DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The independent claims 1, 15, and 16 recite “to generate an attribute-based encryption key and an attribute-based ciphertext which is encrypted from the attribute-based encryption key, according to an attribute-based encryption scheme, to generate a conversion key, which converts a first common-key ciphertext into a second common-key ciphertext which is a ciphertext that matches a first common-key cryptography scheme, on a basis of first common-key cryptographic information used when generating the first common-key ciphertext by encrypting a plaintext with a first secret key, according to the first common-key cryptography scheme, and to generate a third common-key ciphertext according to a second common-key cryptography scheme, by encrypting a second secret key as the plaintext with the attribute-based encryption key, the second secret key being used for decrypting the second common-key ciphertext, wherein the second common-key ciphertext is different from the first common-key ciphertext.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim limitations recited in the independent claim 1 involve the key generating key with attribute and converting the key without utilizing the key with the any application , the claim limitations fall within the abstract idea, specifically the category of mental processes and information generation, with the aid of a computer. See MPEP § 2106.05(a)(II), "IMPROVEMENTS TO ANY OTHER TECHNOLOGY OR TECHNICAL FIELD". "Merely adding generic computer components to perform the method is not sufficient. Thus, the claim must include more than mere instructions to perform the method on a generic component or machinery to qualify as an improvement to an existing technology". The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because claim 1’s limitations of “encrypting and cipher text and decrypting” all recite a judicial exception, in particular, an insignificant extra-solution activity of different cryptographic cipher text. In terms of subject matter eligibility, while step 1 is fulfilled with claim 1 being a system and method claim, Step 2A, Prong One is fulfilled, as the claim recites an abstract idea, with Step 2A, Prong Two failing, as the claim does not recite additional elements to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, as merely using software to generate key , and convert the key , generate the new key does not go beyond the abstract idea of deriving the key mentally and manually. Finally, Step 2B fails, as the additional element of a processing circuit and medium do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception of insignificant extra-solution activity. As a result, the independent claim 1 does not recite an inventive concept beyond the abstract idea itself.
In claims 2-14, the independent claims 2-14 disclose similar limitations present in independents claims above, and as a result, is also rejected for similar reasons to the above claims above under 35 U.S.C. 101. See MPEP § 2106.05(a)(II), "IMPROVEMENTS TO ANY OTHER TECHNOLOGY OR TECHNICAL FIELD". "Merely adding generic computer components to perform the method is not sufficient. Thus, the claim must include more than mere instructions to perform the method on a generic component or machinery to qualify as an improvement to an existing technology".
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
As per claims 1,15 and 16, those claim recite the phase “attribute based encryption key.. Specification discloses, [0062]/0103/ 0104 The input unit 401 accepts an attribute parameter Γ as input. And Par 0111 discloses the input unit 201 accepts as input a key bit length k. There is an absence of the name/type/ characterizing / definition of the attribute parameter Γ. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor.
As per all dependent claims, all the dependent claims are rejected based on the same rational set forth in claims 1,15 and 16 respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 -15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tagashira et al US 2003/0190042 and Ohmori et al US 2005/0021941 and Matsuda et al US 2015/0278553.
