DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Domestic
Applicant’s claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C.120, 121, or 365(c) or 365 (a) of any PCT Application international application is
acknowledged, which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on 1/15/2024 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
Three-Prong Test
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is modified by functional language and is linked by a transition word without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function, and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) are: “Network Service Provider (NSP) modules to receive”, “data collection module to: send”, “data collection module to…receive”, “Artificial Intelligence (AI) module to create”, “integrating module to generate” and “push module to enable a push” in claim 1.
By virtue of their dependency on claim 1, claims 2-10 are also being
interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f).
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 8 and 18 recite the limitation "the user location data" in line 2 of both claims. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5-12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar, et al (2024/0031310), hereafter Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, et al (US PG Publication 2021/0398100), hereafter Gabrielle.
Regarding claim 1, Kumar teaches
a system to provide integrated and personalized services personalized digital interface the system comprising:
one or more Network Service Provider (NSP) modules to receive a network connection request, through a networking device, from a user device for providing network services
([0053] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of providing an internet connection upon request to the client device 14
(System controller (network device), upon request from client device, provides internet connection to network));
a data collection module to:
send, in furtherance to receiving the network connection request, a prompt to the user device
([0068] The system controller 14 displays an icon 58 via the display 16 which when selected by the user activates the virtual assistant written message interface 56 or the voice interface. The virtual assistant 54 can respond either by vocal or written message as provided herein with: “What type of vacation do you want? Beach, sightseeing, or a mix of both? Do you prefer Caribbean, South American, European or whatever has the better deal?”
(After making connection request ([0053]) from the client device, the user at the client device receives a response with questions the user is to answer (prompted for answers to questions))
to select at least one of:
answer personalized questions and share a user profile that is stored in a private memory space of a user
([0011] Respective user profiles associated with respective user identifiers and stored within the system controller memory
(System controller memory stores respective user profiles)
[0068] The system controller 14 displays an icon 58 via the display 16 which when selected by the user activates the virtual assistant written message interface 56 or the voice interface. The virtual assistant 54 can respond either by vocal or written message as provided herein with: “What type of vacation do you want? Beach, sightseeing, or a mix of both? Do you prefer Caribbean, South American, European or whatever has the better deal?”
[0069] The profile 22 includes a static portion where the client enters information and a dynamic portion which is updated based on the client's activity history including perusal activity, shopping activity, questions they asked, previous answers they provided to chatbots and virtual assistants
([0068] and [0069] – user answers personal questions, the answers being included in the user profile));
receive, in response to user selection of the sent prompt, user information including at least one of:
answers to the personalized questions and
the shared user profile
([0069] The profile 22 includes a static portion where the client enters information and a dynamic portion which is updated based on the client's activity history including perusal activity, shopping activity, questions they asked, previous answers they provided to chatbots and virtual assistants
(user answers personal questions, the answers being included in the user profile));
an Artificial Intelligence (AI) module to create one or more personalized features, associated with one or more services, for the user based on location of the networking device and the received user information
([0068] With reference to FIG. 8, the system controller 12 performs providing an artificial intelligence (AI) powered virtual assistant software 54 associated with a client profile 22
[0069] The AI powered virtual assistant 54 formulates questions based on pre-determined parameters that the client has already registered in their profile 22 regarding their preferences as well as their activity history i.e., the types of vacations they have taken etc. The virtual assistant 54 completes its assessment of the client's wants and needs. The virtual assistant 54 assembles vacation packages and displays these package results to the client for approval or for additional request
[0071] Each virtual assistant 54 may be specialized based on location
(Based on location and received profile, AI virtual assistant of the system controller completes an assessment of the client's wants and needs and then assembles and provides, based on these and other user preferences, vacation packages and displays these package results to the client for approval or for additional request, where each virtual assistant is specialized based on location)).
Kumar does not teach
an integrating module to generate a personalized digital interface comprising links to one or more webpages, based on the created one or more personalized features for the user;
a personalized digital interface push module to enable a push service to present the personalized digital interface on the user device.
