DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 7, the recitation “the supporting rod is rotatably connected to the first side frame and the second side frame” is unclear. First, it is unclear which support rod is being referred to, as multiple are previously claimed. Further, it is unclear if a single support rod is connected to both first and second side frames.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang (KR20060015974A) in view of Smith (US6330161B1).
Regarding claim 1, Hwang teaches (see Fig. 2) an upturned electric control box mounting structure, comprising a connecting frame (see frame of air conditioner Fig. 2, to which hinges 11 are attached) and an electric control box assembly (control box 10), wherein the electric control box assembly is connected to the connecting frame in an upturned manner and is capable of being switched between an assembled state and an overhaul state through an overturning action, and the connecting frame is provided with a supporting mechanism (box support 20) for keeping the electric control box assembly in an overhaul state.
Hwang does not teach the connecting frame is provided with a fixing mechanism for keeping the electric control box assembly in an assembled state.
Smith teaches (see Fig. 4-6) the connecting frame is provided with a fixing mechanism (screw tabs 74/76) for keeping the electric control box assembly in an assembled state.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hwang to include a fixing mechanism as taught by Smith, in order to hold the box assembly in place during operation (Col. 4, lines 30-35).
Claim(s) 2-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang (CN20060015974A) in view of Smith (US6330161B1) and in further view of Long (CN204165216U).
Regarding claim 2, Hwang teaches the limitations of claim 2, and Hwang further teaches and the electric control box assembly (10) is rotatably connected to the upper part of the frame through several groups of hinges (11).
Hwang does not teach wherein the connecting frame comprises a first side frame and a second side frame, a first upper connecting pipe and a second upper connecting pipe are fixedly connected between the first side frame and the second side frame.
Long teaches (see Fig. 1) the connecting frame (1) comprises a first side frame (14) and a second side frame (14), a first upper connecting pipe (12) and a second upper connecting pipe (12) are fixedly connected between the first side frame and the second side frame.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hwang to include the framework configuration of Long, in order to provide a stable structure (Page 1).
Regarding claim 3, Hwang teaches the limitations of claim 2, and Smith further teaches the fixing mechanism (screw tabs 74/76) comprises at least two groups of connecting plates detachably connected with the electric control box assembly, and at least one group of connecting plates are provided on the first side frame and the second side frame, respectively.
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang (CN20060015974A) in view of Smith (US6330161B1), Long (CN204165216U), and in further view of Chen (CN208720457U).
Regarding claims 8-9, Hwang teaches the limitations of claim 3, and Smith further teaches and a box cover covered on the box body, and both sides of the box body are provided with abutting elements (see elements through which 44/46 extend) abutting against the connecting plate (74/76) respectively. Hwang does not teach the electric control box assembly comprises a box body, an electric control component provided in the box body, wherein the box body and the box cover are detachably connected through a fastening mechanism and a locking mechanism, the fastening mechanism comprises fastening flanges, which are provided at both sides of the box body, respectively, and fastening protrusions , which are provided at both sides of the box cover, respectively, and the fastening protrusions are in clamping connection with the fastening flanges; the locking mechanism comprises a positioning plate provided on the box body, the positioning plate is provided with a first through hole, and the box cover is provided with a second through hole; the box cover is further provided with a handle.
Chen teaches the electric control box assembly (Fig. 1) comprises a box body (1), an electric control component (electric control - Page 1) provided in the box body, and a box cover (2) covered on the box body, wherein the box body and the box cover are detachably connected through a fastening mechanism (7 & 8) and a locking mechanism (bolt, page 1, through 11 & 12), the fastening mechanism comprises fastening flanges, which are provided at both sides of the box body, respectively, and fastening protrusions, which are provided at both sides of the box cover, respectively, and the fastening protrusions are in clamping connection with the fastening flanges; the locking mechanism comprises a positioning plate provided on the box body, the positioning plate is provided with a first through hole, and the box cover is provided with a second through hole; the box cover is further provided with a handle (15).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hwang to include the box of Chen, in order to provide a control box which is easy to install and assemble (Page 1).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang (CN20060015974A) in view of Smith (US6330161B1) and in further view of Xi (CN215260045U).
Regarding claim 10, Hwang teaches the limitations of claim 1, and does not teach a heat pump device, comprising a tank body, a water tank assembly and a hydraulic module, wherein the upturned electric control box mounting structure is mounted on the tank body, and the water tank assembly and the hydraulic module are electrically connected with the electric control box assembly.
Xi teaches a heat pump device (see Fig. 1), comprising a tank body (20), a water tank assembly (25/171/172) and a hydraulic module (10), wherein a movable electric control box (30) mounting structure is mounted on the tank body, and the water tank assembly and the hydraulic module are electrically connected with the electric control box assembly.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate the upturned control box mounting structure into the heat pump device of Xi, in order to easily access the heat pump components (see abstract of Hwang).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 7 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ERIC S RUPPERT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763