DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lu et al. (US 2023/0105244 herein Lu).
Regarding claim 1, Lu teaches a phone bracket (read as holder 100) (Lu - Figure 1, Figure 2, Figure 3, Figure 7, Figure 8, [0016]), configured to support two controllers (read as control handles 200 and 300) (Lu – Figure 7, [0017]) and a smartphone (read as mobile device 20) (Lu – Figure 7, [0017]), the phone bracket comprising:
two controller supporting bodies, configured to support the two controllers, respectively (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300; the control handles 200 and 300 are respectively and removably mounted on two opposite sides of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 1, [0017]-[0018]); and
a mounting body, having two first side surfaces and two second side surfaces, wherein the two first side surfaces face away from each other, the two second side surfaces face away from each other, the two second side surfaces are located between the two first side surfaces, and a distance between the two first side surfaces is shorter than a distance between the two second side surfaces (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300, and an electrical connector 400; the holder 100 includes a first support 110 and a second support 120; the second support is slidably disposed on the first support 110; the first support 110 and the second support 120 together form an accommodation space S, and the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016]-[0017]);
wherein the two controller supporting bodies are respectively and selectively disposed on the two first side surfaces or the two second side surfaces of the mounting body so as to adjust a distance between the two controller supporting bodies (read as perspective view of the game controller 10 where the holder 100 is stretched out, which is read as adjustable; the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016]-[0017]) and to allow the phone bracket to selectively support the smartphone (read as when the mobile device 20 with a protective casing 30 is installed on the holder 100, the electrical connector 400 can be moved along a direction; the game controller 10 is adapted for a mobile device 20) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0017]).
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1, Lu further teaches wherein the mounting body comprises a base and two mounting bases, the two mounting bases are respectively and movably disposed on two opposite sides of the base so that a distance between the two mounting bases is adjustable, the base and the two mounting bases together form the two first side surfaces, and the two second side surfaces face away from the base and are located on the two mounting bases, respectively (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300, and an electrical connector 400; the holder 100 includes a first support 110 and a second support 120; the second support is slidably disposed on the first support 110; the first support 110 and the second support 120 together form an accommodation space S, and the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016]-[0017]).
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 2, Lu further teaches wherein each of the two controller supporting bodies has a first assembling structure and a second assembling structure, the mounting body further comprises two third assembling structures and two fourth assembling structures, the two third assembling structures are located on the two first side surfaces, respectively, the two fourth assembling structures are located on the two second side surfaces, respectively, the phone bracket has a stored state and an expanded state; when the phone bracket is in the stored state, the two first assembling structures of the two controller supporting bodies are assembled to the two third assembling structures, respectively; and when the phone bracket is in the expanded state, the two second assembling structures of the two controller supporting bodies are assembled to the two fourth assembling structures, respectively, and the phone bracket is configured to support the smartphone (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300, and an electrical connector 400; the holder 100 includes a first support 110 and a second support 120; the second support is slidably disposed on the first support 110; the first support 110 and the second support 120 together form an accommodation space S, and the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016], [0017]-[0018]).
Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 3, Lu further teaches wherein the two first assembling structures and the two second assembling structures are sliders, the two third assembling structures and the two fourth assembling structures are sliding grooves (read as first mount structures 1121 and 1221 and the second mount structures 211 and 311 are respectively, grooves and protrusions mating each other) (Lu – [0018]); when the phone bracket is in the stored state, the two first assembling structures of the two controller supporting bodies are slidably assembled to the two third assembling structures, respectively; and when the phone bracket is in the expanded state, the two second assembling structures of the two controller supporting bodies are slidably assembled to the two fourth assembling structures, respectively (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300, and an electrical connector 400; the holder 100 includes a first support 110 and a second support 120; the second support is slidably disposed on the first support 110; the first support 110 and the second support 120 together form an accommodation space S, and the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016], [0017]-[0018]).
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 4, Lu further teaches wherein the two third assembling structures are located on the base and one of the two mounting bases, and is spaced apart from another one of the two mounting bases (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300, and an electrical connector 400; the holder 100 includes a first support 110 and a second support 120; the second support is slidably disposed on the first support 110; the first support 110 and the second support 120 together form an accommodation space S, and the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100; the second mount structures 211 and 311 are respectively and slidably disposed on the first mount structures 1121 and 1221, such that the control handles 200 and 300 are respectively and slidably mounted on the two opposite sides of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016], [0017]-[0018]).
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 3, Lu further teaches wherein each of the two controller supporting bodies comprises a supporting part, a mounting part and a handheld part, in each of the two controller supporting bodies, the mounting part and the handheld part are located on two opposite sides of the supporting part, respectively, the supporting part, the mounting part and the handheld part together form an accommodation space configured to accommodate one of the two controllers, the first assembling structure and the second assembling structure are located on a side of the mounting part that is located farthest away from the supporting part, and the first assembling structure is located closer to the accommodation space than the second assembling structure (read as game controller 10 includes a holder 100, two control handles 200 and 300, and an electrical connector 400; the holder 100 includes a first support 110 and a second support 120; the second support is slidably disposed on the first support 110; the first support 110 and the second support 120 together form an accommodation space S, and the second support 120 is slidable relative to the first support 110 along a direction F2 or a direction opposite to the direction F2 to adjust a length L1 and L2 of the holder 100; the second mount structures 211 and 311 are respectively and slidably disposed on the first mount structures 1121 and 1221, such that the control handles 200 and 300 are respectively and slidably mounted on the two opposite sides of the holder 100) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016], [0017]-[0018]).
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 6, Lu further teaches wherein each of the two controller supporting bodies further comprises a supporting protrusion, in each of the two controller supporting bodies, the supporting protrusion protrudes from a side of the mounting part that is located farthest away from the supporting part, and is located between the first assembling structure and the second assembling structure; and when the phone bracket is in the expanded state, the two supporting protrusions are configured to support the smartphone (read as first mount structures 1121 and 1221 and the second mount structures 211 and 311 are respectively, grooves and protrusions mating each other) (Lu – Figure 3, Figure 4, Figure 5, Figure 6, Figure 7, [0016], [0017]-[0018]).
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 6, Lu further teaches wherein each of the two controller supporting bodies further comprises an engagement protrusion, in each of the two controller supporting bodies, and the engagement protrusion protrudes toward the accommodation space from the mounting part, and is configured to be engaged with the controller (Lu – [0017]-[0018], [0020]-[0021]).
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 6, Lu further teaches wherein each of the two controller supporting bodies further comprises a blocking protrusion, in each of the two controller supporting bodies, the blocking protrusion protrudes from a side of the mounting part that is located farthest away from the supporting part, and is located between the first assembling structure and the second assembling structure; and when the phone bracket is in the expanded state, the blocking protrusion is configured to be located on a side of the smartphone (Lu – [0017]-[0018], [0020]-[0021]).
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 2, Lu further teaches wherein the mounting body further comprises a plurality of mounting rods and a plurality of elastic components, the plurality of mounting rods are disposed through the base, and the two mounting bases are movably disposed on the base via the plurality of mounting rods and the plurality of elastic components (read as game controller 10 further includes two elastic pads 510 and 520; the elastic pads are respectively and removably disposed on the first clamp part 112 and the second clamp part 122) (Lu – [0020]-[0021]).
Conclusion
/APRIL G GONZALES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648