387DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims
Claims 1,7,8,9,10 and 12 are amended.
No new claim is added.
Claims 1-16 is pending.
Response to arguments
Applicant’s amendments are entered. Applicant’s remarks are also entered into
the record. A new search was made necessitated by the applicant’s amendments
and remarks. A new reference was found. A new rejection is made herein.
Applicant’s arguments are now moot in view of the new rejection of the claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on 09/05/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3,6,9-12 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2015060546 to Ito (herein after “Ito”) in view of JP 2002342878 A to Watanabe et al. (herein after “Watanabe”).
Regarding claim 1, Ito discloses A server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) configured to manage a maintenance check of an electrified vehicle (see Ito para[0037] In addition, when the vehicle is an electric auto company), the server comprising: a control unit (see Ito maintenance extraction unit 11) configured to extract from a plurality of items of the maintenance check at least one item that is able to be performed (see Ito para[0036] Further, the provided maintenance extracting unit 11 extracts the maintenance to be provided to the vehicle from the available maintenance DB 15 based on the vehicle state identification information and the history of the maintenance acquired from the maintenance history DB 15) within a reservation period reserved by a user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle (see Ito para[0039] the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 always extracts “charging” as the maintenance provided to the vehicle), and a communication unit configured to send information on the at least one item to at least one device out of the electrified vehicle and a first information device of the user (see Ito terminal device 40; para[0054] the information providing unit 32 also outputs these pieces of information together with the confirmation message to the terminal device 40 and causes the terminal device 40 to display the information on the screen).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a reservation period reserved by a user in advance of a power control. Nevertheless, Watanabe same field of endeavor teaches a reservation period reserved by a user in advance of a power control (see Watanabe para [0011] In still another embodiment of the present invention, when the form in which the information of the reservation is input by the first user is returned, the server may make an advance reservation by the second user near the reservation ) vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period (See Watanabe para [0010]According to this method, if the vehicle is used outside of the time periods that have been pre-set based on each user's daily behavior patterns, more points are consumed, thereby discouraging use outside of necessary time periods).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
Regarding claim 2, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses wherein the control unit is configured to extract the at least one item that is able to be completed within the reservation period (see Ito para [0039] Furthermore, the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 can also newly extract vehicle maintenance that can be executed simultaneously with the previously extracted maintenance and completed within the required maintenance time from the provided maintenance DB 15), wherein the reservation period is reserved by the user as Watanabe).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
Regarding claim 3, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses wherein the control unit (see Ito maintenance extraction unit 11) is configured to extract the at least one item based on a length of time required for each of the plurality of items (see Ito para [0039] Furthermore, the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 can also newly extract vehicle maintenance that can be executed simultaneously with the previously extracted maintenance and completed within the required maintenance time from the provided maintenance DB 15.) and a schedule of a worker who performs the maintenance check (see Ito para[0052] Further, information on maintenance includes the name of the maintenance, the content, the time required for maintenance, and the like. The information on the service includes the name of the service, the content, and the time required for the service)
Regarding claim 6, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses wherein: the control unit is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item (see Ito para[0036] Further, the provided maintenance extracting unit 11 extracts the maintenance to be provided to the vehicle from the available maintenance DB 15 based on the vehicle state identification information and the history of the maintenance acquired from the maintenance history DB 15), based on history information of the maintenance check of the electrified vehicle(see Ito at least para[0035] In this embodiment, when vehicle information is input from the vehicle information acquisition unit 13, the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 first uses the vehicle identification information to obtain from the maintenance history DB 15 the history of maintenance that has been provided to this vehicle in the past. The maintenance history DB 15 stores the history of maintenance provided in the past for each registered vehicle.) ; and the control unit is configured to perform control to send information on which of the at least one item is the recommended item to the at least one device through the communication unit (see Ito [0102]As shown in FIG. 9, the personal information includes the gender, age, and recommended candidate services registered for each user's name (personal name).Among these, the recommended candidate services are candidates for services that the user may potentially use in the commercial complex A and that should be recommended to the user.).
