Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the
patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (2) as being anticipated by Amaro et al. (US 20220404810 A1).
As per claim 1, Amaro et al. teach
A method (para 16) for managing infrastructures of an industrial system, the method comprising:
receiving a desired state(recorded normalization of the known process state, para 108) that models a state of two or more of infrastructures of the industrial system, the two or more infrastructures being a virtual infrastructure of the industrial system(the virtual process control system 245 which is also interchangeably logical control systems, para 93, Fig 22, a block diagram showing virtual router, router 1 within the SDCS of Fig.1 Wireless router 88, para 51)and additionally, a physical infrastructure (plant infrastructure) and/or a network infrastructure of the industrial system (the state-based process control system, which include a set of state-based control services 235 including tracking, assigning, and deriving the state process, para 108)
receiving a current state that models a current state of the two or more infrastructures of the industrial system (each state may have the ability to derive a current state of a process unit, and to determine the current state and analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalization for a known process state and the drive the process to achieve a process state, para 108. Also, the application layer services 235 automatically aids a user in creating and saving state definition by using the current values of the running process and processing those values into the ranges of named state, para 111)
determining a difference between the desired state and the current state (each state may have the ability to derive a current state of a process unit and, determine the current state and analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalization for a known process state and the drive the process to achieve a process state, para 108)
; and
causing, as a function of the determined difference, one or more changes to the current state of the infrastructures of the industrial system, wherein determining the difference and causing the one or more changes involves the two or more infrastructures( each state has may have the ability to derive a current state of a process unit and, determine the current state and analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalization for a known process state and the drive the process to achieve a process state, para 108. Also, the application layer services 235 automatically aid a user in creating and saving state definition by using the current values of the running process and processing those values into the ranges of named state, para 111, The SDCS 200 implements digital twins of various SD application services and may execute in concern with the active target components and receive run-time data from the field environment, para 135).
As per claim 2, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16), of claim 1, wherein the one or more changes are determined as a function of dynamic optimization of resources of the two or more infrastructures of the industrial system (the I/O server service and other services in the system, such as orchestrator service, may continuously evaluate performance(the continuous evaluation performance is the dynamic optimization of the resources) and resources utilization in the control system, and may dynamically activate and deactivate controller services as appropriate to optimize the performance, para 19. Fig.16 is a block diagram of a computer cluster, including physical resources such as computers, servers, networking equipment, on which any one or more of the various containers, microcontainers, services, and/or routines described herein may be implemented, dynamically assigned, and load balanced to optimize computer resource usage and performance, para 45).
As per claim 3, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16), of claim 1, wherein the causing the change comprises:
selecting a workload (an industrial process control plant uses SDCS application layer services to facilitate process control using software defined- controller, input/output sources, storage and or software defined networking. The SDCS application layer includes one or more containers executing one or more services. An orchestrator operates as part of a hyper overaged infrastructure to control the installation of one or more containers, para 16. Here the workload is referring to facilitate the process control and selecting the jobs from the one or more services, para 16); selecting or instantiating a virtual controller of the virtual infrastructure (a virtual process control system 245 that to execute one or more industrial process plant, para 93); and
deploying the workload on the selected or instantiated virtual controller for causing the virtual controller to operate within the infrastructures of the industrial system (the application layer 212 of the SDCS 200 can be logically implemented in the process control system 245 and other respective services. Such logical and virtual instances of process control may be configured by the logical devices 212. A specific logical gate way may be configured with several logical control module and a logical process or signal may be identified by the control system 245, para 128).
As per claim 4, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16), of claim 1, wherein the infrastructures of the industrial system include at least one virtual controller (Virtual process control device, para 128) and causing the change includes at least one of deploying a workload on the virtual controller and modifying the workload deployed on the virtual controller (the application layer 212 of the SDCS 200 can be logically implemented in the process control system 245 and other respective services. Such logical and virtual instances of process control may be configured the logical devices 212. A specific logical gate way may be configured with several logical control module and a logical process or signal may be identified by the control system 245, para 128).
As per claim 5, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16) of claim 4, wherein the workload is stateful (Amaro et al. describes a SD subsystem 238 that may include a state-based control subsystem. The subsystem 238 may include a set of state-based control services 235 which are responsible for tracking assigning, and deriving the state of process control system 245. Each state may have the ability to derive a current state of process unit, to determine the current state, and to analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalized known process system, para 108).
As per claim 6, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16), of claim 1, wherein the causing the change further comprises selecting a rule as a function of the difference, applying the rule, outputting a workflow as a function of applying the rule, wherein the workflow causes the change effecting the controller (Each state operation can analyze the differences between the current state and the recorded normalization of recorded known process state. Also, the state process control subsystem may automatically derive intermediate I/O or control changes to derive at least a portion of the process control system 245 from one state to another. Also, the state process may automatically derive a transition between respective boundary condition, The process system is analyzing the differences between current and normalized stat and determining and applying intermediate input and output, para 108, para 109, para 111).
As per claim 7, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16), of claim 1 , wherein the receiving the current state, the determining the difference( Each state operation can analyze the differences between the current state and the recorded normalization of recorded known process state, para 108)and the causing the change are performed automatically or semiautomatically with configurable user intervention(The application layer services 235 of the state based process control subsystem may automatically create a state definition by taking the current values of the running process system and processing those values into state ranges or particular named state. As part of the state definition, deviation occurs and the process state may be derived automatically from a running process or based on a particular segment of the given time indicated by a comprehensive process historian. Here the Process control service 235 is performing this as a user aid and the state definition is automatically derived from the running process, para 111).