In the same field of endeavor, Gabrielle teaches
an integrating module to generate a personalized digital interface comprising links to one or more webpages, based on the created one or more personalized features for the user
([0043] The recommended payment method can be generated using a machine learning program, predictive model, or any other technique for artificial intelligence
[0045] At block 310, an API can be provided for making recommendations to the user. The API can be, for example, the pop-up display by the browser extension for the user shopping on Amazon®. The API can be one or more of any kind of user interface on the user device, such as a mobile or web application. If the user was shopping on an Amazon® application, the user can be automatically redirected to website to provide the recommended payment method);
a personalized digital interface push module to enable a push service to present the personalized digital interface on the user device
([0045] At block 310, an API can be provided for making recommendations to the user. The API can be, for example, the pop-up display by the browser extension for the user shopping on Amazon®. The API can be one or more of any kind of user interface on the user device, such as a mobile or web application. If the user was shopping on an Amazon® application, the user can be automatically redirected to website to provide the recommended payment method and virtual number or a push notification could be displayed so that if the user selects the push notification then the user can be similarly redirected).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Kumar, which includes Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping, to include Gabrielle’s teaching of Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping through a user interface for the benefit of aiding users by processing large amounts of information such as the rules for benefits programs and transaction data and providing useful information in a timely manner (see [0043]).
Regarding claim 2, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the user profile is created and maintained based on data fed by the user and user activity data collected from the user device
[0069] The profile 22 includes a static portion where the client enters information and a dynamic portion which is updated based on the client's activity history including perusal activity, shopping activity, questions they asked, previous answers they provided to chatbots and virtual assistants).
Regarding claim 5, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the user device includes at least one of:
a mobile phone
([0046] The client device 14 is selected from the group consisting of a mobile device),
a laptop
([0046] The client device 14 is selected from the group consisting of a laptop),
a tablet, and
a Personal Digital Assistant (PDA),
eyeglasses,
a smartwatch,
a Virtual Reality (VR) device,
an Augmented Reality (AR) device, and
a Mixed Reality (MR) device.
Regarding claim 6, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the one or more NSP modules are associated with at least one of:
a Wireless Fidelity (Wi-Fi),
a mobile network
([0052] The network communications herein can be provided by a cellular network),
a Local Area Network,
an Internet
([0053] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of providing an internet connection upon request to the client device 14), and
an Intranet.
Regarding claim 7, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the networking device is associated with an establishment including at least one of:
a home
([0071] Another virtual assistant specializes for home needs such as groceries, repairs etc. and these packages will be associated with the “Home” label),
a bank
([0064] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of individually paying each merchant for the purchased item therefrom. For example, the merchant profiles may include bank accounts),
a shop
([0064] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of providing a unitary checkout for purchasing all items from various merchant “stores” in a single purchase),
an office,
a restaurant,
a theater,
a hospital,
a hotel
([0069] The virtual assistant 54 assembles vacation packages (hotels) and displays these package results to the client for approval),
a monument,
a street,
a sports stadium,
an airport, and
a flight
([0069] The virtual assistant 54 assembles vacation packages (flights) and displays these package results to the client for approval).
Regarding claim 8, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the one or more personalized features are associated with at least one of:
information about
the user location data
([0086] The controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of allowing users to seek out other users with corresponding or compatible profiles based on user inputs stored within their profile 82. For example, users may enable the controller via enabling input commands to suggest connections with users in their locality that visit the same places in their locality
(user locality)),
advertisements of entities in proximity,
offers and rewards associated with the proximate entities,
payment gateways
([0064] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of individually paying each merchant for the purchased item therefrom. For example, the merchant profiles may include bank accounts, payment accounts, credit card accounts to which funds can be forwarded),
menus,
events,
location alerts, and
feedbacks,
interactive elements,
3D visual elements, and
virtual objects.
