CTNF 18/381,201 CTNF 101865 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia [001] The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-27 [002] Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP-2022177244, filed on November 4 th , 2022. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 [003] In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07 AIA 07-07-aia [004] The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. [005] Claims 1-3, 6, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Uruno et al (WO2020194430 A1; Henceforth, Uruno ). [006] Regarding claim 1, the instant claim is drawn to an electrode to be used for a battery, the electrode comprising: a current collector, a first electrode layer arranged in the current collector, and a second electrode layer arranged on the first electrode layer, wherein the first electrode layer includes a first active material, and a first binder covering a surface of the first active material; the second electrode layer includes a second active material, and a second binder covering a surface of the second active material; and when C 1 (%) designates a coverage of the first binder with respect to the first active material, and C 2 (%) designates a coverage of the second binder with respect to the second active material, the C 1 is larger than the C 2 . [007] Uruno teaches a positive electrode for a battery ( [0008] ) comprising a current collector and an active material-containing layer on the current collector, wherein the active material-containing layer contains a first binder, first active material particles, and second active material particles ( [0007] ). The active material layer can be split into sublayers, with the first active material and a first binder in one layer and the second active material and a second binder is in the other layer ( [0043] and Figure 2, layers 3b 1 and 3b 2 , annotated below ). Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively. The examiner notes the coating percent of the first active material is greater than that for the second active material. PNG media_image1.png 366 847 media_image1.png Greyscale Figure 2, reproduced from Uruno , annotated by the examiner. [008] Regarding claim 2, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the C 1 is larger than 50%, and the C 2 is 50% or less. [009] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to C 1 and C 2 , respectively. The examiner notes the ranges taught by Uruno lie within (in the case of C 1 ) or exactly overlap (in the case of C 2 ) the ranges of the instant claim, and therefore anticipates it. See MPEP 2131.03. [010] Regarding claim 3, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein a difference between the C 1 and the C 2 is 30% or more. [011] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively. The examiner notes that the difference between the coating percents will always be 35% or more, and, since the value taught by Uruno will always be within the range of the instant claim, it anticipates it. See MPEP 2131.03. [012] Regarding claim 6, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first active material and the second active material are a lithium transition metal composite oxide. [013] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno teaches the first active material particles contain lithium-containing manganese oxide, while the second active material particles contain cobalt-containing compounds ( [0028] ). Examples of the lithium-containing manganese oxide include LiMn 2-x M x O 4 , where M is selected from Mg, Ti, Cr, Fe, Co, Zn, Al, and Ga, and 0.22 < x < 0.7 ( [0029] ). The cobalt-containing compounds can be selected from lithium-containing cobalt oxides, lithium nickel-cobalt composite oxides, lithium nickel-cobalt manganese composite oxides, and lithium manganese-cobalt composite oxides ( [0030] ). The examiner notes that both the first active materials and the second active materials constitute a lithium transition metal composite oxides. [014] Regarding claim 8, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first electrode layer contains a first composite body in which the first binder and a first conductive material are dispersed on a surface of the first active material; and the second electrode layer contains a second composite body in which the second binder and a second conductive material are dispersed on a surface of the second active material. [015] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno teaches the electrode is manufactured by first preparing a first dispersion containing the first active material and a first binder and a second dispersion, containing the second active material and a second binder ( [0050] ). Uruno teaches each dispersion is formed by suspending the binder and active material compound in a solvent, with conductive material ( [0051] and [0052] ). Each dispersion solution undergoes bead mill dispersion to uniformly disperse each material ( [0173] and [0174] ). The examiner notes each dispersion creates a composite body which contains an active material coated by binder and conductive material. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 [016] In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA [017] The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA [018] The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA [019] This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. [020] Claims 4, 5, and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uruno as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Tooru et al. (WO 2022230654 A1, published November 3 rd , 2022; Henceforth, Tooru ). [021] Regarding claim 4, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first binder and the second binder are a fluorine-containing binder. [022] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno teaches the second binder may be polyvinylidene fluoride or polytetrafluoroethylene, but teaches the first binder is different from the second binder ( [0027] ). Uruno does not teach the first binder is a fluorine-containing compound. [023] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches the active material, conductive agent, and binder contained in the first combination layer and the second combination layer may be the same or may be different from each other ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches examples of binders include fluororesins, such as PTFE and polyvinylidene fluoride ( [0021] ). Tooru further teaches, in Example 1 ( [0036] ), the use of LiNi 0.5 Co 0.2 Mn 0.3 in each active material layer with PTFE and acetylene black, with the only difference