As per claim 1, Tagashira discloses a ciphertext conversion system comprising:
a conversion key generation device (0039 plurality of key convert units 103 and 0110 As explained above, since when enciphering is performed using a key for each hierarchy with respect to data in each hierarchy, a key different for each hierarchy on the basis of a specific key is generated, key management can be easily performed. ) comprising
processing circuitry (0045 a circuit)
to generate an encryption key and a ciphertext which is encrypted from the encryption key (0041 0041] The plurality of encipher units 102 inputs the hierarchized image data, enciphers each input hierarchized image data using keys k0, k1, and k2, respectively, and outputs the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0, encimg1, and encimg2. In the encipher unit 102, an encipher algorism such as DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and 0064 a random number Seed is converted by the one-way function to generate an enciphered key k0, i.e. an encryption key, of the highest hierarchized image data and 0067 [0067] The encipher method between the distributor and the user of the image data according to the present embodiment can employ the private key, i.e. encryption key, encipher method ), according to encryption scheme,
to generate a conversion key, which converts a first common-key ciphertext into a second common-key ciphertext which is a ciphertext ( 0042/0093 The high-order key convert unit 103 inputs the key k0, i.e. first common-key, to convert, and output the key k1,i.e. a second common-key cipher text and fig.3, H(k0,i.e. a first common key cipher text) is converted into K1, i.e. a second common key cipher text, ) that matches a first common-key cryptography scheme ( fig.3, the k1 is derived from the k0 so it matches because both keys are derived from the same random seed, ad 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme ),
on a basis of first common-key cryptographic information used when generating the first common-key ciphertext by encrypting a plaintext with a first secret key ( 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and receiver , wherein the transmitter is secretly shared as a key that key can be the , i.e. a first secret key, ), according to the first common-key cryptography scheme ( fig.3, wherein the first common key k0 is generated using the random seed as a first secret key, 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key , i.e. a first secret key, and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method), and
to generate a third common-key ciphertext according to a second common-key cryptography scheme (fig.1, key k2 is a third common key cipher text by the the key convert unit from the second common key 1), by encrypting a secret key as the plaintext with the attribute-based encryption key ( 0067 a receiver is received the shared as a key that can be the second secret key , The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key, wherein the K1 converted into the k2 wherein the k1 is encrypted by the k0 that is encrypted by the secret key so thus, k1 is also encrypted by a secret key of the k0 and the k2 is also encrypted by the secret key of the k1 as a second secret key based on the making the key used for enciphering the lowest hierarchized image as disclosed 0063 ), the second secret key being used for decrypting the second common-key ciphertext ( 0017 decode means for decoding data in a predetermined hierarchy using a key in the hierarchy. 0055/0056, The user holding the key k2 can use the key k2 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg2 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img2 0066 a receiver decodes by only the private key i.e. the second secret, corresponding thereto the public key of the receiver),
wherein the second common-key ciphertext is different from the first common-key ciphertext (0055 a key k0 accessible to the highest resolution image data. The user holding the key k0, i.e. the second common-key ciphertext can use the key k0 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img0. In addition, it is possible to obtain the key k1, i.e. the first common-key ciphertext, from the key k0 using the one-way function, wherein the second common key ciphertext 10 is the different from the first common key ciphertext k0).
But Tagashira does not explicitly disclose attribute based a secret key, the second secret key being used for decrypting the cipher text with the first secret key.
However, Ohmori discloses attribute based a secret key(0018 a transforming unit operable to transform the first secret key memorized in the first secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit and wherein it can be seen as the first secret key is the attribute based secret key so the first secret key is also the attribute based encryption key ); the second secret key being used for decrypting the cipher text with the first secret key(0014 first secret key memory unit operable to memorize a first secret key which is used for the encryption of the digital production, a second secret key memory unit operable to memorize a second secret key corresponding to a decrypting device that decrypts an encrypted digital production, a transforming unit operable to transform the second secret key memorized in the second secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit wherein it can be seen as the second secret key is the attribute based secret key, thus the second secret key is the attribute based decryption key and 0018 a transforming unit operable to transform the first secret key memorized in the first secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit and wherein it can be seen as the first secret key is the attribute based secret key so the first secret key is also the attribute based encryption key).
Tagashira and Ohmori are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of encryption system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tagashira to incorporate the teachings of Ohmori and provide attribute based secret key.
Doing so would provide rolebased systems, thereby increasing the improve the flexible security management.
The combination does not explicitly disclose generating an attribute-based encryption.
However, Matsuda discloses generating an attribute-based encryption( fig.2, [0023] a common key partly decrypting part that generates a randomized mask common key including a random number element, by performing a decrypting process for an encrypted common key being a common key encrypted using an attribute conditional expression including an attribute value, using a randomized secret key which is obtained by including the random number element into a user secret key generated in accordance with an attribute-based encryption scheme using the attribute value representing an attribute; and [0032] FIG. 5 is a flowchart illustrating the process outline of the attribute-based encryption system 100 according to Embodiment 1. And 0071 [0071] The r-user secret key generating part 220 generates an r-user secret key 221 and a mask value 222, using the r-user secret key 221, the public parameter 212, and information (to be referred to as user attribute information 292 hereinafter) including attribute values representing the user's attributes. The r-user secret key 221 is a user secret key randomized using a random number. The mask value 222 is a value concerning the random number used for randomizing the user secret key. and 0081] The data encrypting part 310 encrypts target data 301 being a target to be encrypted, using a conditional expression (to be referred to as attribute conditional expression 302 hereinafter) concerning the attribute of the user who is given an access authority to access the data, and the public parameter 212, thereby generating encrypted data 311. The encrypted data 311 includes an encrypted data main body 312 being the target data 301 encrypted, and an encrypted KEM key 313 being a common key (to be referred to as KEM key 341 hereinafter) encrypted, which is used for encrypting the target data 301. KEM stands for Key Encapsulation Mechanism.).
Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of encryption system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tagashira to incorporate the teachings of Ohmori, includng the teching of Matsuda and provide attribute based decryption system based on the common key system.
Doing so would provie more access control system, thereby increasing the improve the flexible security management.
As per claim 2, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses the ciphertext conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the first common-key cryptography scheme is a block-cipher counter mode scheme (Tagashira 0044 converting data having an arbitrary length into data having a certain length by using an encipher mode such as CBC (Cipher Block Chaining)).
As per claim 3, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 2, wherein the first common-key cryptographic information consists of the first secret key and first auxiliary information which is used in encryption according to the block-cipher counter mode scheme (Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. In addition, in the process of verification of the certificate, it is possible to check whether or not the certificate has been canceled with reference to the CRL).
As per claim 4, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 3, wherein the processing circuitry of the conversion key generation device generates the conversion key with using the first common-key cryptographic information and second common-key cryptographic information which consists of the second secret key and second auxiliary information which are used in encryption according to the block-cipher counter mode scheme (Tagashira, 0056] Next, there will be described a user who holds the key 2 accessible to the lowest resolution image data. The user holding the key k2 can use the key k2 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg2 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img2. However, since the key conversion is a conversion by the one-way function, it is not possible to obtain the key k1 or key 0 from the key 2. Therefore, it is not possible to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg1 or encimg0, thereby it is not possible to obtain the hierarchized image data img1 or img0. That is, the user holding the key k2 can obtain only the hierarchized image data corresponding to the key k2 and the lower hierarchized image data. This easily enables to realize free access to only the lowest hierarchized image data which is the lowest resolution image data as utilization of thumbnail image data. In other words, according to the present embodiment, the key used for enciphering the lowest hierarchized image data is always made public, so that anyone can access the lowest hierarchized image data, while no one can access the hierarchized image data at the higher hierarchies due to the one-way characteristic of the key. Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. In addition, in the process of verification of the certificate, it is possible to check whether or not the certificate has been canceled with reference to the CR).
As per claim 5, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 4, wherein the processing circuitry of the conversion key generation device calculates, as the conversion key, an exclusive OR of a result of execution of the first common-key cryptography scheme with using the first common-key information and a result of execution of the first common- key cryptography scheme with using the second common-key cryptographic information ( Tagashira, 0057 [0057] Further, the case where each user accesses the hierarchized image data will be described with reference to FIG. 4. At first, there will be described the user A who holds the key kA and can access the highest resolution image data. The user A holding the key kA decodes using the key kA from the header portion of the image file format shown at the left side of FIG. 4 to obtain the key k0. The user A who has obtained the key k0 can use the key k0 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img0 as shown in FIG. 3. Further, it is possible to obtain the key k1 from the key k0 using the one-way function. Similarly, it is possible to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg1 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img1 using the key k1, and further it is possible to obtain the key k2 form the key k1 using the one-way function. Furthermore, similarly, it is possible to obtain the hierarchized image data img2 and to restore (decode) the image data. Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. In addition, in the process of verification of the certificate, it is possible to check whether or not the certificate has been canceled with reference to the CR).
As per claim 6, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 4, further comprising: a decryption device comprising processing circuitry to decrypt the attribute-based ciphertext with using a user secret key that matches attribute information corresponding to the attribute-based encryption key, thereby acquiring the attribute-based encryption key, to decrypt the third common-key ciphertext with using the acquired attribute-based encryption key, thereby acquiring the second secret key, and to find, as the plaintext, an exclusive OR of a result of encrypting the second auxiliary information with using the second secret key, and the second common-key ciphertext (Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. In addition, in the process of verification of the certificate, it is possible to check whether or not the certificate has been canceled with reference to the CRL).