Regarding claim 9, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses A management method '(see Ito para[0001] an information providing method, and a program for implementing the same, which provide information on vehicle maintenance and services provided to users who visit a store by vehicle) for managing the maintenance check of the electrified vehicle using the server according to claim 1, the management method comprising: extracting from the plurality of items of the maintenance check the at least one item that is able to be performed within the reservation period ((see Ito para [0039] Furthermore, the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 can also newly extract vehicle maintenance that can be executed simultaneously with the previously extracted maintenance and completed within the required maintenance time from the provided maintenance DB 15)), and sending the information on the at least one item to the at least one device out of the electrified vehicle and the first information device of the user (see Ito terminal device 40; para[0054] the information providing unit 32 also outputs these pieces of information together with the confirmation message to the terminal device 40 and causes the terminal device 40 to display the information on the screen).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach reserved by the user based on the length of the reservation period. Nevertheless, Watanabe same field of endeavor teaches reserved by the user based on the length of the reservation period; (see Watanabe para [0011] In still another embodiment of the present invention, when the form in which the information of the reservation is input by the first user is returned, the server may make an advance reservation by the second user near the reservation ) vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period (See Watanabe para [0010]According to this method, if the vehicle is used outside of the time periods that have been pre-set based on each user's daily behavior patterns, more points are consumed, thereby discouraging use outside of necessary time periods).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
Regarding claim 10, Ito discloses A management system comprising: an electrified vehicle(see Ito para[0002]) ; and a server configured to manage a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle (see ito para[0037] In addition to charging, the maintenance that can be provided to vehicles includes interior cleaning, engine room cleaning, body coating, tire replacement, air pressure check, battery replacement, regular inspection, etc.), wherein the server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) is configured to extract from a plurality of items of the maintenance check at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by a user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period (see Ito para[0037] Furthermore, if the vehicle is an electric vehicle or the like, the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 always extracts "charging" as the maintenance to be provided to the vehicle. In addition to charging, the maintenance that can be provided to vehicles includes interior cleaning, engine room cleaning, body coating, tire replacement, air pressure check, battery replacement, regular inspection, etc.), and the server(see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) is configured to send information on the at least one item to at least one device out of the electrified vehicle and a first information device of the user (see Ito terminal device 40; para[0054] the information providing unit 32 also outputs these pieces of information together with the confirmation message to the terminal device 40 and causes the terminal device 40 to display the information on the screen).
However, Ito does not disclose or otherwise teach a reservation period reserved by a user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of the electrified vehicle. Nevertheless, Watanabe same field of endeavor teaches a reservation period reserved by a user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of the electrified vehicle (See Watanabe para [0010] According to this method, if the vehicle is used outside of the time periods that have been pre-set based on each user's daily behavior patterns, more points are consumed, thereby discouraging use outside of necessary time periods).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
Regarding claim 11, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 10. Ito discloses wherein: the server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) is configured to receive information on an item selected by the user out of the at least one item; and the server is configured to control the electrified vehicle based on the item selected by the user (see Ito para[0053]In addition, when the information providing unit 32 displays information regarding maintenance and services on the screen of the terminal device 40, it can also display a message (confirmation message) inquiring to the user whether or not to accept the presented maintenance and services.).
Regarding claim 12, Ito discloses A display device mounted on at least one device out of an electrified vehicle and a first information device of a user of the electrified vehicle, the at least one device being configured to communicate with a server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) configured to extract from a plurality of items of a maintenance check of the electrified vehicle at least one item that is able to be performed within a reservation period reserved by the user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of a battery of the electrified vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period, and the server(see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) being configured to send information on the at least one item to the at least one device, the display device comprising: a signal acquisition unit (same as Ito acquisition unit 13) configured to acquire a signal that is based on the information received by the at least one device (see Ito [0032]The vehicle information acquisition unit 13 acquires vehicle information, and inputs the acquired vehicle information to the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 ); and a display unit configured to display the at [east one item based on the signal acquired by the signal acquisition unit (see Ito [0025]The information providing unit 32 provides the user with information regarding maintenance and services. In this embodiment, the information providing unit 32 provides information by displaying the information on the screen of a terminal device (see FIG. 2) that the user can use, for example).
However, Ito does not disclose or otherwise teach a reservation period reserved by a user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of the electrified vehicle. Nevertheless, Watanabe same field of endeavor teaches a reservation period reserved by a user of the electrified vehicle for power control including either or both of charging and discharging of the electrified vehicle (See Watanabe para [0010] According to this method, if the vehicle is used outside of the time periods that have been pre-set based on each user's daily behavior patterns, more points are consumed, thereby discouraging use outside of necessary time periods).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
Regarding claim 15, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 12. Ito discloses wherein: the server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item, based on history information of the maintenance check of the electrified vehicle; and the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item(see Ito at least para[0035] In this embodiment, when vehicle information is input from the vehicle information acquisition unit 13, the provided maintenance extraction unit 11 first uses the vehicle identification information to obtain from the maintenance history DB 15 the history of maintenance that has been provided to this vehicle in the past. The maintenance history DB 15 stores the history of maintenance provided in the past for each registered vehicle).
Claims 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2015060546 to Ito (herein after “Ito”) in view of JP 2002342878 A to Watanabe et al. (herein after “Watanabe”) and JP 6697263 B2 of Takada et al. (herein after”Takada”).