being the ratio between the amounts used in each layer ( [0036] ). [024] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with fluororesin binders, as taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use fluororesins as binders in battery active material layers. The substitution for one set of binders for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the binders of Uruno for the fluororesins of Tooru would have been successful, as the binder would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system. See MPEP 2143 I (B). [025] Regarding claim 5, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first binder and the second binder have the same composition. [026] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno does not teach the binders have the same composition; Uruno teaches the opposite ( [0027] ). [027] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches the active material, conductive agent, and binder contained in the first combination layer and the second combination layer may be the same or may be different from each other ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches, in Example 1 ( [0036] ), the use of LiNi 0.5 Co 0.2 Mn 0.3 in each active material layer with PTFE and acetylene black, with the only difference being the ratio between the amounts used in each layer ( [0036] ). [028] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with equivalent fluororesin binders in each active material layer, as taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use the same fluororesin binders in each active material layers of the electrode. The substitution for one set of binders for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the binders of Uruno for the fluororesins of Tooru would have been successful, as the binder would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system. See MPEP 2143 I (B). [029] Regarding claim 7, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first active material and the second active material have the same composition. [030] Uruno teaches the electrode according to claim 1. Uruno does not teach that the first and second active materials have the same composition. [031] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches the active material, conductive agent, and binder contained in the first combination layer and the second combination layer may be the same or may be different from each other ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches, in Example 1 ( [0036] ), the use of LiNi 0.5 Co 0.2 Mn 0.3 in each active material layer with PTFE and acetylene black, with the only difference being the ratio between the amounts used in each layer ( [0036] ). [032] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with equivalent active materials in each active material layer, as taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use the same active material in each active material layer of the electrode. The substitution for one set of active materials for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the active materials of Uruno for those taught by Tooru would have led to an operational battery, as the active materials would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system. See MPEP 2143 I (B). [033] Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uruno as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Uchida et al. (US 8343656 B2; Henceforth, Uchida ). [034] Regarding claim 9, the instant claim is drawn to a battery including a cathode, an anode, and an electrolyte layer arranged between the cathode and the anode, wherein at least one of the cathode and the anode is the electrode according to claim 1. [035] Uruno teaches a battery with a positive electrode and a negative electrode ( [0008] ), wherein the positive electrode comprises a current collector and an active material-containing layer on the current collector, wherein the active material-containing layer contains a first binder, first active material particles, and second active material particles ( [0007] ). The active material layer can be split into sublayers, with the first active material and a first binder in one layer and the second active material and a second binder is in the other layer ( [0043] and Figure 2, layers 3b 1 and 3b 2 , above ). Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively and the coating percent of the first active material is greater than that for the second active material. The examiner notes this positive electrode matches the description of the electrode of claim 1. Uruno teaches that the positive and negative electrodes are separated by a separator, and the resulting group is impregnated with an non-aqueous electrolyte ( [0087] ). [036] Urano does not explicitly teach that an electrolyte layer is arranged between the anode and cathode. [037] Uchida teaches a lithium-ion battery ( page 2, column 4, lines 18-19 ) where it an electrode produced applying an compound material layer comprised of an active material and a binder to a current collector ( page 1, column 2, lines 22-27 ). Uchida teaches that it is preferable for separator sheets to be in between of the positive and negative electrodes of the resulting battery. However, when a solid electrolyte is used, the separator is not required, since the electrolyte per se can function as a separator in such cases ( page 12, column 23, lines 38-44 ). [038] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create a positive electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with a negative electrode and an electrolyte layer in between the two electrodes, as taught by Uchida . Uchida demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use a solid electrolyte in place of a separator in a battery. The substitution for one set of active materials for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the separator of Uruno for the electrolyte layer taught by Uchida would have been successful, as the solid electrolyte would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system, acting as both an electrolyte and a separator. [039] Regarding claim 10, the instant claim is drawn to the battery according to claim 9, wherein the battery is a lithium ion battery. [040] Uruno and Uchida teach the battery of claim 9. Uruno and Uchida both teach the battery may be a rechargeable battery, specifically a lithium-ion battery ( Uruno : [0083]; Uchida: page 2, column 4, lines 18-19 ). [041] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create a lithium-ion battery with a positive electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with a negative electrode and an electrolyte