Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION In Preliminary Amendment filed 01/08/2024 , claims 3-8, 10, 15, 17, 23, 24, 32, 35, and 42 are amended; claims 2, 9, 11-14, 18-22, 25-29, 33, 34, 36, 37, 39-41, and 43 are cancelled; and claims 44 and 45 are added . Claims 1, 3-8, 10, 15, 17, 23, 24, 30-32, 35, 38, 42, and 44-45 are currently pending. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/17/2023 and 02/11/2025 was filed before the mailing of a first Office action on the merits . The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97(b). Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 4-8, 17, 42, and 44-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Saiwai et al. (US 2019/0053305 A1). Regarding claim 1, Saiwai discloses a method of wireless communication, the method comprising (Fig. 7 Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose the UE 100 - 1 transmits a master information block SL (MIB-SL) message in the sidelink . The UE 100 - 1 may transmit a synchronization signal (SLSS) together with the MIB-SL message, in the sidelink ) : determining, with a first communication node, a master information block (MIB) to transmit to a second communication node (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose determining as If there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100 - 1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities or t he UE 100 - 1 may transmit the MIB-SL message regardless of whether there is the remote UE in the surroundings or t he UE 100 - 1 may be configured, by the eNB 200 , with a plurality of periods for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). The eNB 200 may transmit configuration information for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) by a dedicated signaling. The eNB 200 may transmit the configuration information by a common signaling (for example, System Information Block (SIB) and the like) , wherein the MIB comprises a plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he UE 100 - 1 may be configured, by the eNB 200 , with a plurality of periods for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). The eNB 200 may transmit configuration information for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) by a dedicated signaling. The eNB 200 may transmit the configuration information by a common signaling (for example, System Information Block (SIB) and the like) ; and transmitting, with the first communication node, the plurality of sub-MIBs to the second communication node (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he UE 100 - 1 may transmit the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) periodically or aperiodically. The UE 100 - 1 may transmit, for example, the MIB-SL message at a constant factor of a minimum period X [ ms ] of the previously defined MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). If there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100 - 1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities ). Regarding claim 42, claim 42 comprises substantially similar limitations as claimed above in claim 1, claimed as a wireless communications apparatus comprising; a memory storing a plurality of instructions; and a processor configured to execute the plurality of instructions, and upon execution of the plurality of instructions (UE comprises a processor and a memory to perform the necessary steps, paragraph 0094) , is configured to perform the steps of claim 1. Regarding claim 44 , Saiwai discloses a method of wireless communication, the method comprising (Fig. 7 Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose the UE 100 - 2 receives from another UE a synchronization signal (SLSS) together with the MIB-SL message, in the sidelink ) : receiving, with a second communication node, a master information block (MIB) from a first communication node, the MIB comprising a plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he eNB 200 may transmit configuration information for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) by a dedicated signaling. The eNB 200 may transmit the configuration information by a common signaling (for example, System Information Block (SIB) and the like . Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he UE 100 - 1 may be configured, by the eNB 200 , with a plurality of periods for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). The eNB 200 may transmit configuration information for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) by a dedicated signaling. The eNB 200 may transmit the configuration information by a common signaling (for example, System Information Block (SIB) and the like) ; and detecting, with the second communication node, the plurality of sub-MIBs upon receiving the plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he UE 100 - 1 may transmit the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) periodically or aperiodically. The UE 100 - 1 may transmit, for example, the MIB-SL message at a constant factor of a minimum period X [ ms ] of the previously defined MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). If there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100 - 1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities . Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose detecting as i f there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100 - 1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities or t he UE 100 - 1 may transmit the MIB-SL message regardless of whether there is the remote UE in the surroundings or t he UE 100 - 1 may be configured, by the eNB 200 , with a plurality of periods for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) ) . Regarding claim 4, Saiwai discloses wherein one of the sub- MIBs indicates at least one of: at least a part of a system frame number; a number of types of sub-MIBs; a number of types of specific sub-MIBs; a frequency position of a synchronization signal block; or a configuration of the specific sub-MIB indicating at least one of a frequency domain position of the specific sub-MIB or a time domain position of the specific sub-MIB . (Paragraphs 0119-0121 disclose t he MIB-SL message may include information for specifying a time location (for example, a subframe) of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged. The MIB-SL message may include information for specifying a frequency location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged. These pieces of information are information different from “ directFrameNumber ”, “ directSubframeNumber ”, and “ sl -Bandwidth” included in the MIB-SL message. The “ directFrameNumber ” indicates a frame number in which the SLSS and an SL-BCH ( Sidelink Broadcast Channel) are transmitted. The “ directSubframeNumber ” indicates a subframe in a frame corresponding to the “ directFrameNumber ”. The “ sl -Bandwidth” is a parameter of a frequency bandwidth configuration used for the sidelink . [0121] The SIB-SL may be capable of identifying the location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged, from the location of the MIB-SL message (that is, the location of the radio resource in which the MIB-SL is arranged) . Regarding claim 5 , Saiwai discloses wherein one of the sub- MIBs indicates a pattern of the plurality of sub-MIBs, wherein the pattern indicates position of the plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraphs 0119-0121 disclose t he MIB-SL message may include information for specifying a time location (for example, a subframe) of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged. The MIB-SL message may include information for specifying a frequency location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged. These pieces of information are information different from “ directFrameNumber ”, “ directSubframeNumber ”, and “ sl -Bandwidth” included in the MIB-SL message. The “ directFrameNumber ” indicates a frame number in which the SLSS and an SL-BCH ( Sidelink Broadcast Channel) are transmitted. The “ directSubframeNumber ” indicates a subframe in a frame corresponding to the “ directFrameNumber ”. The “ sl -Bandwidth” is a parameter of a frequency bandwidth configuration used for the sidelink . [0121] The SIB-SL may be capable of identifying the location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged, from the location of the MIB-SL message (that is, the location of the radio resource in which the MIB-SL is arranged) . Regarding claim 6 , Saiwai discloses wherein one of the sub- MIBs indicates a periodicity configuration of the plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraph 0115 discloses The UE 100-1 may transmit the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) periodically or aperiodically. The UE 100-1 may transmit, for example, the MIB-SL message at a constant factor of a minimum period X [ ms ] of the previously defined MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). If there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100-1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities) . Regarding claim 7 , Saiwai discloses wherein the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises a first sub-MIB that comprises at least part of a system frame number, cell bar information, or a sub-MIB configuration indicating at least one of frequency domain positions or time domain positions of the plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraphs 0119-0121 disclose t he MIB-SL message may include information for specifying a time location (for example, a subframe) of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged. The MIB-SL message may include information for specifying a frequency location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged. These pieces of information are information different from “ directFrameNumber ”, “ directSubframeNumber ”, and “ sl -Bandwidth” included in the MIB-SL message. The “ directFrameNumber ” indicates a frame number in which the SLSS and an SL-BCH ( Sidelink Broadcast Channel) are transmitted. The “ directSubframeNumber ” indicates a subframe in a frame corresponding to the “ directFrameNumber ”. The “ sl -Bandwidth” is a parameter of a frequency bandwidth configuration used for the sidelink . [0121] The SIB-SL may be capable of identifying the location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged, from the location of the MIB-SL message (that is, the location of the radio resource in which the MIB-SL is arranged) . Regarding claim 8 , Saiwai discloses wherein the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises a second sub-MIB that comprises access information (Paragraph 0216 discloses Information of the radio resource for an initial access may be included in at least any one of the SLSS, the MIB-SL, and the SIB-SL ) . Regarding claim 17 , Saiwai discloses wherein resource sets for at least two of the plurality of sub-MIB at least one of: have at least one of a same start time or a same end time based on a symbol, a slot, subframe, or a frame; have a same time duration; are separated in a time domain by an offset, where the offset is greater than or equal to 0 slot or symbol ;have a same bandwidth; have at least one of a same lower frequency or a same upper frequency; or are separated in a frequency domain by an offset, where the offset no less than 0 subcarrier or resource block or a bandwidth (Paragraph 0210 disclose The UE 100 - 1 transmits the SLSS and/or the MIB-SL at a timing different from the timing indicated by an offset indicator included in the received SLSS and/or the MIB-SL . Paragraph 0121 discloses The SIB-SL may be capable of identifying the location of the radio resource in which the SIB-SL is arranged, from the location of the MIB-SL message (that is, the location of the radio resource in which the MIB-SL is arranged). For example, the frequency band in which the MIB-SL message is transmitted may be the same as the frequency band in which the SIB-SL is transmitted. The SIB-SL may be located after a time period previously specified from the time location of the MIB-SL message has elapsed ). Regarding claim 45 , Saiwai discloses wherein detecting the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises: detecting, with the second communication node, a second sub-MIB of the plurality of sub-MIBs based on an indication in a first sub-MIB of the plurality of sub-MIBs (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he UE 100 - 1 may transmit the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) periodically or aperiodically. The UE 100 - 1 may transmit, for example, the MIB-SL message at a constant factor of a minimum period X [ ms ] of the previously defined MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). If there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100 - 1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities . Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose detecting as i f there are a plurality of transmission opportunities within a predetermined period Y [ ms ], for example, the UE 100 - 1 may randomly select an opportunity for transmitting the MIB-SL message from among the plurality of transmission opportunities or t he UE 100 - 1 may transmit the MIB-SL message regardless of whether there is the remote UE in the surroundings or t he UE 100 - 1 may be configured, by the eNB 200 , with a plurality of periods for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 3 , 23 and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saiwai et al. in view of Lei et al. (US 2020/0029180 A1). Regarding claim 3 , Saiwai in combination with Lei, specifically Lei discloses wherein the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises a common sub-MIB and a specific sub-MIB, wherein the common sub-MIB comprises first information common for communication nodes of different types, and wherein the specific sub-MIB comprises second information particular for a specific type of the second communication node (Paragraphs 0126-0127 disclose wherein the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises a common sub-MIB and a specific sub-MIB ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Lei to the system of Saiwai to solve a technical problem in traditional technology that broadcast of system information needs to occupy a broadcast channel and an insufficient resource utilization of the broadcast channel due to an adopted level of modulation and demodulation needs to meet coverage of terminals at a center and edges, a method for broadcasting system information is provided (Paragraph 0004). Regarding claim 2 3 , Saiwai in combination with Lei, specifically Lei discloses wherein the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises a common sub-MIB, a first specific sub-MIB for a first type of communication node and a second specific sub-MIB for a second type of communication node (Paragraphs 0126-0127 disclose wherein the plurality of sub-MIBs comprises a common sub-MIB and a specific sub-MIB ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Lei to the system of Saiwai to solve a technical problem in traditional technology that broadcast of system information needs to occupy a broadcast channel and an insufficient resource utilization of the broadcast channel due to an adopted level of modulation and demodulation needs to meet coverage of terminals at a center and edges, a method for broadcasting system information is provided (Paragraph 0004). Regarding claim 38 , Saiwai discloses wherein the plurality of specific sub-MIBs further comprises a third specific sub-MIB for a third type of communication node (Paragraphs 0115-0121 disclose t he UE 100 - 1 may be configured, by the eNB 200 , with a plurality of periods for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS). The eNB 200 may transmit configuration information for the MIB-SL message (and the SLSS) by a dedicated signaling. The eNB 200 may transmit the configuration information by a common signaling (for example, System Information Block (SIB) and the like ). Claim 1 0 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saiwai et al. in view of Wang et al. (US 202 2/0377705 A1). Regarding claim 1 0 , Saiwai in combination with Lei, specifically Wang discloses wherein resource sets for at least two of the plurality of sub-MIBs; do not overlap in a time domain and overlap in a frequency domain; overlap in a time domain and do not overlap in a frequency domain do not overlap in a time domain and do not overlap in a frequency domain; overlap in a time domain and overlap in a frequency domain; or are centered about a same center frequency or have a same center frequency (Paragraphs 0065-0068 disclose using a field in a Master Information Block (MIB) received by the wireless device, as an indication of a presence of an extended MIB ( eMIB ); and identifying which candidate resource of at least one candidate resource that contains the eMIB based on the indication of the presence of the eMIB , the identified candidate resource having a frequency domain allocation and a time domain allocation, such that one of: the time domain allocation does not overlap a set of orthogonal frequency division multiplex (OFDM) symbols used for synchronization signal block (SSB) resources and the frequency domain allocation at least partially overlaps a frequency domain allocation of the SSB resources; and the time domain allocation at least partially overlaps the set of OFDM symbols used for SSB resources and the frequency domain allocation does not overlap a frequency domain allocation of the SSB resources ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Lei