As per claim 7,Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 5, further comprising: a decryption device comprising processing circuitry to decrypt the attribute-based ciphertext with using a user secret key that matches attribute information corresponding to the attribute-based encryption key, thereby acquiring the attribute-based encryption key, to decrypt the third common-key ciphertext with using the acquired attribute-based encryption key, thereby acquiring the second secret key, and to find, as the plaintext, an exclusive OR of a result of encrypting the second auxiliary information with using the second secret key, and the second common-key ciphertext ( Tagashira, 0057 the case where each user accesses the hierarchized image data will be described with reference to FIG. 4. At first, there will be described the user A who holds the key kA and can access the highest resolution image data. The user A holding the key kA decodes using the key kA from the header portion of the image file format shown at the left side of FIG. 4 to obtain the key k0. The user A who has obtained the key k0 can use the key k0 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img0 as shown in FIG. 3. Further, it is possible to obtain the key k1 from the key k0 using the one-way function. Similarly, it is possible to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg1 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img1 using the key k1, and further it is possible to obtain the key k2 form the key k1 using the one-way function. Furthermore, similarly, it is possible to obtain the hierarchized image data img2 and to restore (decode) the image data. Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard),).
As per claim 8, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 1, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key ( Tagashira 0044 converting data having an arbitrary length into data having a certain length by using an encipher mode such as CBC (Cipher Block Chaining) and Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key ).
As per claim 9, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 2, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key ( Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. and Tagashira 0044 converting data having an arbitrary length into data having a certain length by using an encipher mode such as CBC (Cipher Block Chaining)).
As per claim 10, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 3, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key ( Tagashira 0044 converting data having an arbitrary length into data having a certain length by using an encipher mode such as CBC (Cipher Block Chaining) and Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. ).
As per claim 11,Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 4, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key (Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). ).
As per claim 12, , Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 5, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key (Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. In addition, in the process of verification of the certificate, it is possible to check whether or not the certificate has been canceled with reference to the CRL ).
As per claim 13, , Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 6, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key ( Tagashira, 0057 [0057] Further, the case where each user accesses the hierarchized image data will be described with reference to FIG. 4. At first, there will be described the user A who holds the key kA and can access the highest resolution image data. The user A holding the key kA decodes using the key kA from the header portion of the image file format shown at the left side of FIG. 4 to obtain the key k0. The user A who has obtained the key k0 can use the key k0 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img0 as shown in FIG. 3. Further, it is possible to obtain the key k1 from the key k0 using the one-way function. Similarly, it is possible to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg1 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img1 using the key k1, and further it is possible to obtain the key k2 form the key k1 using the one-way function. Furthermore, similarly, it is possible to obtain the hierarchized image data img2 and to restore (decode) the image data. Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard)).
As per claim 14, Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda discloses The ciphertext conversion system according to claim 7, further comprising: a conversion device comprising processing circuitry to calculate, as the second common-key ciphertext, an exclusive OR of the first common-key ciphertext and the conversion key (Tagashira [0066] An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method. As the common key encipher method, DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and the like are known. Further, the public key encipher method is an encipher method where a key for enciphering and a key for decoding are different so that even when one key is made public, other key can be kept in secret. A key to be made public is called a public key, and the other key is called a private key, which is held in secret. The public key and the private key are corresponded in an one-to-one manner, and the message converted by the public key can be decoded by only the private key corresponding thereto. Further, there is designed so that the private key is not known from the public key. As the public key encipher method, RSA encipher, ElGamal encipher, and the like are known. Further, in many cases, a system using the public key encipher method is utilized under a public key infrastructure (hereinafter, referred to as PKI) using a certification agency (hereinafter, referred to as CA), a certificate, and a certificate lapse list (hereinafter, referred to as CRL). A certificate for the user's public key created by the CA and the public key are used together to ensure authority of the public key. In addition, in the process of verification of the certificate, it is possible to check whether or not the certificate has been canceled with reference to the CRL).
