DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species II in the reply filed on 8/19/2025 is acknowledged. Claims 9-10, and 20 have been withdrawn. Claims 1-8 and 11-19 are pending and examined below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Badawi et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2024/0063749).
Regarding clam 1, Badawi et al. discloses a portable solar cell array system (100, Figs. 1-5R), comprising a first plurality of solar cell panels (110); a second plurality of solar cell panels (110); a third plurality of solar cell panels (110); a support structure (120, 132); a lower assembly (138) configured to secure the first plurality of solar cell panels (110), wherein the lower assembly is slidably coupled to the support structure (120, 132, considered to be coupled via 134 and 136); a center assembly (136) configured to secure the second plurality of solar cell panels (110), wherein the center assembly is secured to the support structure (secured via 134); and an upper assembly (134) configured to secure the third plurality of solar cell panels, wherein the upper assembly is slidably coupled to the support structure (120, 132); wherein the portable solar cell array (100) is configured to move between a closed configuration and an open configuration (Para [0053]); the first plurality of solar cell panels, the second plurality of solar cell panels, and the third plurality of solar cell panels are stacked above each other and are within the support structure in the closed configuration (Para [0054]); and the first plurality of solar cell panels (110) are aligned in an upward orientation in a first row to collect solar radiation, the second plurality of solar cell panels (110) are aligned in the upward orientation in a second row to collect the solar radiation, and the third plurality of solar cell panels (110) are aligned in the upward orientation in a third row to collect the solar radiation in the open configuration (Fig. 5G).
Regarding clam 16, Badawi et al. discloses a portable solar cell array system (100, Figs. 1-5R), comprising a support structure (120, 132); a lower assembly (Lower Assembly, Reproduced Fig. 1) movably coupled to the support structure (120, 132); a center assembly (Center Assembly) fixed to the support structure (120, 132); an upper assembly (Upper Assembly) movably coupled to the support structure (120, 132); a first plurality of solar cell panels (110) supported by the lower assembly; a second plurality of solar cell panels (160, Fig. 2) supported by the center assembly; a third plurality of solar cell panels (110) supported by the upper assembly (134); wherein the portable solar cell array is configured to move between a closed configuration and an open configuration (Para [0053]); the closed configuration is characterized by the first plurality of solar cell panels, the second plurality of solar cell panels, and the third plurality of solar cell panels being stacked above each other and within the support structure (Para [0054]); and the open configuration is characterized by the lower assembly being disposed forward beyond the support structure; and the upper assembly being disposed rearward beyond the support structure (Reproduced Fig. 1).
Regarding clam 17, Badawi et al. discloses the open configuration is further characterized by the first plurality of solar cell panels (110) being aligned in an upward orientation in a first row to collect solar radiation (Fig. 5G); the second plurality of solar cell panels (160) being aligned in the upward orientation in a second row to collect the solar radiation (Fig. 5G); and the third plurality of solar cell panels (110) being aligned in the upward orientation in a third row to collect the solar radiation (Fig. 5G).
Regarding clam 18, Badawi et al. discloses a lower slider system (134, 136, 138) configured to moveably couple the lower assembly to the support structure (120, 132), the lower slider system including a fixed member secured to the support structure (Fig. 5D; a slider member (134) moveably coupled to the fixed member and fixed to the lower assembly.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8, 11-15 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record fails to teach or suggest a portable solar cell array system comprising a first, second and third plurality of solar panels, a support structure, a lower assembly, a center assembly, and an upper assembly, wherein in response to closing the portable solar cell array into the closed configuration, a second solar cell pane is in a firs folded configuration to lay on top of a first solar cell panel and a third solar cell panel is in a second fold configuration to lay on top of the second solar cell panel as recited in claim 2 in combination with claim 1 in its entirety; or the lower , center and upper assemblies comprises frame members that are rotatably coupled to another the other adjacent frame members as recited in claim 15 in combination with claim 1 in its entirety; or a portable solar cell array system wherein the lower assembly further includes the first frame being rotatably coupled to the first lateral end of the second frame and the third fame is rotatably couped to the second lateral end of the second frame as recited in claim 19 in combination with claim 16 in its entirety.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JAMES J BUCKLE JR/Examiner, Art Unit 3633