DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of claims
Claims 1-11 and 14 are cancelled.
Claims 17-26 are newly added.
Claims 12-13, 15-26 are pending.
Response to arguments
With respect to Applicant’s remarks filed on 05/14/2026; Applicant's “Amendments and Remarks” have been fully considered. Applicant’s remarks will be addressed in sequential order as they were presented.
Applicant remarks:
None of the prior art mentioned in Final teaches extract maintenance items based on travel plan.
None of the prior art mentioned in Final teaches the amended claims.
Office Response:
Please see new mapping, specifically the mapping for the independent claims.
Please see new mapping for amended and new claims rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12, 18 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2015060546 A to Ito (herein after “Ito”) in view of JP2021005291 A to Okada (herein after “Okada”).
Regarding claim 12, Ito teaches A display device mounted-on at least one device of an electrified vehicle and a first information device of a user of the electrified vehicle, the at least one device being configured to communicate with a server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer)
the server being configured to send information on the at least one item to the at least one device(see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer), the display device comprising: a signal acquisition unit configured to acquire a signal that is based on the information received by the at least one device and (same as Ito acquisition unit 13)
a display unit configured to display the at least one item based on the signal acquired by the signal acquisition unit, (see Ito [0025] The information providing unit 32 provides the user with information regarding maintenance and services. In this embodiment, the information providing unit 32 provides information by displaying the information on the screen of a terminal device (see FIG. 2) that the user can use, for example).
and the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item. (see Ito [0025] The information providing unit 32 provides the user with information regarding maintenance and services. In this embodiment, the information providing unit 32 provides information by displaying the information on the screen of a terminal device (see FIG. 2) that the user can use, for example).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user in advance of a power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period, wherein: the server is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item, based on information on a travel plan of the electrified vehicle. Nevertheless, Okada same field of endeavor teaches a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user in advance of a power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period, (See Okada para [0006]In the above configuration, when the maintenance request processing unit receives the selection result of the travel plan identified via the user terminal, it may accept a maintenance reservation for a maintenance period that matches the selected travel plan, and may also accept a reservation for the selected travel plan.)
wherein: the server is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item, based on information on a travel plan of the electrified vehicle; (See Okada para[0011] Furthermore, in the above configuration, the travel plan selected by the user may have a start date and time set for the travel plan, and the notification processing unit may issue a predetermined notification at the start date and time to initiate the process of guiding the user through the travel plan using the terminal the user is carrying., [0047] When the information processing unit 13 of the maintenance device 11 receives the desired conditions for a maintenance request from the request reception unit 52, the maintenance request response processing unit 61 extracts available times for the target pit 2 based on the reservation information DY of the target pit 2 stored in the schedule DB 14B, and performs a process to identify a maintenance time that matches the desired conditions (desired time slot) for the maintenance request based on the extraction results (step S2A)., para[0005] a plan acquisition unit that acquires a travel plan to a nearby spot based on a maintenance facility that performs the maintenance corresponding to the maintenance request).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Okada’s user predefined reservation for charging and discharging and information based on travel plan in order to allow to maintenance handling process more efficient by selection of result of the movement plan with the maintenance request specified via user terminal (see para[0005]).
