DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in response to amendment filed on 8 October 2025. Claims 1, 12, 14, 15 and 17 have been amended. Claims 11 has been cancelled. Claims 1-10 and 12-19 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: The claims 1-10, 12-14 are a system, claim 15 is a method and claim 16 is a media. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 1-10 and 12-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Proing 1: Independent claims (1, 14, 15 and 16) as whole a method of organizing human interaction. The claimed inventions is creating first marketing data including first content and first uniform resource locator (URL) information, the first content being specified in accordance with, and the first URL information being according to a customer, in response to of the customer to a page indicated by the first URL information included in the first marketing data after a first medium based on the first marketing data is delivered to the customer, which is a method or managing interaction between people. The mere nominal recitation of a generic content terminal and generic computer components does not take the claim out of the methods of organizing human interactions grouping. Thus, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A-Proing 2: The claims recite a combination of additional elements of information terminal is used to perform creating step, receiving and transmitting content information to and from terminal. The receiving, transmitting and delivering steps are recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a general means of gathering network traffic data for use in the creation step), and amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. The information terminal that performs the creation step is also recited at a high level of generality, and merely automates the creation step. Each of the additional limitations is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (the information terminal). Graphical user interface for outputting/displying information is also recited at high level of generality, and merely automates the outputting information step. The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (the information). Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to the abstract idea.
Step 2B: As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional elements in the claim amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The same analysis applies here in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception on a generic computer cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at Step 2A or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B.
Under the 2019 PEG, a conclusion that an additional element is insignificant extra-solution activity in Step 2A should be reevaluated in Step 2B. Here, the receiving and transmitting steps was considered to be extra-solution activity in Step 2A, and thus it is reevaluated in Step 2B to determine if it is more than what is well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field. The background of the example does not provide any indication that the information terminal is anything other than a generic, off the- shelf computer component, and the Symantec, TLI, and OIP Techs. court decisions cited in MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) indicate that mere collection or receipt of data over a network is a well-understood, routine, and conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic manner (as it is here). Accordingly, a conclusion that the collecting step is well-understood, routine, conventional activity is supported under Berkheimer Option 2. For these reasons, there is no inventive concept in the claim, and thus it is ineligible.
Dependent claims 2-10, 12, 13 and 17-19, these claims recite limitation that further define the abstract idea noted in claims 1. The claims do not contain any further additional elements per step 2A prong 2. Therefore, they are considered patent ineligible for the same reason as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7-9 and 12-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kamath et al (US 2012/0278182 Al ) in view of Gilman et al (US Pub., No., 2010/0174596 A1)
With respect to claims 1 and 14, Kamath teaches an information processing system comprising: circuitry configured (Fig. 1, and paragraphs [0010] discloses the computing system 100 may be used to create and transmits an advertainment message to a potential customer where the advertisement includes method for accepting a promotion in the advertisement)to:
create and store first marketing data including first content and first uniform resource locator (URL) information, the first content being specified in accordance with an operation performed on a first information terminal, and the first URL information corresponding to a customer (Fig. 2, 201-202, discloses select an offer for potential customer , generate an advertismetn message to include the selected offer and a manner for including an acceptance of the offer, paragraph [0010], discloses create an advertisement message to potential customer paragraph [0012], discloses creating marketing materials paragraph [0015], discloses advertisement generating module 105 may include instructions to generate advertisement message may include the promotion and a method for accepting the prometon, the method for accepting and be for example a selectable item such as uniform resource locater (URL) link or phone digit and paragraph [0034], discloses the processor may associate an advertismetn identifier with advertisement and store in the database. The identifier may be linked to information about the advertismetn and information about potential customer ..) ;
