CTNF 18/378,573 CTNF 81008 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 2, 10-13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Paralikar (US 20190190296) . Regarding claim 1, Paralikar teaches a charging temperature rise adjustment method (figure 8 shows a method item 270 for charging a rechargeable device) , comprising: in response to detecting that a terminal is in a charging state ( Paragraph [0214] discloses wherein the charging is initiated in step block 272) , estimating a charging temperature rise sensitive threshold of a user of the terminal according to historical charging action data of the terminal (paragraph [0214] estimates a temperature rise as the temperature estimated as associated with a charging session) ; and adjusting a charging temperature rise of the terminal according to the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold (paragraph [0059] discloses wherein when the determined temperature exceeds a threshold temperature, the charging is adjusted) . PNG media_image1.png 585 437 media_image1.png Greyscale Figure 8 shows a charging method based on temperature of the device. Regarding claim 2, Paralikar teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the historical charging action data comprises temperature rise sensitive stress action data (paragraph [0072] discloses wherein the memory stores charging data and the temperatures over time) . Regarding claim 10, Paralikar teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the adjusting the charging temperature rise of the terminal according to the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold comprises: determining a maximum temperature threshold of a current charging action according to the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold (paragraph [0093] discloses wherein a temperature rise sensitive threshold interpreted as a maximum temperature the user or patient is willing to experience) ; and updating a charging strategy of the terminal according to the maximum temperature threshold, and adjusting the charging temperature rise of the terminal according to the updated charging strategy (paragraphs [0092]- [0093] discloses wherein the user inputs may be adjusted and updated by current charge levels and current temperature levels) . Regarding claim 11, Paralikar teaches the method according to claim 10, wherein the updating the charging strategy of the terminal according to the maximum temperature threshold comprises one of: updating a maximum charging power of the tenninal according to a difference between the maximum temperature threshold and an original maximum temperature threshold in the charging strategy (paragraph [0093] discloses wherein a temperature rise sensitive threshold interpreted as a maximum temperature the user or patient is willing to experience) ; updating a current division ratio of each charging channel in the terminal according to the maximum temperature threshold (paragraphs [0092]- [0093] discloses wherein the user inputs may be adjusted and updated by current charge levels and current temperature levels) .; and updating a working mode of a charging chip of each charging channel in the terminal according to the maximum temperature threshold (paragraph [0059] discloses wherein the charging is adjusted based on the temperature) . Regarding claim 12, Paralikar teaches a charging temperature rise adjustment apparatus (figure 8 shows a method item 270 for charging a rechargeable device) , comprising: a processor (figure 2 shows processing circuitry item 30) ; and a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor (figure 2 shows a memory item 2) , wherein the processor is configured to: in response to detecting that a terminal is in a charging state ( Paragraph [0214] discloses wherein the charging is initiated in step block 272) , estimate a charging temperature rise sensitive threshold of a user of the terminal according to historical charging action data of the terminal (paragraph [0214] estimates a temperature rise as the temperature estimated as associated with a charging session) ; and adjust a charging temperature rise of the terminal according to the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold (paragraph [0059] discloses wherein when the determined temperature exceeds a threshold temperature, the charging is adjusted) . Regarding claim 13, Paralikar teaches the apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the historical charging action data comprises temperature rise sensitive stress action data (paragraph [0072] discloses wherein the memory stores charging data and the temperatures over time) . Regarding claim 20, Paralikar teaches a computer-readable storage medium having computer program instructions stored thereon, wherein when executed by a processor, the program instructions are configured to: in response to detecting that a terminal is in a charging state ( Paragraph [0214] discloses wherein the charging is initiated in step block 272) , estimate a charging temperature rise sensitive threshold of a user of the terminal according to historical charging action data of the terminal (paragraph [0214] estimates a temperature rise as the temperature estimated as associated with a charging session) ; and adjust a charging temperature rise of the terminal according to the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold (paragraph [0059] discloses wherein when the determined temperature exceeds a threshold temperature, the charging is adjusted) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-9 and 14 – 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claims 3-9, the prior art of record does not explicitly teach a method of wherein the estimating the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold of the user of the terminal according to the historical charging action data of the terminal comprises: determining whether the temperature rise sensitive stress action data meets an entry-into- force condition of a temperature rise sensitivity habit. Regarding claims 14-19, the prior art of record does not explicitly teach a method of wherein the estimating the charging temperature rise sensitive threshold of the user of the terminal according to the historical charging action data of the terminal comprises: determining whether the temperature rise sensitive stress action data meets an entry-into- force condition of a temperature rise sensitivity habit. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Us 20220140642 A1 Thermal Regulation For Wireless Charging Pad Goodchild; Eric Heindel Et Al. Us 20220134116 A1 Estimating The Temperature Of A Housing Of A Device Fried; Andrew T. Et Al. Us 10505403 B1 Wireless Charging System With Temperature Sensing Smith; J. Stephen Et Al. Us 20180262017 A1 Improving Temperature Management Of Battery Pack Hsu; Chih-Yuan Et Al. Us 20190363547 A1 Adaptive Battery Charging And Methods Of Use Golan; Oded Us 20180123379 A1 Wireless Charging And Method Thereof Ha; Young Mi Et Al. Us 20190058336 A1 Battery Management Thompson; Richard Christopher Et Al. Us 20170294795 A1 Wireless Charging Device Liang; Yun-Ling Us 8907631 B1 Adaptive Charging Technique And Circuitry For A Battery/Cell Using Multiple Charge Circuits And Temperature Data Gurries; Mark Nathan Et Al. Us 20120025773 A1 Method Of Charging Battery And Battery Charging Control System Wang; Chao-Yang Et Al. Us 20100277128 A1 Portable Electronic Device Having Automatic Low Temperature Battery Charging Capability Tam; Ching Yu John Et Al. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ALEXIS B PACHECO whose telephone number is (571)272-5979. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00 - 5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Julian Huffman can be reached at 571-272-2147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. ALEXIS BOATENG PACHECO Primary Examiner Art Unit 2859 /ALEXIS B PACHECO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/378,573 Page 2 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/378,573 Page 3 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/378,573 Page 4 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/378,573 Page 5 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/378,573 Page 6 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/378,573 Page 7 Art Unit: 2859