DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the filing of 10/10/23. Claims 1-10 are pending and have been considered below.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance. The prior art of record fails to disclose the after the message instructions frame receiving the triggering instructions, plurality of the sub message instructions frames are arranged to be displayed on the display interface in accordance with a specified rule, in combination with other limitations recited within the claimed context. The claims present a combination of limitations that differ from the cited art, and there is no reasonable combination of references that would teach it.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Watanabe (20240320250.)
Claim 1, 9: Watanabe discloses an interactive messaging system, comprising:
a display interface, a raw data layer (Fig. 24: 701 display area, including information display screens of the group; par. 84, conversation log area, whiteboard work area; par. 93), an interactive messaging data layer (Fig. 24: messages area) and an interactive replying data layer (Fig. 24: message area, including replies from the facilitator; replies from other participants to the messages; par. 57, Note that the facilitator P may be one of the participants);
wherein the raw data layer is configured to display a raw posting data (Fig. 24: “Plan for communication with newcomers,” “Relaxed,” “Recreation,” etc.; messages between participants) and a message instructions frame on the display interface, the message instructions frame is configured to link to the interactive messaging data layer (Fig. 5: e.g. 105 message is linked to the frame 108), or to link to the interactive messaging data layer and the interactive replying data layer synchronously;
the interactive messaging data layer is superimposed displaying on the raw data layer (Fig. 24, the messages are on top of the 701 display area), and configured to displaying a message data loading window (Fig. 704a: SETN) and a reply instructions frame (Fig. 14: 111-114, par. 171, buttons for crafting a reply) on the display interface, the message data loading window is disposed on a superimposition position corresponding to the display interface of the raw posting data (Fig. 704a: SETN is on top of the 701 display area), and receives an input messaging data on the superimposition position (Fig. 24: 711-715 area received as input messages, and displayed on top of the display area), and/or, displays the input messaging data on the superimposition position, the reply instructions frame is configured to link to the interactive replying data layer;
the interactive replying data layer is superimposed displaying on the interactive messaging data layer (Fig. 24: replies from the facilitator; replies from other participants to the messages; par. 57, Note that the facilitator P may be one of the participants, on top of the messages area), and configured to displaying a reply data loading window on the display interface, the reply data loading window is disposed on a superimposition position corresponding to the display interface of the message data, and receives an input replying data at the superimposition position, and/or, displays the input replying data (Fig. 24: displays replays; replies from the facilitator; replies from other participants to the messages; par. 57, Note that the facilitator P may be one of the participants.)
Claim 2: Watanabe discloses the interactive messaging system of claim 1, wherein the message instructions frame includes a plurality of sub message instructions frames, and each of the sub message instruction frames, after receiving a trigger instruction, links to the interactive messaging data layer of a particular user (Fig. 24: SETN, par. 240, A the time of filtering, it is also effective that the second display control unit 17 limits the content to be displayed in the whiteboard work area 102 to the content derived from the language information filtered in the conversation log area 101; displays the content associated with the language information ID of the filtered language information, and does not display the other content.)
Claim 5: Watanabe discloses the interactive messaging system of claim 1, wherein the superimposition position corresponding to the interactive messaging data layer includes: a position vectorially corresponding with a position of the display interface of the raw posting data, or an arbitrary position corresponding with a position of the display interface of the raw posting data (Fig. 5: e.g. 105 messages are vectorially linked to the frame 108.)
Claim 6: Watanabe discloses the interactive messaging system of claim 1, wherein the interactive messaging data layer is further configured to display a messaging completion instructions frame on the display interface, the messaging completion instructions frame is configured to submit and post the message data to a backend storing the content and a location information of the message data (Fig. 7: 702, End Facilitator View; par. 9, storing the plurality of items.)
Claim 7: Watanabe discloses the interactive messaging system of to claim 1, wherein the superimposition position corresponding to the interactive replying data layer includes: a position vectorially corresponding with a position of the display interface of the message data, or an arbitrary position corresponding with a position of the display interface of the message data (Fig. 5: e.g. 105 messages are vectorially linked to the frame 108.)
Claim 8: Watanabe discloses the interactive messaging system of claim 1, wherein the interactive replying data layer is further configured to display a replying completion instructions frame on the display interface, the replying completion instructions frame is configured to submit and post a reply data to a backend storing the content and a location information of the reply data (Fig. 7: 702, End Facilitator View; par. 9, storing the plurality of items.)
Claim 10: Watanabe discloses the interactive messaging method of claim 9, further comprising:
reading identity attribute of a first user, confirming whether the first user has an interactive messaging permission based on the identity attribute, or granting the first user an interactive messaging permission based on the identity attribute (par. 142, The item “participants” indicates identification information for identifying participants of the meeting (user IDs of the participants). That is, the participants of the meeting are participants belonging to the group having the meeting. The user IDs of the participants may be associated with the terminal apparatus 1A);
wherein the interactive messaging permission includes a combination of the one or more of the following:
a messaging newly permission: permission for entering the message data in the superimposition position of the interactive messaging data layer (par. 147, the item “password” indicates authentication information for allowing participation in the meeting, and is distributed to the participants in advance);
a replying message permission: permission for entering the replying data in the superimposition position of the interactive replying data layer;
a viewing message permission: permission for displaying a message data of a second user on the superimposition position of the interactive messaging data layer, or permission for displaying corresponding reply data of the message data of the second user on superimposition position of the interactive messaging data layer while the permission for displaying the message data of the second user on the superimposition position of the interactive messaging data layer; the second user comprising the first user and/or users except the first user.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Smurro (2015/0049163) Fig. 7; collaborative whiteboard with messages and replies.
/Andrey Belousov/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2145
10/18/25