transmit the first marketing data to the customer(Fig, 2, 203 disclose transmit via a network the advertisement message to a user account assocted with the potential customer, Fig. 5, 501 discloses transmit an advertismetn within a message, paragraph [0008], discloses advertismetn may be tailored to particular person such as based on previous purchase or internet search performed by the person [via action selected in the user operation], paragraphs [0010], and [0015]-[0016], discloses the advertisement transmitting module 106 may include instructions to transmit the generating advertismetn message from the electronic device to the user ..);
in response to access by the terminal of the customer to a first page indicated by the first URL information included in the first marketing data after a first medium based on the first marketing data is delivered to the customer (Fig. 2, 204, discloses receive via the network respond to the advertisement message indication acceptance of the offer[ access of the customer to the first page], Fig. 3A-B 302 and 305, Fig. 4, 402 disclose click this link or replay accept to this message to accept , Fig. 5, 501 and 502 discloses transmit an advertisement within a message and receive acceptance information and an identifier and paragraphs [0015]-[0016], discloses the adveritment message may include the promotion and a method for accepting the promotion, for example, a selectable item, such as a uniform resource locator (URL), link or a phone digit ), transmit a first access notification to a message application executed on the second information terminal wherein the messaging application is configured to present the first access notification within a conversational graphical user interface output by the second information terminal to notify the access to the first page and in direct response to the notification to display a plurality of selectable action (Fig. 4A-B, and paragraph [0032], discloses 402 includes a link that may be clicked to select the offer [message application is configured to present the first notification with a conversational graphic user interface] popup, .. pop up message provides the potential customer more details about the offer and confirms that the potential cusmter accept the offer, paragraph [0015], discloses the method for accepting may involve a reply to the advertismetn message such as an SMS message reply, an email replay or voice respond [present access notification] paragraphs [0025]-[0026], dislcies the processor receives via the network a response to the advertisement indicating an acceptance of the offer.., responses may be a reply to a message contain the advertismetn such a voice reply to phone call or reply to an SMS or there electronic message and paragraphs [0029], discloses a messaging gateway may allow operators to define or model an activation flow and attach the same activation flow to multiple offers [plurality of selectable action] after receiving an acceptance from a cusmter the identify may use to identify the offer and the activation flow assocted with the offer .. );
receive second content information related to the access notification and specified in accordance with a user operation, to select an action of the plurality of actions, which is performed on the second information terminal, wherein the second content information is determined through exchange of a plurality of messages between the second information terminal and a third information terminal used by a provider of a good or service(paragraph [0008], discloses link to accept the advertised promotion such as to but a product or service at a discount [second content information] , paragraph [0009], discloses a receiver of the advertisement may accept the offer in the advertismetn because acceptance of the promotion .., promotion on service proved by a redenomination operator, activating such promotion involve interaction with several system, paragraph [0014], discloses promotion may be based on sored data related to the potential customer’s active such a purchase and searches, paragraph [0017], discloses the response identifying module may include instruction to determine the customer that accepted the offer.., the identifier retrieve or received with the acceptance may be used to determine which cusmter accepted the office [determine through exchange of a plurlity messages], and paragraph [0029], discloses a messaging gateway may allow operators to define activation flow [second and third information terminals] ).
create and store second marketing data related to the customer and including second content and second URL information, the second content indicated by the received second content information, and the second URL information corresponding to the customer transmit the second marketing data to the customer; (paragraph [0008], discloses advertisements may be tailored to particular person, such as based on previous purchase or internet search performance by the person .., advertisements [second marketing data] may be delivered in an automated message formatted such as through an email, short message service (SMS) or interactive voice repone (IVR), paragraph [0018], discloses the advertisement message may include a method to accept the offer such as where a receiver may click within the advertisement to accept or respond to the advertisement to accept. The generated advertisement message may then be transmitted to the potential cusmter.., the processor may receive information vial network indicting the user’s acceptance of the offer such as user agreeing to purchase a product or service with a discount or accepting coupon [second promotional]).