Regarding claim 9, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the data collection module further provides the user information to a merchant device, such that a merchant provides personalized offers and services to the user
([0059] Client can access the information provided by the merchant content 28 via the converted content 36 within the chatbot framework 34 by way of the chatbot interface 38. Accordingly, the user can ask for types of books and the chatbot system will respond as is known in the art. The chatbot communications system can be modulated based on the merchant requirements and types of products and services. Indeed, purchasing is completed directly via the chatbot interface 38 by the chatbot framework 34 requesting purchase order information and by the client inputting purchase order commands via the input/output interface 16 directly into the chatbot interface 38. Of course, the client profile 22 can include credit card or other payment information which facilitates purchase orders
(Client profile information is provided to a merchant, the merchant providing products and services to the client)).
Regarding claim 10, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 9.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the personalized services include at least one of:
a food menu based on user preferences,
apparel based on user's size,
a room with a user preference temperature, and
products based on user profile
([0059] Client can access the information provided by the merchant content 28 via the converted content 36 within the chatbot framework 34 by way of the chatbot interface 38. Accordingly, the user can ask for types of books and the chatbot system will respond as is known in the art. The chatbot communications system can be modulated based on the merchant requirements and types of products and services. Indeed, purchasing is completed directly via the chatbot interface 38 by the chatbot framework 34 requesting purchase order information and by the client inputting purchase order commands via the input/output interface 16 directly into the chatbot interface 38. Of course, the client profile 22 can include credit card or other payment information which facilitates purchase orders
(Product, based on client profile)).
Regarding claim 11, Kumar teaches
a method to provide integrated and personalized services on a personalized digital interface, the method comprising:
receiving a network connection request, through a networking device, from a user device for providing network services
([0053] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of providing an internet connection upon request to the client device 14
(System controller (network device), upon request from client device, provides internet connection to network));
sending, in furtherance to receiving the network connection request, a prompt to the user device
([0068] The system controller 14 displays an icon 58 via the display 16 which when selected by the user activates the virtual assistant written message interface 56 or the voice interface. The virtual assistant 54 can respond either by vocal or written message as provided herein with: “What type of vacation do you want? Beach, sightseeing, or a mix of both? Do you prefer Caribbean, South American, European or whatever has the better deal?”
(After making connection request ([0053]) from the client device, the user at the client device receives a response with questions the user is to answer (prompted for answers to questions))
to select at least one of:
answer personalized questions and share a user profile that is stored in a private memory space of a user
([0011] Respective user profiles associated with respective user identifiers and stored within the system controller memory
(System controller memory stores respective user profiles)
[0068] The system controller 14 displays an icon 58 via the display 16 which when selected by the user activates the virtual assistant written message interface 56 or the voice interface. The virtual assistant 54 can respond either by vocal or written message as provided herein with: “What type of vacation do you want? Beach, sightseeing, or a mix of both? Do you prefer Caribbean, South American, European or whatever has the better deal?”
[0069] The profile 22 includes a static portion where the client enters information and a dynamic portion which is updated based on the client's activity history including perusal activity, shopping activity, questions they asked, previous answers they provided to chatbots and virtual assistants
([0068] and [0069] – user answers personal questions, the answers being included in the user profile));
receiving, in response to user selection of the sent prompt, user information including at least one of:
answers to the personalized questions and the shared user profile
([0069] The profile 22 includes a static portion where the client enters information and a dynamic portion which is updated based on the client's activity history including perusal activity, shopping activity, questions they asked, previous answers they provided to chatbots and virtual assistants
(user answers personal questions, the answers being included in the user profile));
creating one or more personalized features, associated with
one or more services, for the user based on location of the networking device and the received user information
([0068] With reference to FIG. 8, the system controller 12 performs providing an artificial intelligence (AI) powered virtual assistant software 54 associated with a client profile 22
[0069] The AI powered virtual assistant 54 formulates questions based on pre-determined parameters that the client has already registered in their profile 22 regarding their preferences as well as their activity history i.e., the types of vacations they have taken etc. The virtual assistant 54 completes its assessment of the client's wants and needs. The virtual assistant 54 assembles vacation packages and displays these package results to the client for approval or for additional request
[0071] Each virtual assistant 54 may be specialized based on location
(Based on location and received profile, AI virtual assistant of the system controller completes an assessment of the client's wants and needs and then assembles and provides, based on these and other user preferences, vacation packages and displays these package results to the client for approval or for additional request, where each virtual assistant is specialized based on location)).
