DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 are pending. Claim Objections Claim 8 is objected to because the claim should presumably read: “…associated with a specific [ a ] performance tier.”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 , 2, 9-14, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Oki et al. (US 2021/0311760) . With respect to claim 1, Oki discloses: in response to a first instruction from a user, providing a computing infrastructure as a service by creating a flexible cloud namespace in a software-defined data center (SDDC), wherein the flexible cloud namespace comprises a logical construct with a plurality of resources in the SDDC ([0042], “compute, storage, and network” correspond to “plurality of resources”, [0044]) ; and in response to a second instruction from the user, deploying virtual computing instances in the flexible cloud namespace such that the virtual computing instances executes in the flexible cloud namespace of the SDDC using the resources that are supported by underlying SDDC management entities ([0044] , virtual machines, i.e., VMs correspond to “virtual computing instances” ) . With respect to claim 2, Oki discloses: wherein the resources comprise a plurality of compute and storage resources in the SDDC ([0017], [0023)] . With respect to claim 9, Oki discloses: wherein providing the computing infrastructure as the service comprises, based on the first instruction from the user, generating a network configuration for the flexible cloud namespace ([0036]) . With respect to claim 10, Oki discloses: wherein the network configuration for the namespace comprises at least one of a network Classless Inter- Domain Routing (CIDR) configuration, a network segment configuration, a firewall configuration, an elastic IP address (EIP) configuration, a virtual private network (VPN) configuration ([0025]) , and a Network Address Translation (NAT) rule. With respect to claim 11, Oki discloses: wherein in response to the first instruction from the user, providing the computing infrastructure as the service comprises: based on the first instruction from the user, creating a resource pool in a cloud computing environment; based on the first instruction from the user, performing storage setup in the cloud computing environment; and based on the first instruction from the user, performing network configuration setup in the cloud computing environment ([0044]-[0046]) . With respect to claim 12, Oki discloses: in response to a third instruction from a second user, creating a second flexible cloud namespace in the SDDC, wherein the second flexible cloud namespace comprises a second logical construct with a second plurality of resources in the SDDC that are isolated from the resources of the logical construct for the first flexible cloud namespace ([0035], multiple namespaces are created) . With respect to claims 13, 14, 17, and 18, they recite similar limitations as claims 1, 2, 10, and 11, respectively, and are therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale. With respect to claim 19, it recites similar limitations as claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 3-8, 15, 16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oki et al. (US 2021/0311760) in view of Raduchel (US 2016/0050272) . With respect to claim 3, Oki does not specifically disclose: wherein providing the computing infrastructure as the service comprises, based on the first instruction from the user, creating a plurality of capacity profiles (CPs) to represent compute and storage capacity of the flexible cloud namespace. However, Raduchel discloses: wherein providing the computing infrastructure as the service comprises, based on the first instruction from the user, creating a plurality of capacity profiles (CPs) to represent compute and storage capacity of the flexible cloud namespace ([0023], [0063]). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Raduchel to enable a GUI that allows display and maintenance of profiles with their corresponding storage and compute cycles for migration and resource sharing purposes. With respect to claim 4, Raduchel discloses: creating the CPs to represent the compute and storage capacity of the flexible cloud namespace comprises: based on the first instruction from the user, creating a compute profile to represent the compute capacity of the flexible cloud namespace; and based on the first instruction from the user, creating a storage profile to represent the storage capacity of the flexible cloud namespace (id.) . With respect to claim 5, Raduchel discloses: wherein the compute profile comprises a configuration of virtual processors and memory ([0023], [0063], [0064], the processor is shared, therefore, it functions as a virtual processor) . With respect to claim 6, Raduchel discloses: wherein the compute profile is one of a general purpose compute profile, a memory-optimized compute profile or a compute-optimized compute profile (id.) . With respect to claim 7, Raduchel discloses: wherein the storage profile comprises a configuration of storage throug h put and storage capacity ([0061]) . With respect to claim 8, Raduchel discloses: wherein the storage profile is associated with a specific a performance tier (id.) . With respect to claims 15 and 16 , they recite similar limitations as claims 3 and 4 , respectively, and are therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale. With respect to claim 20 , it recites similar limitations as claim 3 and is therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT WISSAM RASHID whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3758 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8:00 am-5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Aimee Li can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4169 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WISSAM RASHID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2195