to the system of Saiwai to provide methods, apparatuses, and systems for using a field of a MIB as a flag to indicate whether an “extension MIB’ ( eMIB ) is present, and in particular for providing flexibility in allocating resources for eMIB transmissions (Abstract, Wang). Claims 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saiwai et al. in view of Lei et al. (US 2020/0029180 A1) and further in view of Dai et al. (US 2024/0080902 A1) Regarding claim 30 , Saiwai and Lei in combination with Dai, specifically Dai discloses wherein a first resource set for the common sub-MIB, a second resource set for the first specific sub-MIB, and the third resource set for the second specific sub-MIB have a same center frequency (Paragraph 0074 discloses BWP may be configured with a particular bandwidth (e.g., 20 MHz) and may be configured to be centered on a same center frequency as a control resource set (CORESET) with an index 0 (CORESET #0), which is a CORESET associated with an initial downlink BWP. A configuration of CORESET #0 may be included in a master information block (MIB) broadcast by the base station 110 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Da i to the modified system of Saiwai and Lei to provide apparatuses for narrowband uplink communications in a random - access channel (RACH) procedure for reduced capability user equipment (UEs) . Claims 31-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saiwai et al. in view of Lei et al. (US 2020/0029180 A1) and further in view of Wang et al. (US 202 2/0377705 A1). Regarding claim 31 , Saiwai and Lei in combination with Wang, specifically Wang discloses wherein a first resource set for the common sub-MIB, a second resource set for the first specific sub-MIB, and a third resource set for the second specific sub-MIB do not overlap each other in a time domain (Paragraphs 0065-0068 disclose using a field in a Master Information Block (MIB) received by the wireless device, as an indication of a presence of an extended MIB ( eMIB ); and identifying which candidate resource of at least one candidate resource that contains the eMIB based on the indication of the presence of the eMIB , the identified candidate resource having a frequency domain allocation and a time domain allocation, such that one of: the time domain allocation does not overlap a set of orthogonal frequency division multiplex (OFDM) symbols used for synchronization signal block (SSB) resources and the frequency domain allocation at least partially overlaps a frequency domain allocation of the SSB resources; and the time domain allocation at least partially overlaps the set of OFDM symbols used for SSB resources and the frequency domain allocation does not overlap a frequency domain allocation of the SSB resources ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Wang to the modified system of Saiwai and Lei to provide methods, apparatuses, and systems for using a field of a MIB as a flag to indicate whether an “extension MIB’ ( eMIB ) is present, and in particular for providing flexibility in allocating resources for eMIB transmissions (Abstract, Wang). Regarding claim 32 , Saiwai and Lei in combination with Wang, specifically Wang discloses wherein the first resource set for the common sub-MIB, the second resource set for the first specific sub-MIB, and the third resource set for the second specific sub-MIB overlap each other in a frequency domain, only two of the first resource set, the second resource set, and the third resource set overlap each other in a frequency domain, or the first resource set, the second resource set, and the third resource set have a same center frequency. ( Paragraphs 0065-0068 disclose using a field in a Master Information Block (MIB) received by the wireless device, as an indication of a presence of an extended MIB ( eMIB ); and identifying which candidate resource of at least one candidate resource that contains the eMIB based on the indication of the presence of the eMIB , the identified candidate resource having a frequency domain allocation and a time domain allocation, such that one of: the time domain allocation does not overlap a set of orthogonal frequency division multiplex (OFDM) symbols used for synchronization signal block (SSB) resources and the frequency domain allocation at least partially overlaps a frequency domain allocation of the SSB resources; and the time domain allocation at least partially overlaps the set of OFDM symbols used for SSB resources and the frequency domain allocation does not overlap a frequency domain allocation of the SSB resources ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Wang to the modified system of Saiwai and Lei to provide methods, apparatuses, and systems for using a field of a MIB as a flag to indicate whether an “extension MIB’ ( eMIB ) is present, and in particular for providing flexibility in allocating resources for eMIB transmissions (Abstract, Wang). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 15, 24, 35 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Amanda et al. (US 2019/0253162 A1) discloses in Fig. 10, process 1000 may include receiving a plurality of master information blocks (MIBs) on a narrowband physical broadcast channel (NPBCH) (block 1010 ). For example, the UE may receive (e.g., using antenna 252 , DEMOD 254 , MIMO detector 256 , receive processor 258 , controller/processor 280 , and/or the like) a plurality of MIBs on an NPBCH (Paragraph 0117). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ROMANI OHRI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5420 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:00am-5:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT UN C CHO can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712727919 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROMANI OHRI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413