Kumar does not teach
generating a personalized digital interface comprising links to one or more webpages, based on the created one or more personalized features for the user;
enabling a push service to present the personalized digital interface on the user device.
In the same field of endeavor, Gabrielle teaches
generating a personalized digital interface comprising links to one or more webpages, based on the created one or more personalized features for the user
([0043] The recommended payment method can be generated using a machine learning program, predictive model, or any other technique for artificial intelligence
[0045] At block 310, an API can be provided for making recommendations to the user. The API can be, for example, the pop-up display by the browser extension for the user shopping on Amazon®. The API can be one or more of any kind of user interface on the user device, such as a mobile or web application. If the user was shopping on an Amazon® application, the user can be automatically redirected to website to provide the recommended payment method);
enabling a push service to present the personalized digital interface on the user device
([0045] At block 310, an API can be provided for making recommendations to the user. The API can be, for example, the pop-up display by the browser extension for the user shopping on Amazon®. The API can be one or more of any kind of user interface on the user device, such as a mobile or web application. If the user was shopping on an Amazon® application, the user can be automatically redirected to website to provide the recommended payment method and virtual number or a push notification could be displayed so that if the user selects the push notification then the user can be similarly redirected).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Kumar, which includes Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping, to include Gabrielle’s teaching of Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping through a user interface for the benefit of aiding users by processing large amounts of information such as the rules for benefits programs and transaction data and providing useful information in a timely manner (see [0043]).
Regarding claim 12, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the user profile is created and maintained based on data fed by the user and user activity data collected from the user device
[0069] The profile 22 includes a static portion where the client enters information and a dynamic portion which is updated based on the client's activity history including perusal activity, shopping activity, questions they asked, previous answers they provided to chatbots and virtual assistants).
Regarding claim 15, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the user device includes at least one of:
a mobile phone
([0046] The client device 14 is selected from the group consisting of a mobile device),
a laptop
([0046] The client device 14 is selected from the group consisting of a laptop),
a tablet, and
a Personal Digital Assistant (PDA).
Regarding claim 16, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the network services are associated with at least one of:
a Wireless Fidelity (Wi-Fi),
a mobile network
([0052] The network communications herein can be provided by a cellular network),
a Local Area Network,
an Internet
([0053] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of providing an internet connection upon request to the client device 14),
an Intranet,
eyeglasses,
a smartwatch,
a Virtual Reality (VR) device,
an Augmented reality (AR) device, and
a Mixed Reality (MR) device.
Regarding claim 17, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the networking device is associated with an establishment including at least one of:
a home
([0071] Another virtual assistant specializes for home needs such as groceries, repairs etc. and these packages will be associated with the “Home” label),
a bank
([0064] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of individually paying each merchant for the purchased item therefrom. For example, the merchant profiles may include bank accounts),
a shop
([0064] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of providing a unitary checkout for purchasing all items from various merchant “stores” in a single purchase),
an office,
a restaurant,
a theater,
a hospital,
a hotel
([0069] The virtual assistant 54 assembles vacation packages (hotels) and displays these package results to the client for approval),
a monument,
a street,
a sports stadium,
an airport, and
a flight
([0069] The virtual assistant 54 assembles vacation packages (flights) and displays these package results to the client for approval).