Kamath teaches the above elements including in response to access by the terminal of the customer to a second page indicated by the second URL information included in the second marketing data after a second medium based on the second marketing data is delivered to the customer, transmit a second access notification to a message application executed on the second information terminal wherein the messaging application is configured to present the first access notification within a conversational the graphical user interface output by the second information terminal to notify the access to the second page and in direct response to the notification (paragraph [0017], discloses the response identifying module may include instruction to determine the customer that accepted the offer. For example, an identifier retrieved or received with the acceptance may be used to determine which customer.., paragraph [0018], discloses the advertisement message may include a method to accept the offer such as where a receiver may click within the advertisement to accept or respond to the advertisement to accept. The generated advertismetn message may then be transmitted to the potential cusmter.., the processor may receive information vial network indicting the user’s acceptance of the offer such as user agreeing to purchase a product or service with a discount or accepting coupon [second promotional]) , the processor may transmit the acceptance information to a separate process for futher processing…, After receiving an acceptance from a customer, the identifier may use to identify the offer, and the activation flow associated with the offer may be triggered to activate the acceptance of the offer, such as a purchase or subscription (paragraph [0029]) and the selectable item provides a uniform resource locator link for a user to click to accept the offer and receive the coupon, such as to receive a coupon code. For example, the link may register the acceptance, lead to additional information about the offer, or confirm the user's acceptance(paragraphs [00030]). Kamath failed to teach display the selectable action for contacting the customer, the plurality of action includes direct message and email
However, Gilman teaches display a plurality of selectable action for contacting the customer, the plurality of action includes direct message and email (paragraph [0063], discloses accepting them (e.g., by clicking "Accept Offer"). The offer details may then be "clipped" or stored in the mobile application on the cardholder's mobile device (for future reference). The confirmation information (as well as data identifying the cardholder) are transmitted to the messaging server 120 ( or to a mobile partner gateway, etc.). The messaging server 120 ( or mobile partner systems) may batch confirmation information or transmit it in real time to the rewards system[reads on direct messaging] ).Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for generate an advertismetn message with the offer acceptance of Kamath with a feature of transmitting acceptance notification in a real time to the reward system of Gilman in order to generating an authorization response message for transmission to the point of interaction the availability of different type of media content of Maskatia in order allow user to subscribe content (see Gilman abstract).
With respect to claim 2, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, except the information processing system wherein the second content information is associated with the access notification and specified in accordance with an input operation performed on the second information terminal in response to the access notification, and based on the second content information, the circuitry creates the second marketing data as a basis for a second medium related to the customer.
However, Maskatia teaches the information processing system wherein the second content information is associated with the access notification and specified in accordance with an input operation performed on the second information terminal in response to the access notification, and based on the second content information, the circuitry creates the second marketing data as a basis for a second medium related to the customer (Fig. 5, discloses received data identifying card holder acceptance of the offer , 506, transmit offer terms [second content information related to the access notification] and paragraph [0063], discloses the rewards system receives data identifying cardholder acceptance of an offer. Processing at 502 begins with the cardholder viewing the offer details (such as over the interface shown in FIG. 4B) and accepting them (e.g., by clicking "Accept Offer"). The offer details may then be "clipped" or stored in the mobile application on the cardholder's mobile device (for future reference)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for generate an advertismetn message with the offer acceptance of Kamath with a feature of transmitting acceptance notification in a real time to the reward system of Gilman in order to generating an authorization response message for transmission to the point of interaction the availability of different type of media content of Maskatia in order allow user to subscribe content (see Gilman abstract).
With respect to claim 3, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 2, except the information processing system wherein the second content information is specified in response to receipt of a series of operations performed on the second information terminal, the series of operations including selection of a type of the second medium, selection of a template of the second marketing data, and input of a message to the customer to be included in the second marketing data.
However, Gilman teaches wherein the second content information is specified in response to receipt of a series of operations performed on the second information terminal, the series of operations including selection of a type of the second medium, selection of a template of the second marketing data, and input of a message to the customer to be included in the second marketing data(Fig. 5, discloses received data identifying card holder acceptance of the offer , 506, transmit offer terms [second content information related to the access notification] and paragraph [0063], discloses the rewards system receives data identifying cardholder acceptance of an offer. Processing at 502 begins with the cardholder viewing the offer details (such as over the interface shown in FIG. 4B) and accepting them (e.g., by clicking "Accept Offer"). The offer details may then be "clipped" or stored in the mobile application on the cardholder's mobile device (for future reference)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for generate an advertismetn message with the offer acceptance of Kamath with a feature of transmitting acceptance notification in a real time to the reward system of Gilman in order to generating an authorization response message for transmission to the point of interaction.
the availability of different type of media content of Maskatia in order allow user to subscribe content (see Gilman abstract).
With respect to claim 5, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 2, furthermore, information processing system wherein theis according to the customer(paragraphs [0015], discloses the advertismetn message include the potential data for accepting , a selectable items, such ss a uniform resource locator (URL) link ..)..
With respect to claim 7, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system wherein the circuitry is further configured to receive, as the second content, text input in accordance with an operation performed on the second information terminal(paragraph [0021], discloses the advertismetn message may include the information about the offer in any suitable format such as an email, social networking, banner message, or SMS message with written text about the offer).
