on the at least one heat map (Figure 9, paragraphs [0082]-[0084]) ; and transmit the computing system heat map interface component to a user device, wherein the computing system heat map interface component configures a graphical user interface of the user device (Figure 9, paragraphs [0082]-[0084]) . Claims 11-15 are product claims that contain similar limitations of claims 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6, respectively. Therefore, claims 11-15 are rejected under the same rationale. Claims 16-20 are method claims that contain similar limitations of claims 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6, respectively. Therefore, claims 16-20 are rejected under the same rationale . Conclusion 07-100 AIA Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to CHAU T NGUYEN at telephone number (571)272-4092. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F from 8am to 5pm (PT) . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated-interview-request-air-form. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Cesar Paula, can be reached at telephone number 5712724128. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center and the Private Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center or Private PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center and Private PAIR for authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /CHAU T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 2 Art Unit: 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 3 Art Unit: 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 4 Art Unit: 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 5 Art Unit: 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 6 Art Unit: 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 7 Art Unit: 2145 Application/Control Number: 18/376,556 Page 9 Art Unit: 2145