Regarding claim 18, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the one or more personalized features are associated with at least one of:
information about
the user location data
([0086] The controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of allowing users to seek out other users with corresponding or compatible profiles based on user inputs stored within their profile 82. For example, users may enable the controller via enabling input commands to suggest connections with users in their locality that visit the same places in their locality
(user locality)),
advertisements of entities in proximity,
offers and rewards associated with the proximate entities,
payment gateways
([0064] The system controller 12 performs the computer implementable step of individually paying each merchant for the purchased item therefrom. For example, the merchant profiles may include bank accounts, payment accounts, credit card accounts to which funds can be forwarded),
menus,
events,
location alerts, and
feedbacks,
interactive elements,
3D visual elements, and
virtual objects.
Regarding claim 19, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar further teaches
further comprises providing the user information to a merchant device, such that a merchant provides personalized offers and services to the user
([0059] Client can access the information provided by the merchant content 28 via the converted content 36 within the chatbot framework 34 by way of the chatbot interface 38. Accordingly, the user can ask for types of books and the chatbot system will respond as is known in the art. The chatbot communications system can be modulated based on the merchant requirements and types of products and services. Indeed, purchasing is completed directly via the chatbot interface 38 by the chatbot framework 34 requesting purchase order information and by the client inputting purchase order commands via the input/output interface 16 directly into the chatbot interface 38. Of course, the client profile 22 can include credit card or other payment information which facilitates purchase orders
(Client profile information is provided to a merchant, the merchant providing products and services to the client)).
Regarding claim 20, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 19.
Kumar further teaches
wherein the personalized services include at least one of:
a food menu based on user preferences,
apparel based on user's size,
a room with a user preference temperature, and
products based on user profile
([0059] Client can access the information provided by the merchant content 28 via the converted content 36 within the chatbot framework 34 by way of the chatbot interface 38. Accordingly, the user can ask for types of books and the chatbot system will respond as is known in the art. The chatbot communications system can be modulated based on the merchant requirements and types of products and services. Indeed, purchasing is completed directly via the chatbot interface 38 by the chatbot framework 34 requesting purchase order information and by the client inputting purchase order commands via the input/output interface 16 directly into the chatbot interface 38. Of course, the client profile 22 can include credit card or other payment information which facilitates purchase orders
(Product, based on client profile)).
Claims 3 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, and further in view of Wu, et al (US PG Publication 2022/0280088), hereafter Wu.
Regarding claim 3, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, does not teach
wherein the user profile is maintained in form of a knowledge graph having one or more nodes based on a set of personalized questions and corresponding user responses.
In the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches
wherein the user profile is maintained in form of a knowledge graph having one or more nodes based on a set of personalized questions and corresponding user responses
([0233] When determining to perform an implicit psychological test, a session-question matching model may be used at 2208 for determining psychological questions in the implicit psychological test based at least on the current session 2204 and a psychological knowledge graph 2210
[0236] A gradient-boosting decision tree (GBDT) may be adopted in the session-question matching model to compute similarity scores between the current session 2204 and questions in psychological data pairs in the psychological knowledge graph 2210. Moreover, as mentioned above, the questions in the implicit psychological test may be generated further based on at least one of: occurrence frequencies of topics in the user profile; and an answer from the user to a previous question).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, which includes Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping, to include Wu’s teaching of using Artificial Intelligence to provide a knowledge graph for the benefit of having an AI chatbot scan for keywords within a message input by a user or apply natural language processing on the message, and provide a response with the most matching keywords or the most similar wording pattern to the user, with Question-Answer QA pairs being in natural language (see [0002] and [0162]).
Regarding claim 13, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, does not teach
wherein the user profile is maintained in form of a knowledge graph having one or more nodes based on a set of personalized questions and corresponding user responses.