With respect to claim 8, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system wherein the first marketing data includes a first template as the first content specified in accordance with the operation performed on the first information terminal(paragraph [0010], discloses the computing system 100 may be used to create and transmit an advertismetn message to a potential customer ..).
With respect to claim 9, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 5, furthermore, information processing system wherein the second marketing data includes a second template as the second content specified in accordance with the operation performed on the second information terminal(paragraph [0010], discloses the computing system 100 may be used to create and transmit an advertismetn message to a potential customer ..)..
With respect to claim 11, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system wherein the second content information is determined through exchange of a plurality of messages between the second information terminal and a third information terminal used by a provider of a good or service(paragraph [0011], discloses recessive SMS message..).
With respect to claim 12 Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system further comprising: the second information terminal, wherein the second information terminal includes terminal circuitry configured to execute a messaging application to sequentially display, on a screen, the access notification and an input field for inputting the second content, and receive, via the screen, specification of the second content to be included in the second marketing data in accordance with an operation performed on the input field (Fig. 4B 403 POP up and paragraph [0033], discloses a pop up message 403 that appears within in a user selects selectable item)
With respect to claim 13 Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system wherein the circuitry is further configured tocreate campaign information in accordance with an instruction from an information terminal, the campaign information including content and customer information (paragraph [0019]-[0020], discloses analyze data collected from user input or user monitoring, the information may compared to characterstics for potential customer likely to be interested in particular offers.., an offer to provide voucher, coupon or discount or an offer to sell or activity product or serve ..);
create the first marketing data with the campaign information; and create the second marketing data after the access by the terminal of the customer to the page (paragraph [0012], discloses creating and sending marketing materials).
With respect to claims 15 and 16, Kamath teaches an information processing method (Fig. 1, and paragraphs [0010] discloses the computing system 100 may be used to create and transmits an advertainment message to a potential customer where the advertisement includes method for accepting a promotion in the advertisement) comprising:
creating and store first marketing data including first content and first uniform resource locator (URL) information, the first content being specified in accordance with an operation performed on a first information terminal, and the first URL information corresponding to a customer (Fig. 2, 201-202, discloses select an offer for potential customer , generate an advertismetn message to include the selected offer and a manner for including an acceptance of the offer, paragraph [0010], discloses create an advertisement message to potential customer paragraph [0012], discloses creating marketing materials paragraph [0015], discloses advertisement generating module 105 may include instructions to generate advertisement message may include the promotion and a method for accepting the prometon, the method for accepting and be for example a selectable item such as uniform resource locater (URL) link or phone digit and paragraph [0034], discloses the processor may associate an advertismetn identifier with advertisement and store in the database. The identifier may be linked to information about the advertismetn and information about potential customer ..) ;
transmitting the first marketing data to the customer(Fig, 2, 203 disclose transmit via a network the advertisement message to a user account assocted with the potential customer, Fig. 5, 501 discloses transmit an advertismetn within a message, paragraph [0008], discloses advertismetn may be tailored to particular person such as based on previous purchase or internet search performed by the person [via action selected in the user operation], paragraphs [0010], and [0015]-[0016], discloses the advertisement transmitting module 106 may include instructions to transmit the generating advertismetn message from the electronic device to the user ..);
in response to access by the terminal of the customer to a first page indicated by the first URL information included in the first marketing data after a first medium based on the first marketing data is delivered to the customer (Fig. 2, 204, discloses receive via the network respond to the advertisement message indication acceptance of the offer[ access of the customer to the first page], Fig. 3A-B 302 and 305, Fig. 4, 402 disclose click this link or replay accept to this message to accept , Fig. 5, 501 and 502 discloses transmit an advertisement within a message and receive acceptance information and an identifier and paragraphs [0015]-[0016], discloses the adveritment message may include the promotion and a method for accepting the promotion, for example, a selectable item, such as a uniform resource locator (URL), link or a phone digit ), transmit a first access notification to a message application executed on the second information terminal wherein the messaging application is configured to present the first access notification within a conversational graphical user interface output by the second information terminal to notify the access to the first page and in direct response to the notification to display a plurality of selectable action (Fig. 4A-B, and paragraph [0032], discloses 402 includes a link that may be clicked to select the offer [message application is configured to present the first notification with a conversational graphic user interface] popup, .. pop up message provides the potential customer more details about the offer and confirms that the potential cusmter accept the offer, paragraph [0015], discloses the method for accepting may involve a reply to the advertismetn message such as an SMS message reply, an email replay or voice respond [present access notification] paragraphs [0025]-[0026], dislcies the processor receives via the network a response to the advertisement indicating an acceptance of the offer.., responses may be a reply to a message contain the advertismetn such a voice reply to phone call or reply to an SMS or there electronic message and paragraphs [0029], discloses a messaging gateway may allow operators to define or model an activation flow and attach the same activation flow to multiple offers [plurality of selectable action] after receiving an acceptance from a cusmter the identify may use to identify the offer and the activation flow assocted with the offer .. );