Regarding claim 18, Ito teaches A display device mounted-on at least one device of an electrified vehicle and a first information device of a user of the electrified vehicle, the at least one device being configured to communicate with a server see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) configured to extract from a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle,
the server being configured to send information on the at least one item to the at least one device, the display device comprising: (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer)
a signal acquisition unit configured to acquire a signal that is based on the information received by the at least one device and (same as Ito acquisition unit 13) (see Ito [0032]The vehicle information acquisition unit 13 acquires vehicle information, and inputs the acquired vehicle information to the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 );
a display unit configured to display the at least one item based on the signal acquired by the signal acquisition unit, wherein based on a length of the reservation period reserved by the user on a reservation screen displayed on a reservation site, the at least one item is extracted (see Ito [0025]The information providing unit 32 provides the user with information regarding maintenance and services. In this embodiment, the information providing unit 32 provides information by displaying the information on the screen of a terminal device (see FIG. 2) that the user can use, for example), and
an updated version of the reservation screen is acquired by the signal acquisition unit such that the extracted at least one item is displayed in a selectable manner on the display unit. (See Ito paras[0053]-[0054] [0053] Further, when displaying information on maintenance and service on the screen of the terminal device 40, the information providing unit 32 asks the user a message (confirmation message) asking whether or not to approve the presented maintenance and service. Can also be displayed. Then, when the user approves, the information providing unit 32 notifies the adjustment processing unit 31 that the user has selected the presented maintenance and service. On the other hand, when the user does not approve, the information providing unit 32 notifies the adjustment processing unit 31 that the user has not selected the presented maintenance and service. [0054] Furthermore, when the adjustment processing unit 31 specifies an additional maintenance or additional service, the information providing unit 32 also outputs these pieces of information together with the confirmation message to the terminal device 40 and causes the terminal device 40 to display the information on the screen.).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user in advance of a power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period, wherein: the server is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item, based on information on a travel plan of the electrified vehicle. Nevertheless, Okada same field of endeavor teaches a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user in advance of a power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period, (See Okada para [0006]In the above configuration, when the maintenance request processing unit receives the selection result of the travel plan identified via the user terminal, it may accept a maintenance reservation for a maintenance period that matches the selected travel plan, and may also accept a reservation for the selected travel plan.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Okada’s user predefined reservation for charging and discharging and information based on travel plan in order to allow to maintenance handling process more efficient by selection of result of the movement plan with the maintenance request specified via user terminal (see para[0005]).
Regarding claim 22, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 18. Ito teaches wherein: the server is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer),, based on history information of the maintenance check of the electrified vehicle; and the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item. (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer).
Claims 13,15-17, 19-21 and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over Ito in view of Okada and JP 2020021152 A to Uchiumi (herein after “Uchiumi”).
Regarding claim 13, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 12. Teaches wherein the display unit is configured to display the at least one item extracted by the server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other. Nevertheless, Uchiumi same field of endeavor teaches an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other. (See Uchiumi The highlighting of the display may include, for example, at least one of changing the color of the character before changing the status or comparing with another character string, changing the typeface, changing the size, and giving a time change (for example, blinking). Done by one.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 15, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 12. Ito teaches wherein: the server is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item, based on history information of the maintenance check of the electrified vehicle; (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer)
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item. Nevertheless, Uchiumi same field of endeavor teaches the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item(See Uchiumi The highlighting of the display may include, for example, at least one of changing the color of the character before changing the status or comparing with another character string, changing the typeface, changing the size, and giving a time change (for example, blinking). Done by one, it is possible to use Uchiumi’s device for displaying recommended item for maintenance).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 16, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 12. Uchiuma teaches wherein: the server is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed; and (see Uchiumi abstract third acquisition means which acquires a charging time period required for charging the object electric vehicle, prediction means which predicts a completion time point when the charging of the object electric vehicle is complete by using the required time period, )
the display unit is configured to, when the at least one item includes multiple items and the scheduled completion time is earlier than an end time of the reservation period,
display an item that is going to be completed by the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items and an item that is going to be completed after the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items in different modes from each other. (See Uchiumi The highlighting of the display may include, for example, at least one of changing the color of the character before changing the status or comparing with another character string, changing the typeface, changing the size, and giving a time change (for example, blinking). Done by one., The instructions accepted by the client program in this state include a transition to a screen displaying detailed information of the target charging station (selection of a “details” link) and a provisional reservation of charging at the target charging station (a “go here” link). Selection) is included.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 17, Ito teaches A display device mounted-on at least one device of an electrified vehicle and a first information device of a user of the electrified vehicle, the at least one device being configured to communicate with a server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) configured to extract from a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within
