DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 5, 7, 12, 14, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Honkala et al (US Publication 2023/0362042 A1).
Regarding to claims 5, 12, and 19, Honkala discloses a receiving device 100 (fig. 1), comprising a processor 101 (page 3 paragraph 0067) and a memory 102, wherein the memory has a computer program stored thereon (pages 3-4 paragraph 0068), and the processor is configured to invoke and execute the computer program stored in the memory to perform a channel restoration method (fig. 6), comprising: receiving, by a receiving device 100, a pilot signal 502 (page 5 paragraph 0093) and a data signal 501 (page 5 paragraph 0091) transmitted by a transmitting device (page 4 paragraph 0070); and performing, by the receiving device 100, channel restoration processing (page 4 paragraph 0082) on target information 510 by means of a neural network 301 to obtain restored channel information 210 (page 4 paragraph 0079), the target information at least comprising the data signal and the pilot signal (page 5 paragraph 0105), wherein the target information further comprises a data modulation symbol set (fig. 8 page 3 paragraphs 0054-0055) and/or a pilot symbol vector (page 5 paragraph 0090).
Regarding to claims 7 and 14, Honkala discloses obtaining a training sample set (training data records), each training sample in the training sample set comprising a data signal, a pilot signal, and restored channel information; and training the neural network according to the training sample set (page 7 paragraphs 0147-0150).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 21-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1-4, 8-11, and 15-18 are allowed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed February 26, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding to applicant’s argument on pages 3-6 with respect to claim 5, Honkala fails to teach for the claimed limitation “the target information further comprises a data modulation symbol set and/or a pilot symbol vector”. In response, examiner would like to directed applicant’s attention to fig. 8 paragraphs 0054-0055. Herein, Honkala discloses the data array 510 (target information) comprising a plurality of elements, wherein each element in the plurality of elements in the data array corresponds to a subcarrier in a plurality of subcarriers and to a timeslot in a time interval, wherein each timeslot may correspond to one OFDM symbol and each element in the plurality of elements may also correspond to a symbol in a symbol constellation that’s depend on a modulation scheme. Furthermore, Honkala discloses, in paragraphs 0081-0084, the symbols are modulated onto orthogonal subcarriers and transmitted in a transmission time interval TTI, and the symbols include pilot symbols. Therefore, Honkala discloses of the claimed limitations as recited in the claim. Thus, based on the reason set forth here the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467