As per claim 8, Amaro et al. teach
The method of claim(para 16) 1 , wherein the difference is determined as a function of a physical device being physically added to the physical infrastructure as an unconfigured or misconfigured device, and the causing the change includes provisioning the physical device to perform a mission associated with the physical device(An SD networking layer of the SDCS utilizes the process control specific support services such as computing platform resources and creation, deletion, modifications, etc. Also, during runtime of the process plant the SDCS networking layer support services dynamically change hardware condition including performance, faults, addition/deletion of hardware, Abstract. Also, the subsystem 238 may include a set of state-based control services 235 which are responsible for tracking assigning, and deriving the state of process control system 245. Each state may have the ability to derive a current state of process unit, to determine the current state, and to analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalized known process system, para 108).
As per claim 9, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16) of claim 1, wherein the difference is determined as a function of a failure of a first node (First compute node 344, para 159) included in one of the physical, virtual, or network infrastructures, wherein the first node is originally designated as requiring high availability and a second node (second compute node 346, para 159) operates as a redundant pair of the first node, wherein causing the change includes:
upon failure of the first node, causing the second node to automatically assume a role of the first node instead of its original role (an implementation of fault tolerance is depicted in Fig.5A, para 159, where the first and second compute nodes 344 and 346 each have instantiated thereon each on container 352 A and 352B with a distributed alarm subsystem containers and with a third server. If the container 350A becomes idle, the orchestrator 222 recognizes that and make the 350 B active, para 159. Same process applies an implementation of fault tolerance is depicted in Fig.5B, where the first and second compute nodes 358 and 360 each have instantiated thereon each on container 366A and 366B with a distributed alarm subsystem containers and with a third server. If the first compute node 358 becomes unavailable or all the containers become idle, the orchestrator 222 recognizes that and make the 364B, 366B,368B, and 370B become active, para 160)
); and
automatically assigning to a third node the original role of the second node such that the redundant pairing is automatically re-established between the second and third nodes (a similar process also implemented for the case if the entire power failed. The first and second compute nodes 358 and 360 each have instantiated thereon each of a container 366A A and 366B, and a distributed alarm subsystem container 368A,368B, and an input/ output server container. The third server 362 stands idle and if the first compute node 358 becomes unavailable, the corresponding containers become idle. The orchestrator 222 recognizes the unavailability of the first compute node and proceed to instate the containers on the third compute node 362, para 160, Fig. 5A-5B).
As per claim 10, Amaro et al. teach
The method (para 16) of claim 1, wherein the causing the change includes optimizing operation of and/or resource usage in the physical, virtual, and/or network infrastructures (the input/output services and other services such as orchestrator system may continuously evaluate performance, para 109. A block diagram of a computer cluster including physical resources such as computers, servers, networking equipment, etc. on which various containers, microcontainers services, and other routine described maybe implemented, and may dynamically assigned to optimize the load balance and to enhance computer resource use performance, Fig 16, para 45).
As per claim 11, Amaro et al. teach
A management system (a method and system, para 16, industrial process control plant, para 88) for managing infrastructures of an industrial system, the management system comprising:
one or more memories (one or more memories, para 87) configured to store a plurality of programmable instructions) (a set of process instructions, para 109); and
one or more processing device (SDCS 200 contains physical processors, processor core in communication with the one or more memories, Fig. 2, para 88), wherein the one or more processing devices, upon execution of the plurality of programmable instructions is configured to:
receive a desired state (recorded normalization of the known process state, para 108, the state-based process control system, which include a set of state-based control services 235 including tracking, assigning, and deriving the state process, para 108)
that models a state of two or more of infrastructures of the industrial system, the two or more infrastructures being a virtual infrastructure of the industrial system(the virtual process control system 245 which is also interchangeably logical control systems, para 93, Fig 22, a block diagram showing virtual router, router 1, within the SDCS of Fig.1 Wireless router 88, para 51) and additionally a physical infrastructure (plant infrastructure) and/or a network infrastructure of the industrial system; receive a current state that models a current state of the two or more infrastructures of the industrial system(the state-based process control system, which include a set of state-based control services 235 including tracking, assigning, and deriving the state process, para 108) each state has may have the ability to derive a current state of a process unit and, determine the current state and analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalization for a known process state and the drive the process to achieve a process state, para 108). Also, the application layer services 235 automatically aid a user in creating and saving state definition by using the current values of the running process and processing those values into the ranges of named state, para 111);
determine a difference between the desired state and the current state (each state has may have the ability to derive a current state of a process unit and, determine the current state and analyze differences between the current process state and recorded normalization for a known process state and the drive
the process to achieve a process state, para 108); and
cause, as a function of the determined difference, one or more changes to the current state of the infrastructures of the industrial system, wherein determining the difference and causing the one or more changes involves the two or more infrastructures (Each state operation can analyze the differences between the current state and the recorded normalization of recorded known process state. Also, the state process control subsystem may automatically derive intermediate I/O or control changes to drive at least a portion of the process control system 245 from one state to another. Also, the state process may automatically derive a transition between respective boundary condition, The process system is analyzing the differences between current and normalized stat and determining and applying intermediate input and output, para 108, para 109, para 111).
As per claim 12,
Claim 12 has the same limitations as claim 2. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 13,
Claim 13 has the same limitations as claim 3. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 14,
Claim 14 has the same limitations as claim 4. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 15,
Claim 15 has the same limitations as claim 5. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 16,
Claim 16 has the same limitations as claim 6. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 17,
Claim 17 has the same limitations as claim 7. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 18,
Claim 18 has the same limitations as claim 8. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 19,
Claim 19 has the same limitations as claim 9. Please refer to the analysis above.
As per claim 20,
Claim 20 has the same limitations as claim 10. Please refer to the analysis above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Please see PTO-892 Notice of References Cited.
/ROKEYA SHAWALI ALAM/Examiner, Art Unit 2118
/SCOTT T BADERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2118