receive second content information related to the access notification and specified in accordance with a user operation, to select an action of the plurality of actions, which is performed on the second information terminal, wherein the second content information is determined through exchange of a plurality of messages between the second information terminal and a third information terminal used by a provider of a good or service(paragraph [0008], discloses link to accept the advertised promotion such as to but a product or service at a discount [second content information] , paragraph [0009], discloses a receiver of the advertisement may accept the offer in the advertismetn because acceptance of the promotion .., promotion on service proved by a redenomination operator, activating such promotion involve interaction with several system, paragraph [0014], discloses promotion may be based on sored data related to the potential customer’s active such a purchase and searches, paragraph [0017], discloses the response identifying module may include instruction to determine the customer that accepted the offer.., the identifier retrieve or received with the acceptance may be used to determine which cusmter accepted the office [determine through exchange of a plurlity messages], and paragraph [0029], discloses a messaging gateway may allow operators to define activation flow [second and third information terminals] ).
create and store second marketing data related to the customer and including second content and second URL information, the second content indicated by the received second content information, and the second URL information corresponding to the customer transmit the second marketing data to the customer; (paragraph [0008], discloses advertisements may be tailored to particular person, such as based on previous purchase or internet search performance by the person .., advertisements [second marketing data] may be delivered in an automated message formatted such as through an email, short message service (SMS) or interactive voice repone (IVR), paragraph [0018], discloses the advertisement message may include a method to accept the offer such as where a receiver may click within the advertisement to accept or respond to the advertisement to accept. The generated advertisement message may then be transmitted to the potential cusmter.., the processor may receive information vial network indicting the user’s acceptance of the offer such as user agreeing to purchase a product or service with a discount or accepting coupon [second promotional]).
Kamath teaches the above elements including in response to access by the terminal of the customer to a second page indicated by the second URL information included in the second marketing data after a second medium based on the second marketing data is delivered to the customer, transmit a second access notification to a message application executed on the second information terminal wherein the messaging application is configured to present the first access notification within a conversational the graphical user interface output by the second information terminal to notify the access to the second page and in direct response to the notification (paragraph [0017], discloses the response identifying module may include instruction to determine the customer that accepted the offer. For example, an identifier retrieved or received with the acceptance may be used to determine which customer.., paragraph [0018], discloses the advertisement message may include a method to accept the offer such as where a receiver may click within the advertisement to accept or respond to the advertisement to accept. The generated advertismetn message may then be transmitted to the potential cusmter.., the processor may receive information vial network indicting the user’s acceptance of the offer such as user agreeing to purchase a product or service with a discount or accepting coupon [second promotional]) , the processor may transmit the acceptance information to a separate process for futher processing…, After receiving an acceptance from a customer, the identifier may use to identify the offer, and the activation flow associated with the offer may be triggered to activate the acceptance of the offer, such as a purchase or subscription (paragraph [0029]) and the selectable item provides a uniform resource locator link for a user to click to accept the offer and receive the coupon, such as to receive a coupon code. For example, the link may register the acceptance, lead to additional information about the offer, or confirm the user's acceptance(paragraphs [00030]). Kamath failed to teach display the selectable action for contacting the customer, the plurality of action includes direct message and email
However, Gilman teaches display a plurality of selectable action for contacting the customer, the plurality of action includes direct message and email (paragraph [0063], discloses accepting them (e.g., by clicking "Accept Offer"). The offer details may then be "clipped" or stored in the mobile application on the cardholder's mobile device (for future reference). The confirmation information (as well as data identifying the cardholder) are transmitted to the messaging server 120 ( or to a mobile partner gateway, etc.). The messaging server 120 ( or mobile partner systems) may batch confirmation information or transmit it in real time to the rewards system[reads on direct messaging] ).Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for generate an advertismetn message with the offer acceptance of Kamath with a feature of transmitting acceptance notification in a real time to the reward system of Gilman in order to generating an authorization response message for transmission to the point of interaction the availability of different type of media content of Maskatia in order allow user to subscribe content (see Gilman abstract).