As per claim 15, Tagashira discloses A conversion key generation method comprising:
generating an encryption key and a ciphertext which is encrypted from the encryption key, according to an encryption scheme (0041 0041] The plurality of encipher units 102 inputs the hierarchized image data, enciphers each input hierarchized image data using keys k0, k1, and k2, respectively, and outputs the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0, encimg1, and encimg2. In the encipher unit 102, an encipher algorism such as DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and 0064 a random number Seed is converted by the one-way function to generate an enciphered key k0, i.e. an encryption key, of the highest hierarchized image data and 0067 [0067] The encipher method between the distributor and the user of the image data according to the present embodiment can employ the private key, i.e. encryption key, encipher method and 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and receiver , wherein the transmitter is secretly shared as a key that key can be the , i.e. a first secret key );
generating a conversion key, which converts a first common-key ciphertext into a second common-key ciphertext which is a ciphertext that matches a first common-key cryptography scheme (0042/0093 The high-order key convert unit 103 inputs the key k0, i.e. first common-key, to convert, and output the key k1,i.e. a second common-key cipher text and fig.3, H(k0,i.e. a first common key cipher text) is converted into K1, i.e. a second common key cipher text, ) that matches a first common-key cryptography scheme ( fig.3, the k1 is derived from the k0 so it matches because both keys are derived from the same random seed, ad 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme ), on a basis of first common-key cryptographic information used when generating the first common-key ciphertext by encrypting a plaintext with a first secret key, according to the first common-key cryptography scheme (0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and receiver , wherein the transmitter is secretly shared as a key that key can be the , i.e. a first secret key, ), according to the first common-key cryptography scheme ( fig.3, wherein the first common key k0 is generated using the random seed as a first secret key, 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key , i.e. a first secret key, and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method ); and
generating a third common-key ciphertext according to a second common-key cryptography scheme, by encrypting a second secret key as the plaintext with the attribute-based encryption key, the second secret key being used for decrypting the second common-key ciphertext (fig.1, key k2 is a third common key cipher text by the the key convert unit from the second common key 1), by encrypting a secret key as the plaintext with the attribute-based encryption key ( 0067 a receiver is received the shared as a key that can be the second secret key , The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key, wherein the K1 converted into the k2 wherein the k1 is encrypted by the k0 that is encrypted by the secret key so thus, k1 is also encrypted by a secret key of the k0 and the k2 is also encrypted by the secret key of the k1 as a second secret key based on the making the key used for enciphering the lowest hierarchized image as disclosed 0063 ), the second secret key being used for decrypting the second common-key ciphertext ( 0017 decode means for decoding data in a predetermined hierarchy using a key in the hierarchy. 0055/0056, The user holding the key k2 can use the key k2 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg2 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img2 0066 a receiver decodes by only the private key i.e. the second secret, corresponding thereto the public key of the receiver. ),
wherein the second common-key ciphertext is different from the first common-key ciphertext0055 a key k0 accessible to the highest resolution image data. The user holding the key k0, i.e. the second common-key ciphertext can use the key k0 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img0. In addition, it is possible to obtain the key k1, i.e. the first common-key ciphertext, from the key k0 using the one-way function, wherein the second common key ciphertext 10 is the different from the first common key ciphertext k0).
But Tagashira does not explicitly disclose attribute based a secret key, the second secret key being used for decrypting the cipher text with the first secret key.
However, Ohmori discloses attribute based a secret key(0018 a transforming unit operable to transform the first secret key memorized in the first secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit and wherein it can be seen as the first secret key is the attribute based secret key so the first secret key is also the attribute based encryption key ); the second secret key being used for decrypting the cipher text with the first secret key(0014 first secret key memory unit operable to memorize a first secret key which is used for the encryption of the digital production, a second secret key memory unit operable to memorize a second secret key corresponding to a decrypting device that decrypts an encrypted digital production, a transforming unit operable to transform the second secret key memorized in the second secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit wherein it can be seen as the second secret key is the attribute based secret key, thus the second secret key is the attribute based decryption key and 0018 a transforming unit operable to transform the first secret key memorized in the first secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit and wherein it can be seen as the first secret key is the attribute based secret key so the first secret key is also the attribute based encryption key).
Tagashira and Ohmori are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of encryption system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tagashira to incorporate the teachings of Ohmori and provide attribute based secret key.
Doing so would provide role based systems, thereby increasing the improve the flexible security management.
The combinaiton does not explicilty dislcose generating an attribute-based encryption.