layer in between the two electrodes, as taught by Uchida , as outlined for claim 9 above. [042] Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tooru , and further in view of Uruno . [043] Regarding claim 11, the instant claim is drawn to a method for producing an electrode to be used for a battery, the method comprising: a first layer forming step of forming a first electrode layer on a current collector, using a first electrode mixture containing a first active material and a first binder covering a surface of the first active material, by a dry method; and a second layer forming step of forming a second electrode layer on the first electrode layer, using a second electrode mixture containing a second active material and a second binder covering a surface of the second active material, by a dry method; and when C 1 (%) designates a coverage of the first binder with respect to the first active material, and C 2 (%) designates a coverage of the second binder with respect to the second active material, the C 1 is larger than the C 2 . [044] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches that, to manufacture the electrode, the raw materials for the first/second active material layer (the active material, the binder, and conductive material) are dry-mixed and rolled to produce a sheet-like first/second mixture layer ( [0027]-[0029] ). The first active material layer is the bonded to the current collector, and the second active material layer is bonded to the first active material layer ( [0027] and [0029] ). [045] Tooru does not teach the coating percentage of the binder on the active material. [046] Uruno teaches a positive electrode for a battery ( [0008] ) comprising a current collector and an active material-containing layer on the current collector, wherein the active material-containing layer contains a first binder, first active material particles, and second active material particles ( [0007] ). The active material layer can be split into sublayers, with the first active material and a first binder in one layer and the second active material and a second binder is in the other layer ( [0043] and Figure 2, layers 3b 1 and 3b 2 , annotated below ). Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively. The examiner notes the coating percent of the first active material is greater than that for the second active material. Uruno teaches having a high degree of coating on the first active material particles prevents the elution of Mn from the lithium-containing manganese oxide active material ( [0032] ), while having a smaller amount of binder coating on the second cobalt-containing active material helps ensure the active material gas-reduction effect is not inhibited by the binder ( [0033] ). [047] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , following the methodology taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to dry mix the active material, binder, and conductive material together in order to form a composite active material that can be applied to the current collector of an electrode. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the use of the methodology taught by Tooru to make an electrode with the percent coverage taught by Uruno would have been successful, as the method would be performed in an identical manner with similar materials as it had been demonstrated successfully with previously. There would have been a motivation to use the active materials with two different coating percentages of binder on the active material, as taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor, following the methodology taught by Tooru, since having a high degree of coating on the first active material particles prevents the elution of Mn from the lithium-containing manganese oxide active material ( [0032] ), while having a smaller amount of binder coating on the second cobalt-containing active material helps ensure the active material gas-reduction effect is not inhibited by the binder ( [0033] ). Double Patenting 08-33 AIA [048] The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). [049] A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). [050] The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. [051] The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. [052] Claims 1-3, 6, 8, and 11 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11929489 B2 (Henceforth US’489 ) in view of Uruno . [053] Regarding claim 1, the instant claim is drawn to an electrode to be used for a battery, the electrode comprising: a current collector, a first electrode layer arranged in the current collector, and a second electrode layer arranged on the first electrode layer, wherein the first electrode layer includes a first active material, and a first binder covering a surface of the first active material; the second electrode layer includes a second active material, and a second binder covering a surface of the second active material; and when C 1 (%) designates a coverage of the first binder with respect to the first active material, and C 2 (%) designates a coverage of the second binder with respect to the second active material, the C 1 is larger than the C 2 . [054] Claim 1 of US’489 teaches a method of manufacturing an electrode plate including an electrode layer on a surface of a current collecting foil, the method comprising: deposition-layer forming of forming a deposition layer, in which a plurality of active material particles and a plurality of binder particles are deposited and no solvent is included, on the surface of the current collecting foil; and heat pressing of forming the electrode layer on the surface of the current collecting foil by heating and compressing a deposition-layer-formed current collecting foil, in which the deposition layer exists on the surface of the current collecting foil, by a pair of heat press portions of a heat pressing device, wherein the deposition-layer forming includes: before the heat pressing, forming a first deposition layer placed on a side of the current collecting foil and having the active material particles and the binder particles; and forming a second deposition layer constituting a surface of the deposition layer, in the forming of the second deposition layer, the active material particles with no binder particles are directly deposited on the first deposition layer, the second deposition layer is formed to have a thickness of 10 to 20 μm on the first deposition layer, and the second deposition layer is thinner than the first deposition layer. [055] US’489 does not explicitly teach the presence of a binder in the second deposition layer, nor the coverage of the first active material by the binder. [056] Uruno teaches a positive electrode for a battery ( [0008] ), specifically a lithium-ion battery ( [0083] ), comprising a current collector and an active material-containing layer on the current collector, wherein the active material-containing layer contains a first binder, first active material particles, and second active material particles ( [0007] ). The active material layer can be split into sublayers, with the first active material and a first binder in one layer and the second active material and a second binder is in the other layer ( [0043] and Figure 2, layers 3b 1 and 3b 2 , above ). Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , and the coating percent of the first active material is greater than that for the second active material. Uruno teaches having a high degree of coating on the first active material particles prevents the elution of Mn from the lithium-containing manganese oxide active material ( [0032] ), while having a smaller amount of binder coating on the second cobalt-containing active material helps ensure the active material gas-reduction effect is not inhibited by the binder ( [0033] ). [057] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form an electrode with the percent coverage taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor. Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied when adding the second active material layer in order to add a second binder with the second active material, since it would have been identical in function as the method previously described by the same inventor. There would have been a motivation to use two different coating percentages of binder with the active material layers, as taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor, on the active material particles taught by US’489, since having a high degree of coating on the first active material particles prevents the elution of the transition metals from the first active material layer ( [0032] ), while having a smaller amount of binder coating on the second cobalt-containing active material helps ensure the active material gas-reduction effect is not inhibited by the binder ( [0033] ). [058] Regarding claim 2, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the C 1 is larger than 50%, and the C 2 is 50% or less. [059] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach the coverage percentage of the binder on the active material. Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to C 1 and C 2 , respectively. [060] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form an electrode wherein the coverage of the first active material by a first binder is greater than 50% and the coverage of a second active material by a second binder is less than 50%, as taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor. The examiner notes the ranges taught by Uruno lie within (in the case of C 1 ) or completely overlaps (in the case of C 2 )the ranges of the instant claim, and therefore anticipates it. See MPEP 2131.03. It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to use the percent coverages taught by Uruno , as outlined for claim 1 above. [061] Regarding claim 3, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein a difference between the C 1 and the C 2 is 30% or more. [062] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach the coverage percentage of the binder on the active material. Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively, and that the difference between the coating percents will always be 35% or more. [063] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form an electrode wherein the coverage of the first active material by a first binder is 30% or more than the coverage of a second active material by a second binder, as taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor. The examiner notes the ranges taught by Uruno will always result in a difference that lies within the ranges of the instant claim, and therefore anticipates it. See MPEP 2131.03. It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to use the percent coverages taught by Uruno , which are always greater than 35%, as outlined for claim 1 above. [064] Regarding claim 6, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first active material and the second active material are a lithium transition metal composite oxide. [065] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach identity of the active material. [066] Uruno teaches the first active material particles contain lithium-containing manganese oxide, while the second active material particles contain cobalt-containing compounds ( [0028] ). Examples of the lithium-containing manganese oxide include LiMn 2-x M x O 4 , where M is selected from Mg, Ti, Cr, Fe, Co, Zn, Al, and Ga, and 0.22 < x < 0.7 ( [0029] ). The cobalt-containing compounds can be selected from lithium-containing cobalt oxides, lithium nickel-cobalt composite oxides, lithium nickel-cobalt manganese composite oxides, and lithium manganese-cobalt composite oxides ( [0030] ). The examiner notes that both the first active materials and the second active materials constitute a lithium transition metal composite oxides. Uruno teaches that lithium ion batteries that use lithium-containing manganese oxide (LMO) as the positive electrode and lithium titanate (LTO) as the negative electrode exhibit superior low-temperature output and lifespan performance, but have a problem of generating gas, and have the issue of Mn leeching from the positive electrode ( [0011] ). Uruno additionally teaches that the second active material was chosen since lithium-containing cobalt oxide (LCO) is known as a gas absorbent, and it is known that gas generation can be reduced by using an LMO-LCO mixed cathode ( [0012] ). [067] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form an electrode with the lithium transition metal composite oxide active materials, taught by Uruno , in the same field of endeavor. There would have been a motivation to use lithium transition metal composite oxide active materials, as taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor, on the active material layers taught by US’489, since lithium ion batteries that use lithium-containing manganese oxide (LMO) as the positive electrode and lithium titanate (LTO) as the negative electrode exhibit superior low-temperature output and lifespan performance, and the problem of generating ga, can be solved through the use of incorporating lithium-containing cobalt oxide (LCO) into the cathode ( [0011] and [0012] ) as a secondary active material. [068] Regarding claim 8, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first electrode layer contains a first composite body in which the first binder and a first conductive material are dispersed on a surface of the first active material; and the second electrode layer contains a second composite body in which the second binder and a second conductive material are dispersed on a surface of the second active material. [069] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach the formation of a composite of the binder and conductive material on the active material particles prior to deposition. Uruno teaches the electrode is manufactured by first preparing a first dispersion containing the first active material and a first binder and a second dispersion, containing the second active material and a second binder ( [0050] ). Uruno teaches each dispersion is formed by suspending the binder and active material compound in a solvent, with conductive material ( [0051] and [0052] ). Each dispersion solution undergoes bead mill dispersion to uniformly disperse each material ( [0173] and [0174] ). The examiner notes each dispersion creates a composite body which contains an active material coated by binder and conductive material. [070] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form an electrode with the active material composite, taught by Uruno , in the same field of endeavor. Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied utilizing the active material composite taught by Uruno, instead of applying an active material and binder separately, as the method to deposit the active material would still be functionally identical, regardless if the binder is already applied or not. This would have the advantage to ensure a uniform coating, as Uruno teaches that creating the composite prior to deposition enables a uniform dispersion of each material ( [0173[-[0174] ). [071] Regarding claim 11, the instant claim is drawn to a method for producing an electrode to be used for a battery, the method comprising: a first layer forming step of forming a first electrode layer on a current collector, using a first electrode mixture containing a first active material and a first binder covering a surface of the first active material, by a dry method; and a second layer forming step of forming a second electrode layer on the first electrode layer, using a second electrode mixture containing a second active material and a second binder covering a surface of the second active material, by a dry method; and when C 1 (%) designates a coverage of the first binder with respect to the first active material, and C 2 (%) designates a coverage of the second binder with respect to the second active material, the C 1 is larger than the C 2 . [072] Claim 1 of US’489 teaches a method of manufacturing an electrode plate including an electrode layer on a surface of a current collecting foil, the method comprising: deposition-layer forming of forming a deposition layer, in which a plurality of active material particles and a plurality of binder particles are deposited and no solvent is included, on the surface of the current collecting foil; and heat pressing of forming the electrode layer on the surface of the current collecting foil by heating and compressing a deposition-layer-formed current collecting foil, in which the deposition layer exists on the surface of the current collecting foil, by a pair of heat press portions of a heat pressing device, wherein the deposition-layer forming includes: before the heat pressing, forming a first deposition layer placed on a side of the current collecting foil and having the active material particles and the binder particles; and forming a second deposition layer constituting a surface of the deposition layer, in the forming of the second deposition layer, the active material particles with no binder particles are directly deposited on the first deposition layer, the second deposition layer is formed to have a thickness of 10 to 20 μm on the first deposition layer, and the second deposition layer is thinner than the first deposition layer. The examiner notes this method is a “dry” method, as no solvent is utilized. [073] US’489 does not explicitly teach the presence of a binder in the second deposition layer, nor the coverage of the first active material by the binder. [074] Uruno teaches a positive electrode for a battery ( [0008] ) comprising a current collector and an active material-containing layer on the current collector, wherein the active material-containing layer contains a first binder, first active material particles, and second active material particles ( [0007] ). The active material layer can be split into sublayers, with the first active material and a first binder in one layer and the second active material and a second binder is in the other layer ( [0043] and Figure 2, layers 3b 1 and 3b 2 , annotated below ). Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively. The examiner notes the coating percent of the first active material is greater than that for the second active material. Uruno teaches having a high degree of coating on the first active material particles prevents the elution of Mn from the lithium-containing manganese oxide active material ( [0032] ), while having a smaller amount of binder coating on the second cobalt-containing active material helps ensure the active material gas-reduction effect is not inhibited by the binder ( [0033] ). [075] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form an electrode with the percent coverage taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor. Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied when adding the second active material layer in order to add a second binder with the second active material, since it would have been identical in function as the method previously described by the same inventor. There would have been a motivation to use two different coating percentages of binder on the active materials taught by Uruno in the same field of endeavor, with the methodology taught by US’489, since having a high degree of coating on the first active material particles prevents the elution of the Mn from the first active material layer ( [0032] ), while having a smaller amount of binder coating on the second cobalt-containing active material helps ensure the active material gas-reduction effect is not inhibited by the binder ( [0033] ). [076] Claims 4, 5, and 7 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11929489 B2 (Henceforth US’489 ) in view of Uruno and Tooru . [077] Regarding claim 4, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first