With respect to claim 17 Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system further comprising the second information terminal, wherein the second information terminal includes terminal circuitry configured to execute a messaging application to sequentially display, on a screen, the first access notification and an input field for inputting the second content, and to receive, via the screen, specification of the second content(Fig. 3A-B, discloses email message and text message]) .
With respect to claim 18 Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 17, furthermore, information processing system wherein the messaging application further displays a plurality of selectable actions in the conversational user interface in response to the first access notification, the plurality of selectable actions including delivering a second medium as direct mail and delivering the second medium as electronic mail(paragraph [0015], discloses an email message, a social networking message, a voice message, or an SMS message).
With respect to claim 19 Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system further comprising the second information terminal, wherein the second information terminal includes terminal circuitry configured to display a preview of a second medium based on the second marketing data prior to transmitting the second marketing data to the customer(paragraph [0030], discloses user interface for providing a promotional offer [display preview]) .
Claim(s) 4, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kamath et al (US 2012/0278182 Al ) in view of Gilman et al (US Pub., No., 2010/0174596 A1) and futher view of Maskatia et al (US 2017 /0024386 Al)
With respect to claim 4, Kamath in view of Gilman teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, information processing system wherein the circuitry is further configured to(paragraph [0015], discloses an email message),
create, as the first marketing data, print data information, andcreate, as the first marketing data, electronic mail data including a link to the first URL information(paragraphs [0015], discloses the advertismetn message include the potential data for accepting , a selectable items, such ss a uniform resource locator (URL) link ..) and Gilman teaches coupon or promotional code (paragraph [0021]). Kamath and Gilman failed to teach the crated marketing data including a two-dimensional code generated based on the first URL.
However, Maskatia teaches crated marketing data including a two-dimensional code generated based on the first URL(paragraph [0049], teaches QR code represent a universal resource locator (URL) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for generating an advertismetn message of Kamath and coupon or promotional code of Gilman with a feature QR code that represent a universal resource locater to access a digital media selection of Maskatia in order allow to read QR code with a camera (see Maskatia paragraph [0049]).
With respect to claim 6, Kamath in view of Kamath teaches elements of claim 5, furthermore, information processing system
wherein the circuitry is further configured to(paragraph [0015], discloses an email message),and
(paragraphs [0015], discloses the advertismetn message include the potential data for accepting , a selectable items, such ss a uniform resource locator (URL) link ..).
Kamath teaches the above elements including create, as the second marketing data, print data generated based on the second URL information, and (paragraphs [0015], discloses the advertismetn message include the potential data for accepting , a selectable items, such ss a uniform resource locator (URL) link ..) and Gilman teaches coupon or promotional code (paragraph [0021]). Kamath and Gilman failed to teach the crated marketing data including a two-dimensional code generated based on the first URL.
However, Maskatia teaches crated marketing data including a two-dimensional code generated based on the first URL(paragraph [0049], teaches QR code represent a universal resource locator (URL) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention for generating an advertismetn message of Kamath and coupon or promotional code of Gilman with a feature QR code that represent a universal resource locater to access a digital media selection of Maskatia in order allow to read QR code with a camera (see Maskatia paragraph [0049]).
Prior arts:
Kamath et al (US 2012/0278182 Al ) discloses implementations disclosed herein relate to generating an advertisement message. In one embodiment, a processor generates an advertisement message that includes an offer and a method for accepting the offer. An acceptance to the offer in the generated advertisement message may be tracked to identify the potential customer accepting the offer.
Maskatia et al (US 2017 /0024386 Al) discloses a method of generating notifications related to availability of new media content is provided. The method includes receiving a notification subscription including a request to monitor for new media content. The method also includes detecting new media content based on the subscription, and if a change is detected, determining an access right and transmitting a notification of the new media content
McCormack et al (US Pub., 2004/0120316 A1) discloses a method of providing access to a network of contact centers comprises providing contact links on one or more web pages which when activated initiate contacts to the contact centers. The network addresses associated with the links and to which the contacts are automatically directed are dynamically specified in the web pages and are obtained from a database
Carter et al (US Pub., 2013/0325636 A1) discloses a method and system for availability-based computer marketing optimization is presented. An advertiser maps product identifiers representing products and/or services for their respective business in a campaign management system. The product identifiers are mapped to keywords and/or advertisements in the campaign management system.