However, Matsuda disclsoes generating an attribute-based encryption( fig.2, [0023] a common key partly decrypting part that generates a randomized mask common key including a random number element, by performing a decrypting process for an encrypted common key being a common key encrypted using an attribute conditional expression including an attribute value, using a randomized secret key which is obtained by including the random number element into a user secret key generated in accordance with an attribute-based encryption scheme using the attribute value representing an attribute; and [0032] FIG. 5 is a flowchart illustrating the process outline of the attribute-based encryption system 100 according to Embodiment 1. And 0071 [0071] The r-user secret key generating part 220 generates an r-user secret key 221 and a mask value 222, using the r-user secret key 221, the public parameter 212, and information (to be referred to as user attribute information 292 hereinafter) including attribute values representing the user's attributes. The r-user secret key 221 is a user secret key randomized using a random number. The mask value 222 is a value concerning the random number used for randomizing the user secret key. and 0081] The data encrypting part 310 encrypts target data 301 being a target to be encrypted, using a conditional expression (to be referred to as attribute conditional expression 302 hereinafter) concerning the attribute of the user who is given an access authority to access the data, and the public parameter 212, thereby generating encrypted data 311. The encrypted data 311 includes an encrypted data main body 312 being the target data 301 encrypted, and an encrypted KEM key 313 being a common key (to be referred to as KEM key 341 hereinafter) encrypted, which is used for encrypting the target data 301. KEM stands for Key Encapsulation Mechanism.).
Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of encryption system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tagashira to incorporate the teachings of Ohmori, includng the teaching of Matsuda and provide attribute based decryption system based on the common key system.
Doing so would provide more access control system, thereby increasing the improve the flexible security management.
As per claim 16, Tagashira discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium storing a conversion key generation program which causes a conversion key generation device being a computer (0039 plurality of key convert units 103 and 0110 As explained above, since when enciphering is performed using a key for each hierarchy with respect to data in each hierarchy, a key different for each hierarchy on the basis of a specific key is generated, key management can be easily performed and 0041 0041] The plurality of encipher units 102 inputs the hierarchized image data, enciphers each input hierarchized image data using keys k0, k1, and k2, respectively, and outputs the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0, encimg1, and encimg2. In the encipher unit 102, an encipher algorism such as DES (Data Encryption Standard), AES (Advanced Encryption Standard), and 0064 a random number Seed is converted by the one-way function to generate an enciphered key k0, i.e. an encryption key, of the highest hierarchized image data and 0067 [0067] The encipher method between the distributor and the user of the image data according to the present embodiment can employ the private key, i.e. encryption key, encipher method ) , to execute:
a conversion destination setting process of generating an encryption key and a chipper text which is encrypted from the encryption key, according to an encryption scheme (0042/0093 The high-order key convert unit 103 inputs the key k0, i.e. first common-key, to convert, and output the key k1,i.e. a second common-key cipher text and fig.3, H(k0,i.e. a first common key cipher text) is converted into K1, i.e. a second common key cipher text); and
a conversion key generation process of generating a conversion key, which converts a first common-key ciphertext into a second common-key ciphertext which is a ciphertext that matches the first common-key cryptography scheme ( fig.3, the k1 is derived from the k0 so it matches because both keys are derived from the same random seed, ad 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme), on a basis of first common-key cryptographic information used when generating the first common-key ciphertext by encrypting a plaintext with a first secret key, according to a first common cryptography scheme (0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and receiver , wherein the transmitter is secretly shared as a key that key can be the , i.e. a first secret key and fig.3, wherein the first common key k0 is generated using the random seed as a first secret key, 0066 /0067 An encipher algorithm can be classified into a common key encipher, i.e. a first common-key cryptography scheme, method and a public key encipher method. The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key , i.e. a first secret key, and a message is converted using this key at the transmitter side and the receiver side, respectively. Since the same key is secretly shared, this method is called a private key encipher method, symmetry key encipher method, or common-use encipher method), and
generating a third common-key ciphertext according to a second common-key cryptography scheme by encrypting a second secret key as the plaintext with the attribute-based encryption key, the second secret key being used for decrypting the second common-key ciphertext (fig.1, key k2 is a third common key cipher text by the the key convert unit from the second common key 1), by encrypting a secret key as the plaintext with the attribute-based encryption key ( 0067 a receiver is received the shared as a key that can be the second secret key , The common key encipher method is a method where common information between a transmitter and a receiver is secretly shared as a key, wherein the K1 converted into the k2 wherein the k1 is encrypted by the k0 that is encrypted by the secret key so thus, k1 is also encrypted by a secret key of the k0 and the k2 is also encrypted by the secret key of the k1 as a second secret key based on the making the key used for enciphering the lowest hierarchized image as disclosed 0063 ), the second secret key being used for decrypting the second common-key ciphertext ( 0017 decode means for decoding data in a predetermined hierarchy using a key in the hierarchy. 0055/0056, The user holding the key k2 can use the key k2 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg2 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img2 0066 a receiver decodes by only the private key i.e. the second secret, corresponding thereto the public key of the receiver. ), wherein the second common-key ciphertext is different from the first common-key ciphertext(0055 a key k0 accessible to the highest resolution image data. The user holding the key k0, i.e. the second common-key ciphertext can use the key k0 to decode the enciphered hierarchized image data encimg0 and to obtain the hierarchized image data img0. In addition, it is possible to obtain the key k1, i.e. the first common-key ciphertext, from the key k0 using the one-way function, wherein the second common key ciphertext 10 is the different from the first common key ciphertext k0).