In the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches
wherein the user profile is maintained in form of a knowledge graph having one or more nodes based on a set of personalized questions and corresponding user responses
([0233] When determining to perform an implicit psychological test, a session-question matching model may be used at 2208 for determining psychological questions in the implicit psychological test based at least on the current session 2204 and a psychological knowledge graph 2210
[0236] A gradient-boosting decision tree (GBDT) may be adopted in the session-question matching model to compute similarity scores between the current session 2204 and questions in psychological data pairs in the psychological knowledge graph 2210. Moreover, as mentioned above, the questions in the implicit psychological test may be generated further based on at least one of: occurrence frequencies of topics in the user profile; and an answer from the user to a previous question).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, which includes Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping, to include Wu’s teaching of using Artificial Intelligence to provide a knowledge graph for the benefit of having an AI chatbot scan for keywords within a message input by a user or apply natural language processing on the message, and provide a response with the most matching keywords or the most similar wording pattern to the user, with Question-Answer QA pairs being in natural language (see [0002] and [0162]).
Claims 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, and further in view of Caldwell (US PG Publication 2021/0241256).
Regarding claim 4, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the system of claim 1.
Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, does not teach
wherein the data collection module is triggered to send a prompt to the user device when the one or more NSP modules detect the user device within a pre-defined range from the networking device.
In the same field of endeavor, Caldwell teaches
wherein the data collection module is triggered to send a prompt to the user device when the one or more NSP modules detect the user device within a pre-defined range from the networking device
([0043] and Fig. 1 A payment module 104 may prompt a user with an offer and/or other message to the user on computing device 102 of the user (e.g., based on the computing device 102 indicating the user has approached within at least a predefined distance of a merchant 108. For example, a payment module 104 may prompt a user to use a certain payment source (e.g., a payment module 104, a financial account, a mobile payment application, a mobile hardware computing device 102, a credit or debit card, or the like) for a payment to a merchant 108, may present an offer to the user to incentivize the user to use a certain payment source, or the like
[0079] Validation module 204 may use a machine learning based artificial intelligence analysis of a user's transaction history in order to estimate the user's ability to pay for a transaction using an account).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, which includes Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping, to include Caldwell’s teaching of using Artificial Intelligence to provide a prompt to a user upon detecting the user to be within a distance of a merchant for the benefit of validating an availability of funds for the transaction using an electronic interface for an account for the user at a third-party institution, and/or to electronically transfer the funds directly from the account for the user to an account for the merchant to complete the transaction (see [0004]).
Regarding claim 14, Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, teaches the method of claim 11.
Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, does not teach
further comprises sending a prompt to the user device when the user device is detected within a pre-defined range from the networking device.
In the same field of endeavor, Caldwell teaches
further comprises sending a prompt to the user device when the user device is detected within a pre-defined range from the networking device
([0043] and Fig. 1 A payment module 104 may prompt a user with an offer and/or other message to the user on computing device 102 of the user (e.g., based on the computing device 102 indicating the user has approached within at least a predefined distance of a merchant 108. For example, a payment module 104 may prompt a user to use a certain payment source (e.g., a payment module 104, a financial account, a mobile payment application, a mobile hardware computing device 102, a credit or debit card, or the like) for a payment to a merchant 108, may present an offer to the user to incentivize the user to use a certain payment source, or the like
[0079] Validation module 204 may use a machine learning based artificial intelligence analysis of a user's transaction history in order to estimate the user's ability to pay for a transaction using an account).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Kumar, in view of Gabrielle, which includes Using Artificial Intelligence to provide personalized features to a user for shopping, to include Caldwell’s teaching of using Artificial Intelligence to provide a prompt to a user upon detecting the user to be within a distance of a merchant for the benefit of validating an availability of funds for the transaction using an electronic interface for an account for the user at a third-party institution, and/or to electronically transfer the funds directly from the account for the user to an account for the merchant to complete the transaction (see [0004]).
Conclusion
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art not Applied
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mani, et al (US PG Publication 2023/0360078), hereafter Mani, teaches intelligent and interactive shopping engine.
Jain, et al (US PG Publication 2024/0395419), hereafter Jain, teaches using artificial intelligence to determine behavior measures provided as input to predictive models trained by processing user behavior data that describes activities such as shopping.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/FRANK E DONADO/Examiner, Art Unit 2641