Kendall et al (US Pub., 2009/0119167 A1) discloses a social networking website logs information about actions taken by members of the website. For a particular member of the website, the website generates socially relevant ads for the member based on the actions logged for other members on the website to whom the member is connected (i.e., the member's online friends).
Gilman et al (US Pub., No., 2010/0174596 A1) discloses Rewards systems, methods, means and computer program code are provided which include a transaction processing system, receiving a transaction authorization request message generated from a point of interaction, the transaction authorization request message including a purchase amount, and a customer account identifier, the transaction processing system generating an authorization response message for transmission to the point of interaction.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments of 35 U.S.C 101 rejections filed on 10 October 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive because the amended limitation do not overcome the 35 U.S.C 101 rejections. The amended claim 1 recites specific computer components configured to execute functionality that is not mere organizing human interaction. The amended claim recites the display of a messaging application and the interaction between a second information terminal and third information used by a provider a good or service is not persuasive. The claims describe the collection, transmission, and disply of marketing data, URLs and access notification.
Under the Alice/Mayo framework, these are considered "certain functional results" or "organizing human activity," which fall under the category of abstract ideas. Further, the claims lack a technical improvement, the claims simply uses generic computer compoints (circuitry, terminal messaging application) to perform conventional functions like storing data, sending emails, or displying a GUID, it does not solve a specific technical problem in computer functionality; rather, it uses computers as a tool to automate a marketing/communication process.
Selecting an action (direct message vs. email) and exchanging messages to determine content are considered routine business practices that do not provide the "inventive concept" required to overcome a 101 rejection. Each of the additional limitations is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Therefore, the 35 U.S.C 101 rejections with respect to claims 1-10 and 12 19 is maintained.
Applicants’ arguments of the claims "directed toto a specific improvement to the way computers operate" are not directed to abstract ideas. Amended Claim 1 recites presenting a notification within a "conversational graphical user interface" that, in direct response, displays selectable actions is not persuasive.
The claims recite an abstract Idea (Step 2A): The claimed notification is viewed as an "idea of itself" (data aggregation, simple notifications, organizing information) rather than a technical solution.
The additional elements of the Conventional Components (Step 2B): The GUI, display, and user selection mechanisms are considered "generic" or "conventional," lacking an inventive concept that transforms the idea into a patent-eligible application.
Futher the claims recite an insignificant Extra-Solution Activity: Presenting a notification is often treated as a nominal, tangential addition that does not improve the computer's functioning.
In order to overcome the 35 U.S.C 101 rejection, the claims must demonstrate a technical improvement: such as technical solution to a technical problem, specific user interface improvement or details technical implementation to ensure the claims recite the specific, non-conventional technical features and algorithms that make the notification and selectable action work, rather than just functional language.
Applicant’s arguments of the 35 U.S.C 103 rejection filed on 10 October 2025 with respect to claim(s) 1-19 have been considered but they are not persuasive. Applicants’ arguments Kamath and Gilman provide no discussion suggestion of the amended claim 1 of "second content information is determined through exchange of a plurality of messages between the second information terminal and a third information terminal used by a provider of a good or service" is not persuasive.
Kamath teaches receive second content information related to the access notification and specified in accordance with a user operation, to select an action of the plurality of actions, which is performed on the second information terminal, wherein the second content information is determined through exchange of a plurality of messages between the second information terminal and a third information terminal used by a provider of a good or service(paragraph [0008], discloses link to accept the advertised promotion such as to but a product or service at a discount [second content information] , paragraph [0009], discloses a receiver of the advertisement may accept the offer in the advertismetn because acceptance of the promotion .., promotion on service proved by a redenomination operator, activating such promotion involve interaction with several system, paragraph [0014], discloses promotion may be based on sored data related to the potential customer’s active such a purchase and searches, paragraph [0017], discloses the response identifying module may include instruction to determine the customer that accepted the offer.., the identifier retrieve or received with the acceptance may be used to determine which cusmter accepted the office [determine through exchange of a plurlity messages], and paragraph [0029], discloses a messaging gateway may allow operators to define activation flow [second and third information terminals] ). Therefore, the amended limitation is addressed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3682