But Tagashira does not explicitly disclose attribute based a secret key, the second secret key being used for decrypting the cipher text with the first secret key.
However, Ohmori discloses attribute based a secret key(0018 a transforming unit operable to transform the first secret key memorized in the first secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit and wherein it can be seen as the first secret key is the attribute based secret key so the first secret key is also the attribute based encryption key ); the second secret key being used for decrypting the cipher text with the first secret key(0014 first secret key memory unit operable to memorize a first secret key which is used for the encryption of the digital production, a second secret key memory unit operable to memorize a second secret key corresponding to a decrypting device that decrypts an encrypted digital production, a transforming unit operable to transform the second secret key memorized in the second secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit wherein it can be seen as the second secret key is the attribute based secret key, thus the second secret key is the attribute based decryption key and 0018 a transforming unit operable to transform the first secret key memorized in the first secret key memory unit with the attribute value calculated in the attribute value calculating unit and wherein it can be seen as the first secret key is the attribute based secret key so the first secret key is also the attribute based encryption key).
Tagashira and Ohmori are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of encryption system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tagashira to incorporate the teachings of Ohmori and provide attribute based secret key.
Doing so would provide role based systems, thereby increasing the improve the flexible security management.
The combinaiton does not explicilty dislcose generating an attribute-based encryption.
However, Matsuda disclsoes generating an attribute-based encryption( fig.2, [0023] a common key partly decrypting part that generates a randomized mask common key including a random number element, by performing a decrypting process for an encrypted common key being a common key encrypted using an attribute conditional expression including an attribute value, using a randomized secret key which is obtained by including the random number element into a user secret key generated in accordance with an attribute-based encryption scheme using the attribute value representing an attribute; and [0032] FIG. 5 is a flowchart illustrating the process outline of the attribute-based encryption system 100 according to Embodiment 1. And 0071 [0071] The r-user secret key generating part 220 generates an r-user secret key 221 and a mask value 222, using the r-user secret key 221, the public parameter 212, and information (to be referred to as user attribute information 292 hereinafter) including attribute values representing the user's attributes. The r-user secret key 221 is a user secret key randomized using a random number. The mask value 222 is a value concerning the random number used for randomizing the user secret key. and 0081] The data encrypting part 310 encrypts target data 301 being a target to be encrypted, using a conditional expression (to be referred to as attribute conditional expression 302 hereinafter) concerning the attribute of the user who is given an access authority to access the data, and the public parameter 212, thereby generating encrypted data 311. The encrypted data 311 includes an encrypted data main body 312 being the target data 301 encrypted, and an encrypted KEM key 313 being a common key (to be referred to as KEM key 341 hereinafter) encrypted, which is used for encrypting the target data 301. KEM stands for Key Encapsulation Mechanism.).
Tagashira and Ohmori and Matsuda are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of encryption system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tagashira to incorporate the teachings of Ohmori, including the teaching of Matsuda and provide attribute based decryption system based on the common key system.
Doing so would provide more access control system, thereby increasing the improve the flexible security management.
Conclusion
/ABU S SHOLEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496