the server being configured to send information on the at least one item to the at least one device, the display device comprising: (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer)
a signal acquisition unit configured to acquire a signal that is based on the information received by the at least one device (same as Ito acquisition unit 13) (see Ito [0032]The vehicle information acquisition unit 13 acquires vehicle information, and inputs the acquired vehicle information to the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 ); and
a display unit configured to display the at least one item based on the signal acquired by the signal acquisition unit (see Ito [0025]The information providing unit 32 provides the user with information regarding maintenance and services. In this embodiment, the information providing unit 32 provides information by displaying the information on the screen of a terminal device (see FIG. 2) that the user can use, for example).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach configured to extract from a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user in advance of a power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period. Nevertheless, Okada same field of endeavor teaches configured to extract from a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user in advance of a power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period (See Okada para [0006]In the above configuration, when the maintenance request processing unit receives the selection result of the travel plan identified via the user terminal, it may accept a maintenance reservation for a maintenance period that matches the selected travel plan, and may also accept a reservation for the selected travel plan.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Okada’s user predefined reservation for charging and discharging and information based on travel plan in order to allow to maintenance handling process more efficient by selection of result of the movement plan with the maintenance request specified via user terminal (see para[0005]).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach, wherein the server is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed. Nevertheless, Uchiumi same field of endeavor teaches, wherein the server is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed (see Uchiumi abstract third acquisition means which acquires a charging time period required for charging the object electric vehicle, prediction means which predicts a completion time point when the charging of the object electric vehicle is complete by using the required time period, ).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 19, Ito,Okada and Uchiuma remain applied as claim 17. Uchiuma teaches wherein the display unit is configured to display the at least one item extracted by the server and an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other. (it is possible to use Uchiumi’s display device to displaying in different color/mode, extracted and nonextracted items from server as Ito’s).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 20, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 18. However, Ito does not teach wherein the display unit is configured to display the at least one item extracted by the server and an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other. Nevertheless, Uchiumi same field of endeavor teaches wherein the display unit is configured to display the at least one item extracted by the server and an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other (it is possible to use Uchiumi’s display device to displaying in different color/mode, extracted and nonextracted items from server as Ito’s).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 21, Ito, Okada and Uchiuma remain applied as claim 17. Ito teaches wherein: the server is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer), based on history information of the maintenance check of the electrified vehicle; and the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer).
Regarding claim 23, Ito, Okada and Uchiuma remain applied as claim 17. Uchiuma teaches wherein: the display unit is configured to, when the at least one item includes multiple items and the scheduled completion time is earlier than an end time of the reservation period, display an item that is going to be completed by the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items and an item that is going to be completed after the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items in different modes from each other. ( Uchiumi’s scheduled completion time (see abstract) and Okada’s reservation time compare and output can be display in the display unit of Uchiumi).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 24, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 1. However, Ito does not teach wherein the server is configured to display an item on the display unit in a first display mode before charge completion and an item after charge completion in a second display mode different from the first display mode. Nevertheless, Uchiumi same field of endeavor teaches wherein the server is configured to display an item on the display unit in a first display mode before charge completion and an item after charge completion in a second display mode different from the first display mode.
Regarding claim 25, Ito, Okada and Uchiuma remain applied as claim 17. However, Ito does not teach wherein the server is configured to display an item on the display unit in a first display mode before charge completion and an item after charge completion in a second display mode different from the first display mode. Nevertheless, Uchiuma same field of endeavor teaches wherein the server is configured to display an item on the display unit in a first display mode before charge completion and an item after charge completion in a second display mode different from the first display mode (See Uchiumi The highlighting of the display may include, for example, at least one of changing the color of the character before changing the status or comparing with another character string, changing the typeface, changing the size, and giving a time change (for example, blinking). Done by one.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Regarding claim 26, Ito and Okada remain applied as claim 18. However, Ito does not teach wherein the server is configured to display an item on the display unit in a first display mode before charge completion and an item after charge completion in a second display mode different from the first display mode. Nevertheless, Uchiumi same field of endeavor teaches wherein the server is configured to display an item on the display unit in a first display mode before charge completion and an item after charge completion in a second display mode different from the first display mode (See Uchiumi The highlighting of the display may include, for example, at least one of changing the color of the character before changing the status or comparing with another character string, changing the typeface, changing the size, and giving a time change (for example, blinking). Done by one.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Uchiuma’s device screen for display different information using different modes/color in order to guidance with more detailed information with the available facilities (see para[0054]-[0055]).
Conclusion
/NAZIA AFRIN/Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666