Regarding claim 4, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses the at least one device includes a display unit (see Ito para [0052] the information is displayed on the screen of the terminal device 40.). However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the control unit is configured to perform control to send to the at least one device through the communication unit a signal for displaying the extracted at least one item and an item not extracted from the plurality of items in different modes from each other on the display unit. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Takada discloses the control unit is configured to perform control to send to the at least one device through the communication unit a signal for displaying the extracted at least one item and an item not extracted from the plurality of items in different modes from each other on the display unit (see Takada para[0008] From the first database that stores the estimation criteria in which the parts to be used are stored, the vehicle type corresponding to the received vehicle information and the repair work items corresponding to the acquired vehicle parts are extracted, and the extracted repair work items are extracted. Display the first table that lists the items, accept the selection related to the item of the repair work to be carried out from the displayed first table).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Takada’s displaying extracted at least one item in order to allow for creating an estimate including the cost required for additional work (see Takada para[0009]).
Regarding claim 13, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 12. However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise wherein the display unit is configured to display the at least one item extracted by the server and an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Takada discloses wherein the display unit is configured to display the at least one item extracted by the server and an item not extracted from the plurality of items by the server in different modes from each other. (see Takada para[0008] From the first database that stores the estimation criteria in which the parts to be used are stored, the vehicle type corresponding to the received vehicle information and the repair work items corresponding to the acquired vehicle parts are extracted, and the extracted repair work items are extracted. Display the first table that lists the items, accept the selection related to the item of the repair work to be carried out from the displayed first table).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Takada’s displaying extracted at least one item in order to allow for creating an estimate including the cost required for additional work (see Takada para[0009]).
Claims 5 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2015060546 to Ito (herein after “Ito”) in view of JP 2002342878 A to Watanabe et al. (herein after “Watanabe”) and CN105922952A of Yang (Herein after” Yang”).
Regarding claim 5, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses wherein: the control unit is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item (see Ito para[0036] Further, the provided maintenance extracting unit 11 extracts the maintenance to be provided to the vehicle from the available maintenance DB 15 based on the vehicle state identification information and the history of the maintenance acquired from the maintenance history DB 15), based on information on a travel plan of the electrified vehicle. However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the control unit is configured to perform control to send information on which of the at least one item is the recommended item to the at least one device through the communication unit. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Yang discloses the control unit is configured to perform control to send information on which of the at least one item is the recommended item to the at least one device through the communication unit. (see Yang para[0057] The beneficial effects of the invention are as follows: the invention uses the corresponding relationship between the preset maintenance item and travel distance, when the maintenance remaining distance is below a predetermined threshold for reminding to maintain, and the maintenance item information is sent to the server, calculating vehicle maintenance cost, transportation cost, so as to obtain the comprehensive maintenance cost and generating a maintenance recommendation list selected by the owner, which solves the problem that the traditional technology only limited maintenance reminding function, the maintenance cost of the vehicle is more accurate and economical).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Yang’s control unit to send information of recommended item in order to allow for the maintenance cost of the vehicle is more accurate and economical (see Yang para[0057]).
Regarding claim 14, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 12. Ito discloses wherein: the server (see Ito para[0017]Furthermore, in order to achieve the above-mentioned object, a program in one aspect of the present invention is a program for providing information to a user who visits a store in a vehicle by a computer) is configured to extract an item recommended to be performed out of the at least one item, based on information on a travel plan of the electrified vehicle. However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Yang discloses the display unit is configured to indicate which of the at least one item is the recommended item (see Yang para[0057] The beneficial effects of the invention are as follows: the invention uses the corresponding relationship between the preset maintenance item and travel distance, when the maintenance remaining distance is below a predetermined threshold for reminding to maintain, and the maintenance item information is sent to the server, calculating vehicle maintenance cost, transportation cost, so as to obtain the comprehensive maintenance cost and generating a maintenance recommendation list selected by the owner, which solves the problem that the traditional technology only limited maintenance reminding function, the maintenance cost of the vehicle is more accurate and economical.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Yang’s control unit to send information of recommended item in order to allow for the maintenance cost of the vehicle is more accurate and economical (see Yang para[0057]).
Claims 7 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2015060546 to Ito (herein after “Ito”) in view of JP 2002342878 A to Watanabe et al. (herein after “Watanabe”) and EP1182857A2 of Ryuichiro Kodama (herein after ”Kodama”).
