DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-5, 7-19 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 10, 11, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Teles et al (US20220269291) hereinafter Teles.
As to claim 1, Teles discloses a distributed system for an aircraft (Fig. 1) , comprising: an electronic or optoelectronic bus system (Fig. 7) comprising a first bus sub-system (Fig. 7, and 22a) and a second bus sub-system (Fig. 7, and 22b) , wherein the first and second bus sub-systems are independent and redundant (para. 0107);
a plurality of device bus nodes controllers configured to control aircraft devices comprising propulsion units or control surfaces of the aircraft (Fig. 1 with node controllers such as 12a); wherein each of the plurality of controllers is communicatively connected to a unique combination of a first bus in the first bus sub-system and a second bus in the second bus sub-system (Fig. 7 with nodes connected to both 22a, and 22b); and wherein each of the plurality of controllers is configured to determine its identification based on receiving communications from the unique combination of buses (Fig. 7, with the unique couples of the plurality of independent busses and para. 0109).
As to claim 10, Teles discloses a device bus node, comprising: a controller configured to control at least one of a propulsion unit or a control surface (Fig. 3 with a plurality of possibilities such as 274, 276), wherein the controller comprises: a plurality of communication ports configured to connect to a unique combination of a first bus in a first bus sub-system and a second bus in a second bus sub-system (Fig. 8, where ports have unique bus coupling from the independent busses, para. 0117) , wherein the controller is configured to determine its identification based on receiving communications from the unique combination of buses (Fig. 7, with the unique couples of the plurality of independent busses, para. 0109).
As to claim 17, Teles discloses a method of configuring a device bus node of associated or belonging to an aircraft device, (Fig. 2, and para. 0102) comprising: receiving, by each of a plurality of controllers, communication from a unique combination of a first bus in a first bus sub-system and a second bus in a second bus sub-system (Fig. 7, and para. 0109); and determining, by each of the plurality of controllers, its identification based on the received communication from the unique combination of buses, wherein the plurality of controllers are configured to control aircraft devices comprising propulsion units or control surfaces of the aircraft (The bus module as detailed in Fig. 8 is used to give the dynamic, and unique redundancy, para. 0117).
As to claims 2, and 11, Teles discloses the distributed system, wherein each of the plurality of controllers is configured to derive its identification based on a predefined allocation of busses of the electronic or optoelectronic bus system to the device bus nodes that is reflected in a bus allocation data (Fig. 8, and para. 0115).
As to claim 16, Teles discloses an aircraft device, wherein the aircraft device has a device bus node (Fig. 2, and para. 0102).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7-9, 12-15, 18, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/C.A.D/Examiner, Art Unit 2184
/HENRY TSAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2184