binder and the second binder are a fluorine-containing binder. [078] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach the identity of the first binder, nor teaches a second binder. Uruno teaches the second binder may be polyvinylidene fluoride or polytetrafluoroethylene, but teaches the first binder is different from the second binder ( [0027] ). Uruno does not teach the first binder is a fluorine-containing compound. [079] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches the active material, conductive agent, and binder contained in the first combination layer and the second combination layer may be the same or may be different from each other ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches examples of binders include fluororesins, such as PTFE and polyvinylidene fluoride ( [0021] ). Tooru further teaches, in Example 1 ( [0036] ), the use of LiNi 0.5 Co 0.2 Mn 0.3 in each active material layer with PTFE and acetylene black, with the only difference being the ratio between the amounts used in each layer ( [0036] ). [080] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode via the methodology taught by US’489 with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , using fluororesin binders, as taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use fluororesins as binders in battery active material layers. The substitution for one set of binders for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the binders of Uruno and US’489 for the fluororesins of Tooru would have been successful, as the binder would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system. See MPEP 2143 I (B). Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied when adding the second active material layer in order to add a second binder with the second active material, since it would have been identical in function as the method previously described by the same inventor, as outlined for claim 1 above. [081] Regarding claim 5, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first binder and the second binder have the same composition. [082] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach the identity of the first binder, nor teaches a second binder. Uruno teaches the second binder may be polyvinylidene fluoride or polytetrafluoroethylene, but teaches the first binder is different from the second binder ( [0027] ). [083] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches the active material, conductive agent, and binder contained in the first combination layer and the second combination layer may be the same or may be different from each other ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches, in Example 1 ( [0036] ), the use of LiNi 0.5 Co 0.2 Mn 0.3 in each active material layer with PTFE and acetylene black, with the only difference being the ratio between the amounts used in each layer ( [0036] ). [084] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode via the methodology taught by US’489 with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , using the same fluororesin binders in each active material layer, as taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use the same binder in adjacent battery active material layers. The substitution of one set of binders for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the binders of Uruno and US’489 for the fluororesins of Tooru would have been successful, as the binder would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system. See MPEP 2143 I (B). Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied when adding the second active material layer in order to add a second binder with the second active material, since it would have been identical in function as the method previously described by the same inventor, as outlined for claim 1 above. [085] Regarding claim 7, the instant claim is drawn to the electrode according to claim 1, wherein the first active material and the second active material have the same composition. [086] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 does not teach the identity of the active materials. Uruno does not teach that the active material compounds have the same composition. [087] Tooru teaches a non-aqueous secondary battery ( [0009] ) with a current collector and a composite layer formed on the surface of the current collector ( [0015] ). The composite layer consists of a first mixture layer on the current collector and a second mixture layer laminated on the surface of the first mixture layer, where both layers includes an active material, a binder, and a conductive agent ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches the active material, conductive agent, and binder contained in the first combination layer and the second combination layer may be the same or may be different from each other ( [0022] ). Tooru teaches, in Example 1 ( [0036] ), the use of LiNi 0.5 Co 0.2 Mn 0.3 in each active material layer with PTFE and acetylene black, with the only different being the ratio between the amounts used in each layer ( [0036] ). [088] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create an electrode via the methods taught by US’489 with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with equivalent active materials in each active material layer, as taught by Tooru in the same field of endeavor. Tooru demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use the same active material in each active material layer of the electrode. The substitution for one set of active materials for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the active materials of US’489 and Uruno for those taught by Tooru would have led to an operational battery, as the active materials would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system. See MPEP 2143 I (B). Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied when adding the second active material layer in order to add a second binder with the second active material, since it would have been identical in function as the method previously described by the same inventor, as outlined for claim 1 above. [089] Claims 9 and 10 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11929489 B2 (Henceforth US’489 ) in view of Uruno and Uchida . [090] Regarding claim 9, the instant claim is drawn to a battery including a cathode, an anode, and an electrolyte layer arranged between the cathode and the anode, wherein at least one of the cathode and the anode is the electrode according to claim 1. [091] US’489 and Uruno teach the electrode according to claim 1. US’489 teaches the method of making an electrode plate, but does not explicitly teach it to make a positive or negative electrode for a battery. Uruno teaches a battery with a positive electrode and a negative electrode ( [0008] ), wherein the positive electrode comprises a current collector and an active material-containing layer on the current collector, wherein the active material-containing layer contains a first binder, first active material particles, and second active material particles ( [0007] ). The active material layer can be split into sublayers, with the first active material and a first binder in one layer and the second active material and a second binder is in the other layer ( [0043] and Figure 2, layers 3b 1 and 3b 2 , above ). Uruno teaches the first active material is coated with the first binder with a coating percentage of 85-100% ( [0032] ), while the second active material is coated with a second binder, with a coating percentage of 0-50% ( [0033] ). The examiner notes the coating percentages correspond to the equivalents of C 1 and C 2 , respectively, and that the coating percent of the first active material is greater than that for the second active material. The examiner notes this positive electrode matches the description of the electrode of claim 1. Uruno teaches that the positive and negative electrodes are separated by a separator, and the resulting group is impregnated with an non-aqueous electrolyte ( [0087] ). [092] Urano does not explicitly teach that an electrolyte layer is arranged between the anode and cathode. [093] Uchida teaches a lithium-ion battery ( page 2, column 4, lines 18-19 ) where it an electrode produced applying an compound material layer comprised of an active material and a binder to a current collector ( page 1, column 2, lines 22-27 ). Uchida teaches that it is preferable for separator sheets to be in between of the positive and negative electrodes of the resulting battery. However, when a solid electrolyte is used, the separator is not required, since the electrolyte per se can function as a separator in such cases ( page 12, column 23, lines 38-44 ). [094] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the methodology of US’489 to form a positive electrode for a battery, with the active material covered by the binder as taught by Uruno , with a negative electrode and an electrolyte in between the two electrodes, as taught by Uchida in the same field of endeavor. Uchida demonstrates the precedent for those in the art to use a solid electrolyte in place of a separator in a battery. The substitution for one set of active materials for another is a simple substitution for one element for another known in the art. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have had a reasonable expectation that the substitution of the separator of Uruno for the solid electrolyte layer taught by Uchida would have been successful, as the solid electrolyte would be performing the same function it had in an analogous system, acting as both an electrolyte and a separator. Since US’489 teaches the method of deposition for a first active material and a first binder, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have had the reasonable expectation that the same methodology could be applied when adding the second active material layer in order to add a second binder with the second active material, since it would have been identical in function as the method previously described by the same inventor, as outlined for claim 1 above. [095] Regarding claim 10, the instant claim is drawn to the battery according to claim 9, wherein the battery is a lithium ion battery. [096] US’489, Uruno, and Uchida teach the electrode according to claim 9. US’489 teaches the method of making an electrode plate, but does not explicitly teach that it makes a positive or negative electrode for a battery. Uruno and Uchida both teach the battery may be a rechargeable battery, specifically a lithium-ion battery ( Uruno : [0083]; Uchida: page 2, column 4, lines 18-19 ). [097] Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to create a lithium-ion battery via the methodology taught by US’489 with a positive electrode with two active material layers with different amounts of binder coating the active material particles, as taught by Uruno , with a negative electrode and an electrolyte layer in between the two electrodes, as taught by Uchida , as outlined for claim 9 above. Conclusion [098] Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RYAN P MURPHY whose telephone number is (571)272-9321. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:30 pm. [099] Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. [100] If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nicholas A Smith can be reached at (571) 272-8760. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. [101] Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RPM/Examiner, Art Unit 1752 /NICHOLAS A SMITH/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 2 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 3 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 4 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 5 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 6 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 7 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 8 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 9 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 10 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 11 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 12 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 13 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 14 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 15 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 16 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 17 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 18 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 19 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 20 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 21 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 22 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 23 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 24 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 25 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 26 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 27 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 28 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 29 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 30 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 31 Art Unit: 1752 Application/Control Number: 18/381,201 Page 32 Art Unit: 1752