Regarding claim 7, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 2. Ito discloses wherein: the at least one device includes a display unit (see Ito para[0052] the information is displayed on the screen of the terminal device 40.). However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the control unit is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed, the control unit is configured to, when the at least one item includes multiple items and the scheduled completion time is earlier than an end time of the reservation period, perform control to send to the at least one device through the communication unit a signal for displaying an item that is going to be completed by the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items and an item that is going to be completed after the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items in different modes from each other on the display unit. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Kodama discloses the control unit is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed (see Kodama para[0058] the personnel in charge can easily predict a timing of release from the restriction on utilization of the apparatus due to the maintenance. Further, where an actual maintenance action (e.g. replacement of parts) is needed, if detailed restriction on utilization of apparatus resulting from the maintenance and expected timing of release from the restriction are displayed, the personnel in charge can form an alternative plan more easily and loss due to the restriction can be made minimal); and the control unit is configured to, when the at least one item includes multiple items and the scheduled completion time is earlier than an end time of the reservation period, perform control to send to the at least one device through the communication unit a signal for displaying an item that is going to be completed by the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items and an item that is going to be completed after the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items in different modes from each other on the display unit (see Kodama para [0058] Where specific maintenance is under way in the maintenance control section, if present status of the maintenance, restriction on utilization of apparatus, and expected completion date and time of the maintenance are displayed on the display unit).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Kodama’s prediction of schedule time and maintenance based on scheduled completion time in order to allow for automate failure prevention by means of remote maintenance through a network (see Kodama para[0002]).
However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a reservation period reserved by a user in advance of a power control. Nevertheless, Watanabe same field of endeavor teaches a reservation period reserved by a user in advance of a power control (see Watanabe para [0011] In still another embodiment of the present invention, when the form in which the information of the reservation is input by the first user is returned, the server may make an advance reservation by the second user near the reservation ) vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period (See Watanabe para [0010]According to this method, if the vehicle is used outside of the time periods that have been pre-set based on each user's daily behavior patterns, more points are consumed, thereby discouraging use outside of necessary time periods).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
Regarding claim 16, Ito remains applied as claim 9. However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a reservation period reserved by a user in advance of a power control. Nevertheless, Watanabe same field of endeavor teaches a reservation period reserved by a user in advance of a power control (see Watanabe para [0011] In still another embodiment of the present invention, when the form in which the information of the reservation is input by the first user is returned, the server may make an advance reservation by the second user near the reservation ) vehicle, based on a length of the reservation period (See Watanabe para [0010]According to this method, if the vehicle is used outside of the time periods that have been pre-set based on each user's daily behavior patterns, more points are consumed, thereby discouraging use outside of necessary time periods).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Watanabe’s in advance reservation by the user and reservation period (time period set by the user in advance of the power control) in order to allow to discouraging use outside of necessary time periods, and preventing a situation in which the other user who made the reservation earlier thinks that no reservation has been made for the later time slot and uses the shared vehicle beyond the time slot that the user reserved. (see Watanabe paras[0010],[0012] ).
However, Ito does not teach wherein: the server is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Kodama discloses wherein: the server is configured to predict a scheduled completion time at which the power control is completed (see Kodama para[0058] the personnel in charge can easily predict a timing of release from the restriction on utilization of the apparatus due to the maintenance. Further, where an actual maintenance action (e.g. replacement of parts) is needed, if detailed restriction on utilization of apparatus resulting from the maintenance and expected timing of release from the restriction are displayed, the personnel in charge can form an alternative plan more easily and loss due to the restriction can be made minimal);; and the display unit is configured to, when the at least one item includes multiple items and the scheduled completion time is earlier than an end time of the reservation period, display an item that is going to be completed by the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items and an item that is going to be completed after the scheduled completion time out of the multiple items in different modes from each other(see Kodama para [0058] Where specific maintenance is under way in the maintenance control section, if present status of the maintenance, restriction on utilization of apparatus, and expected completion date and time of the maintenance are displayed on the display unit).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Kodama’s prediction of schedule time and maintenance based on scheduled completion time in order to allow for automate failure prevention by means of remote maintenance through a network (see Kodama para[0002]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over JP2015060546 to Ito (herein after “Ito”) in view of JP 2002342878 A to Watanabe et al. (herein after “Watanabe”) and JP 2022087549 A of Shindo (herein after “Shindo”).
Regarding claim 8, Ito and Watanabe remain applied as claim 1. Ito discloses wherein the control unit is configured to perform control to send information on an item selected by the user out of the at least one item to a second information device through the communication unit(see Ito para[0053]In addition, when the information providing unit 32 displays information regarding maintenance and services on the screen of the terminal device 40, it can also display a message (confirmation message) inquiring to the user whether or not to accept the presented maintenance and services.). However, Ito does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach the second information device being a device of a worker of a shop where the maintenance check is performed. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Shindo discloses the second information device being a device of a worker of a shop where the maintenance check is performed (see Shindo para[0066] the data center 300 can send a notification urging maintenance to the user's mobile terminal, or notify a repair shop or a dealer to make a reservation for maintenance or arrange parts. By giving such a notification, it is possible to carry out maintenance promptly.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ito’s information providing device with Shindo’s information send to notify the repair shop for maintenance in order to allow for to carry out maintenance promptly (see Shindo para[0066]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NAZIA AFRIN/Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666